Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
May 31 2012, 06:57 PM
410 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
hi all sifu i am newbie here. Wanna ask that if i wanna update my galaxy s2 g version to ics via phone is it okay? and how i backup all the contact before i update? thanks
May 31 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ May 31 2012, 07:06 PM) It is ok. Your contacts will still be intact. If you're worried, you can use MyBackup (it's a trial version but you don't need root to use it) or Titanium Backup (need root). Though it is easier to just use Odin to flash (and sometimes safer) can i know where to download mybackup? and if i update via phone is it will facing the problem stuck at s2 screen like the other forummer? Yes, most if not all are compatible. Shouldn't need connection while updating. (Need connection to download the update though). |
May 31 2012, 07:25 PM
Jun 1 2012, 07:08 PM
i have one ques, when i try to update the phone to ics by my phone, it show no update available. can i know why since now i at gb
Jun 3 2012, 12:39 AM
can i know normally s2 take how long to reboot? just now i update the firmware to i9100GDZKL3 but now still keep at the screen which s2 word appear only help =(
Jun 3 2012, 12:56 AM