125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

bananalow
post May 25 2012, 07:50 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ May 25 2012, 08:55 AM)
sad.gif yalo...very sad case indeed...which rom do you have in mind to move to?

Added on May 25, 2012, 8:56 am
ok...will give a try...you using which rom?
would prefer ICS Resurrection REMIX for AOKP and Wanamlite for SammyRom~~ tongue.gif so far Hydrogenic still perform well, wait tangan gatal then only flash ~~ hehe ~~~ biggrin.gif
n8210
post May 25 2012, 08:14 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 25 2012, 06:49 PM)
welcome to the band! well its not exactly the perfect rom, but tablet mode is soo....nice  laugh.gif and the best part is most of the stuffs you can adjust adjust with their per app dpi values called hybrid mode, like ur in tablet mode 120dpi but apex launcher in phone mode 240dpi with messaging at tablet mode, while whatsapp at phone mode. also some apps looks alot nicer in tablet mode than phone mode plus now he's gonna release a new one to allow changing the dpi for widgets, as you all know widgets when resize wont exactly be resizing, but this one will  drool.gif
Oh wow... but there are some disadvantages right? Is it really smoooooothh like cream???

Added on May 25, 2012, 8:28 pmThis DXLP9 sukks man. Whether it is the official msian ics or spore ics, it isn't smooth at all. lots more miniature hangs than rotihalia.

This post has been edited by n8210: May 25 2012, 08:28 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 25 2012, 09:32 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 25 2012, 08:14 PM)
Oh wow... but there are some disadvantages right? Is it really smoooooothh like cream???

Added on May 25, 2012, 8:28 pmThis DXLP9 sukks man. Whether it is the official msian ics or spore ics, it isn't smooth at all. lots more miniature hangs than rotihalia.
how only is miniature hangs? well i using apex launcher and this rom, smoothness i'd say on-par with gb la, but this i cant say much la, coz each person different, but for me its good.

disadvantages ah? well this is not a samsung rom so all samsung stuffs cant work, flipboard still works tho, its based on cm9 sources, bugs of cm9 sources apply here. if you use tablet mode, might have some graphical problems with apps and games due to different sizes but all this can usually be fixed by changing the dpi and stuffs, so you have to spend some time testing out which dpi works lor different apps, well most apps wont have problem, just that sometimes like messaging you might not like the fonts so small go eg. also in tablet mode our keyboards all suck! its so small, although the rom does provide a usable ori ICS keyboard, but swype swiftkey all cant use. the rom developer is currently working on fixing the keyboards like swiftkey. also you cant sync via the usual fb app, need friendcaster or other apps, also the alarm clock sucks, but you can get nice nice ones on the market. hmm more or less thats all for disadvantages, advantages are mostly cm9 stuffs in addition to the one i already mentioned.
nehalem176
post May 25 2012, 09:43 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 25 2012, 09:32 PM)
how only is miniature hangs? well i using apex launcher and this rom, smoothness i'd say on-par with gb la, but this i cant say much la, coz each person different, but for me its good.

disadvantages ah? well this is not a samsung rom so all samsung stuffs cant work, flipboard still works tho, its based on cm9 sources, bugs of cm9 sources apply here. if you use tablet mode, might have some graphical problems with apps and games due to different sizes but all this can usually be fixed by changing the dpi and stuffs, so you have to spend some time testing out which dpi works lor different apps, well most apps wont have problem, just that sometimes like messaging you might not like the fonts so small go eg. also in tablet mode our keyboards all suck! its so small, although the rom does provide a usable ori ICS keyboard, but swype swiftkey all cant use. the rom developer is currently working on fixing the keyboards like swiftkey. also you cant sync via the usual fb app, need friendcaster or other apps, also the alarm clock sucks, but you can get nice nice ones on the market. hmm more or less thats all for disadvantages, advantages are mostly cm9 stuffs in addition to the one i already mentioned.
Flash this for keyboard fix in tablet mode
SUSdestEX
post May 25 2012, 09:54 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ May 25 2012, 09:43 PM)
yep i saw that, which is the ori ics keboard that i mentioned smile.gif
moonsault
post May 25 2012, 09:56 PM

69 posts

Im using Titanium Backup Pro to backup apps & data now.
Is there any way we can flash the official ICS than KIES?

daisuke
post May 25 2012, 10:05 PM

455 posts

how come i connect to kies via usb cable,but the software shows i hav latest firmware 1?i tot ICS is out for s2?
KLHC1964
post May 25 2012, 10:12 PM

41 posts

Wonder how much the S2 is worth now 2nd hand - my company got me the new Thinkpad 3G tablet on Android and I dont have need for the S2 anymore. My S2 is AP without warranty and in top condition with full box set.
liquidvamp
post May 25 2012, 10:13 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(moonsault @ May 25 2012, 09:56 PM)
Im using Titanium Backup Pro to backup apps & data now.
Is there any way we can flash the official ICS than KIES?
u can get the official ICS here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1544487

im using DXLP7. but i think u can use DXLP9 too as it's the latest one for Singapore.

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 25 2012, 10:05 PM)
how come i connect to kies via usb cable,but the software shows i hav latest firmware 1?i tot ICS is out for s2?
ICS is out for S2 long time ago. but not for Malaysia.
liquidvamp
post May 25 2012, 10:13 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ May 25 2012, 10:12 PM)
Wonder how much the S2 is worth now 2nd hand - my company got me the new Thinkpad 3G tablet on Android and I dont have need for the S2 anymore. My S2 is AP without warranty and in top condition with full box set.
u can check Garage Sales.
KLHC1964
post May 25 2012, 10:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 25 2012, 10:13 PM)
u can check Garage Sales.
So far its around 1K RM - is that a good price? Some are around 1.1K

This post has been edited by KLHC1964: May 25 2012, 10:15 PM
daisuke
post May 25 2012, 10:17 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 25 2012, 10:13 PM)
u can get the official ICS here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1544487

im using DXLP7. but i think u can use DXLP9 too as it's the latest one for Singapore.
ICS is out for S2 long time ago. but not for Malaysia.
huhu for malaysia when?
SUSdestEX
post May 25 2012, 10:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ May 25 2012, 10:15 PM)
i'd say you wait for 1 more week when s3 is released, then most probably price will drop again. 1.1k abit too high, samo is AP set, although is non-g but still it is AP, if anything happen, you have to pay extra in sc
liquidvamp
post May 25 2012, 10:27 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ May 25 2012, 10:17 PM)
huhu for malaysia when?
u can try to ask Samsung icon_rolleyes.gif
n8210
post May 25 2012, 10:53 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ May 25 2012, 10:15 PM)
Mimpi dulu
fabianz03
post May 25 2012, 10:55 PM

4,649 posts

I was monitoring this thread and saw paranoid ROM, looks good man, simple ROM, almost like remix AOKP but the tablet mode is really kinda cool laugh.gif

SUSdestEX
post May 25 2012, 10:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 25 2012, 10:55 PM)
I was monitoring this thread and saw paranoid ROM, looks good man, simple ROM, almost like remix AOKP but the tablet mode is really kinda cool  laugh.gif
oh yea i wanna also mention, at first you will not used to it, especially the small font size and with everything smaller, i had headache, but after one night of sleep, the next day no feel ad laugh.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ May 25 2012, 09:43 PM)
btw bro, you know about this?

Can also confirm that the bin file copied to vendor\firmware enables video playing on rc5.1 on paranoid...

must put that file into that directory, coz 5.1 got some problems with roms other than cm9

also

thought i share it if you didnt saw at the xda thread icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: May 25 2012, 11:03 PM
huichai
post May 25 2012, 11:03 PM

32 posts

Hi, Need help.. after I upgrade to ICS via KIES, i'm not able to use umobile 3G. What's wrong?
liquidvamp
post May 25 2012, 11:06 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(huichai @ May 25 2012, 11:03 PM)
Hi, Need help.. after I upgrade to ICS via KIES, i'm not able to use umobile 3G. What's wrong?
what's ur firmware now? urs is AP set is it?
huichai
post May 25 2012, 11:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ May 25 2012, 11:06 PM)
what's ur firmware now? urs is AP set is it?
4.0.3, 3.0.15-I1900XWLP7-CL340913dpi@DELL134#3

Yes AP set...

Can help?

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:14 AM