Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

Star_knight79
post May 14 2012, 09:05 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 14 2012, 08:29 PM)
SC at Lowyat 4th level
Anyone tried to update ICS at this service center?
Please leave some comments here. I wanna plan to make a trip there.
What is the operation hours?
Star_knight79
post May 16 2012, 12:59 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 15 2012, 06:13 PM)
Guys, I'm so happy after getting back my SGS2 from Samsung Service Centre @ Lowyat Plaza 4th floor.

Now I have my OFFICIAL MALAYSIA ICS update inside my SGS2.

Version : 4.0.3
Baseband : I9100DXLP9
The entire waiting period is about 1 hour.

Hurry up guys with SME sets, go for the update.

I'm glad I follow this post along the way...
Is this the same ICS ROM from Singapore posted in XDA forum?
What time will the SC operating?
Do I need to bring anything extra for updating the ROM? (As I remembered, I don't have warranty card inbox)
Thanks for any advice.
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 12:09 AM

596 posts

Need you guys' help.
May I know what is the baseband/ CSC version for those who update their ICS through Samsung SC? I need to compare if they are using the same version as provided by one of the xda-forumer.
Hope that someone is kind enough to help. Thank you.
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 11:42 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ May 17 2012, 12:09 AM)
Need you guys' help.
May I know what is the baseband/ CSC version for those who update their ICS through Samsung SC? I need to compare if they are using the same version as provided by one of the xda-forumer.
Hope that someone is kind enough to help. Thank you.
Hi, need help please.
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 09:01 PM

596 posts

Hi, is this ROM here same with the ICS from SC?
Are Singapore and Malaysia using the same ICS firmware and CSC?
May I know which ICS Kernel is the best and Easiest to root SGS2?
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 09:24 PM

596 posts

Does anyone manage to download ownwhere maps 6.5.1 or latest?
Can share it here?

Poor Stian Pedersen

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:25 pmIs Speedmod Kernel doing great with ICS ROM?

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: May 17 2012, 09:26 PM
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 09:30 PM

596 posts

So, where is everyone?
Attending SGS3 media press conference?
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 10:43 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 17 2012, 10:00 PM)
bottom left of this page, you will see a space with "type keywords", type in "ownhere" and press search topic
To no avail.
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 11:42 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 17 2012, 10:50 PM)
lol serious? then i dunno how to help you ad if you cant even see the link right infront of ur eyes doh.gif
then buy another ori battery, its around rm75
I saw the link. But the files alredy been removed.
That's why I'm asking ppl to share lah.
Star_knight79
post May 17 2012, 11:55 PM

596 posts

Okok. Thanks for the advice.
Star_knight79
post May 18 2012, 01:02 AM

596 posts

SOS, I have just update to ICS via Odin.
But I'm facing random reboot. Can't open any program properly.
Keep reboot. Any sifu here to help?
Star_knight79
post May 18 2012, 01:27 AM

596 posts

I don't know. The rom is from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1631641

Added on May 18, 2012, 1:56 amHelp????!!!!?

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: May 18 2012, 01:56 AM
Star_knight79
post May 18 2012, 01:52 PM

596 posts

Hi there. Does anyone experience random appearance of a red frame at the edge of the screen almost everytime I open an apps?
I have this after upgrading to ICS!
Star_knight79
post May 18 2012, 02:04 PM

596 posts

Hi there. Does anyone experience random appearance of a red frame at the edge of the screen almost everytime I open an apps?
I have this after upgrading to ICS!

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:05 pmSorry. Wrongly press send again.

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: May 18 2012, 02:05 PM
Star_knight79
post May 18 2012, 07:53 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 18 2012, 07:44 AM)
Backup and do factory reset.
Yup, this work. Thanks. So, basically the ROM is a wipe-ROM.
Cause even if you don't wipe, it will not work properly.

Besides, I have untick the strict mode. The Red frame still occurs. Do I need to restart?
Star_knight79
post May 18 2012, 10:25 PM

596 posts

Hi, does anyone notice the color scheme in ICS is not as vibrant as GB?
Or my eyesight problem?
Anyway, standard lah. Samsung kies update is always slower than the Firmware.
Star_knight79
post May 20 2012, 12:05 AM

596 posts

What? Siri Voice?
Working on SGS2 or not?

Added on May 20, 2012, 12:14 amHi there, does anyone know why my notification alert has repeated audio/sound? Very annoying.

This post has been edited by Star_knight79: May 20 2012, 12:14 AM
Star_knight79
post May 21 2012, 12:28 AM

596 posts

I'm on DXLP9
Shit, I just notice my camera is buggy.
Sometimes responds sometimes slow.
Has anyone experienced the same problem?

Star_knight79
post May 21 2012, 07:13 PM

596 posts

Does anyone have any problem with their Camera in Firmware DXLP9?

Star_knight79
post May 21 2012, 07:26 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ May 21 2012, 07:20 PM)
No. What camera problem bro?
Loading is very much slower than GB.
Sometimes, Just stalled.
know why?

0.0440sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:33 AM