14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!

TShahli9
post Jun 16 2012, 10:51 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 12 2012, 04:47 PM)
Match starts 1:20. For the first one I'm sorry ><

Added on June 12, 2012, 5:02 pmLoL dayyum, I'm learning so much from Xian's Gen.

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:12 pmWas playing till 12 plus yesterday, and honestly, still no lack of players. LoL. Nice.. smile.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 10:23 amWon over a 3k over BP, 12k over PP Ken with my THawk last night. LOL!

.. sorry, so stoked by that win. ><
THawk .____.
TShahli9
post Jun 17 2012, 01:17 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 16 2012, 10:59 AM)
Wut?!

LoL. He's so low in tier it's not even funny!
... come to think of it, I seem to play low tier chars a lot. Hmmm..

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:06 amhttp://www.twitch.tv/teamsp00ky

CeO's running on spooky now. Quite a big number of players on this one.

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:19 amTeam Finals running on http://www.twitch.tv/Ceogaming
Through my experience, it's very easy to shit out a win with Thawk.
TKC's thawk for example... Really that day, started with mashing grab, then after it stopped working started mashing dive/uppercut randomly. shakehead.gif
TShahli9
post Jun 17 2012, 12:36 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(SemiSweet @ Jun 17 2012, 03:29 AM)
Nah, i don't really agree. You still need a bit skill to win this way.
If you have mind games and instant reaction, it's more possible.

For casual players ( if they play like that ), you can play 100% defensive and they can't really win.

Sigh, sad to say. I've also gotten a lot of this kind of matches before i concluded it sad.gif

( p/s: Ya ya, win is a win, not matter what gameplay. I'm salty too xD *rant* *rant* )
Yeah I know. But I just expected much more from a 4k PP player? You know. His Gen also 10k+ BP. Only combo is Oga > Gekiro. :|
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 09:10 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:03 PM)
... apparently you've not played enough of THawk.

(><") You've easier time with gief than THawk definitely. Dives are not safe, uppercut's angle is pretty retarded, condor spire loses to half what characters can pull out.
In other words, he can be easily shut down'ed if you know how to.

... come to think of it.. maybe my ways were wrong. Should play it that way!
No actually, Thawk is a pretty bad matchup for Makoto.
If I were using Ryu then I can play the zoning game fine. But if I use Makoto then there's pretty much no safe way to get in unless you make a mistake.
All my hayates are punishable by spd on block. If I ever knock you down, I have to guess whether you're going to spd, uppercut or do nothing on wake up. I can't even do the safe thing I always do against gief, which is jump back HP because ex uppercut gets that. And if you're using U2, it's even worse.
Dive is unsafe on block, but the most I can do is a hayate after it. Sometimes I have the balls to dash up and karakusa but if I mess that up you can be sure the thawk player will be mashing an spd, uppercut or ultra (Dat ultra damage).

With that said, I really don't have much hawk experience. Not many people use him. But in general, those who do, love to mash, at least in my experience. Maybe someone wanna go endless with me with their hawk? Always seems that when I play no one's online. lol
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 10:48 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:23 AM)
Makoto? Yes it's hard. (><")

1. Dives are not safe, think your forward mk -> hk can hit in range.
2. That leg chop move in air? EX beats up whatever version of condor tomahawk.
3. Poke once in a while with cr HP.

4. Poke strings only work if it's a true block string. Non true block strings will just earn you a typhoon.

Oh, backdash on condor spire. Doesn't matter what version he throws.
The magic range for you is the furthest tip of your cr HP.
He's always extremely vulnerable to crossovers as well. Tomahawk is 45 degree up forward.
1. Lol completely forgot about that move. Doesn't knockdown though but does more damage than hayate. Though I'd prefer the ex hayate for knockdown. Don't know have to experiment. Though with my internet I can only play with a few LYN peeps now.
2. What's condor tomahawk? If it's the uppercut then ex tsurugi isn't exactly the tool for the job, you'd pretty much have to uppercut into it for it to work lol. It has long startup.
Makoto has like one incredibly hard to space crossup with her jMK sweat.gif

Anyway like my major problem is hawk has tons of nasty shenanigans, like condor dive can whiff right in front of me... Man really wanna kick some balls, condor dive whiff > u1 doh.gif
And condor spire, you never know when it's going to hit or not... Though I guess I shouldn't be falling for round start condor spire whiff > spd like all the time.
And sometimes, condor dive crosses up lol ridiculous.
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 11:26 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:56 AM)
1. Think he's gonna be down if you get him mid air with that.
2. Tomahawk apparently. Not sure on ex tsurugi, but I've been hit out of it cleanly for quite a lot of times.

Backdash when you see him jump?
Condor spire -> you backdash/vertical jump. Mix these two up.
It doesn't combo in midair and the fmk doesn't cause knockdown even in air.
If I jump I think he got time to react with uppercut. sweat.gif
Haha man, really hate this matchup. xD
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 11:56 AM

284 posts

Lol anyone watch CEO?

Rufus is so ridiculous. -___-
Everyone complaining about Yun's divekick in AE and completely ignored Rufus's divekick really?
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 01:41 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:40 PM)
Experimenting with Rose.

Gen, not so much till I figure out how to buffer charges.
Buffer charges?
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 01:54 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:48 PM)
Eg. Gen's Oga. I've seen some people doing charges, then walk front a bit and Oga still come out. I've 0 idea on how that works.
Oh, it's not that hard. Just charge down back then walk front a bit then do Oga. Because SF4 is very lenient for charge moves, the time between breaking charge and execution is quite big. Not sure how else to explain. sweat.gif
Like for PC I will be holding 1, then 6 to move front then immediately 9K. It's not like 3s where you need to charge buffer @@
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 02:01 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
Is it? Cause I've seen Xian's forward Oga on down'ed opponent. It looks extremely retarded. Even heard commentator saying it to be unblockable. Like wtf. (><)
Xian knows a shit load of setups. His Gen is on a different level. xD

You can see the input for walk forward Oga here.

This post has been edited by hahli9: Jun 18 2012, 02:08 PM
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 02:14 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 02:12 PM)
Totally! That match with Daigo makes me laugh so hard.. LoL.

Found Momochi vs Kojikog's match on youtube (makoto vs thawk)

Specifically look at round 3's fight.
On reaction jump HP against thawk's jump in.
cMP poke into hayate.
f MK -> HK for dive's

Round 2 pretty much covers everything you should NOT do.
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 02:46 PM

284 posts

Anyway I'm on now. Anyone wanna join?
TShahli9
post Jun 21 2012, 06:15 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(tkc197 @ Jun 21 2012, 05:56 PM)
Thanks for playing, sorry have to stop as I am running late for my work.  What you said is correct as my gen only know one move as I don't know combo, Option select, AA, focus attack and etc. I play the games base on feeling and reaction only. As for T .hawk, I don't use it. Just that day I play random and choose it accidentally.
How'd you get so high using only that? Do that many people really not know how to block oga? lol

This post has been edited by hahli9: Jun 21 2012, 06:25 PM
TShahli9
post Jun 21 2012, 07:43 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:26 PM)
As a Gen player first hand, I can tell you that, yes, surprisingly, for some odd reasons unbeknownst to me, they do not know how to do it.  blink.gif
Eh... Just realised I don't have your GFWL?
Is it really Morosepinkybleu MSGW? Because it doesn't fit in the thing. o_O
In any case I sent one withouth the MSGW.
TShahli9
post Jun 21 2012, 08:47 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(tkc197 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:38 PM)
Just for your information, my main is not GEN. I play Gen for fun only after seeing Phyurix aka the Gen Master from Malaysia performing all crazy combo. But no dough I still manage to kill many player with Gen due to my air control and air attack is accurate. I mean my timing is very good, when to grab and when to kick. If you really want to know how I get more then 4000pp then play with me again when u see me online. I will show you my El Fuerte moonwalk skill. You will definitely hate me like hell after that. Do you agree Maxwei?
I already hate elf enough. tongue.gif
TShahli9
post Jun 26 2012, 12:14 AM

284 posts

Lol sorry my internet is fail. SHAMEFUR DISPRAY.
Also, 90% of fighting with TKC is me spamming grab hahaha. dry.gif
Need to learn how to fight you yo
TShahli9
post Jun 26 2012, 02:07 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(SemiSweet @ Jun 26 2012, 12:47 AM)
When u going back to UK ? sad.gif
September. Got a lot of time.
TShahli9
post Jun 26 2012, 11:40 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM)
coz last time use gamepad mah, this one use new character and I long time no use + arcade stick.

Still not 50% la, QCF + Punch/Kick timing off from time to time. Maybe due to cheap stick, (not very cheap)

That's why sometimes you see I just jump and jump and fail execute combo. LOL

And my hand still shaking after fighting max wei... but domo no problem lol. why like tat one. sweat.gif
Lol get SFA3, use ryu and throw shinku hadoukens from both sides all day. Your qcf no problem already. tongue.gif
TShahli9
post Jun 27 2012, 12:10 AM

284 posts

Updated player list. Made it prettier (/copy Torchlight 2 thread).
TShahli9
post Jun 27 2012, 11:34 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(nilocz @ Jun 27 2012, 11:23 AM)

If i remember it correctly, if you don't want to let him sign in, he can't play all the characters.

Only AE version can play all characters without signing in smile.gif
any possibility that he create a new account for him self
Nope, CD key bound to your account. Nothing can be done unless you call Microsoft and ask them to unbind the CD key? But I highly doubt that's possible haha

This post has been edited by hahli9: Jun 27 2012, 11:35 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:46 AM