11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!

sai86
post Feb 15 2016, 01:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2016, 01:20 PM)
TR i set to medium setting, shadow also set to medium or low, turn off many feature, except Pure Hair set to highest lol.

but got many bluescreen i guess due to conflict with driver or something, last few days purchased R290 DCUII and put into my PC, the thing is duno why GPU is unusual high temperature 97c max, suppose to be 60-70 max for that.

now send back to friend house to claim warranty or test back, end up my PC got something wrong. 

asked will the i5 (i using i5) bottleneck the GPU, he answer maybe got possibility since my PC 3 years already.

so buy another i7 then got tell later will have new tech for processor and RAM too...so change parts now is kinda...hanging there... gotta change MOBO,RAM, processor this year end or next year.

so now i duno want to get SFV or not lol, maybe wait for few months later hahaha tongue.gif
since your gpu is r290 same as mine although i'm using Trixx, then its safe to assume that your GPU will handle it just nicely without any problem.
i doubt SFV will have a high CPU usage as TR.

but your max temp at 97C is really too high considering its a non-reference unit, but mayb the fault lies on its heat-pipe contact which Asus never bother to redesign to fit R290 series.
http://www.overclock.net/t/1468860/asus-29...t-cu-ii-problem

i look into the matter before getting a 2nd hand r290 as well previously.
nowadays PC thing is no longer as cheap before the fall of MYR and rise of Cost.
if budget is not that tight, just invest kao kao on your i7 CPU/mobo - no need 1k+/RAM 16GB/SSD (if haven't as OS & Software) = thats all.

sai86
post Feb 15 2016, 01:55 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2016, 01:38 PM)
i got 2 SSD already  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
just for now my friend advise me hold the fund and wait for new tech sekali gus change RAM+MOBO+processor. (possible next year, since i'm not urge to upgrade)

ram baru add 8GB more to 16gb now...

graphic card is normal tested in his PC, something wrong with my driver i guess.

right now wait he come to my house with new processor fan to overclock my i5, change graphic card and format whole window because of driver. sweat.gif
get a CM 212 as your cpu cooler will do - cheap and good performance.
nice on the SSD and newly 16gb upgrade.

sai86
post Feb 15 2016, 04:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 15 2016, 03:46 PM)
I usually main shoto characters, but because of the no chip damage except for super skills, shoto IMHO has a slight disadvantage on this. Looking to main Nash or Cammy in this game
waiting for more combo on Ryu. wonder which character Daigo will main in SF V.
Nash seems like a killer with its combo.
can't wait but my express card USB haven't ship out yet. gotta play with KB then for this few days sad.gif
sai86
post Feb 15 2016, 05:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 15 2016, 05:02 PM)
Nash it's purely on his V-skill, his V-skill is easy to hit confirm and activate his super, and can hit either side. Ryu on the other hand.... I think he is the weakest cast on the roaster, without his super he does not have much mix up, and his parry is overrated IMHO.
Ken seems to much better because he can combo easily with his V-skill and into a super, plus his footies are way better than ryu.

Another character which I am very afraid is Birdie, he has a lot of unblockable moves and he is much more agile then zangief
btw, can we pre-load now?
http://shoryuken.com/2016/02/11/street-fig...lable-on-steam/

on Ryu parry, Capcom muz think we can easily do it like Daigo.... doh.gif i only use it to parry fireball....others is just too risky for me.
and birdie, good take on this, on a Daigo Ryu vs Tokido birdie, the caster point out a really good point due to its jump-throw reach and etc.
iinm its this one.

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 15 2016, 05:26 PM
sai86
post Feb 15 2016, 09:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Great news, Street Fighter fans!

We're happy to confirm that the release date & time for Street Fighter V has been moved up per the revised schedule below.

Europe........Feb. 16 @0:00AM UK (UTC+00:00)
AUS/NZ.......Feb. 16 @11:00AM Sydney (UTC+10:00)
Americas.....Feb. 16 @0:00AM EST (Feb. 15@9:00PM PST)
Asia.............Feb. 17 @2:00AM JST (UTC+09:00)

EDIT: added UTC time zone for extra clarity.

why we get +1 day? sad.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 15 2016, 09:38 PM
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 08:55 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Feb 16 2016, 08:35 AM)
Really sad..zzzzz..after I back from the SFV event I straight go buy the game..then wakeup c finish download..lol the game not yet release.. Sad :-( today might go to LowYat to buy Ram since my PC ram 4GB only..so tmr 2AM to release ?
yea. as stated by Capcom. normally we will have the earlier release date but Capcom fk its own region instead sad.gif

Why you MUST run PC Street Fighter 5 at 60fps

sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 02:03 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(redzanime @ Feb 16 2016, 12:56 PM)
Good luck guys. Cant stay up late until 1~2 am in the morning or else wont make to office in time. Sadly still cant play with my broken Hori fight stick since the LP button and cable already torn out, so still have to stick with the keyboard.

But not sure if they will fix the keyboard mapping like previous game. Alex Valle did reply maybe they fix it with a better key mapping, but finger crossed. Wait till tomolo lah then.
**Off-topic: If I want to let go off the Hori fight stick with that kind of condition, is there any shop that want to buy it?
why not just fix it by yourself? getting a sanwa button and replacing cable is better than buying a new one.

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Feb 16 2016, 01:03 PM)
what character is everyone going to main? After playing the beta, most likely Karin for me. Nash will be my secondary.
Ryu - because no Yun or Evil Ryu....
will decide later on as only played the BETA once...
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 04:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

For those on KB. This is really so facepalm compare to SFIV doh.gif
sometimes you wonder why in this age, there's still stupid co. going backwards.
hope there will be incoming patch, but this is giving SF V a very bad launch from being Early Access without Early Access laugh.gif

http://www.kotaku.com.au/2016/02/if-youre-...o-crappy-binds/

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 16 2016, 04:28 PM
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 05:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

and there will be Server Reset due to you know why - illegal early access whistling.gif
no SP i don't care. i juz need Daigo PSN id to get hamburger blush.gif
and play with forumer here!! rclxm9.gif

btw, PS4 has Day 1 Patch for old controller, how about PC?

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 16 2016, 05:43 PM
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 07:59 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Fk. gotten the wrong USB PCI card for Madcatz TE....juz realize my mobo dont have PCI slot doh.gif
shot myself in the leg this time
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 08:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 16 2016, 08:13 PM)
Why do you need a card to start?
bcoz the stupid Madcatz TE got problem on PC chipset. The only workaround is pray hard mobo USB is plug and play for TE or get a VIA chipset USB card.
or get a PCB to mod on TE.
last time on my Gigabyte AMD mobo is plug and play. but now is only headache on haswell mobo rclxub.gif
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 08:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 16 2016, 08:28 PM)
Upgrading the motherboard BIOS doesn't help? I've had issues with some peripherals in the past, a USB card is still a hit and miss solution to be honest.
will try this. just want to know, bios update should be done from 1 revision to another in sequence or can jump straight into latest bios? hmm.gif
sai86
post Feb 16 2016, 11:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:03 PM)
Depend on manufacturer, just check from the description itself. Should tell you enough. Don't worry about breaking it neither, most of them will prevent you from doing anything wrong.
just update it. no effect. nvm, gotten another VIA pcie from lelong. if still fail i'll sell the stick....lol......
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 08:51 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Feb 17 2016, 08:02 AM)
Quite a lot of them contain legit criticism. The single-player aspects of this game is very lacking right now. However, I can say with certainty that if you're in this purely for the online then you'll enjoy it.

Oh, and still no keyboard settings. It's a shame that they rushed the game out, it could've been really amazing. We'll have to see what changes in March.

Oh, and the only way to unlock colours is the extremely annoying survival mode! Easy (10 rounds) for colour 3, Normal (30 rounds) for 4-5, Hard (50 rounds) for 6-7, and Hell (100 rounds) for 8-9. Per character. Per costume. Stupid.
100 rounds survival to unlock color 8-9 / per character?? shocking.gif
micro-shortcut-transactions incoming~~
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 09:35 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Feb 17 2016, 09:19 AM)
is the story mode in bug or what? i finish the 16 char story while waiting for opponent in less then 30min. no diffculity setting for vs comp? sad.gif
seems like their server is having issue.
https://twitter.com/SFVServer

QUOTE(sniperz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:32 AM)
Is the launch that bad? Seems like a lot of complaints and the reviews did not reach positive in Steam at the moment to come.
i think so. alot of rage on the net even the -negative review from most reviewer atm on what's missing, the server, the content that's suppose to be there on day-1.
SF V - the biggest fukup for 2016.

its good to stay away from this awhile until they drop in few critical patch to get things right. and the server working without problem.
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 09:40 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:36 AM)
Demand a drop in price as well. It's insanely high for the game and even charged more than MGSV. I was like LEL  laugh.gif
honestly, as much as I wanted to like and support SFV, this kind of launch fk-up is just too big to overlook for the price it charged.
Cashcom never drop new game price easily.

hope more info will come to light on fight money. wonder how hard / how much time required to get the Zeny to unlock things.
all i know is you complete story mode to unlock Alex but how about other characters? thousands of winning online match? hmm.gif
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 09:55 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Feb 17 2016, 09:28 AM)
How's the performance? Can get 60fps for full HD setting?
take a look into this thread. a number of variety PC setup that has the game playable at 60fps. some setup are quite low-mid as well.
https://www.reddit.com/r/StreetFighter/comm..._e_v_e_r_y_t_h/

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 17 2016, 09:49 AM)
May i know which stick has problems with SFV? I assume those sticks that uses XBOX 360 settings should not have a problem but what about QANBA and Madcatz PS4 sticks?
Qanba has default PC support so it should be working out of the box. AFAIK for Madcatz after PS3 version, all other sticks that come later do support PC due to the upgrade of USB it use.
don't be confuse about my post on Madcatz TE as that is a known issue smile.gif (UHCI)

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Feb 17 2016, 09:50 AM)
lol wanted to buy it but afraid that couldnt find online game.
if you are not a SF fans, i advise you to hold your horse until more feature and patch is being drop smile.gif
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 10:05 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Feb 17 2016, 10:04 AM)
Yes..u need to download x360ce app like bro lucifer96 said then copy to our sfV folder..
shocking.gif
means SF V PC wont even support QanbaQ4 out of the box? doh.gif
where's the freaking patch of supporting old ps3/compatible patch that they have for PS4 on Day One?
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 01:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Feb 17 2016, 12:56 PM)
i hope by the time i finish work and reach home the game is up and things has been patch. I got a qanba fighting stick but i have no idea which version it is, hope it wont have issue when playing this game, dont want to play with keyboard or Xbox controller.
impossible bruuu....i think they will only fix the server for MP now. patch on game will come later on at this point.
give them a month and lets see where will Cashcom heading to with SFV.
sai86
post Feb 17 2016, 02:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 17 2016, 01:55 PM)
i wonder you guys talk about those sanwa and madcat buttons for joystick... then i wonder again arcade machine use what part for the button tongue.gif ?
Sanwa, Seimitsu, HAPP? or OEM of Sanwa.
alot of OEM at ebay as i'm browsing through....

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:46 PM