125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

quintesson
post May 11 2012, 10:11 PM

564 posts

anyone here use Triangle Away before? is it alright to install it? the warning message made me think twice of installing it. i already lost count of how many times flashing, how to check it? must the numbers tally with Triangle Away before proceed resetting it? thanks
antt00
post May 11 2012, 10:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 11 2012, 10:11 PM)
anyone here use Triangle Away before? is it alright to install it? the warning message made me think twice of installing it. i already lost count of how many times flashing, how to check it? must the numbers tally with Triangle Away before proceed resetting it? thanks
I used it before with ICS bootloader. Only did once no problem was encountered.
Flamix
post May 11 2012, 10:15 PM

237 posts

I'm not sure if i'm to late..
Just want to inform that OfficeSuite Pro 6 + (PDF & HD) is on sale 0.99

Just got mine smile.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mVnaXN0ZXJlZCJd
shadowlove
post May 11 2012, 10:16 PM

113 posts

Hello everyone, Is there anyway to flash the provider file For example XME for Malaysia to custom rom? This is because in stock rom i just need to restore the APN to default to use the digi mms and delete the internet APN. How ever, in custom roms, i need to set the APN again and agin everytime i restart my phone. Any helps will be greatly appreaciated thanks^^
antt00
post May 11 2012, 10:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ May 11 2012, 10:15 PM)

Just got mine smile.gif

Is it better than doc2go. I think i tested it before but forgot what i dun like about it. tongue.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(shadowlove @ May 11 2012, 10:16 PM)
Hello everyone, Is there anyway to flash the provider file For example XME for Malaysia to custom rom? This is because in stock rom i just need to restore the APN to default to use the digi mms and delete the internet APN. How ever, in custom roms, i need to set the APN again and agin everytime i restart my phone. Any helps will be greatly appreaciated thanks^^
Which custom rom is so retarded? tongue.gif I never had to manual enter apn on all the custom rom i used before.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 11 2012, 10:19 PM
Flamix
post May 11 2012, 10:21 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 11 2012, 10:17 PM)
Is it better than doc2go. I think i tested it before but forgot what i dun like about it.  tongue.gif
Same goes with me.. since it's ori and kinda cheap.. I'll get em for future usage..
Way better polaris office that samsung is giving for free tongue.gif

antt00
post May 11 2012, 10:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ May 11 2012, 10:21 PM)
Same goes with me.. since it's ori and kinda cheap.. I'll get em for future usage..
Way better polaris office that samsung is giving for free  tongue.gif
Polaris is really bad. Anything also can be better than it. tongue.gif
Flamix
post May 11 2012, 10:23 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 11 2012, 10:22 PM)
Polaris is really bad. Anything also can be better than it.  tongue.gif
Yeah i guess ur tite on that brows.gif
madlocke
post May 11 2012, 10:25 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ May 11 2012, 10:11 PM)
I was a bit hesitant also.. but I just go ahead and it's so easy.. I think the warning is just a disclaimer in case people complain he brick or spoil others' phones.. thumbup.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 11 2012, 10:15 PM)
I used it before with ICS bootloader. Only did once no problem was encountered.
yeah.. already had it installed when I got it free through Amazon FAOTD.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by madlocke: May 11 2012, 10:26 PM
shadowlove
post May 11 2012, 10:28 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 11 2012, 10:17 PM)
Is it better than doc2go. I think i tested it before but forgot what i dun like about it.  tongue.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:18 pm
Which custom rom is so retarded?  tongue.gif  I never had to manual enter apn on all the custom rom i used before.
MIUI @@
post May 11 2012, 10:36 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ May 11 2012, 10:15 PM)

Just got mine smile.gif

Same here. I got mine yesterday. Offer ends at 10 May (their time) if I am not mistaken.
akcatzstudio
post May 11 2012, 10:56 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ May 11 2012, 10:36 PM)
Same here. I got mine yesterday. Offer ends at 10 May (their time) if I am not mistaken.
Yup ends at 10may hehe
antt00
post May 11 2012, 10:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shadowlove @ May 11 2012, 10:28 PM)
MIUI @@
MIUI is the only custom rom that i had never used. Dunno why just never thought of using it. rolleyes.gif
DarkWRC
post May 11 2012, 11:03 PM

22 posts

Hi guys,
I am about to buy a S2 in a few days...even S3 is coming out soon...hehehe
what worries me is...
do I need to do this KIES...rooting...etc...after I buy the phone?
I read all of these but still make me pening...not a very techie guy I guess...
if I buy then use is it ok?
akcatzstudio
post May 11 2012, 11:06 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(DarkWRC @ May 11 2012, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys,
what worries me is...
Yes hehe biggrin.gif
Flamix
post May 11 2012, 11:15 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(DarkWRC @ May 11 2012, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys,
what worries me is...
Kies (yeah, if any update pop's up)

Rooting is up to you (If ur a normal user then better don't, get the hang of ur S2 first.. When ur ready to go to the dark side.. Then ur ready) smile.gif
ellimist
post May 11 2012, 11:41 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Ah new thread. Nice smile.gif

Hmm considering installing a Sammy based rom as second rom to try out. Watchu guys on. Wanam?
akcatzstudio
post May 11 2012, 11:50 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Piero?
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 12:07 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 11 2012, 11:41 PM)
Ah new thread. Nice smile.gif

Hmm considering installing a Sammy based rom as second rom to try out. Watchu guys on. Wanam?
wait for checkrom! drool.gif
botakbin
post May 12 2012, 12:49 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 12 2012, 12:07 AM)
wait for checkrom!  drool.gif
Waiting for jkay..seems like forever.

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top