125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

Dark_Angel85
post May 14 2012, 11:24 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

A lot of people asking about Sammie update for ICS in Malaysia...

Is there a real reason why you're waiting specifically for it since we can already test drive other ROMs? Especially those non-G users... I'm really interested in knowing why is there an anxious wait for ICS malaysia when most of us have already jumped shipped using custom roms...

When I was in GB, I didn't bother about the Malaysian GB modem even.. if that's what we're all waiting for that is...
snigapoe
post May 14 2012, 11:29 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ May 14 2012, 11:24 AM)
A lot of people asking about Sammie update for ICS in Malaysia...

Is there a real reason why you're waiting specifically for it since we can already test drive other ROMs? Especially those non-G users... I'm really interested in knowing why is there an anxious wait for ICS malaysia when most of us have already jumped shipped using custom roms...

When I was in GB, I didn't bother about the Malaysian GB modem even.. if that's what we're all waiting for that is...
i believe not everyone would go on flashing
there are few amount of user are still ori firmware so that's maybe the reason flex.gif
Dark_Angel85
post May 14 2012, 11:31 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 14 2012, 11:29 AM)
i believe not everyone would go on flashing
there are few amount of user are still ori firmware so that's maybe the reason flex.gif
that's true. Not ALL are....

dunhill1410
post May 14 2012, 11:32 AM

110 posts

Well for me, I've used custom roms and they're good. But not everyone uses custom stuff. And the official one is always the most stable..well, only for Samsung I assume. The official 4.0.3 for Xperia Arc S almost destroys the phone.
The biggest thing is, all the neighbouring countries got it already, so what's with Samsung and Malaysia..people get curious lol..why's the support so bad.
Dark_Angel85
post May 14 2012, 11:35 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 14 2012, 11:32 AM)
Well for me, I've used custom roms and they're good. But not everyone uses custom stuff. And the official one is always the most stable..well, only for Samsung I assume. The official 4.0.3 for Xperia Arc S almost destroys the phone.
The biggest thing is, all the neighbouring countries got it already, so what's with Samsung and Malaysia..people get curious lol..why's the support so bad.
Official ROMs are 'mostly' stable in my opinion... many custom ROMs fix things that are missing or lacking in official ROMs... one that i can think of on top of my head now is the red spot issue on the camera... of course.. this is a GB example.

Why Malaysia slow ka? hahahahaha.... why Singapore faster ka? hahahaha.... best joke today mate!~ cheers!
n8210
post May 14 2012, 11:38 AM

2,678 posts

Some like Pepsi, some like Coke, others like Pepsi Light, others like Diet Coke... who cares. Just use what you want. Others use what they want.
Dark_Angel85
post May 14 2012, 11:54 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 14 2012, 11:38 AM)
Some like Pepsi, some like Coke, others like Pepsi Light, others like Diet Coke... who cares. Just use what you want. Others use what they want.
Erm... definitely agree to that tautological statement. that doesn't answer the question though..

Just asking why they prefer that official ROM, is there something about it that the custom ROMs don't provide or something? Curious, that's all... my guess is that probably the modem released is a Malaysian one... so it should give better signal or coverage... I think...
dunhill1410
post May 14 2012, 12:00 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ May 14 2012, 11:35 AM)
Why Malaysia slow ka? hahahahaha.... why Singapore faster ka? hahahaha.... best joke today mate!~ cheers!
I don't know if this is a joke but Bangladesh got it on March 15th..
snigapoe
post May 14 2012, 12:05 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ May 14 2012, 11:54 AM)
Erm... definitely agree to that tautological statement. that doesn't answer the question though..

Just asking why they prefer that official ROM, is there something about it that the custom ROMs don't provide or something? Curious, that's all... my guess is that probably the modem released is a Malaysian one... so it should give better signal or coverage... I think...
well he already answer to your question
all is up to the user preference
maybe we like on custom other prefer of official MY stock
n8210
post May 14 2012, 12:32 PM

2,678 posts

Maybe some just use the smart phone for minor jobs like calls, music, movies, surfing, emails.. and the stock rom does it all. No need adjust toggles, or tweaks, so why get a custom rom with so many options that is TOO many to them.

I want a car to bring me from A to B safely: Volvo.
I dont want a BMW that I can adjust my seat like this, like that, GPS, this fuction that function, system check this check that... too many icons to even remember. I just want to get in and DRIVE.
fabianz03
post May 14 2012, 12:43 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 14 2012, 12:32 PM)
Maybe some just use the smart phone for minor jobs like calls, music, movies, surfing, emails.. and the stock rom does it all. No need adjust toggles, or tweaks, so why get a custom rom with so many options that is TOO many to them.

I dont want a BMW that I can adjust my seat like this, like that, GPS, this fuction that function, system check this check that... too many icons to even remember. I just want to get in and DRIVE.

Why don't you say Kancil instead? DRIVE only ma. laugh.gif
Anyhow, custom ROM's are awesome. But most people don't use it, I asked many and they're afraid of screwing up their phones.
Shizuru
post May 14 2012, 01:17 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 14 2012, 08:14 AM)
There there, I oso sad sad.gif

Change governor maybe? Lulz or something else
What do you use? Is using the magiconfig would do much difference?

This post has been edited by Shizuru: May 14 2012, 01:19 PM
Dark_Angel85
post May 14 2012, 01:25 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 14 2012, 12:05 PM)
well he already answer to your question
all is up to the user preference
maybe we like on custom other prefer of official MY stock
Hahaha... i get it man... no point saying people have opinions because OBVIOUSLY they do. it's about asking why they come to that opinion man... Like erm... I like diet coke because there's no sugar... or I like Pepsi cause Siti Nurhaliza is endorsing it... tongue.gif

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 14 2012, 12:32 PM)

I love the car example. Well, nice analogy there but a bit off when related to this ROM thing we're discussing about cause in my opinion, like CRRv6 (one of the most popular GB roms) for example is ALMOST EXACTLY like stock ROM... so in my opinion, there is little to no difference. unlike a Kancil vs. Ferrari which obviously is WAYYYY different.

Also, I was actually really asking cause I wanted to know what is it in the official ROM that is more attractive than custom ROMs, that's all... being that it's been a while since I used an official ROM or modem or kernel...

Not dissing in any means those who chose one or the other at all, don't get me wrong...
olygopoly
post May 14 2012, 01:46 PM

2,300 posts

Just managed to root my S2 yesterday. Now the question is what is the recommended things to do after root beside that backup our ROM.
n8210
post May 14 2012, 01:47 PM

2,678 posts

I'm sure nobody feeling offended. Humans needs to be different, think differently, but we MUST work TOGETHER, live together, etc... If we do not think and behave differently, then my god, I would like your mother like your father do, and I would also like your girlfriend like you do. Point is, we would all be going for the same thing/person/objects/preference, etc...

So my final attempt to answer your question is: Why do you like somone over another? Hard to say, and yet many small details (reasons) involved. Can be simple as: Cos I like her lo. Can also be very complicated: Cos every time she does this, she... when she do that, it makes me... 1,001 reasons.

Why someone like stock roms, maybe it is just attractive enough to them. Why custom roms: maybe it is just attractive to them as well. If only we can understand ourselves (humans), maybe we can have less war, maybe we would not cheat each other's money, cheat in relationships, make "black-heart burgers", maybe we can appreciate that we are different, maybe... just maybe one day we can work together as humans.
olygopoly
post May 14 2012, 01:48 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 14 2012, 01:47 PM)
I'm sure nobody feeling offended. Humans needs to be different, think differently, but we MUST work TOGETHER, live together, etc... If we do not think and behave differently, then my god, I would like your mother like your father do, and I would also like your girlfriend like you do. Point is, we would all be going for the same thing/person/objects/preference, etc...

So my final attempt to answer your question is: Why do you like somone over another? Hard to say, and yet many small details (reasons) involved. Can be simple as: Cos I like her lo. Can also be very complicated: Cos every time she does this, she... when she do that, it makes me... 1,001 reasons.

Why someone like stock roms, maybe it is just attractive enough to them. Why custom roms: maybe it is just attractive to them as well. If only we can understand ourselves (humans), maybe we can have less war, maybe we would not cheat each other's money, cheat in relationships, make "black-heart burgers", maybe we can appreciate that we are different, maybe... just maybe one day we can work together as humans.
totally agree!
n8210
post May 14 2012, 01:51 PM

2,678 posts

Something not related to S2, but need some opinions.
I hv a 24 month contract with DG, and 3 supp lines under DG family prepaid. Out of the blue, about more than 2 weeks ago, DG suddenly changed the supp line plans without my request/agreement.

Now, my supp lines are being charges for calling/sms/mms me when they are supposed to be free. The prepaid amount in their account gone. No more auto-reload from my account into their account, thus they suddenly could not call out bcos over the reload period didn't top up.

Lots of problem. Made thousands of complaint. Everyone saying sorry but for the fact nothing is being done. How and what can I do to get back at DG? Cos WE are really PISSED.
SUSdestEX
post May 14 2012, 02:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 14 2012, 01:51 PM)
Something not related to S2, but need some opinions.
I hv a 24 month contract with DG, and 3 supp lines under DG family prepaid. Out of the blue, about more than 2 weeks ago, DG suddenly changed the supp line plans without my request/agreement.

Now, my supp lines are being charges for calling/sms/mms me when they are supposed to be free. The prepaid amount in their account gone. No more auto-reload from my account into their account, thus they suddenly could not call out bcos over the reload period didn't top up.

Lots of problem. Made thousands of complaint. Everyone saying sorry but for the fact nothing is being done. How and what can I do to get back at DG? Cos WE are really PISSED.
go straight to an authorized digi center and start scolding, and demand immediate changes now or you'll go to the consumer association and lodge a complaint. stay at the shop, and make everyone else wait, jam the shop. this is their fault
aiman39
post May 14 2012, 02:09 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 14 2012, 02:01 PM)
go straight to an authorized digi center and start scolding, and demand immediate changes now or you'll go to the consumer association and lodge a complaint. stay at the shop, and make everyone else wait, jam the shop. this is their fault
Yes, agree with you. Done that and my blue bills are gone. tongue.gif So my advice, write a formal latter and in the latter just put "Saya tidak beragak untuk membuat aduan kepada Pusat Khidmat Aduan Pengguna Nasional(NCCC) atau Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia(SKMM) jika saya merasakan bahawa Celcom tidak jujur kepada pelanggan mereka." hehe tongue.gif
n8210
post May 14 2012, 02:14 PM

2,678 posts

hah.. then the poor customer service at work will have a very bad day for being there, it isn't his / her fault. But I tend to believe it is their superior's fault. soldiers dont hv the power to decide how things should work, but the management does. They keep on insisting to investigate first, instead of correct their mistake first.

I said to them, if you ordered for chicken, the kitchen bring you fruit salad. After you hv complaint, they tell you they will investigate first, does that sound fair? And their investigation has dragged more than 2 weeks. So fOkc u DG!!

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:56 AM