3-Phase wiring
Home Alarm System Installed
Balanced Natural Light from Air-Well
Fibre-Optic to the Home Design
Air-Conditioner Duct Ready
Hot water system to all toilets
Concealed underground cables
Covered Drainage

Anyone got pics or further information? This would be easier than messing up Nadayu 92. Thanks.

kEMUNING
post May 10 2012, 09:02 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 10 2012, 09:00 AM)
Project Name: Mutiara Villa Kajang.
  Bedrooms: 5
  Utility room: 1
  Size: 3,260 sqft
  Land Area: 26' x 20'
  No. of bathroom: 3
  12 feet Ceiling height on ground Floor
  Column Free Car Porch - 3 Cars
  3-Phase wiring
  Home Alarm System Installed
  Balanced Natural Light from Air-Well
  Fibre-Optic to the Home Design
  Air-Conditioner Duct Ready
  Hot water system to all toilets
  Concealed underground cables
  Covered Drainage

Anyone got pics or further information?  This would be easier than messing up Nadayu 92.  Thanks.

26'x20 ?????
SUSalexcky
post May 10 2012, 10:13 AM

business Sifu
842 posts

price?
twincharger07
post May 10 2012, 10:51 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ May 10 2012, 10:13 AM)
price?
860k?
TStwins9
post May 10 2012, 05:30 PM

1,371 posts

now I know where is the entrance..... right after McDonalds and the Brothers junction. Very strategic. May check out this weekend, but I frankly like the nice semids opposite McDonalds more.

Talbac
post May 10 2012, 09:35 PM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:37 AM
leetika
post May 11 2012, 01:34 AM

90 posts

Hi Talbac, Good day. I'm now in oversea. Had make a booking a unit at Mutiara Villa. aiting the loan approval... smile.gif

Talbac
post May 11 2012, 08:17 AM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:38 AM
leetika
post May 11 2012, 09:39 AM

90 posts

Yes... Same as you, Talbac... had been looking G&G env... lucky had found the Muiara Villa... My friend also booked one unit...
Lcsx
post May 11 2012, 10:17 AM

1,016 posts

What is the general perception of buying a superlink terrace property about RM800k+, RM900k+ which is of very close proximity to a Prison and not too far distance from a Quarry? Will this be generally acceptable for a mid-high end targeting community?

For me I generally would consider if its a good development priced more for mid range community at about RM400-RM550k.

Unless perhaps the development is truly exceptional. Is the showroom for the unit ready yet?

This post has been edited by Lcsx: May 11 2012, 10:25 AM

Talbac
post May 11 2012, 10:39 AM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:39 AM
Lcsx
post May 11 2012, 11:42 AM

1,016 posts

Anyone else keen on buying a 800,900k superlink less than 300m from a Prison and barracks while being on the same side of the highway? Would like to see some other people's opinions.

This post has been edited by Lcsx: May 11 2012, 11:44 AM
spydermind
post May 11 2012, 11:47 AM

1,166 posts

Is there a direct road linking to the silk highway without entering from the kajang-semenyih bypass ...I am referring to the top corner of the picture attached by Lcsx.

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Lcsx @ May 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
Anyone else keen on buying a 800,900k superlink less than 300m from a Prison and barracks while being on the same side of the highway? Would like to see some other people's opinions.
I used to think so, better ask those who purchase at saujana villa and prima Saujana...

Naza TTDI Grove seems to be selling pretty well...

This post has been edited by spydermind: May 11 2012, 11:50 AM
Lcsx
post May 11 2012, 11:58 AM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ May 11 2012, 11:47 AM)
Is there a direct road linking to the silk highway without entering from the kajang-semenyih bypass ...I am referring to the top corner of the picture attached by Lcsx.

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:50 am
I used to think so, better ask those who purchase at saujana villa and prima Saujana...

Naza TTDI Grove seems to be selling pretty well...
Yeah those were within the Terrace ranges I was talking about RM450k to RM550k when launched plus widely known reputable developer. And they are at least seperated by a major highway. Even the Semi Ds there are only around 800k+, 900k+ which is reasonable for its proximity.

But Superlink for abut 800k+, 900k+ is a higher level segment.

Added on May 11, 2012, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(Lcsx @ May 11 2012, 11:58 AM)
Yeah those were within the Terrace ranges I was talking about RM450k to RM550k when launched plus widely known reputable developer. And they are at least seperated by a major highway.  Even the Semi Ds there are only around 800k+, 900k+ which is reasonable for its proximity.

But Superlink for abut 800k+, 900k+ is a higher level segment.
Actually for that type of price range of about RM900k I would go for Jadehills. Very strategic location with a few nearby malls and a lot of good food about.

This post has been edited by Lcsx: May 11 2012, 12:10 PM
Talbac
post May 11 2012, 01:21 PM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:40 AM
TStwins9
post May 11 2012, 01:34 PM

1,371 posts

I saw some houses coming up very fast at the worksite. What type of superlinks command RM800-900k in Kajang? Is it the type with linear park between houses?

Any clubhouse included?

A swimming pool on each unit?

Added on May 11, 2012, 1:45 pmCant assess if a project is better than other where there is nothing to see.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 11 2012, 01:45 PM
Talbac
post May 11 2012, 01:50 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 10 2012, 05:30 PM)
now I know where is the entrance..... right after McDonalds and the Brothers junction.  Very strategic.  May check out this weekend, but I frankly like the nice semids opposite McDonalds more.
Well, i think the semi-ds opposite the McDonalds are good houses too, no high-tension cable, no industrial, also near to main access. Completed project, township development by Prima Paramount Sdn Bhd, also a reputable developer. But i don't think the semi-ds come with swimming pool. Have to get 2nd hand from existing buyers.
TStwins9
post May 11 2012, 02:13 PM

1,371 posts

What other details regarding this project besides the built up, ceiling height, etc?

Full g&g, freehold, individual or strata title? Any maintenance fees? How is it compared with TP or JH? There must be some reason why this project is so special.

Lcsx
post May 11 2012, 02:20 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ May 11 2012, 01:21 PM)

i will update some photos for you guys when i get some.
Ok thats great. Would take a look also if I am around the corner of that area.

Talbac
post May 11 2012, 04:55 PM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:41 AM
DonnyB
post May 11 2012, 05:48 PM

365 posts

Still available for sale? Always wondering what development this is as I use the kajang bypasss everyday. Nice environment from the highway side
TStwins9
post May 11 2012, 08:38 PM

1,371 posts

what is kajang bypass?

Talbac
post May 11 2012, 10:11 PM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:42 AM
TStwins9
post May 12 2012, 05:40 AM

1,371 posts

I can see the site from my housing area everyday. Saw some pillars up already. I think that is the showhouse coming up.

leetika
post May 12 2012, 09:30 AM

90 posts

Here the some pictures... Hope you all like it....

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:44 amHi All, If you go the sale office, please look for Ms.Jin or Mr. Tan (Ben) (Tel: + 60387379088) said that you are the friend of Mr. Lee Teck Loong (now in oversea) introduction then you may get some further disciount..by the way i'm not the agent... I own a unit facing the garden smile.gif

This post has been edited by leetika: May 12 2012, 09:44 AM

DonnyB
post May 12 2012, 09:48 AM

365 posts

Looks like open concept. Can only fit two cars lor. Third car very sempit and merely Kancil type. Similar to my house which is 28ft wide. Is this strata type? What is the maintenance fees?
leetika
post May 12 2012, 09:54 AM

90 posts

Added on May 12, 2012, 10:20 am
QUOTE(DonnyB @ May 12 2012, 09:48 AM)
Looks like open concept. Can only fit two cars lor. Third car very sempit and merely Kancil type. Similar to my house which is 28ft wide. Is this strata type? What is the maintenance fees?
Morning! You right! 2 bigs and one small... smile.gif

Added on May 12, 2012, 10:23 am

Added on May 12, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(twins9 @ May 12 2012, 05:40 AM)
I can see the site from my housing area everyday.  Saw some pillars up already.  I think that is the showhouse coming up.
Hi Twins9, btw you stay at twin palm... i had been at site and saw the TP from the hill... TP is nice as well... Happy to stay smile.gif

QUOTE(leetika @ May 12 2012, 09:30 AM)
Here the some pictures... Hope you all like it....

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:44 amHi All, If you go the sale office, please look for Ms.Jin or Mr. Tan (Ben) (Tel: + 60387379088) said that you are the friend of Mr. Lee Teck Loong (now in oversea) introduction then you may get some further disciount..by the way i'm not the agent... I own a unit facing the garden smile.gif
Another Picture to Share... I own the unit facing it smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by leetika: May 12 2012, 10:25 AM

TStwins9
post May 12 2012, 12:25 PM

1,371 posts

wow....now can see some pics. I drove in to check it out today. I dont know if that row of houses with a corner show house is the one, but it was too early and we didnt go into the house.

Any maintenance fees?

I like the access. Straight in without going through housing areas.

leetika
post May 12 2012, 12:37 PM

90 posts

Hi Twin9, If you go the sale office, please look for Ms.Jin or Mr. Tan (Ben) (Tel: + 60387379088) said that you are the friend of Mr. Lee Teck Loong (now in oversea) introduction then you may get some further disciount..by the way i'm not the agent... I own a unit facing the garden smile.gif Congratulation and hope will be neighbour...

Yes. Agreed. I do like the access. Straight in without going through housing areas. And McDonal, Giant, Paparich, StdCht Bank. If no mistaken the Old Town Coffee may be in... smile.gif

Oh.. Yspp. Twin9, if do found any or comment after visit... do share it to me... thosand thanks... bcoz not at mother land hard to check and do furter survey... Thanks again

This post has been edited by leetika: May 12 2012, 12:52 PM
TStwins9
post May 12 2012, 12:52 PM

1,371 posts

LOL, thanks, I am not looking for another house at the moment unless my son wants to move out! Just checking out what the developers are building in the surrounding area and am very glad that most decide to build highend superlinks, semids and bungalows instead of factories/walk up apartments, etc.

DonnyB
post May 12 2012, 02:10 PM

365 posts

Congrats Leetika on your purchase. Looks like a good place to stay. Any maintenance fee?
Can't check it out as I am overseas at the moment

This post has been edited by DonnyB: May 12 2012, 02:11 PM
TStwins9
post May 12 2012, 02:42 PM

1,371 posts

I paid Rm1mil for my house in 2010 because that was one of the few g&g housing estates then. It is very nice to stay but must pay toll. Now there are so many choices, toll free somemore with amenities like banks and shops less than 5 mins away!

rongfu
post May 12 2012, 03:21 PM

1,054 posts

read today Star paper, transforming the architecture of kajang, Jade Hills.
leetika
post May 12 2012, 04:31 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ May 12 2012, 03:21 PM)
read today Star paper,  transforming the architecture of kajang, Jade Hills.
What is it? can share?
rongfu
post May 13 2012, 12:34 AM

1,054 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 12 2012, 04:31 PM)
What is it? can share?
http://gamuda.listedcompany.com/newsroom/0..._supp-GLand.pdf

Gamuda land plans to built an alternative link road from sg Besi to kajang.
Talk are underway to explore a toll free status giving commuters a choice of bypassing the tolled route.

This post has been edited by rongfu: May 13 2012, 12:50 AM
Talbac
post May 14 2012, 06:55 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(rongfu @ May 13 2012, 12:34 AM)
http://gamuda.listedcompany.com/newsroom/0..._supp-GLand.pdf

Gamuda land plans to built an alternative link road from sg Besi to kajang.
Talk are underway to explore a toll free status giving commuters a choice of bypassing the tolled route.
Well I am happy with the current road connections now, anything addition is bonus. the more new road for Kajang the better!

leetika
post May 19 2012, 09:37 AM

90 posts

Hi Muiara Villa Friends, I heard that from Bank officer that Developer given some extra better offer for the early bird... Hahaha ~ i also the earlybird member... who have "worm" to eat.... smile.gif
TStwins9
post May 19 2012, 09:46 AM

1,371 posts

I can see rows of houses coming up really fast, no piling required?

leetika
post May 19 2012, 10:39 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 19 2012, 09:46 AM)
I can see rows of houses coming up really fast, no piling required?
Twin9, Good morning... Till in oversea assignment... no idea/// how it going on... thanks for your update.. smile.gif Happy Weekend...
TStwins9
post May 19 2012, 02:31 PM

1,371 posts

Looks good from my view.....haha...can see rows and rows of houses...the landscape changes every week... Hope they will plant back some trees to green it or else it will look very bare...

leetika
post May 20 2012, 09:07 AM

90 posts

Any good news or any update on this mutiara villa?

ajak25
post May 21 2012, 05:13 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 20 2012, 09:07 AM)
Any good news or any update on this mutiara villa?
I went to the site yesterday as one of the SA there showed me around the entire township. Mutiara Heights will definitely be a remarkable township when it is fully developed. As for Mutiara Villa, I saw the 1st phase is already up (about 10-15 units already done with their main structure) and the 4.3 acre gardens (the one at d entrance and the stretched one) have actually been done. Love the stretched park and the basketball court. Good for those who conscious about living a healthy lifestyle (including me flex.gif ). Piling for the rest of the phases also has already completed (there are 3 phases altogether). Phase 1 fully sold, Phase 2 only few units left and Phase 3 will be launched soon. Been told by Mr Ben (the SA) that TLS & NAZAttdi are already in talks with MPKj to build 2 flyovers (1 near Prima Saujana and 1 @ Saujana Impian (the root cause of the jam) to provide a smooth and unobstructed flow of traffic straight to KL. Good job!!! If not once Mutiara Heights and TTDI Grove completed traffic will be hell.

I adore MV very much but if not due to the corner unit I managed to secure @ TTDI Grove Phase 9 - Acacia, MV would have been my choice.

Looking forward to buy one property in Mutiara Heights if I have the dough.
mcken
post May 22 2012, 01:08 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 21 2012, 05:13 PM)
I went to the site yesterday as one of the SA there showed me around the entire township. Mutiara Heights will definitely be a remarkable township when it is fully developed. As for Mutiara Villa, I saw the 1st phase is already up (about 10-15 units already done with their main structure) and the 4.3 acre gardens (the one at d entrance and the stretched one) have actually been done. Love the stretched park and the basketball court. Good for those who conscious about living a healthy lifestyle (including me flex.gif ). Piling for the rest of the phases also has already completed (there are 3 phases altogether). Phase 1 fully sold, Phase 2 only few units left and Phase 3 will be launched soon. Been told by Mr Ben (the SA) that TLS & NAZAttdi are already in talks with MPKj to build 2 flyovers (1 near Prima Saujana and 1 @ Saujana Impian (the root cause of the jam) to provide a smooth and unobstructed flow of traffic straight to KL. Good job!!! If not once Mutiara Heights and TTDI Grove completed traffic will be hell.

I adore MV very much but if not due to the corner unit I managed to secure @ TTDI Grove Phase 9 - Acacia, MV would have been my choice.

Looking forward to buy one property in Mutiara Heights if I have the dough.
Can share what is the package offered by the developer now?
ajak25
post May 22 2012, 02:15 PM

186 posts

Currently the offers are:

-%5 rebate
-Free Legal fee, MOT and S&P
-Legal fee,stamp duty for loan agreement Im not sure (but was told it will be absorbed by the developer as well), perhaps buyers from the 1st phase can help with this
-Booking fee: 10k

Thats about it I think
TStwins9
post May 22 2012, 06:18 PM

1,371 posts

where is mutiara heights?

Added on May 22, 2012, 6:20 pmwhat is a stretched park? A linear park?

This post has been edited by twins9: May 22 2012, 06:20 PM
ajak25
post May 22 2012, 07:27 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 22 2012, 06:18 PM)
where is mutiara heights?

Added on May 22, 2012, 6:20 pmwhat is a stretched park?  A linear park?
Mutiara Heights is the township name....Mutiara Villa is part of Mutiara Heights. I heard there will be semi-D phase, shop phase, condo phase and clubhouse to be built within that area.

Yeah stretched park should be the linear park. There are 2 kinds of park inside MV. The one at the entrance is the Centre Park (kinda squarish shape) consist of Yoga Deck and Children Playground. Then at the other side of the entrance comes the linear park which stretched out till the very end of the MV area which consist of Jogging Track, Badminton court, basketball court, sand pits, gazebo, tennis court and open lawn. Pity they don't include lake/small pond within both parks. Probably due to safety reason perhaps.
naleh33
post May 22 2012, 07:37 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 12 2012, 02:42 PM)
I paid Rm1mil for my house in 2010 because that was one of the few g&g housing estates then. It is very nice to stay but must pay toll.  Now there are so many choices, toll free somemore with amenities like banks and shops less than 5 mins away!
twins9, but I believe you got yourself a semi-d for Rm1mil in TP at that time right? Right now, 900K can only get you a superlink house.
TStwins9
post May 22 2012, 08:02 PM

1,371 posts

Yes. I am still counting my blessings and enjoying the quiet, peaceful existence at TP.

Naleh33, did you buy at TP or at JH? Have you moved in yet?
naleh33
post May 22 2012, 08:06 PM

1,021 posts

In the end, I got a unit in TP as well but is still under development. One of the last few units of Areca. One thing good about our vicinity is that all the upcoming projects are exclusive G&G projects which brings up the area as a comfortable neighbourhood.

The downside will be our project is the only one needs to pay toll. This restrict our property appreciation.
TStwins9
post May 22 2012, 08:11 PM

1,371 posts

Congrats! Your arreca is the improved version with 3 car parks? Mine is the old one, stupid car porch design with that silly pillars and sliding gates....No solar heater or the add ons you late comers get.

The SA told me, once Sunville is done, we can access to Saujana Impian toll free. Dont know if that is a good or bad thing.

naleh33
post May 22 2012, 09:15 PM

1,021 posts

yeah the design with 3 car parks. I heard the SA told me they listened to the previous owners and improved the last phase of the projects. Listen and improved rclxms.gif

haha feel like we hijacked the thread for TP tongue.gif
TStwins9
post May 22 2012, 09:59 PM

1,371 posts

TP is your thread, you should revive it!

Talbac
post May 23 2012, 05:28 PM

307 posts

-

This post has been edited by Talbac: Mar 13 2018, 07:44 AM
spydermind
post May 23 2012, 06:18 PM

1,166 posts

Look at it this way....both projects are more complementing each other more than as competitors. Each offers a difference set of living, house design, etc and thus giving the various options to people.

Sometimes, it is not either this or that as there are plenty of different reason in which people choosing a particular project........

Good to see MV having such offering ... something which could offer potential upgrader a good alternatively....
TStwins9
post May 23 2012, 06:51 PM

1,371 posts

How many houses/condos/bungalows are there in Mutiara heights in total?
How long would the "management team" remain in the project? Will the condo be sharing the same facilities as the landed houses or have their own?

Actually TTDI offer the buyers a non-g&g choice. Not everyone wants to pay maintenance fees. You are talking about Rm250 a month, not Rm40 a month.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 23 2012, 08:12 PM
kEMUNING
post May 23 2012, 08:57 PM

346 posts

http://edm.iproperty.com/my/JadeHills_21052012/TP/index.html

JADE HILLS is an exquisite gate residential area elegantly designed to accommodate today's contemporary lifestyle.
ajak25
post May 23 2012, 10:18 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 23 2012, 06:51 PM)
How many houses/condos/bungalows are there in Mutiara heights in total?
How long would the "management team" remain in the project?  Will the condo be sharing the same facilities as the landed houses or have their own?

Actually TTDI offer the buyers a non-g&g choice.  Not everyone wants to pay maintenance fees.  You are talking about Rm250 a month, not Rm40 a month.
TLS hasn't prepare the model for the whole township yet so I cant comment on that. Only MV model is available at their head office for viewing. Thats why at 1st I thought MV is the sole project there until the site tour.

Yup, for some RM250 (3k/year) is a lot. That was one of the factor that put me off. The big let down is the ground floor plan for units in MV where the maid room, guest room and the living room shares the same toilet. Perhaps the developer wanna give more space for living room/kitchen. Love the 1st n 2nd floor plans however smile.gif

Again, like spydermind said everyone have their own preferences and budget (mine set at <900k the lower the better haha) and for me, 1st in my list is I need some own turf to mingled with be it for extension, kids to play around, small swimming pool, gardening etc so when I asked TLS the price for end lot/corner unit that are still available in MV all are 1.++m which is way out of my budget.

So whats left for me on paper to choose are MV intermediate unit vs Acacia corner

MV intermediate (3 storey)

-26' x 70'
-Built up = 3260 sqft
-no extra land
-Ground floor plan not to my liking
-awesome parks
-full G&G
-RM250 maintenance fee (understandable due to top notch G&G system n large parks to maintain)
-fibre optics,water heater ready,home alarm system,3 phase wiring
-price = 89xk

Acacia corner (2 storey)

-30' x 75'
-Built up = 3130 sqft
-Total land area 53' x 75' (approx 4000 sqft so I still have 23' x 75' piece of rectangular land not the triangular ones)
-Ground floor have 3 toilets, 1 for living room, 1 for maid room and 1 for guest room (tho more work for the maidlah to clean all the toilets)
-small recreational park
-G&G features still a question mark but hopefully fellow Acacians will concur finger crossed
-maintenance fee shud be around RM100-150 or less if G&G is to be set up
-water heater points (3 nos)
-no fibre optics,no alarm system,no 3-phase wiring mentioned
-price 81xk

Had a long discussion with wife and what a hard decision to make. Price, floor plan and ample space factors won despite MV great features. So yet again its all about preferences be it for ownstay or investment and available dough at the end.

*Comparison with MV intermediate vs Acacia corner might be unfair, but as I stated before, if only intermediate units available in Acacia, MV wud have been our choice.

Oh yeah and congrats Talbac on ur MV unit as well!! We are still neighbours what...just few clicks away smile.gif
TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 12:49 PM

1,371 posts

is the RM250 a month including or excluding clubhouse? If including, should be reasonable. Shophouses? There are rows and rows of shophouses just steps away from the MV.

spydermind
post May 24 2012, 03:55 PM

1,166 posts

great. I guess the 30x75 is really hard to resist due to the space and also that it is 2S, at least that is for me. I always prefer 2S compare to 3S. Unfortunately, not many project offering big house (built up) with 2S. Corner unit with such width is perfect ....like a semi-D. Furthermroe it is corner

Do you mind share with us, the price of the corner unit?

This post has been edited by spydermind: May 24 2012, 03:55 PM
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 04:11 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ May 24 2012, 03:55 PM)
great. I guess the 30x75 is really hard to resist due to the space and also that it is 2S, at least that is for me. I always prefer 2S compare to 3S. Unfortunately, not many project offering big house (built up) with 2S. Corner unit with such width is perfect ....like a semi-D. Furthermroe it is corner

Do you mind share with us,  the price of the corner unit?
haha bro ur guts were telling the same thing as mine....prefer 2S also actually bcoz later when the 'lazy to climb stairs syndrome' kicks in the 3rd floor will slowly and eventually be ignored...

was actually eyeing for the semi-D in Grove Phase 11 but when asked, the SA there said it will be launched in Q4 this year or Q1 next year with starting price of 1.2x mil sweat.gif . Hence the decision to buy the corner unit.

Developer price for my unit is RM 910k. After discount is RM 819k. Other corner units ranging between RM829k - 1.14m. Endlot ranging between RM880k - RM925k before discount.
TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 04:13 PM

1,371 posts

23 ft x 75 ft extra land! I would opt for corner vs intermediate anytime.

spydermind
post May 24 2012, 04:14 PM

1,166 posts

820k is a really good price for 4000sp ft of land and 30x75 house size. Great.
TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 04:19 PM

1,371 posts

Hard to get this build up with huge garden nowadays.
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 04:19 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 24 2012, 12:49 PM)
is the RM250 a month including or excluding clubhouse? If including, should be reasonable.  Shophouses?  There are rows and rows of shophouses just steps away from the MV.
that Im not sure whether its inclusive the clubhouse membership or not. Yeah if they include it as well RM250 is very reasonable.

Plenty of shophouses just outside the MV is a big ++. Their own shophouses also will be built. Hopefully Grove shophouses next to Acacia will attract few big names haha. If not then will have to U-turn every now and then tongue.gif
dino10chels
post May 24 2012, 04:31 PM

936 posts

any idea whats the website for mutiara villa?
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 04:41 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 24 2012, 04:31 PM)
any idea whats the website for mutiara villa?
the problem is they haven't launched it officially but its selling like hot cakes. They just contacted their previous customers and those living within Sg Chua can just drop by their site office to look at the MV model. Even at their website also they haven't advertised it yet but I don't know why the units almost sold out. You can visit their website here TLS Holdings to have a look at their track record.

As of last week...about 15 units left for 2nd phase (not really sure probably more or maybe less), 3rd phase will be launching soon. I've got their brochure. Perhaps I cud scan them and post it here for potential buyers references.

Then I can go to TLS and ask for commission haha.

TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 04:47 PM

1,371 posts

You should. There is nothing on the website....not even a master plan.

dino10chels
post May 24 2012, 04:53 PM

936 posts

Wow...almost kena sapu? then i think they dont need to launch lo
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 05:21 PM

186 posts

For potential Mutiara Villa buyers, here you go:

The overall aerial view of Mutiara Villa

The G&G concept

Facilities offered within the residential parks

Interior design

Modern facade with top notch features

Intermediate unit floor plan

End lot/corner unit floor plan

The masterplan. Do note that the 3/4 end of the master plan is the 3rd phase that will be launching soon. I reckon it could be launched anytime soon because piling for the 3rd phase had already been done. So give them a call.

Don't know whether is this appropriate or not, if anyone feels uncomfortable especially some of the owners here do let me know I'll remove them. Just sharing here.

This post has been edited by ajak25: May 24 2012, 05:25 PM
TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 05:38 PM

1,371 posts

Nothing wrong with posting what is going to be general knowledge when they launch. Thanks. The long green park side is very tempting. I do have a feeling that there will be another row of houses opposite, maybe future phase, then it will be a linear park. The % of greens vs houses look too good to be true!

ajak25
post May 24 2012, 05:42 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 24 2012, 05:38 PM)
Nothing wrong with posting what is going to be general knowledge when they launch.  Thanks.   The long green park side is very tempting.  I do have a feeling that there will be another row of houses opposite, maybe future phase, then it will be a linear park.   The % of greens vs houses look too good to be true!
But it is true haha!! been there saw them!!

But if you compare the % of greens like in d 1st picture is of course too good to be true. Its a bare land now but perhaps with good landscaping it wud achieve half of it.

This post has been edited by ajak25: May 24 2012, 05:46 PM
dino10chels
post May 24 2012, 05:43 PM

936 posts

Nice..... +1 to u ajak25!!!
TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 05:45 PM

1,371 posts

The parks are ready?

ajak25
post May 24 2012, 05:49 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 24 2012, 05:45 PM)
The parks are ready?
yes bro...the parks are ready...both of it!! the basketball court, tennis court, badminton court, gazebo, grass, patio all laid down already...just they will resurface the courts when the handover time is near smile.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 24 2012, 05:43 PM)
Nice..... +1 to u ajak25!!!
no prob bro....just sharing coz Im facing the same problem of finding more info on MV before this but to no avail...so I straight away went to their head office..Im staying in Kajang anyway so no prob...and now at least people will have some insights on how the master plan looks like and what to expect from this project

This post has been edited by ajak25: May 24 2012, 06:00 PM
iheartchanel
post May 24 2012, 06:12 PM

27 posts

Just to share with you guys, I am now an official Mutiara Residence. Made my booking after visited TLS showroom. Recommended by two of my friends. They bought two units too. I must say, SUPERB development. Lots of greens and facilities. I am foreseeing my kids will have a very healthy growing up environment. Reasoable price too. Early bird downpayment discount, legal fees all absorbed by developer. I don’t have to crack my head to folk out so much upfront payment. GOOD BUY!
leetika
post May 24 2012, 06:51 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(iheartchanel @ May 24 2012, 06:12 PM)
Just to share with you guys, I am now an official Mutiara Residence. Made my booking after visited TLS showroom. Recommended by two of my friends. They bought two units too. I must say, SUPERB development.  Lots of greens and facilities. I am foreseeing my kids will have a very healthy growing up environment. Reasoable price too. Early bird downpayment discount, legal fees all absorbed by developer. I don’t have to crack my head to folk out  so much  upfront payment. GOOD BUY!
Hahaha! May i know which unit you purcahse? Me too booking one unit facing the Garden... Nice to be your neighbour!!!

Added on May 24, 2012, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 24 2012, 05:21 PM)
The masterplan. Do note that the 3/4 end of the master plan is the 3rd phase that will be launching soon. I reckon it could be launched anytime soon because piling for the 3rd phase had already been done. So give them a call.
Don't know whether is this appropriate or not, if anyone feels uncomfortable especially some of the owners here do let me know I'll remove them. Just sharing here.
Hahaha! brother... you had all the pictures... good posting... i don't had it.... i purchased before i onsite oversea... did the park fully completed..? Can't wait to check now... hahaha! hope some one can update the progress.... Regards,

Added on May 24, 2012, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 24 2012, 04:41 PM)
the problem is they haven't launched it officially but its selling like hot cakes. They just contacted their previous customers and those living within Sg Chua can just drop by their site office to look at the MV model. Even at their website also they haven't advertised it yet but I don't know why the units almost sold out. You can visit their website here TLS Holdings to have a look at their track record.

As of last week...about 15 units left for 2nd phase (not really sure probably more or maybe less), 3rd phase will be launching soon. I've got their brochure. Perhaps I cud scan them and post it here for potential buyers references.

Then I can go to TLS and ask for commission haha.
Ah... Phase 2? Wah... very fast... phase 3...???? i taught only phase 2 .... why had phase 3?

This post has been edited by leetika: May 24 2012, 06:59 PM
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 07:01 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 24 2012, 06:51 PM)
Hahaha! brother... you had all the pictures... good posting... i don't had it.... i purchased before i onsite oversea... did the park fully completed..? Can't wait to check now... hahaha! hope some one can update the progress.... Regards,
yes bro...park already completed...probably they wanna make sure when u owners come to collect ur keys....the landscape will mesmerize u guys drool.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(leetika @ May 24 2012, 06:51 PM)

Ah... Phase 2? Wah... very fast... phase 3...???? i taught only phase 2 .... why had phase 3?
I think urs is Phase 1, units 92, 73, 10 - 111, 53A, 29 Phase 2, units 112, 53, 30 - 123, 42, 41 Phase 3. And I reckon Phase 3 pricing wud be higher due to the response. Why I don't know...perhaps they just wanna sell it stage by stage so that they can sell the 3rd phase a bit higher and gain more profit. The lucky ones are those who bought the 1st phase including u haha

This post has been edited by ajak25: May 24 2012, 07:06 PM
leetika
post May 24 2012, 07:23 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 24 2012, 07:01 PM)
yes bro...park already completed...probably they wanna make sure when u owners come to collect ur keys....the landscape will mesmerize u guys  drool.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 7:06 pm

I think urs is Phase 1, units 92, 73, 10 - 111, 53A, 29 Phase 2, units 112, 53, 30 - 123, 42, 41 Phase 3. And I reckon Phase 3 pricing wud be higher due to the response. Why I don't know...perhaps they just wanna sell it stage by stage so that they can sell the 3rd phase a bit higher and gain more profit. The lucky ones are those who bought the 1st phase including u haha
Yes! My and my Colleague is phase 1... Wah.. very clever to get money... I condider is lucky loh... but bro, u also lucky on TTDI as well... come to join us for basket ball, tennis,... u are welcome...

If anyone go the sale office, please look for Ms.Jin or Mr. Tan (Ben) (Tel: + 60387379088) said that you are the friend of Mr. Lee Teck Loong (now in oversea) introduction then ask for litter further discount....

This post has been edited by leetika: May 24 2012, 07:26 PM
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 07:32 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 24 2012, 07:23 PM)
Yes! My and my Colleague is phase 1... Wah.. very clever to get money... I condider is lucky loh... but bro, u also lucky on TTDI as well... come to join us for basket ball, tennis,... u are welcome...

waah bro later got complaint frm the residents there haha....security breach tongue.gif
leetika
post May 24 2012, 07:41 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 24 2012, 07:32 PM)
waah bro later got complaint frm the residents there haha....security breach tongue.gif
Then just rent a room to you loh ~ 3rd floor... ok? Earn Money, another investment...
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 07:43 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 24 2012, 07:41 PM)
Then just rent a room to you loh ~ 3rd floor... ok? Earn Money, another investment...
haha....will think about it tongue.gif...but definitely will pay u guys a visit when the project is completed...
TStwins9
post May 24 2012, 08:11 PM

1,371 posts

Where is Taman Kantan Permai and Silk Highway in relation to this masterplan?

Is Taman Kantan Permai parallel to the linear park?

This post has been edited by twins9: May 24 2012, 08:16 PM
ajak25
post May 24 2012, 08:30 PM

186 posts

It should be like this

TStwins9
post May 25 2012, 01:50 AM

1,371 posts

Thanks for the map n location.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 25 2012, 05:49 AM
iheartchanel
post May 25 2012, 09:25 AM

27 posts

[quote=leetika,May 24 2012, 06:51 PM]
Hahaha! May i know which unit you purcahse? Me too booking one unit facing the Garden... Nice to be your neighbour!!!

Hi, I bought phase one unit in the middle row, feels that it is more secure and won't be glared by evening son as I am stay home mom. Can't wait till its completion. Nice to have good neighbours. I heard from the sales executive there's quite a number of big shots bought for own stay. High standard!

You should visit the site in the early morning, it's so cooling and breezy. Feels like living overseas haha.

Talbac
post May 25 2012, 09:38 AM

307 posts

Ajak25 has probably secured the BEST unit in Acacia as there are only 2 units of rectangular corner units there, the rest are all triangular land which are not that nice. Congratulations again!

That's a wonderful job you have done! You could have been our Ketua Kampung at Mutiara Villa had you not secured that corner at NAZA! Like leetika, i haven't even seen those pictures that you have posted when i booked it, nor was the MV's facilities anywhere near to completion when i visited there. I should demand for the brochures that I as the purchaser rightly deserved!

Looking it at, I think TLS initially planned to open Phase up to 2nd row, and the remaining is Phase 2 but due to overwhelming response extended Phase 1 into part of phase 2. My friend took up a unit too, not facing garden and I am now quickly spreading words to my friends who are looking for a place to stay to move in with us. Anyway, I think it would be sold out had TLS advertised it on the newspaper, but it will be flooded with Cheras, PJ people not Kajang people. smile.gif

I have decided to buy a unit not facing garden too. For me, the Garden is so large almost any unit has near access to it, so not facing garden also not a problem, can save some money too. I tried to take a walk from my 'unit' to the garden, it took me less than a minute. During the walk I totally enjoyed the place, the highland, the strong breeze and could envision myself staying there with all the facilities with my kids and me growing old there. The amount of green area within Mutiara Villa's compound looked unreal and too good to be true, but it is true!

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 25 2012, 09:55 AM
ajak25
post May 25 2012, 10:04 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ May 25 2012, 09:38 AM)
Ajak25 has probably secured the BEST unit in Acacia as there are only 2 units of rectangular corner units there, the rest are all triangular land which are not that nice. Congratulations again!

That's a wonderful job you have done! You could have been our Ketua Kampung at Mutiara Villa had you not secured that corner at NAZA! Like leetika, i haven't even seen those pictures that you have posted when i booked it, nor was the MV's facilities anywhere near to completion when i visited there. I should demand for the brochures that I as the purchaser rightly deserved!

Errr...perhaps later when completed u guys let the guard know to let this ajak fella enter and play basketball + jogging around d park freelylah haha rclxm9.gif

And yes Talbac u shud ask TLS for d brochure...u r the owner!!
mcken
post May 25 2012, 10:43 AM

394 posts

Hey guys...I m very impressed with the layout and all the great impression from you all. I m actually looking for a 2s rather than 3s for own stay. What makes u consider 3s and how much monthly income to be able to buy a unit in Mutiara Villa? BTW, ajak25, is there any corner uinit left in groove kajang? Thanks for all the comment.
leetika
post May 25 2012, 11:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(iheartchanel @ May 25 2012, 09:25 AM)
Hi, I bought phase one unit in the middle row, feels that it is more secure and won't be glared by evening son as I am stay home mom. Can't wait till its completion. Nice to have good neighbours. I heard from the sales executive there's quite a number of big shots bought for own stay. High standard! 

You should visit the site in the early morning, it's so cooling and breezy. Feels like living overseas haha.
Glsd to knew you. I'm also in Phase 1 and middle row and facing the garden park. Next time we can have orginize a BBQ... My wife will happy to knew all... smile.gif. Between, you can see my house .... now...hahaha...

Added on May 25, 2012, 11:11 am
QUOTE(Talbac @ May 25 2012, 09:38 AM)

Hahaha! Talbac, we vote you as a Ketua of MV. Let Ajak25 as Ketua of Acacia. Then both of come out the own team for various games..... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leetika: May 25 2012, 11:17 AM
Talbac
post May 25 2012, 11:54 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ May 25 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hey guys...I m very impressed with the layout and all the great impression from you all. I m actually looking for a 2s rather than 3s for own stay. What makes u consider 3s and how much monthly income to be able to buy a unit in Mutiara Villa? BTW, ajak25, is there any corner uinit left in groove kajang? Thanks for all the comment.
The price for both Mutiara Villa and NAZA is in the same range so I suggest you take a look at both the projects since you are looking for a place to stay. I doubt there is any corner units left for both projects (the reason why Ajak25 rather give up Ketua Kampung-ship at MV to hang on to the best corner unit at NAZA), but it is best to still check out both places. I think there are still limited intermediate units for both projects, my intermediate unit at Mutiara Villa is 3260 sq ft still quite spacious so can still consider buying intermediate unit for own stay.

Leetika seems to know the high ranking personnel in TLS, why not ask Leetika if there is any good units to recommend?

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 25 2012, 11:58 AM
iheartchanel
post May 25 2012, 12:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 25 2012, 11:05 AM)

Glsd to knew you. I'm also in Phase 1 and middle row and facing the garden park. Next time we can have orginize a BBQ... My wife will happy to knew all... smile.gif. Between, you can see my house .... now...hahaha...

Added on May 25, 2012, 11:11 am

Hahaha! Talbac, we vote you as a Ketua of MV. Let Ajak25 as Ketua of Acacia. Then both of come out the own team for various games.....  rclxms.gif
I am sure this will be a very nice neighbourhood to live in. smile.gif Can't wait till we get the key~
ajak25
post May 25 2012, 01:17 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ May 25 2012, 10:43 AM)
Im not sure on their availability but I think there are probably 2-3 corner units still available. As of now, one of d bank rep told me that 15 out of 55 units still up for grabs in Acacia. So why don't you give them a call to be sure. Their sales gallery no in Kajang is 03-27877921 and if u have time go visit their sales gallery, they open daily 10am-6pm.

For unit in MV it depends on which unit that u opt for, let say intermediate unit with price tag of 897k and let say ur current commitment is around 1.5k a month (car,credit cards), installment per month say for 30 years wud be around RM4386.48 with BLR -2.4. Total commitment is around 6k. So u'll need to have minimum salary (single or joint salary) of at least 7k. 8-10k to be safe.
TStwins9
post May 25 2012, 08:29 PM

1,371 posts

8-10k would be hard pressed once you start the real instalments....

Rm10k, takehome is about RM8k. After deducting car and house, 1500+4400+250=6150, got enough for utilities and other bills? Family Income of 15k would be more realistic....that is why a poster says mostly elite ppl buy there.

ajak25
post May 26 2012, 09:51 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 25 2012, 08:29 PM)
8-10k would be hard pressed once you start the real instalments....

Rm10k, takehome is about RM8k. After deducting car and house, 1500+4400+250=6150, got enough for utilities and other bills?  Family Income of 15k would be more realistic....that is why a poster says mostly elite ppl buy there.
Did I mentioned my skip breakfast + lunch n maggi for dinner diet haha rclxub.gif
TStwins9
post May 26 2012, 10:45 AM

1,371 posts

Don't be that humble....or else you wont be looking for all these features in a house.

leetika
post May 27 2012, 12:11 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 26 2012, 09:51 AM)
Did I mentioned my skip breakfast + lunch n maggi for dinner diet haha  rclxub.gif
Bro... skip breakfast for diet, lunch is healty and don't take maggi for dineer, take mee sedap for dinner.... it better delicious..
ajak25
post May 27 2012, 02:18 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 27 2012, 12:11 AM)
Bro... skip breakfast for diet, lunch is healty and don't take maggi for dineer, take mee sedap for dinner.... it better delicious..
haha I concur drool.gif
TStwins9
post May 27 2012, 08:20 AM

1,371 posts

Guys, I have a question for you all who love to play outdoor games. Usually for us, we need to book a time n date for our hall to play badminton/table tennis or half court basketball.

Since MV linear park is open, how do you arrange so that you can play when you want? Or you just ask your friends to come along and go there to wait for your turn?

Can outsiders just walk in through the gate to play at the linear parks?

ajak25
post May 27 2012, 08:51 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 27 2012, 08:20 AM)

Since  MV linear park is open, how do you arrange so that you can play when you want?  Or you just ask your friends to come along and go there to wait for your turn? 

Can outsiders just walk in through the gate to play at the linear parks?
Are you referring me as the outsiders tongue.gif ? Since the linear park is within the MV's compound,I dont think outsiders will be allowed to walk through or use the facilities freely,it will definitely defeat the purpose of having G&G at the 1st place. Thats why I humbly asked MV's Ketua Kampung to let me in freely haha.

If you have your regulars friends and wants to play with them maybe can ask the guard to let them in and I think the residents must be informed as well to avoid any unrest within the neighbourhood

I think since its open court,MV residents can just go there and play freely. If too many people at a time maybe can play best of 5 hoops. I could see the open court concept will help to improve social relationships and interactions between neighbours and within the 155 MV residents not only for adults but for kids as well.
iheartchanel
post May 27 2012, 03:27 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 27 2012, 08:51 AM)
Are you referring me as the outsiders tongue.gif ? Since the linear park is within the MV's compound,I dont think outsiders will be allowed to walk through or use the facilities freely,it will definitely defeat the purpose of having G&G at the 1st place. Thats why I humbly asked MV's Ketua Kampung to let me in freely haha.

If you have your regulars friends and wants to play with them maybe can ask the guard to let them in and I think the residents must be informed as well to avoid any unrest within the neighbourhood

I think since its open court,MV residents can just go there and play freely. If too many people at a time maybe can play best of 5 hoops. I could see the open court concept will help to improve social relationships and interactions between neighbours and within the 155 MV residents not only for adults but for kids as well.
If I am not mistaken, the MV compound will be safeguarde
by 3 security guard at any one time. You can only access the premises using touch card. Visitor will need to register themselves before going in.
I think the total unit is 123. I am sure eventually they will form family gang in the community because the resident who bought property are mostly young couple with young children (I already knew a few).

TStwins9
post May 27 2012, 08:02 PM

1,371 posts

My apologies, I think I mistaken another housing project for MV as viewed from TP.

LOL.

Added on May 27, 2012, 8:02 pmThe one we could see is immediately after Taman Kantan Permai and parallel to it.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 27 2012, 08:02 PM
ajak25
post May 27 2012, 09:49 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 27 2012, 08:02 PM)
My apologies, I think I mistaken another housing project for MV as viewed from TP.

LOL.

Added on May 27, 2012, 8:02 pmThe one we could see is immediately after Taman Kantan Permai and parallel to it.
There are 2 residency there, the semi-Ds is Saujana Palma and the one parallel to Tmn Kantan Permai is Suria Saujana (3 storey project as well), just next to MH.
TStwins9
post May 28 2012, 01:37 AM

1,371 posts

Any info on Suria Saujana? I think this is what we see from the clubhouse. MV is too far away.

Added on May 28, 2012, 1:44 amSuria Saujana's semid from less than RM900k each? That was really a superdeal! The 3 storey houses are also from RM698k....sorry OT.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 28 2012, 01:44 AM
ajak25
post May 28 2012, 09:03 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 28 2012, 01:37 AM)
Any info on Suria Saujana?  I think this is what we see from the clubhouse.  MV is too far away.

Added on May 28, 2012, 1:44 amSuria Saujana's semid from less than RM900k each?  That was really a superdeal!  The 3 storey houses are also from RM698k....sorry OT.
Yup they have 12 units of semi-Ds from RM868k when launched and 23 units 3 storey super link at RM638k by Hampton Realty Sdn Bhd. Very low density project. Super duper deal. Thats why they already closed their gates and people can't view the show house anymore. Sold out perhaps. Considering semi-Ds at Saujana Palma already reaching the 1m mark no wonder its a steal. Should have scout earlier this year.

This post has been edited by ajak25: May 28 2012, 09:03 AM
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 09:11 AM

936 posts

wow...semids from RM868k is really a good deal, superlink RM638k? its hard to believe...lol
ajak25
post May 28 2012, 09:34 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 09:11 AM)
wow...semids from RM868k is really a good deal, superlink RM638k? its hard to believe...lol
and they already super ahead of their schedule I guess...expected DOC 2014, I think by the progress shown below owners can expect to get their keys by 2013 or end of this year haha...

This post has been edited by ajak25: May 28 2012, 09:38 AM
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 09:43 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 28 2012, 09:34 AM)
and they already super ahead of their schedule I guess...expected DOC 2014, I think by the progress shown below owners can expect to get their keys by 2013 or end of this year haha...

Which part of Kajang? I didnt realise there's a superlink selling for 638k end of last yr cos i was looking for landed at that time n ended up i bought a 2 storey for RM600k in puchong..... mad.gif
ajak25
post May 28 2012, 09:54 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 09:43 AM)
Which part of Kajang? I didnt realise there's a superlink selling for 638k end of last yr cos i was looking for landed at that time n ended up i bought a 2 storey for RM600k in puchong..... mad.gif
Just next to Mutiara Villa bro..
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 10:07 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 28 2012, 09:54 AM)
Just next to Mutiara Villa bro..
OMG doh.gif
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 10:17 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 10:07 AM)
OMG  doh.gif
Yes, 638K is actually the cheapest Superlink in Kajang. Suria Saujana Superlink is much smaller (still a superlink??), being 25X55 for intermediate and no G&G. Price per sq ft is actually higher than Mutiara Villa, but nevertheless offers smaller built-up alternative.

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 28 2012, 10:18 AM
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 10:24 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ May 28 2012, 10:17 AM)
Yes, 638K is actually the cheapest Superlink in Kajang. Suria Saujana Superlink is much smaller (still a superlink??), being 25X55 for intermediate and no G&G. Price per sq ft is actually higher than Mutiara Villa, but nevertheless offers smaller built-up alternative.
25x 55? Then its not considered as superlink, just normal 3 storey link house, no wonder selling for 638k.... sweat.gif
Nadayu92 superlink 25x 75 built up 3700+sf selling 780k would be much cheaper than this Suria Saujana, i missed out the early stage of Nadayu92 superlink as i heard that its much cheaper...
kEMUNING
post May 28 2012, 10:27 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 10:24 AM)
25x 55? Then its not considered as superlink, just normal 3 storey link house, no wonder selling for 638k.... sweat.gif
Nadayu92 superlink 25x 75 built up 3700+sf selling 780k would be much cheaper than this Suria Saujana, i missed out the early stage of Nadayu92 superlink as i heard that its much cheaper...
Year 2008/2009 Jade Hills SuperLink 26'x80' 630K only rclxms.gif
Year 2011/2012 Jade Hills SuperLink 26'x80' 1mil

iheartchanel
post May 28 2012, 10:51 AM

27 posts

My husband and I went to visit the showroom of Suria Residence before we visited MV. The builtup was pretty short. No land at the back. There’s a big drain located right at the back of your house. Not only that, it’s not Gated and Guarded. I can imagine being insecure staying there. Definitely not something I will shortlist. But I think it is sold out also.

dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 10:52 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(kEMUNING @ May 28 2012, 10:27 AM)
Year 2008/2009 Jade Hills SuperLink 26'x80' 630K only rclxms.gif
Year 2011/2012 Jade Hills SuperLink 26'x80' 1mil
1 mil is too much for me....If i got 1 mil then i would rather buy 2 landed with 500k each, 1 for own stay and another rent it out.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 10:55 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 10:24 AM)
Well, the earlier Nadayu92 units are not real Superlink either, so rightly to be cheaper. Nadayu is located practically next to industrial area of Bandar Teknologi hence the big discount. Lately, Metro Kajang is finally cutting down the hill that is blocking the high-tension cable from Nadayu92. I guess Metro Kajang is thinking 'Now High-Tension Cable for everyone in Kajang2 and Nadayu92!' . Jade Hill would be better deal compared to Nadayu, although Jade Hill is also next to Bukit Angkat, it is not as near to industrial compared to Nadayu.

The best Superlinks in Kajang in my opinion are Mutiara Villa and Twin Palm (I still think Twin Palm is more Kajang than Sg Long!)
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 10:59 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ May 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
Well, the earlier Nadayu92 units are not real Superlink either, so rightly to be cheaper. Nadayu is located practically next to industrial area of Bandar Teknologi  hence the big discount. Lately, Metro Kajang is finally cutting down the hill that is blocking the high-tension cable from Nadayu92. I guess Metro Kajang is thinking 'Now High-Tension Cable for everyone in Kajang2 and Nadayu92!' . Jade Hill would be better deal compared to Nadayu, although Jade Hill is also next to Bukit Angkat, it is not as near to industrial compared to Nadayu.

The best Superlinks in Kajang in my opinion are Mutiara Villa and Twin Palm (I still think Twin Palm is more Kajang than Sg Long!)
For me thats not much difference between kajang & Sg. Long... laugh.gif
I think Nadayu is better than Kajang 2 but not sure bout Mutiara Villa and twin palm
Lic38
post May 28 2012, 11:12 AM

18 posts

I think twin palm's location is much better than Mutiara Villa's
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 11:14 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 10:59 AM)
For me thats not much difference between kajang & Sg. Long... laugh.gif
I think Nadayu is better than Kajang 2 but not sure bout Mutiara Villa and twin palm
Concept wise Nadayu is better than Kajang2, but when Metro Kajang cut down the hill blocking the high-tension cable from Nadayu, Nadayu houses also becomes less appetising. When Nadayu sold the house, there was no high-tension, now there will be.

Mutiara Villa and Twin Palm is in the same category, excellent housing with ample of facilities within gated and guarded compounded initiated by developer, located at strategic and non-hazardous place.

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(Lic38 @ May 28 2012, 11:12 AM)
I think twin palm's location is much better than Mutiara Villa's
I think Twin Palm is more resort, but Mutiara Villa is much nearer to town. Environment Twin Palm, Convenience Mutiara Villa.

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 28 2012, 11:15 AM
Lic38
post May 28 2012, 11:24 AM

18 posts

But for the price I am paying, I think twin palms is the way to go. Risk free, really good environment and better feng shui.

dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 11:25 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ May 28 2012, 11:14 AM)
Concept wise Nadayu is better than Kajang2, but when Metro Kajang cut down the hill blocking the high-tension cable from Nadayu, Nadayu houses also becomes less appetising. When Nadayu sold the house, there was no high-tension, now there will be.

Mutiara Villa and Twin Palm is in the same category, excellent housing with ample of facilities within gated and guarded compounded initiated by developer, located at strategic and non-hazardous place.

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:15 am

I think Twin Palm is more resort, but Mutiara Villa is much nearer to town. Environment Twin Palm, Convenience Mutiara Villa.
If price wise? which is better?
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 11:47 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Lic38 @ May 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
But for the price I am paying, I think twin palms is the way to go. Risk free, really good environment and better feng shui.
I could only agree with the 'really good environment'

Risk free if you get a completed unit, but there is no completion risk for both developers.

Feng Shui is more ambiguous. Country Heights is claimed to have 'no feng shui' by some experts, but some chinese kampung house with 'feng shui' manage to produce multi-millionaires.

Less not forget Twin Palm is not that convenient to commercial area, but you can't have resort environment and near to town 2-in-1.

I think Mutiara Villa and Twin Palm are about in the same mould, and about same in terms of investment value.

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:53 am
QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 11:25 AM)
If price wise? which is better?
Price wise if not mistaken Twin Palm is going at about 1m, Mutiara Villa 850K. Twin Palm is nearer to Sg Long, Mutiara Villa is nearer to Kajang but will have future access to Sg Long. I rate both Twin Palm and Mutiara Villa equally as recommended buys. Why not check out both?

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 28 2012, 11:53 AM
Lic38
post May 28 2012, 12:42 PM

18 posts

well if you think so.. but I would like to tell you to be vary of track record for your own good. My money is on developers with a proven track record (ie. Lum Chang) or on completed properties.
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 01:55 PM

936 posts

Any contact number for me to call Mutiara Villa? Who should i call?
TStwins9
post May 28 2012, 02:15 PM

1,371 posts

TP residents prefer the quiet resort ambience and highway convenience. No need to weave through other housing estates daily just to get to the highway, though we pay a premium for the convenience.

No matter how close the amenities are, I don't anyone would actually walk to the nearest shop if you are staying at MV.
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 02:34 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
TP residents prefer the quiet resort ambience and highway convenience.  No need to weave through other housing estates daily just to get to the highway, though we pay a premium for the convenience. 

No matter how close the amenities are, I don't  anyone would actually walk to the nearest shop if you are staying at MV.
U sapu berapa bijik for this TP? brows.gif
TStwins9
post May 28 2012, 03:06 PM

1,371 posts

I am not an investor, just sharing.

Added on May 28, 2012, 3:17 pmTP has only 66 units of link houses.....very rare commodity here.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 28 2012, 03:17 PM
leetika
post May 28 2012, 03:20 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 01:55 PM)
refer to my prevoius post on the same forum... Look for Mr. Ben or Ms. Jin...

had just visit at MV office last sat... it sold fast... SA told Pahse 3 may not have discount... Good buy is Unit 81 (Show unit)... if you like the design...

This post has been edited by leetika: May 28 2012, 03:27 PM
mcken
post May 28 2012, 03:55 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 28 2012, 03:20 PM)
refer to my prevoius post on the same forum... Look for Mr. Ben or Ms. Jin...

had just visit at MV office last sat... it sold fast... SA told Pahse 3 may not have discount... Good buy is Unit 81 (Show unit)... if you like the design...
Is there a show unit on site? Can we visit it? I just passby the site but i din go to their site office. Did not get a chance to visit their show unit. Just drive tru a small road along the saujana suria and the site...
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 03:59 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 01:55 PM)
Leetika seems to know some people from TLS, can ask him to intro. the office number is 03-8734 8088.

Added on May 28, 2012, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(mcken @ May 28 2012, 03:55 PM)
Is there a show unit on site? Can we visit it? I just passby the site but i din go to their site office. Did not get a chance to visit their show unit. Just drive tru a small road along the saujana suria and the site...
They are stilll building the show unit but you can go to their office to see the model and brochures. It is selling really fast, if you are really interest to buy for own stay better pay the office at Sg Chua a visit soon before they launch.

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 28 2012, 04:21 PM
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 04:21 PM

936 posts

called to TLS office n they told me no show unit, just scale model only...y so weird?
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 04:24 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 04:21 PM)
called to TLS office n they told me no show unit, just scale model only...y so weird?
They are still building the show unit, the show unit is No 81. There are enough information at their office, but if want to wait till the show unit is completed all the nice units will be taken up already, if not sold out.
mcken
post May 28 2012, 04:27 PM

394 posts

Can i know what is the booking fees and the initial payment? After discount...
leetika
post May 28 2012, 04:27 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ May 28 2012, 04:21 PM)
At 1st I also feel that why no show unit and satrt to sale. Look like I'm had away the malysia Property quite sometime. sad.gif ..... Now a day is not weird... It not official launch yet... Even the TTDI Grove Phase 9 as well no show unit, but only the scale unit had sold with good response... Tiara East at Semenyih... etc.
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 04:32 PM

936 posts

Ops...just looking at the scale model is not convincing enough
Have to look at their workmanship, quality, etc...
Maybe im too old-style minded...lol
Talbac
post May 28 2012, 04:46 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ May 28 2012, 04:27 PM)
At 1st I also feel that why no show unit and satrt to sale. Look like I'm had away the malysia Property quite sometime.  sad.gif ..... Now a day is not weird... It not official launch yet... Even the TTDI Grove Phase 9 as well no show unit, but only the scale unit had sold with good response... Tiara East at Semenyih... etc.
Kajang properties mostly don't need show house to sell anymore, Leetika you left out Jade Hills which do not have show unit as well but is also selling fast. At least TLS is still building one to show.

TLS is a reputable developer, having spoken to the people there and was given the impression they understand the level of workmanship expected of Mutiara Villa. I am quite confident they can deliver the right standards.

I think dino10chels is a careful buyer which is very very useful and not old-minded at all! In fact, buying completed unit is the best but will have to pay a huge premium.

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 28 2012, 04:50 PM
leetika
post May 28 2012, 05:05 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ May 28 2012, 04:46 PM)
Kajang properties mostly don't need show house to sell anymore, Leetika you left out Jade Hills which do not have show unit as well but is also selling fast. At least TLS is still building one to show.

TLS is a reputable developer, having spoken to the people there and was given the impression they understand the level of workmanship expected of Mutiara Villa. I am quite confident they can deliver the right standards.

I think dino10chels is a careful buyer which is very very useful and not old-minded at all! In fact, buying completed unit is the best but will have to pay a huge premium.
Yes. Talbac, Agreed to you. TLS is better than the other Developer Taigo at kajang... another is buying completed unit ~ subsale may too expensive as well the best unit... rclxms.gif
dino10chels
post May 28 2012, 05:10 PM

936 posts

Really need to take a look at all the developments in Kajang as they're offering almost the same product with the same pricing wacko.gif
TStwins9
post May 28 2012, 05:26 PM

1,371 posts

Why Kajang? Why not Puchong? Everyone is mad about puchong nowadays...lol.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:34 pmI think TP is closer to JH in terms of product and pricing.

Havent been to MV so I really can't tell as it is not completed.

Are they using red bricks? Do they have CONQUAS? Is it going to be a resort development or a family home type?

Will there be a management office to look after the facilities after completion?

How big is the project in total acres?

This post has been edited by twins9: May 28 2012, 05:34 PM
Talbac
post May 30 2012, 10:15 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ May 28 2012, 05:26 PM)
Why Kajang?  Why not Puchong?  Everyone is mad about puchong nowadays...lol.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:34 pmI think TP is closer to JH in terms of product and pricing.

Havent been to MV so I really can't tell as it is not completed.

Are they using red bricks?  Do they have CONQUAS?  Is it going to be a resort development or a family home type?

Will there be a management office to look after the facilities after completion?

How big is the project in total acres?
Actually people could be as mad about Kajang as Puchong nowadays due to MRT coming here. Puchong's property value has been almost fully realised but Kajang is still a relatively cheap option. Suddenly Kajang sounds a lot closer to these people. How could a town as big as Kajang been missing from their map?

I would categorize Jade Hill and Nadayu92 in the same group due to both projects being located next to industrial area. Have heard of horror break-in stories of Jade Hills, and also houses near Bandar Teknologi Kajang. Both projects are fine in terms of product, but it is perceived as unsafe as well as polluted environment.

NAZA & Kajang2 are sold as non-gated guarded. The hiring of guards will need to get 80% consensus of residents to proceed which may not take off. Nevertheless, like twins9 says, it is a non-gated guarded option, after all not everyone wants to pay maintenance fees.

Also, Kajang2 is too close to high-tension cable. Now Metro Kajang is finally cutting down the hill that is blocking the high tension from nadayu, so nadayu houses also expose to high tension cable. Jade Hills can see some HTC too but at least the houses are far enough. Kajang2 and Nadayu are too close for safe occupancy.

Other projects, if without these turning off traits are located too far from Kajang.

Looking at it, most projects in Kajang are either;
1) Located near to industrial area (hence unsafe as well as polluted) - Jade Hills, Kajang2, Nadayu
2) Hazardous (located near to HTC) - Kajang2, Nadayu
3) Non Gated & Guarded (may have guards in future, but definitely no facilities) - Kajang2, NAZA
4) No sports facilities within gated compound - Kajang2, NAZA
5) Not enough greeneries

My dream house cannot have a tick on ANY of the above, so left only with Twin Palm and Mutiara Villa are available. That's the reason I say the similarities of the both. Not much choice after all despite so many projects in Kajang. Keep looking looking cannot find anything else better. As I crave for food at odds hours, I decided to choose Mutiara Villa as it is nearer to commercial. Disciplined people can take Twin Palm.

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:35 am
QUOTE(mcken @ May 28 2012, 04:27 PM)
Can i know what is the booking fees and the initial payment? After discount...
Pay 5% only. All other expenses such as SPA legal fees, loan legal fees, disbursements, stamp duties, MOT all paid by developer. Low entry and hassle free.

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 30 2012, 10:35 AM
dino10chels
post May 30 2012, 12:21 PM

936 posts

I went to Nadayu92...although MetroKajang is cutting down the hill but the high tension cable is still very far away...i dont think thats a main concern lo...my POV only
TStwins9
post May 30 2012, 09:11 PM

1,371 posts

TP has food just minutes away at Mahkota and behind Jusco Selatan. I am not a nightcrawler and do not take supper, so don't ask me what is good...lol....yes...disciplined ppl.

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:23 pmActually, if you stay in JH, you cant see the factories at all. All you see is greenery everywhere and it is really nice. The drive out is not bad as Gamuda has planted shrubs to cover unsightly areas. The air there is not stale as the factories are the clean types.

This post has been edited by twins9: May 30 2012, 09:23 PM
Lcsx
post May 31 2012, 11:08 AM

1,016 posts

Actually you don't see any factories in Nadayu 92 either especially all the currently launched phases. They are seperated by a golf course, 300 meters of thick trees and a new taman for residential development.

The rest of the surroundings are mostly greens currently.

dino10chels
post May 31 2012, 11:52 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ May 31 2012, 11:08 AM)
Actually you don't see any factories in Nadayu 92 either especially all the currently launched phases. They are seperated by a golf course, 300 meters of thick trees and a new taman for residential development.

Ya i noticed that...
Nadayu92 also not bad, just the abandonned apartment -1 abit lo, but still a good development.
Just my POV... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Talbac
post May 31 2012, 12:00 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ May 31 2012, 11:08 AM)

Nadayu92 is very well planned but I prefer to stay away further from Bandar Teknologi's factories due to pollution and security reason.

Mutiara Villa may be a little bit more expensive but have to pay premium to get a peaceful mind. Like I say above, although there are many launches in Kajang, not many are that ideal. I am happy to have secured my unit at MV. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Talbac: May 31 2012, 12:05 PM
Bernand
post Jun 3 2012, 01:16 AM

Talbat,

You're giving an inaccurate view for the other Kajang properties by stating they're polluted.
I stay in Country Heights at the border near Jade Hills and I can attest to it as the factories are far enough. Basically, the air quality is good. In fact better than some places which are near a busy highway.

This post has been edited by Bernand: Jun 3 2012, 01:21 AM
leetika
post Jun 3 2012, 11:47 PM

90 posts

Hi had been back to country! saw the advertisment board of MV at junction of Yu Hua School, Jalan Low Ti kok... Heard to SA from TLS, it will be going had soft launch on coming week... and lot units had been taken... if wanted, please check with Ms. Jin...
iheartchanel
post Jun 4 2012, 10:15 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jun 3 2012, 11:47 PM)
Hi had been back to country! saw the advertisment board of MV at junction of Yu Hua School, Jalan Low Ti kok... Heard to SA from TLS, it will be going had soft launch on coming week... and lot units had been taken... if wanted, please check with Ms. Jin...
I saw the billboard too. Nice! Not sure about their previous project but this one, in my honest opinion, TLS has set new standard to Kajang development. My husband is quite impressed too , very proud of the project we bought tongue.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 4 2012, 11:07 AM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(Bernand @ Jun 3 2012, 01:16 AM)
Talbat,

You're giving an inaccurate view for the other Kajang properties by stating they're polluted.
I stay in Country Heights at the border near Jade Hills and I can attest to it as the factories are far enough. Basically, the air quality is good. In fact better than some places which are near a busy highway.
I think JH and country heights are not polluted. The worst I experienced were the condos just along Kesas Highway where everything in the condo turns BLACK due to the soot and pollution from the cars. When I was staying there, everything in the condo has black spots on them.... mad.gif

Fortunately for us, SILK is still very quiet highway for NOW.

dino10chels
post Jun 4 2012, 11:51 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:07 AM)
I think JH and country heights are not polluted.  The worst I experienced were the condos just along Kesas Highway where everything in the condo turns BLACK due to the soot and pollution from the cars.  When I was staying there, everything in the condo has black spots on them.... mad.gif

Fortunately for us, SILK is still very quiet highway for NOW.
along Kesas Highway sure die lo... rclxub.gif
i dont think kajang 2 nor Nadayu92 are polluted as well cos i've been to these 2 development.....no smell wo
iheartchanel
post Jun 4 2012, 11:52 AM

27 posts

I like Jade Hill but not the surrounding. We have been there a few times before we made up our mind to buy Mutiara Villa.
The entrance of Jade Hill is really not that nice, we have to pass by one whole stretch of factories before entering Jade Hill. Definitely don’t feel that good because we pay premium for the houses and therefore we expect better surrounding. Just my two cents smile.gif

leetika
post Jun 4 2012, 12:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(iheartchanel @ Jun 4 2012, 10:15 AM)
I saw the billboard too. Nice! Not sure about their previous project but this one,  in my honest opinion, TLS has set new standard to Kajang development.  My husband is quite impressed too , very proud of the project we bought tongue.gif
There may had soft launch on Sat/Sun. Do you be there? smile.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(iheartchanel @ Jun 4 2012, 11:52 AM)
I like Jade Hill but not the surrounding. We have been there a few times before we made up our mind to buy Mutiara Villa.
The entrance of Jade Hill is really not that nice, we have to pass by one whole stretch of factories before entering Jade Hill. Definitely don’t feel that good because we pay premium for the houses and therefore we expect better surrounding.  Just my two cents smile.gif
Me also feel same... and the way to KL for Plublic Transport till not as near as MV, nadayu2 ~ KTM, KVMRT, .... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by leetika: Jun 4 2012, 12:32 PM
TStwins9
post Jun 4 2012, 06:11 PM

1,371 posts

you guys serious about taking mrt to work? jalan or not?

leetika
post Jun 5 2012, 06:18 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 4 2012, 06:11 PM)
you guys serious about taking mrt to work?  jalan or not?
Yes. Twins9... why not? rclxm9.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 5 2012, 08:40 AM

1,371 posts

Unless the mrt is point to point, it would be hard to walk from apartment to mrt, then mrt to take shuttle bus or walk to office.....!

leetika
post Jun 5 2012, 08:46 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 5 2012, 08:40 AM)
Unless the mrt is point to point, it would be hard to walk from apartment to mrt, then mrt to take shuttle bus or walk to office.....!
Hahaha! get you. I in Plaza Sentral... rclxms.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 5 2012, 08:55 AM

1,371 posts

you so lucky, man!

dino10chels
post Jun 5 2012, 10:10 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jun 5 2012, 08:46 AM)
Hahaha! get you. I in Plaza Sentral...  rclxms.gif
majority of Kajang people, their office not near to mrt/lrt....so ur lucky notworthy.gif
naleh33
post Jun 5 2012, 10:28 AM

1,021 posts

How near is the mentioned projects like Nadayu92, MV to the new MRT station? To me, anything further than 500M is consider not within walking distance, because of the weather and I sweat easily. sad.gif Unless you drive to the MRT station and park there, that will be a different matter.
TStwins9
post Jun 5 2012, 11:10 AM

1,371 posts

Naleh bro...as long as you stay at TP....no hope for MRT/LRT... enjoy the Silk instead.

I cant walk that far in KL though I have no problem walking in cooler climates.

ajak25
post Jun 5 2012, 07:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jun 4 2012, 12:28 PM)
There may had soft launch on Sat/Sun. Do you be there?  smile.gif  icon_idea.gif

Waaa true aaa...when and where...can I go busybody there and claim my commission haha?? rclxm9.gif
leetika
post Jun 6 2012, 12:07 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jun 5 2012, 07:12 PM)
Waaa true aaa...when and where...can I go busybody there and claim my commission haha?? rclxm9.gif
hahaha Brother you back here...

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:28 AM)
How near is the mentioned projects like Nadayu92, MV to the new MRT station? To me, anything further than 500M is consider not within walking distance, because of the weather and I sweat easily.  sad.gif Unless you drive to the MRT station and park there, that will be a different matter.
Hi Naleh, you right. But now a day a lot ppl park the car at nearest MRT/KTM Station, then continue journey to office kl.. Especially when you work KL Sentral, Plaza Sentral.... no car park...... so some of my friends park the car at Tasik Selatan Station (only RM 3 per day ~ it inside the Tasik Selatan Building)... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by leetika: Jun 6 2012, 12:23 AM
iheartchanel
post Jun 6 2012, 10:02 AM

27 posts

There may had soft launch on Sat/Sun. Do you be there?  smile.gif  icon_idea.gif

Me also feel same... and the way to KL for Plublic Transport till not as near as MV, nadayu2 ~ KTM, KVMRT, .... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi, which Sat/Sun? Haven't heard from my agent.
Talbac
post Jun 6 2012, 10:11 AM

307 posts

If i am potential buyer i'll rather be there on Friday, less people and choose first tongue.gif

MRT is proposed at opposite Tesco Extra Kajang, near enough to consider Park N Ride. I think next time go to MidValley with family also use MRT, no need to fuss about driving, jam, and carparking there.

Added on June 6, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(iheartchanel @ Jun 6 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi, which Sat/Sun? Haven't heard from my agent.
Bought already still want to go on launching day? Want to ta pao food only??

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jun 6 2012, 12:22 PM
lanun68
post Jun 6 2012, 06:36 PM

a great topic and hence found lotsa info here

well i'm looking for something around rm800K and looking into this MV project seems to be attractive and keeping my fingers cross and if finance minister approve the go green light then i might be snapping one from the 3rd phase. seems that nothing is available facing the green and there are vital few left for grab which is face to face type ...

but then comes to the sad back is that i never liked the road which is from saujana impian leading to the entrance of silk heading to sungai long/kajang bkt mewah ..the road here seems to be always been bumpy and lotsa potholes and nothing has changed since the day one they open this road ..lotsa lorries and roads seems to be pretty badly maintained ...

visited TLS for the model preview and seems to be great interms of design and the built up ...but not the infrastructure which is heading there ...imagine driving on road like a roller coaster and potholes ..damm it's surely a turn off .... even my wifey turned off the semi-d at Saujana Villa as reason being for the road infrastucture along the saujana link which has never seen proper roads since day one ....

was great if there was an opening via the silk highway which would had been a bonus point ....i don't mind paying the toll there, but rather having a pleasant drive with a silky smooth road unlike the one on the saujana link ...

so kindda reluctant again ...

now got to get to Twin Palm again to make an executive decision before putting the orange doted sticker on the board..

as some has spoken about Nadayu and K2 ...get back to the history of those area ... ever heard of hong kong river close to west country estate ?? yehh if you aren't from kajang you may not know that there was rivers along those sloppy hill and the soil was not as proper as what you see these day with all the reclamation and trees choped ..flash flood was norm at the entrance of nadayu(below the railway track ) ...and not to mentioned those freaking hill roads heading to Taman tech and the disposed millary army camp there moons ago ... smile.gif

as for jade hill ...that place never seems to attract me at all ..not sure why but the paper mill is somesort of eye sore when ever i drive by ...

so the only choice i've left with is something along SILK ...patient is vital as just the left side hills just after the sg long hills are fast going down and also there is another parcel on the left about 50++ acres which is for sale ...so lets see how it goes as i want to buy a house which i could call a home and not for investing purpose ..

TStwins9
post Jun 8 2012, 04:14 PM

1,371 posts

Lanun, you have not visited Twin Palms? Tropicana Cheras, Veridian, Suria Troipika are all along this side of the Silk Highway but TP has the best access except for the tolls. Sunville Villa is just next door to TP. TP is the only one with established clubhouse facilities.

lanun68
post Jun 8 2012, 04:43 PM

twins9 -- hey there ...

have visited TP during their initial sale but was left with not many choices .. when i went down there, most of them had been doted and it was somehow a big hu ha of the next ultimate township ....so left empty handed and yeh that time they had the buggy services to pick you up and show you around ...

but to think of it till today i noticed there are many unit left there un-occupied and some even seen been auction off recently ...so just wondering if these places would actually rise or eventually see empty leaves falls all over the road ..

As for security wise, i vouch they have one of the best and it's not easy to come by into TP ..and not to forget the scenary there ..seems to be the best so far seen .. if not mistaken "Orinoco" club house to chill you down after a heavy day at work ...

rest of the other ...tropicana Cheras ..not so appealing but also seems to be snapped off ...

but of late i'm seeing that most of the hills are being terorized and not sure what is going to come up along this stretch ...but i would say the SILK is a breathtaking highway with good highspeed and lowspeed stretches and also the atmosphere there seems to awsome ...

so just gonna keep my options open as i would never know i mind just end up getting a unit at TP or just simply wait ...not gonna get in this mad house buying rush ....

TStwins9
post Jun 8 2012, 10:54 PM

1,371 posts

You wrote as if TP will be Laddaland one day.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by twins9: Jun 11 2012, 06:18 AM
Talbac
post Jun 11 2012, 06:20 PM

307 posts

Lanun may be overly cautious, I think TP should be fine in the foreseeable future, Twins please cheer up. smile.gif

Anyway, I went to check out my investment at Mutiara Villa yesterday, apparently the launching is next weekend, not this weekend. But the phase 2 unit s are pretty much grabbed up already remaining all the odd units like 53A, 59, 77. The rest all fully booked already, the sale was super fast. I saw a group of family members planning massive migration from Cheras to Kajang and took up almost the whole row at one go!

Now remaining is Phase 3. Mutiara Villa may be fully sold out before the launching day next weekend. Interested forumers especially those looking for a place to stay should visit the sales office before Friday.

Good day everyone!

leetika
post Jun 11 2012, 11:54 PM

90 posts

Glad to hear that all amost sold out. smile.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 12 2012, 09:49 AM

1,371 posts

so, official launching this weekend? I want to see the show house!

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:52 amWhy the access to Tropicana Cheras is hidden? The first time I went, I just stopped at the Taman Suria? before and made a U turn. I thought it was a mistake. 2nd time, I saw the signboard and had to pass through the guards, driving pass the whole housing estate before seeing Tropicana Cheras Show House. Seems land locked. Well, good for those who wants to camouflage their beautiful houses. Others will think they live at the old taman but actually NOT!

This post has been edited by twins9: Jun 12 2012, 09:52 AM
dino10chels
post Jun 12 2012, 10:51 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:49 AM)
so, official launching this weekend?  I want to see the show house!

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:52 amWhy the access to Tropicana Cheras is hidden?  The first time I went, I just stopped at the Taman Suria? before and made a U turn.  I thought it was a mistake.  2nd time, I saw the signboard and had to pass through the guards, driving pass the whole housing estate before seeing Tropicana Cheras Show House.  Seems land locked.  Well, good for those who wants to camouflage their beautiful houses.  Others will think they live at the old taman but actually NOT!
After going to MV official launch pls let me know the diff between MV n nadayu, share share info...ok thumbup.gif
yoki
post Jun 12 2012, 10:53 AM

1,313 posts

i cant find it the first time too....grrr........ the access and surrounding is just run down and quite bad

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:49 AM)
so, official launching this weekend?  I want to see the show house!

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:52 amWhy the access to Tropicana Cheras is hidden?  The first time I went, I just stopped at the Taman Suria? before and made a U turn.  I thought it was a mistake.  2nd time, I saw the signboard and had to pass through the guards, driving pass the whole housing estate before seeing Tropicana Cheras Show House.  Seems land locked.  Well, good for those who wants to camouflage their beautiful houses.  Others will think they live at the old taman but actually NOT!
leetika
post Jun 12 2012, 05:46 PM

90 posts

Hi All, The MV Web Side (URL) --> http://www.tls-holdings.com/about.php finally is out rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leetika: Jun 12 2012, 05:54 PM
ajak25
post Jun 12 2012, 06:15 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jun 12 2012, 05:46 PM)
Hi All, The MV Web Side (URL) --> http://www.tls-holdings.com/about.php finally is out  rclxms.gif
waahh congrats.....better organized and much more info compared to my promo entry last time tongue.gif
leetika
post Jun 12 2012, 06:17 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jun 12 2012, 06:15 PM)
waahh congrats.....better organized and much more info compared to my promo entry last time  tongue.gif
hahaha Bro... but yours is more early... Any way Happy working... bye... need to go airport now... chat when back... flex.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 12 2012, 06:19 PM

1,371 posts

Finally visited Tropicana Cheras on 3RD try! The layout is very spacious....really thumbs up on the interior. No wasting of space at all and ground floor is really beautiful! I would consider this if I am in the market for a house today.....EXCEPT the troublesome road. At one section, it is a single lane road...if any car is coming out from the older houses you have to stop. Imagine someone organizing a get together there....you have to drive through other small roads to reach your castle. Besides the road and the corner houses neighbouring Taman Suria...it is top notch....sorry to tumpang this thread!

Talbac
post Jun 15 2012, 10:15 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 12 2012, 10:51 AM)
After going to MV official launch pls let me know the diff between MV n nadayu, share share info...ok  thumbup.gif
Finally Mutiara Villa is out on newspaper! launching tomorrow! for those already bought we could elect a chairman for MV tomorrow at TLS office!

dino10chels should go and see for yourself today if you are interested, i don't think there will be anything left after launching.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jun 15 2012, 10:22 AM
dino10chels
post Jun 15 2012, 10:23 AM

936 posts

i just bought puchong landed, now very hard to pop up money to buy another 1... sad.gif
just wanna get more info for MV, be busybody...haha
Talbac
post Jun 15 2012, 10:28 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 15 2012, 10:23 AM)
i just bought puchong landed, now very hard to pop up money to buy another 1... sad.gif
just wanna get more info for MV, be busybody...haha
Puchong is very good buy, try to quickly pay off the loan, next stop is Kajang !

I am glad TLS blasted MV out in the newspaper, my banker told me they think my property can breach $1m very very soon. $$$

dino10chels
post Jun 15 2012, 10:30 AM

936 posts

next time still can campur 1 kaki in kajang ma...lol
leetika
post Jun 15 2012, 10:59 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jun 15 2012, 10:28 AM)
Puchong is very good buy, try to quickly pay off the loan, next stop is Kajang !

I am glad TLS blasted MV out in the newspaper, my banker told me they think my property can breach $1m very very soon. $$$
Good new Talbac... $1m... then you are millioaire... smile.gif Congratulation to all MV Buyer... rclxms.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 15 2012, 04:35 PM

1,371 posts

Saturday got makan or not? May want to visit the site/show house tomorrow...what time open for view? Thanks.

Today got big makan ah?

dino10chels
post Jun 15 2012, 05:32 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jun 15 2012, 10:28 AM)

ah...then u cincai cincai already a millionaire jor, when will be my turn biggrin.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 15 2012, 04:35 PM)
Saturday got makan or not?  May want to visit the site/show house tomorrow...what time open for view?  Thanks.

Today got big makan ah?
if possible pls take some photos n post here... lust.gif
no money buy but still wanna know... brows.gif

This post has been edited by dino10chels: Jun 15 2012, 05:34 PM
Talbac
post Jun 15 2012, 07:02 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 15 2012, 05:32 PM)
ah...then u cincai cincai already a millionaire jor, when will be my turn  biggrin.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 5:34 pm

if possible pls take some photos n post here... lust.gif
no money buy but still wanna know... brows.gif
No problem, I will take some photos and post it here if possible. Bringing some friends to take up some unit tomorrow.
dino10chels
post Jun 16 2012, 11:50 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jun 15 2012, 07:02 PM)
No problem, I will take some photos and post it here if possible. Bringing some friends to take up some unit tomorrow.
wah...all of u so rich flex.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 16 2012, 01:51 PM

1,371 posts

Went there this morning around 10.30am. Drove directly to the site but there was NOTHING! No showhouse, no office, no sales ppl. Have to go to Sg. Chua instead? I thought there would be someone at the site at least.

Saw the garden done up. Just outside Mutiara Villa there is a few blocks of low cost apartments.... Well, these ppl gonna have full view of the residents of MV in future.

Talbac
post Jun 16 2012, 02:43 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 16 2012, 01:51 PM)
Went there this morning around 10.30am.  Drove directly to the site but there was NOTHING!  No showhouse, no office, no sales ppl.  Have to go to Sg. Chua instead?  I thought there would be someone at the site at least.

Saw the garden done  up.  Just outside Mutiara Villa there is a few blocks of low cost apartments.... Well, these ppl gonna have full view of the residents of MV in future.
Dude, the sales is at the Sg Chua office, you should have called before you go there. Mutiara Villa is on the high grounds, these apartments can't see the houses.

I managed to meet a few future neighbours, so far no taiko lookalike, should be a fine neighbourhood!
iheartchanel
post Jun 16 2012, 03:41 PM

27 posts

Quite disagree with what twins9 have just said. Because my husband and I walk all the way to the apartments to see how is it like viewing from outside. You can see houses but not clear view because the land is higher than the rest of the buildings there. Therefore, this concern would be last in our mind. Maybe you should really get someone from the sales gallery to bring you into the development to have a look.

I went there this morning, they have planted nice plants and turfing in the central park. VERY IMPRESSIVE. rclxms.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 3:45 pmOne more news from my agent, the developer will be giving less or discount after launching. Luckily already secured a unit flex.gif

This post has been edited by iheartchanel: Jun 16 2012, 03:45 PM
ajak25
post Jun 16 2012, 05:39 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 16 2012, 01:51 PM)
Went there this morning around 10.30am.  Drove directly to the site but there was NOTHING!  No showhouse, no office, no sales ppl.  Have to go to Sg. Chua instead?  I thought there would be someone at the site at least.

Saw the garden done  up.  Just outside Mutiara Villa there is a few blocks of low cost apartments.... Well, these ppl gonna have full view of the residents of MV in future.
Yes bro...just opposite the MV entrance is the apartments for Jab. Penjara staffs...my problem with that apartments is....just tooooo pink haha wub.gif ...

but heard that sales for the 3rd Phase also going quite well...last time b4 launching also the price already 900k after discount....after launching maybe more rclxub.gif ...instead of 5% discount last time perhaps just 2-3% this time...congrats for those who secured their unit earlier rclxms.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 16 2012, 07:29 PM

1,371 posts

I am not buying, was only interested to see the site, so I don't want to drive to Sg. chua. Well, since we were there, we did some groceries shopping at Tesco for the weekend too.

leetika
post Jun 16 2012, 10:36 PM

90 posts

I been there at 9am till 10:30 am... leaved due need to KLCC... How the view of the main Park. the SA i known told me that me unit is very nice view to the Main Park... but really donu how? Hope is what she said... smile.gif btw, how the sale today?

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(iheartchanel @ Jun 16 2012, 03:41 PM)
Quite disagree with what twins9 have just said. Because my husband and I walk all the way to the apartments to see how is it like viewing from outside. You can see houses but not clear view because the land is higher than the rest of the buildings there. Therefore, this concern would be last in our mind. Maybe you should really get someone from the sales gallery to bring you into the development to have a look.

I went there this morning, they have planted nice plants and  turfing in the central park. VERY IMPRESSIVE.  rclxms.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 3:45 pmOne more news from my agent, the developer will be giving less or discount after launching. Luckily already secured a unit  flex.gif
nod.gif Hahaha really???? then my unit had a good view... notworthy.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:52 pmAny one had bought the shown unit?

This post has been edited by leetika: Jun 16 2012, 10:52 PM
iheartchanel
post Jun 17 2012, 10:07 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jun 16 2012, 10:36 PM)
I been there at 9am till 10:30 am... leaved due need to KLCC... How the view of the main Park. the SA i known told me that me unit is very nice view to the Main Park... but really donu how? Hope is what she said... smile.gif btw, how the sale today?

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:39 pm

nod.gif Hahaha really???? then my unit had a good view... notworthy.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:52 pmAny one had bought the shown unit?
Lucky you , maybe you can go to the site see for yourself. Not sure about the sale though.

I saw the show unit has been stickered. Should be SOLD! Quite regret about not getting it when we made our decision on our purchase. Did ask my husband to buy the show unit but he refused and now has been sold sad.gif

My agent told me the show unit is customized with alot more things like the electrical point, lighting points etc and the ID is done by renowned ID firm. If I would like to renovate the house nicely, it is going to cost 200-300 k without ID and have to folk out hard,cold cash upfront.

If I buy the show unit, I can buy the renovation with the loan. Now my husband is hoping the purchaser changes his mind, then we can switch our purchase to this show unit . icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by iheartchanel: Jun 17 2012, 10:26 AM
TStwins9
post Jun 17 2012, 03:13 PM

1,371 posts

Where is the show unit?
ajak25
post Jun 17 2012, 06:37 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 17 2012, 03:13 PM)
Where is the show unit?
bro,show unit not yet finished,TLS marketing is slightly misleading,along d saujana impian highway till d prima saujana entrance n road leading to MV,MV banners are all over the lamp post with red arrow directing to d site,I brought my brother to show him around just now and we thought for sure d show unit is up n ready but its not,frm d way it is now i think d show unit will not be ready for at least a good 3-4 months,i was hoping to see d show house as well haha

This post has been edited by ajak25: Jun 17 2012, 06:38 PM
Talbac
post Jun 17 2012, 07:00 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Jun 17 2012, 06:37 PM)
bro,show unit not yet finished,TLS marketing is slightly misleading,along d saujana impian highway till d prima saujana entrance n road leading to MV,MV banners are all over the lamp post with red arrow directing to d site,I brought my brother to show him around just now and we thought for sure d show unit is up n ready but its not,frm d way it is now i think d show unit will not be ready for at least a good 3-4 months,i was hoping to see d show house as well haha
well, i think it is not right to say TLS is misleading because they never said the show unit is ready. They have told us the show unit is under construction, you can buy without seeing the show unit, for those who must view show unit, you can wait until the show unit is completed. But for those who must view show unit before buying i don't think they can get anything at all. All of NAZA's 100 acres are sold without a show unit. After all Mr Ketua Kampung did not view Acacia's show unit right? smile.gif

The MV units were sold like hot cakes yesterday and today.

ajak25
post Jun 17 2012, 07:37 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jun 17 2012, 07:00 PM)
well, i think it is not right to say TLS is misleading because they never said the show unit is ready. They have told us the show unit is under construction, you can buy without seeing the show unit, for those who must view show unit, you can wait until the show unit is completed. But for those who must view show unit before buying i don't think they can get anything at all. All of NAZA's 100 acres are sold without a show unit. After all Mr Ketua Kampung did not view Acacia's show unit right? smile.gif

The MV units were sold like hot cakes yesterday and today.
haha thats why I said slightly....shudnt put the red arrow on d banners (perhaps they just wanna let buyers see the current progress)....actually went to that area to show my bro around as he is scouting for new house...went to Saujana Palma, Suria Saujana, Mutiara Villa, TTDI, Saujana Villa fuuuhh...I knew the SA said the show house is being built, I thought they muscles up everything to finish it up by launching date...n statement by iheartchanel seems like the show house is already finished haha...so just went there to have a look smile.gif...anyway good to hear MV selling like hot cakes...went to TTDI also Acacia almost sold out...left few inter units and 1 corner unit only rclxms.gif
TStwins9
post Jun 29 2012, 08:08 PM

1,371 posts

In terms of valuing the developer Lum Chang vs TLS, which is better known?

I don't know about TLS but LC is building their houses on schedule and I think the risk of abandonment is quite small. I am surprised that TP link house is RM1mil now but the SD houses appreciation are quite slow.

Talbac
post Jun 30 2012, 08:39 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 29 2012, 08:08 PM)
In terms of valuing the developer Lum Chang vs TLS, which is better known?

I don't know about TLS but LC is building their houses on schedule and I think the risk of abandonment is quite small.  I am surprised that TP link house is RM1mil now but the SD houses appreciation are quite slow.
Lum Chang is a much bigger company but I haven't take note of them at Selangor until they start developing Twin Palm. TLS is a solid local player. Both these developers are reliable for delivery so shouldn't be a problem. I think LC Semi-Dees are excellent project except for the price is a bit steep, so there is not much room for appreciation in terms of investment, but definitely excellent if buying for own stay. At least you chose the superlink at LC, so own stay and investment value 2-in-1!

TLS does not have any bridging loan for their project as they have deep wallet. My unit at Mutiara Villa is ripe for 2nd 10% but still TLS does not bill me, so more interest savings. rclxms.gif

leetika
post Jul 1 2012, 09:40 PM

90 posts

sweat.gif Lucky... For All MV Owner... The TTDI IRIS is more prices than MV... thumbup.gif
Talbac
post Jul 2 2012, 04:06 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jul 1 2012, 09:40 PM)
sweat.gif Lucky... For All MV Owner... The TTDI IRIS is more prices than MV...  thumbup.gif
The IRIS's sale speed look like a snail, but eventually will finish selling also. If Mutiara Villa's price per sq ft is same as IRIS, it is now RM330 X3260 sqft = RM1.075m for intermediate unit.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jul 2 2012, 04:23 PM
ajak25
post Jul 3 2012, 08:28 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Jul 1 2012, 09:40 PM)
sweat.gif Lucky... For All MV Owner... The TTDI IRIS is more prices than MV...  thumbup.gif
yep agreed, with IRIS pricing (938k for inter, 967k inter facing park, 1.1+m for end lot and 1.4+m for corner) MV is far a better choice. True G&G (4-tiers security i think) + linear lush parks with various sport facilities, jogging track, + more features i.e. fibre optics ready throughout the house, home alarm n hot water system to all toilets, 7 ac ducts & points ready...I do hope Naza will use premium materials and top notch workmanship to all the premium phases in Grove East to justify for the price tag
iheartchanel
post Jul 3 2012, 01:16 PM

27 posts

I went to both TLS and Naza Showroom last weekend.

Mutiara villa left less than 10 units, it really sells like hot cakes.

Naza launched the triple storey, in my honest opinion, it's very expensive compared to mutiara villa, the cheapest is RM 940,000 , it's 22 X 70 only and smaller square feet 2700 sq ft, if i am not mistaken.

The Naza salesman told me, they will fence up and get a security guard for the residence but only for the first year, after that it's up to the residences whether they want to pay the security fees or not. sweat.gif

Went to the Mutiara Villa site to spot check,haha the park is beautiful!

I think I have made a right choice purchasing Mutiara Villa. thumbup.gif
babypost
post Jul 3 2012, 01:31 PM

20 posts

Be honest, MV is better than Acacia and Iris (The design look a bit like shoplot) .. No offence. Welcome to MV neighbourhood. biggrin.gif
Talbac
post Jul 3 2012, 04:36 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(babypost @ Jul 3 2012, 01:31 PM)
Be honest, MV is better than Acacia and Iris (The design look a bit like shoplot) .. No offence. Welcome to MV neighbourhood.  biggrin.gif
hey you are late here! last MV member shall buy BBQ food for all residents!
dino10chels
post Jul 3 2012, 04:53 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jul 3 2012, 04:36 PM)
hey you are late here! last MV member shall buy BBQ food for all residents!
wah...like that meh...
i'll pull out after ur word if im interested in mv... brows.gif
Mollybee
post Jul 5 2012, 10:07 AM

This post has been edited by Mollybee: Apr 17 2024, 11:00 AM
leetika
post Jul 5 2012, 12:23 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mollybee @ Jul 5 2012, 10:07 AM)
hi, my bf and i bought a unit at MV too after reading the good reviews. i am worried about flood in kajang though. how is that going to affect residents in MV?
wellcome as MV owner. If MV have flood. then a whole kajang like a sea .... icon_rolleyes.gif
Talbac
post Jul 5 2012, 01:10 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Mollybee @ Jul 5 2012, 10:07 AM)
hi, my bf and i bought a unit at MV too after reading the good reviews. i am worried about flood in kajang though. how is that going to affect residents in MV?
Leetika, i don't think Kajang will flood like sea but if it does, our homes at Mutiara Villa will become an island. If that becomes reality, it will be worth 15million each since there are not many houses left.

The only part that floods is Kajang old town, the rest of the place is alright. I think Mollybee is worried about the inconvenience of not being able to go to the kajang old town when flood. Mollybee, the shop owners has moved to different parts of Kajang already, even if you don't go to Kajang Town can still live in Kajang confortably. In fact my wife and I shop more in Gardens /KLCC than in Kajang.

Bad news now that Mollybee has to pay for the BBQ food since you joined after Babypost!

Mollybee
post Jul 5 2012, 02:24 PM

hahaha say if kajang flood like sea, MV like island then getting out is a problem also? i am not very good in kayaking leh smile.gif

no la not planning to go kajang town. but u noe everytime there is flash flood somewhere then the traffic will be crazy :S

sure, y not? but bbq 2 years later after house complete, invite some frens and neighbours like you guys. think it will be fun smile.gif
Talbac
post Jul 5 2012, 05:14 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Mollybee @ Jul 5 2012, 02:24 PM)
hahaha say if kajang flood like sea, MV like island then getting out is a problem also? i am not very good in kayaking leh smile.gif

no la not planning to go kajang town. but u noe everytime there is flash flood somewhere then the traffic will be crazy :S

sure, y not? but bbq 2 years later after house complete, invite some frens and neighbours like you guys. think it will be fun smile.gif
Actually if don't go to flash flood area traffic won't be affected. A few time flash flood in Kajang I didn't know also until it's over.

Are you sure about buying bbq food?!!? Leetika has big appetite and will also tapao you know...
Mollybee
post Jul 6 2012, 09:54 AM

u guys noe each other kah? then together gether buy house? smile.gif

we almost bought subsale at LakeEdge Puchong. Pulled out last min coz title issue. Luckily didnt buy coz apparently there is stench from the lake? eowww...
leetika
post Jul 6 2012, 11:56 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jul 5 2012, 01:10 PM)
Leetika, i don't think Kajang will flood like sea but if it does, our homes at Mutiara Villa will become an island. If that becomes reality, it will be worth 15million each since there are not many houses left. 

The only part that floods is Kajang old town, the rest of the place is alright. I think Mollybee is worried about the inconvenience of not being able to go to the kajang old town when flood. Mollybee, the shop owners has moved to different parts of Kajang already, even if you don't go to Kajang Town can still live in Kajang confortably. In fact my wife and I shop more in Gardens /KLCC than in Kajang.

Bad news now that Mollybee has to pay for the BBQ food since you joined after Babypost!
hahaha! Talbac... not agree with u... It is not a "Bad News".... heheheh It Is "Best News" to all MV Onwer.... We can gather at Mollybee's house... rclxms.gif Ok?
iheartchanel
post Jul 6 2012, 12:03 PM

27 posts

Count me in for the BBQ ! haha

Mollybee
post Jul 6 2012, 04:43 PM

wah so many hungry buyers in MV kah? lol
TStwins9
post Jul 6 2012, 10:12 PM

1,371 posts

Sorry, I am too lazy to flip back 11 pages. can someone post the layout here or show me the linke? Thanks.

Mollybee
post Jul 7 2012, 12:08 AM

Btw may I noe the rate banks r offering? Best I m getting is blr-2.45
leetika
post Jul 7 2012, 06:10 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mollybee @ Jul 7 2012, 12:08 AM)
Btw may I noe the rate banks r offering? Best I m getting is blr-2.45
Good! Is from Public Bank?
ajak25
post Jul 7 2012, 07:17 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:12 PM)
Sorry, I am too lazy to flip back 11 pages.  can someone post the layout here or show me the linke?  Thanks.
Mutiara Villa
Mollybee
post Jul 7 2012, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(leetika @ Jul 7 2012, 06:10 AM)
Good! Is from  Public Bank?
Hong leong n hsbc
mcken
post Jul 9 2012, 03:05 PM

394 posts

hey guys, since you guys bot MV, just wanna ask if you have ever consider Sutera Residences, Taman Sutera Kajang, Kajang, Selangor From RM850,000 - RM1,800,000 before? What are you opinions compare to MV? Thanks.

http://www.suterakajang.com/semid.php
Talbac
post Jul 9 2012, 08:22 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 9 2012, 03:05 PM)
hey guys, since you guys bot MV, just wanna ask if you have ever consider Sutera Residences, Taman Sutera Kajang, Kajang, Selangor From RM850,000 - RM1,800,000 before? What are you opinions compare to MV? Thanks.

http://www.suterakajang.com/semid.php
Sutera residence is located between bukit angkat and balakong factories. Too many factories there, for me is the pollution and also too many foreign labourers there. Mutiara villa's environment is much much better, and the design also nicer. Not sure if anything left, should act fast if you are interested to get one MV.
jimmykan48
post Jul 11 2012, 08:06 PM

Hi All,

My family just bought 3 units of 3rd phase MV. 1 corner unit n 2 intermediate units.
Currently im staying in connaught n lensen, so is abit far for us, but after we went
to the site n saw the park, we all fallen in love, v supposed to buy 4units, but eventually
my cousins dont like KAJANG.... so my uncle pull out lo....

to b frank is a bit far but luckily it's 1 way straight from cheras-kajang highway...
if i chose to move to sg. long or mahkota or damai perdana....
i can say v gona reach MV the same time v reach all 3places above...

so v chosen MV as is hard to c a development with 40% of GREEN in it

This post has been edited by jimmykan48: Jul 12 2012, 12:32 AM
TStwins9
post Jul 11 2012, 10:12 PM

1,371 posts

Just curious about the 40% green. Is it written in black n white by the developer? Or the 40% green park is initial phase where future phases will have less green in proportion to houses once all are built?

Say 1st 100 acres, 40 acres of green park,
2nd 100 acres, sharing 1st park, so overall percentage drop to 20%?

Not familiar with this as I never enquire about open spaces when I was looking for a house...any advice would be appreciated.

jimmykan48
post Jul 12 2012, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:12 PM)
Just curious about the 40% green.  Is it written in black n white by the developer?  Or the 40% green park is initial phase where future phases will have less green in proportion to houses once all are built?

Say 1st 100 acres, 40 acres of green park,
2nd 100 acres, sharing 1st park, so overall percentage drop to 20%?

Not familiar with this as I never enquire about open spaces when I was looking for a house...any advice would be appreciated.
Sorry 40% was jus my own opinion on the park n hse proportion...
nothing black n white on dat... Sorry fr confusion... The only black n white published on their website is the park gona b 4.3acres

This post has been edited by jimmykan48: Jul 12 2012, 12:53 AM
mcken
post Jul 12 2012, 11:27 AM

394 posts

Hi guys,

What is the package for the latest phase price? What are the discounts?
leetika
post Jul 12 2012, 11:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(jimmykan48 @ Jul 11 2012, 08:06 PM)
Hi All,

My family just bought 3 units of 3rd phase MV. 1 corner unit n 2 intermediate units.
Currently im staying in connaught n lensen, so is abit far for us, but after we went
to the site n saw the park, we all fallen in love, v supposed to buy 4units, but eventually

to b frank is a bit far but luckily it's 1 way straight from cheras-kajang highway...

Wah... 3 Units... Welcome join the MV Family.....
Talbac
post Jul 12 2012, 05:11 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(jimmykan48 @ Jul 11 2012, 08:06 PM)
Hi All,

Wah mass migration from Cheras again! I think MV is filled by at least 50% Cheras people!

I think the best part of the green is that it is assessible by WALKING, not driving. Some development have big garden and facilities but have to drive there, in Mutiara Villa we can walk to the garden from any house. Look forward to staying there and start my much aspired-healthy lifestyle!
TStwins9
post Jul 13 2012, 07:07 AM

1,371 posts

Talking about open spaces, my old house face a 3 acre field but the residents started claiming the field in front of their houses for car parks and veg plots...lol..

Nobody ever bothered about green lung at that time. Now green is so precious!

mcken
post Jul 13 2012, 10:51 PM

394 posts

Hey guys, me and my wife went to the sales office at last and the SA bot us to the site visit. The SA explain to us on the way going up to MV, there are few development + clubhouse. Me n my wife love it so much when saw the park and the land for MV is at the peak. Very refreshing and beautiful sight. So now me and my wife plans to book a unit here soon. BTW wanna ask those who bot a unit, how much is the intermediate unit facing each other/not face park...isit 890800k b4 discount?
Talbac
post Jul 14 2012, 08:36 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
Hey guys, me and my wife went to the sales office at last and the SA bot us to the site visit. The SA explain to us on the way going up to MV, there are few development + clubhouse. Me n my wife love it so much when saw the park and the land for MV is at the peak. Very refreshing and beautiful sight. So now me and my wife plans to book a unit here soon. BTW wanna ask those who bot a unit, how much is the intermediate unit facing each other/not face park...isit 890800k b4 discount?
Hey welcome to Mutiara Villa! Yes, 890800 before discount for facing house, 944800 for facing garden. Even if not facing garden still has easy access to garden regardless unit row you take. I think we can play basketball at the park beginning this weekend while keeping an eye on the Phua Chu Kangs.

Added on July 14, 2012, 8:41 am
QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 13 2012, 07:07 AM)
Talking about open spaces, my old house face a 3 acre field but the residents started claiming the field in front of their houses for car parks and veg plots...lol..

Nobody ever bothered about green lung at that time.  Now green is so precious!
Twins has just opened a can of worms! now the residents will think about breeding chicken and cultivating organic vegatables on the garden.....

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jul 14 2012, 08:41 AM
TStwins9
post Jul 14 2012, 09:05 AM

1,371 posts

Maybe a few durian and mango trees?

mcken
post Jul 14 2012, 09:10 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jul 14 2012, 08:36 AM)
Hey welcome to Mutiara Villa! Yes, 890800 before discount for facing house, 944800 for facing garden. Even if not facing garden still has easy access to garden regardless unit row you take. I think we can play basketball at the park beginning this weekend while keeping an eye on the Phua Chu Kangs.

Added on July 14, 2012, 8:41 am

Twins has just opened a can of worms! now the residents will think about breeding chicken and cultivating organic vegatables on the garden.....
Thanks for the reply...but I wonder wat is the further discount mention by leetika if mention his name to the SA smile.gif hope my loan can go tru... If not cant b ur neighbour...
Talbac
post Jul 14 2012, 10:01 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 14 2012, 09:10 AM)
Thanks for the reply...but I wonder wat is the further discount mention by leetika if mention his name to the SA smile.gif hope my loan can go tru... If not cant b ur neighbour...
I think the pricing is quite standard, maybe leetika got it at early stage so got discount, all others costs are being absorped. NAZA TTDI latest phase 3-storey 2769sq ft is already selling at 940K, some more fully built(no empty land behind the house). Mutiara Villa's price can easily exceed RM1.1m people will still buy. Hesitate somemore don't get to choose your preferred house anymore. tongue.gif

Added on July 14, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:05 AM)
Maybe a few durian and mango trees?
Now i know the culprit who secretly planted those odd fruits trees at Twin Palm.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Jul 14 2012, 10:03 AM
Mollybee
post Jul 14 2012, 10:50 PM

This post has been edited by Mollybee: Apr 17 2024, 10:59 AM
mcken
post Jul 15 2012, 12:40 AM

394 posts

Now left 2 after I booked 1
Talbac
post Jul 15 2012, 10:08 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 15 2012, 12:40 AM)
Now left 2 after I booked 1
That is superb sale speed! Our investment will shoot up very very soon then!

Congrats! Welcome to Mutiara Villa!
mcken
post Jul 15 2012, 10:15 AM

394 posts

Talbac, thanks for your welcome wish....but loan no approve yet so still not confirm... not like all the taikor here loan approved d. I heard from Ben that the developer still have not bill yet. Is that true?
Talbac
post Jul 15 2012, 06:58 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 15 2012, 10:15 AM)
Talbac, thanks for your welcome wish....but loan no approve yet so still not confirm... not like all the taikor here loan approved d. I heard from Ben that the developer still have not bill yet. Is that true?
don't worry, if you haven't bought a lot of properties, bank will probably give you a loan. finger-crossed

I've sorted out my loan already but the developer still haven't billed me yet. My house almost built reaching the roof, either they choose not to bill or the accountant has forgotten to claim. rclxms.gif

Mollybee
post Jul 15 2012, 11:41 PM

This post has been edited by Mollybee: Apr 17 2024, 11:00 AM
mcken
post Jul 16 2012, 12:06 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Mollybee @ Jul 15 2012, 11:41 PM)
I heard the law firm they r using is reaaaalllly slow. Could that be a reason? And isn't that bad? Kena late charges ah?
I dont think so that's the reason...It is benefited to purchaser as when dev do not bill, at initial stage, that means bank do not have to release money to developer hence we will not charged interest by the bank...It is good if the developer only bill us when nearing to VP.... rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mcken: Jul 16 2012, 12:06 PM
TStwins9
post Jul 16 2012, 02:08 PM

1,371 posts

Actually, I am wondering if we could buy lemon trees and grow them in our tropical climate.

mcken
post Jul 16 2012, 02:42 PM

394 posts

Anyone has any news about the clubhouse for Mutiara Heights? What they will have?

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:23 amGuys need help!!! PBB and CIMB quota full...Any recommended bank other than them?

This post has been edited by mcken: Jul 18 2012, 11:23 AM
Talbac
post Jul 18 2012, 11:30 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 16 2012, 02:42 PM)
Anyone has any news about the clubhouse for Mutiara Heights? What they will have?

Added on July 18, 2012, 11:23 amGuys need help!!! PBB and CIMB quota full...Any recommended bank other than them?
I think the banks are quite competitive to get business, i remember seeing HSBC, hong leong etc at TLS office. why not ask the developer any recommendation. the rates should be competitive as well.
mcken
post Jul 18 2012, 01:18 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jul 18 2012, 11:30 AM)
I think the banks are quite competitive to get business, i remember seeing HSBC, hong leong etc at TLS office. why not ask the developer any recommendation. the rates should be competitive as well.
CIMB, PBB, HSBC also quota full...only left RHB, HLB and Ambank.... cry.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 18 2012, 02:10 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 18 2012, 02:18 PM)
Why bank got quota? Is it normal? hmm.gif
dino10chels
post Jul 18 2012, 03:03 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Jul 18 2012, 02:10 PM)
Why bank got quota?  Is it normal?  hmm.gif
yes cos bank want to reduce the risk if project abandon... smile.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 18 2012, 09:47 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jul 18 2012, 04:03 PM)
yes cos bank want to reduce the risk if project abandon... smile.gif
Ic, why not try ask citibank ? Their offer quite ok. smile.gif
Vincent Pang
post Jul 18 2012, 10:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 16 2012, 02:42 PM)

try ambank & alliance bank, they are quite aggresive lately
mcken
post Jul 18 2012, 11:10 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Jul 18 2012, 10:09 PM)
Had applied Ambank and Alliance is not panel...
Talbac
post Jul 19 2012, 01:29 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 18 2012, 01:18 PM)
RHB and HLB also good banks. Better summit your loan application quickly. good luck!
Ultraman2000
post Jul 19 2012, 01:29 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 19 2012, 12:10 AM)
Had applied Ambank and Alliance is not panel...
How much BLR minus they give?
Talbac
post Jul 19 2012, 01:31 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Jul 18 2012, 10:09 PM)
yeah, i heard about ambank being aggressive lately. Also need to engage a good committed loan officer.
mcken
post Jul 19 2012, 01:47 PM

394 posts

Hi Talbac,

Which bank did you engaged and what are the package?
Talbac
post Jul 21 2012, 09:04 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 19 2012, 01:47 PM)
Hi Talbac,

Which bank did you engaged and what are the package?
All the pbb, cimb and hsbc were available then, i took CIMB, -2.4. More or less the same for the rest of the banks, some -2.45 with some clause.
mcken
post Jul 21 2012, 09:31 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Jul 21 2012, 09:04 AM)
All the pbb, cimb and hsbc were available then, i took CIMB, -2.4. More or less the same for the rest of the banks, some -2.45 with some clause.
Talbac gor...thanks for the info...any site visit recently? and do you know what facilities they will have in the clubhouse?
Talbac
post Jul 21 2012, 10:40 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 21 2012, 09:31 AM)
Talbac gor...thanks for the info...any site visit recently? and do you know what facilities they will have in the clubhouse?
I am aware there will be a clubhouse there but i never asked what is there. I don't think i will use the facilities at the clubhouse since i can get all the sweating i need at the garden area for free already. smile.gif
TStwins9
post Aug 7 2012, 06:44 PM

1,371 posts

I am hearing some explosions from the Sunway Quarry direction. I think it is still in service.

mcken
post Aug 7 2012, 09:13 PM

394 posts

How far is the quarry from MV?
Ultraman2000
post Aug 8 2012, 06:42 AM

371 posts

What is quarry impact to the housing estate nearby?
TStwins9
post Aug 8 2012, 09:42 AM

1,371 posts

I don't know but I could hear explosions from my house which is quite far away.
Ultraman2000
post Aug 8 2012, 10:16 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:42 AM)
sad.gif your house is so far away right? any others taman nearby that area?
dino10chels
post Aug 8 2012, 10:31 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:42 AM)
What is quarry impact to the housing estate nearby?
I think the house might crack after long period of explosion as the floor surface is shaking...

Talbac
post Aug 8 2012, 01:50 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:42 AM)
Twin9, i don't think what you heard was quarry explosion. You are so far away at Twin Palms!!
mcken
post Aug 8 2012, 02:44 PM

394 posts

Where are all the MV buyers...any updates on the development...They mention that MV will be ready next year May...I wonder they can complete by then..Quite fast!! Any site visit recently?

This post has been edited by mcken: Aug 8 2012, 02:44 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 8 2012, 02:51 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Aug 8 2012, 11:31 AM)
I think the house might crack after long period of explosion as the floor surface is shaking...
MV is nearer to Quarry or TP? TTDI should be the nearest, right?
TStwins9
post Aug 8 2012, 04:40 PM

1,371 posts

It sounded like a low level "boom". I dont think it is from fire crackers...
I could hear it from my side garden as it is almost at "line of sight" to the quarry area....not loud but a clear low rumble "boom". Can't be piling noise. Just curious if it is from the stone quarry...maybe I am mistaken. Anyone knows if the quarry is still operating there?

Lic38
post Aug 8 2012, 05:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:51 PM)
MV is nearer to Quarry or TP? TTDI should be the nearest, right?
TP is the furthest of the lot. MV is between the Quarry and TP. MV, TTDI is about the same distance.

This post has been edited by Lic38: Aug 8 2012, 05:06 PM
Talbac
post Aug 8 2012, 05:26 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:40 PM)
It sounded like a low level "boom".  I dont think it is from fire crackers...
I could hear it from my side garden as it is almost at "line of sight" to the quarry area....not loud but a clear low rumble "boom".  Can't be piling noise.    Just curious if it is from the stone quarry...maybe I am mistaken.  Anyone knows if the quarry is still operating there?
I think you must have mistaken for something else. It would be really massive bomb to be heard from such distance. I heard SHL is already doing housing earthwork on the quarry. Kajang Perdana houses will be the happiest lot!

Added on August 8, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(mcken @ Aug 8 2012, 02:44 PM)
Where are all the MV buyers...any updates on the development...They mention that MV will be ready next year May...I wonder they can complete by then..Quite fast!! Any site visit recently?
Not May next year, is May 2014! Maybe all units sold out already for quite some time, so no new comer. How's your loan progressing McKen?

This post has been edited by Talbac: Aug 8 2012, 05:34 PM
mcken
post Aug 8 2012, 07:39 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Aug 8 2012, 05:26 PM)
I think you must have mistaken for something else. It would be really massive bomb to be heard from such distance. I heard SHL is already doing housing earthwork on the quarry. Kajang Perdana houses will be the happiest lot!

Added on August 8, 2012, 5:27 pm

Not May next year, is May 2014! Maybe all units sold out already for quite some time, so no new comer. How's your loan progressing McKen?
It could be an mistake by them as they printed "Expected Date of Completion: 31 May 2013" in both their brochure n flyers...but I confirmed with my wife that she also heard from the SA that it will be completed mid next year....need to confirm again with SA......As for the loan I'm half way through as PBB has approved 85% for me but now i m in the midst of appealing for 90%. Hope can get the result by next week...Really wish to get a unit in MV!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by mcken: Aug 8 2012, 08:26 PM
Talbac
post Aug 9 2012, 05:21 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Aug 8 2012, 07:39 PM)
It could be an mistake by them as they printed "Expected Date of Completion: 31 May 2013" in both their brochure n flyers...but I confirmed with my wife that she also heard from the SA that it will be completed mid next year....need to confirm again with SA......As for the loan I'm half way through as PBB has approved 85% for me but now i m in the midst of appealing for 90%. Hope can get the result by next week...Really wish to get a unit in MV!!  drool.gif
hey congrats! if can get 85%. sure can get 90%, that's good news!
leetika
post Aug 10 2012, 10:42 AM

90 posts

Hi All MV Friends, Long time not be here... How the MV Progress? Thanks.
mcken
post Aug 10 2012, 10:59 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Aug 10 2012, 10:42 AM)
Hi All MV Friends, Long time not be here... How the MV Progress? Thanks.
Hi Leetika, welcome back and w/o u n talbac this thread looks so quiet.....The last time i was there at the site, they are trying to complete the show house....and saw them getting their developer office and clubhouse started. You still at oversea? Who else been to the site lately...maybe some update.
siakap5
post Aug 10 2012, 01:39 PM

443 posts

MV ? quality is the main issue here . location deep inside . price ? not worth IMHO .
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 02:04 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(siakap5 @ Aug 10 2012, 02:39 PM)
MV ? quality is the main issue here . location deep inside . price ? not worth IMHO .
Why quality is the main issues?
mcken
post Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(siakap5 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hi Siakap...mind elaborate the fact you think that way....what is the quality issue? y do you think it is deep inside? compare to what development that you say it is deep and what should be the price you think the project worth? It will be very helpful if you can provide some fact rather than just put some negative remarks.... hmm.gif

leetika
post Aug 10 2012, 02:52 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM)
Hi Siakap...mind elaborate the fact you think that way....what is the quality issue? y do you think it is deep inside? compare to what development that you say it is deep and what should be the price you think the project worth? It will be very helpful if you can provide some fact rather than just put some negative remarks.... hmm.gif
YES... NEED SOME FACTS.....
TStwins9
post Aug 10 2012, 10:07 PM

1,371 posts

Actually, it is a good distance from the highway to be a nice, quiet neighbourhood. You wont hear the Mat Rempits and F1 wanabees everynight!

mcken
post Aug 13 2012, 03:53 PM

394 posts

Some pics on the site by the sales guy...

http://www.my-rummy.com/kajang/mutiaravill...pak_Projek.html
dc28yk
post Aug 13 2012, 09:47 PM

269 posts

Not bad Not bad!!
leetika
post Aug 14 2012, 10:01 AM

90 posts

Wah! My unit in Picture.... Thanks.
naleh33
post Aug 14 2012, 10:20 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(siakap5 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:39 PM)
You better back your statement with some facts or proof. There a lots of buyers here. smile.gif
firett
post Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM

348 posts

I've been to the site too......in fact got to see the house that was the only 1 left at that time (was told Loan Rejection by bank).

IMHO, it's quite deep inside too (from the main road)......however...look peaceful and serene to me. Since it's G&G concept, I guess that's why the premium price !

But considering overall of all the places that I've visited lately (in term of convenience, security, surroundings, etc, etc) still my preference is TP (sorry to say this in MV thread)......however MV is not very far behind
Ultraman2000
post Aug 14 2012, 12:55 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 14 2012, 12:07 PM)
I've been to the site too......in fact got to see the house that was the only 1 left at that time (was told Loan Rejection by bank).

IMHO, it's quite deep inside too (from the main road)......however...look peaceful and serene to me. Since it's G&G concept, I guess that's why the premium price !

But considering overall of all the places that I've visited lately (in term of convenience, security, surroundings, etc, etc) still my preference is TP (sorry to say this in MV thread)......however MV is not very far behind
Mind to share how much is the 1 unit left? Still available? My friend is looking for house. Think is might be a good choice for her. smile.gif
firett
post Aug 14 2012, 01:52 PM

348 posts

I recalled it's an end/corner lot and the price is RM900K+ (exact figure cannot remember) .....it's a 3 storey superlink. Perhaps you can call them up (TLS Group.....0387348088)

Hope it can assist your friend
Ultraman2000
post Aug 14 2012, 02:08 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 14 2012, 02:52 PM)
I recalled it's an end/corner lot and the price is RM900K+ (exact figure cannot remember) .....it's a 3 storey superlink. Perhaps you can call them up (TLS Group.....0387348088)

Hope it can assist your friend
smile.gif Ok..thanks a lot. But superlink already up to 900k!! shocking.gif
Build up less than 3000 sqft?

firett
post Aug 14 2012, 02:19 PM

348 posts

Build-up from 3260 sq ft I think, but it's an end/corner lot

Yeah...nowadays price of houses GILA !! That's why myself and my family have yet to settle which one to buy.......guess like NASA they've reached Mars and not only Moon ! HAHA ! Anyway, I think we like our Ringgit & Sen more than we like Semi-D, Superlink, Maya, Tsara or whatever you called it ! (LOL or what you guys called it nowadays ROFL !)

mcken
post Aug 14 2012, 03:18 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM)

I cant deny that TP has better environment for living and it is a proper G&G facilities township, but there is always a price to pay for all these. Infact TP could be my next target for own stay. TP price is much higher than MV and if affordability is not a problem, TP could be a better choice. To me, i do not think that MV is deep as it isaround 1km+ and you don't need to go through any housing taman and it is on top of a hill. I never thought I will have a chance to stay on the hill 1 day.... laugh.gif

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(leetika @ Aug 14 2012, 10:01 AM)
Which 1 is your unit??? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mcken: Aug 14 2012, 03:20 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 14 2012, 04:02 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Aug 14 2012, 04:18 PM)
I cant deny that TP has better environment for living and it is a proper G&G facilities township, but there is always a price to pay for all these. Infact TP could be my next target for own stay. TP price is much higher than MV and if affordability is not a problem, TP could be a better choice. To me, i do not think that MV is deep as it isaround 1km+ and you don't need to go through any housing taman and it is on top of a hill. I never thought I will have a chance to stay on the hill 1 day....  laugh.gif

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:20 pm
Which 1 is your unit??? icon_rolleyes.gif
MV is on top of the hill? hmm.gif
mcken
post Aug 14 2012, 05:10 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 14 2012, 04:02 PM)
MV is on top of the hill?  hmm.gif
Yes...it is consider the peak of the hill when you driving up along Mutiara Heights development. It is a slope beside the long stretch park which there wont be any new development. Those who had been to the site should know what i m referring to...

The higher ground in the picture above will be Bungalow development. Correct me if i m wrong... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mcken: Aug 14 2012, 05:11 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 14 2012, 06:00 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Aug 14 2012, 06:10 PM)
Yes...it is consider the peak of the hill when you driving up along Mutiara Heights development. It is a slope beside the long stretch park which there wont be any new development. Those who had been to the site should know what i m referring to...

The higher ground in the picture above will be Bungalow development. Correct me if i m wrong... smile.gif
Ic, that is very nice then rclxms.gif Love hilly area...

mcken
post Aug 15 2012, 04:25 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 14 2012, 06:00 PM)
Ic, that is very nice then  rclxms.gif Love hilly area...
Ya you mostly can see all the hill from MV ....accept opposite the entrace where there are some Goverment quarters flat...other than that most;y are greens.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Talbac
post Aug 15 2012, 05:39 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Aug 15 2012, 04:25 PM)
Ya you mostly can see all the hill from MV ....accept opposite the entrace where there are some Goverment quarters flat...other than that most;y are greens.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Mcken works with advertising firm? your photo shooting is very professional!!

Added on August 15, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(firett @ Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM)

Couldn't agree more with firett, except after the same considerations, MV ranks 1st and TP is close 2nd for me. Still a tough call, both are excellent housing developments nevertheless.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Aug 15 2012, 05:44 PM
mcken
post Aug 15 2012, 05:56 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Aug 15 2012, 05:39 PM)
Mcken works with advertising firm? your photo shooting is very professional!!

Added on August 15, 2012, 5:44 pm

Couldn't agree more with firett, except after the same considerations, MV ranks 1st and TP is close 2nd for me. Still a tough call, both are excellent housing developments nevertheless.
No Talbac....i m just borrowing some of the photos posted below la....it belongs to the sales guy. tongue.gif tongue.gif BTW i have received my offer letter from PBB. Gonna sign soon. Wish me gd luck... rclxms.gif

http://www.my-rummy.com/kajang/mutiaravill...pak_Projek.html

This post has been edited by mcken: Aug 15 2012, 05:57 PM
Talbac
post Aug 16 2012, 11:22 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(leetika @ Aug 14 2012, 10:01 AM)
Leetika can ask for advertising fees from the salesman since he's using your house's photo to do his promoting. Had he taken photo of my house, I would have sent him the bills already. haha flex.gif

Good luck to Mcken!

This post has been edited by Talbac: Aug 16 2012, 11:22 AM
Mollybee
post Aug 17 2012, 01:28 PM

This post has been edited by Mollybee: Apr 17 2024, 10:57 AM
leetika
post Aug 17 2012, 01:36 PM

90 posts

welcome to join MV family... Mcken
TStwins9
post Aug 25 2012, 06:36 AM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 14 2012, 02:19 PM)
Build-up from 3260 sq ft  I think, but it's an end/corner lot

Yeah...nowadays price of houses GILA !! That's why myself and my family have yet to settle which one to buy.......guess like NASA they've reached Mars and not only Moon ! HAHA !  Anyway, I think we like our Ringgit & Sen more than we like Semi-D, Superlink, Maya, Tsara or whatever you called it ! (LOL or what you guys called it nowadays ROFL !)
You like ringgit and sen more than semid/bungalow?

I also had the same thought. Now I could never afford that bungalow.. mad.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 25 2012, 06:41 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 25 2012, 07:36 AM)
You like ringgit and sen more than semid/bungalow?

I also had the same thought.  Now I could never afford that bungalow.. mad.gif

Morning twin9,
Very early person too hoh..^^** raining day ya...

Agreed with u, money and ringgit depreciate faster, semi D and bungalow price increase faster than u can not imaging... doh.gif

Now don't buy, later cannot afford Liao...
leo96
post Sep 3 2012, 11:50 AM

[quote=Ultraman2000,Aug 25 2012, 06:41 AM]
Morning, just take a unit opposite linear park in MV waiting Affin loan approve, intends to take CIMB but their quota full.
anybody know d exact price facing linear park?

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:53 am[quote=leetika,Aug 17 2012, 01:36 PM]
leetika u already a MV buyer? is d house facing linear park extra $53,400??

This post has been edited by leo96: Sep 3 2012, 11:53 AM
Ultraman2000
post Sep 4 2012, 06:24 AM

371 posts

[quote=leo96,Sep 3 2012, 12:50 PM]
[quote=Ultraman2000,Aug 25 2012, 06:41 AM]
Morning, just take a unit opposite linear park in MV waiting Affin loan approve, intends to take CIMB but their quota full.
anybody know d exact price facing linear park?

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:53 am[quote=leetika,Aug 17 2012, 01:36 PM]
leetika u already a MV buyer? is d house facing linear park extra $53,400??

[/quote]

I though all unit sold out? Still got unit facing linear park? hmm.gif
tongying
post Sep 4 2012, 10:56 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 4 2012, 06:24 AM)
I though all unit sold out? Still got unit facing linear park?  hmm.gif
Was at TLS sales office yesterday. MV all sold out.
takky
post Sep 4 2012, 12:05 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Sep 4 2012, 10:56 AM)
sold out? so fast! I was there last Saturday and there was still a loan reject unit. sweat.gif
hysteresis
post Sep 4 2012, 06:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Sep 4 2012, 10:56 AM)
Go and read Twin Palm forum page 16 for hints about this "sold out" strategy.

This post has been edited by hysteresis: Sep 4 2012, 06:39 PM
tongying
post Sep 4 2012, 06:52 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Sep 4 2012, 06:32 PM)
Go and read Twin Palm forum page 16 for hints about this "sold out" strategy.
Read. Hrmm...interesting strategy...
mcken
post Sep 5 2012, 11:06 AM

394 posts

I personally do not think that is a strategy used by them... When i booked a unit there, there are 4 units available due to loan rejection, and when i came to pay the DP, only 1 unit left. There are limited units for MV so it is not surprised that it is sold out. If you go thru this thread, many of them brought and intro to their friends and family and bot MV. As compare to TP, there are many phases launched, and not much discount or promo, so only those who really afford can buy TP...As i said b4, i will look into TP when the times come. Then i can be neighbor to Twin gor... hehe
hysteresis
post Sep 5 2012, 11:54 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Sep 5 2012, 11:06 AM)
I personally do not think that is a strategy used by them... When i booked a unit there, there are 4 units available due to loan rejection, and when i came to pay the DP, only 1 unit left. There are limited units for MV so it is not surprised that it is sold out. If you go thru this thread, many of them brought and intro to their friends and family and bot MV. As compare to TP, there are many phases launched, and not much discount or promo, so only those who really afford can buy TP...As i said b4, i will look into TP when the times come. Then i can be neighbor to Twin gor... hehe
C'mon. They keep telling me it's all sold out when I am in the office. An hour later after site visit, they called and said got units available. This is on a SUNDAY.
Talbac
post Sep 7 2012, 10:01 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(hysteresis @ Sep 5 2012, 11:54 AM)
C'mon. They keep telling me it's all sold out when I am in the office. An hour later after site visit, they called and said got units available. This is on a SUNDAY.
I think it was genuinely sold out. bank can finance a maximum of 25percent of whole development. Public bank , cimb, HSBC all full quota(just ask mcken) so should be genuine.

after all NAZA Ttdi is selling 3storey with builtup 3000sq ft for 940k net with a lot less landscape, facilities and features. it was an easy decision to buy really.

This post has been edited by Talbac: Sep 7 2012, 10:04 AM
TStwins9
post Sep 7 2012, 04:43 PM

1,371 posts

Just go try and see. If they call you and try that loan reject unit, then you know it is their strategy. If not, well, then you are TOO late.

tongying
post Sep 7 2012, 05:18 PM

74 posts

I told them i was very interested in MV, on monday. Til now friday still haven't received their call yet.
So, I think it is genuinely sold out.
mcken
post Sep 7 2012, 06:39 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Sep 7 2012, 05:18 PM)
I told them i was very interested in MV, on monday. Til now friday still haven't received their call yet.
So, I think it is genuinely sold out.
Dun worry, I heard from my SA still some of them struggle for loan...untill need my banker contact to help....so still have chance if loan reject unit... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tongying
post Sep 7 2012, 08:15 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Sep 7 2012, 06:39 PM)
Dun worry, I heard from my SA still some of them struggle for loan...untill need my banker contact to help....so still have chance if loan reject unit... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
The SA did tell me that day that there're still about 10 buyers haven't signed SNP due to loan matters. So i am in the waiting list. Yeah, still got chance...

I drove to MV site by myself yesterday to LCLC. An excellent project i must say!

TStwins9
post Sep 7 2012, 08:30 PM

1,371 posts

Arent they launching new phase?

How many units in total, all phases combined?

shawnk
post Sep 7 2012, 08:43 PM

804 posts

A TLS staff told me still got MV, anyone interested can PM me. Not getting commission, just helping out.
mcken
post Sep 7 2012, 10:08 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Sep 7 2012, 08:30 PM)
Arent they launching new phase?

How many units in total, all phases combined?
No new phases. All MV phases has been launched and all booked. Total 123 units...
TStwins9
post Sep 7 2012, 10:23 PM

1,371 posts

No wonder MV is so hot.

Added on September 8, 2012, 4:54 amMV buyers, did you guys compare with JH? Why did you choose MV? Just for info sake, not promoting JH.

Added on September 9, 2012, 5:33 amI went to Tesco Kajang yesterday at 3.45pm but the road is quite jammed from Kajang turnoff (Saga toll) to Tesco U-Turn.

Is it better to drive from Mutiara villa side to Tesco instead? I can use the Silk Highway. Thanks.

This post has been edited by twins9: Sep 9 2012, 05:33 AM
dannychc
post Sep 16 2012, 06:09 PM

just went the sales office,was looking for the condo unit actually and ..... SA said still got 1 unit left due to loan-reject. For those who afford it and for own-stay, it is indeed a good place.. surprisingly SA said majority buyer is chinese ,only 1 Indian and 1 Malay buyer , i really doubt on it .. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dannychc: Sep 16 2012, 06:10 PM
Ultraman2000
post Sep 16 2012, 09:06 PM

371 posts

1 unit leave? I heard the SA said still got few unit leave included 1 unit facing the park.
shawnk
post Sep 16 2012, 10:29 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 16 2012, 09:06 PM)
1 unit leave? I heard the SA said  still got few unit leave included 1 unit facing the park.
Last I heard was No 60 & 120 left a week ago. Not sure about now but anyone interested I can PM you the SA.
Talbac
post Sep 17 2012, 08:18 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 16 2012, 09:06 PM)
1 unit leave? I heard the SA said  still got few unit leave included 1 unit facing the park.
I think you have heard wrongly, there is no more garden unit. 60 also taken already, only 120 left.
leo96
post Sep 20 2012, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 17 2012, 08:18 AM)
I think you have heard wrongly, there is no more garden unit. 60 also taken already, only 120 left.
I went to the site & it's already build the 1st floor.
rclxms.gif
Ultraman2000
post Sep 20 2012, 08:06 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 17 2012, 09:18 AM)
I also didnt know which info is correct liao. Was asking for my friend actually... blink.gif
Talbac
post Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 20 2012, 08:06 PM)
I also didnt know which info is correct liao. Was asking for my friend actually... blink.gif
sorry i may have given wrong info which is available or not. sweat.gif
I think it's better you call up yourself to the TLS office.
mcken
post Sep 25 2012, 09:40 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Roxson Yong @ Sep 24 2012, 11:12 PM)
Just place a booking and housing loan in process
Welcome on board bro....so yours is 120 or 60 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
vk.charles
post Sep 26 2012, 01:27 AM

TLS is coming up with 3 CONDO towers in mutiara heights. High density development. This will bring more crowd to that area. Hope TLS provide sufficient parking lot to the condo units if not the main road will crowded with car.
TStwins9
post Sep 26 2012, 04:55 AM

1,371 posts

Now I know how they can afford 40% greens!

vk.charles
post Sep 26 2012, 08:10 AM

To make more accurate. 4.3 acres garden lanscape only for MV residences.
As far as i know,this 4.3 acres garden purely for MV residences and IVORY condo residences cant access into it.
But yet.... Looking into the overall development, MV property seem to be very good to invest as that area design for elite people.
leo96
post Sep 26 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(vk.charles @ Sep 26 2012, 08:10 AM)
To make more accurate. 4.3 acres garden lanscape only for MV residences.
As far as i know,this 4.3 acres garden purely for MV residences and IVORY condo residences cant access into it.
But yet.... Looking into the overall development, MV property seem to be very good to invest as that area design for elite people.
Ya, MV is very exclusive and I like the place coz it's very windy & relaxing. COOOOL. Yeah yeah.. tongue.gif

gn01251618
post Sep 26 2012, 06:29 PM

89 posts

Hi guys, have you all hears of Pearl Residence which is near the Saujana Villa? They also offering Superlink house with same land size and 3600bu, price is 818k....
Inside the area dont have so many beautifull facility such as MV but have playground together with Zero-lot bangalo an standard bangalo and 8.6arce land with lesser building inside the garden.
Asked MV agent and they say only left a few unit which is loan not approve, and PR also left a few unit...
Very struggling on which to choose...as both Have the main point that I like...
More few days of thinking...i sure all will be sold out...
Need help need help >.<
Which one will be more valuable for money?
Your comment is power, please comment.

This post has been edited by gn01251618: Sep 26 2012, 06:30 PM
Ultraman2000
post Sep 26 2012, 08:06 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(gn01251618 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:29 PM)
Hi guys, have you all hears of Pearl Residence which is near the Saujana Villa? They also offering Superlink house with same land size and 3600bu, price is 818k....
Inside the area dont have so many beautifull facility such as MV but have playground together with Zero-lot bangalo an standard bangalo and 8.6arce land with lesser building inside the garden.
Asked MV agent and they say only left a few unit which is loan not approve, and PR also left a few unit...
Very struggling on which to choose...as both Have the main point that I like...
More few days of thinking...i sure all will be sold out...
Need help need help >.<
Which one will be more valuable for money?
Your comment is power, please comment.
MV still got unit?
vk.charles
post Sep 26 2012, 08:40 PM

My share of thoughts.
1. Once u bought a house, and u not happy with the build-up and design. U can always upgrade + renovate it in the future.
2. But, if u not happy with the location,concept and environment of the overall development. U can't do anything with it. U cannot move ur house to a location u like.
So, look into overall development rather than details.
Ultraman2000
post Sep 26 2012, 10:09 PM

371 posts

-.-"" i really have a big doubt about this "leave a few unit" claim...why can't all this SA be honest and ethic ? Really a big eye opening...
gn01251618
post Sep 27 2012, 02:13 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 26 2012, 08:06 PM)
MV still got unit?
Still have 3 intermidate lot(loan not approve unit) and 1 end lot (waiting for buyer loan to approve anot)

Added on September 27, 2012, 2:14 am
QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:09 PM)
-.-"" i really have a big doubt about this "leave a few unit" claim...why can't all this SA be honest and ethic ? Really a big eye opening...
>.<, they inside ppl want to earn more T_T

Added on September 27, 2012, 2:15 am
QUOTE(vk.charles @ Sep 26 2012, 08:40 PM)
My share of thoughts.
1. Once u bought a house, and u not happy with the build-up and design. U can always upgrade + renovate it in the future.
2. But, if u not happy with the location,concept and environment of the overall development. U can't do anything with it. U cannot move ur house to a location u like.
Thanks for the opinion.

This post has been edited by gn01251618: Sep 27 2012, 02:15 AM
TStwins9
post Sep 27 2012, 07:45 AM

1,371 posts

120 or 60?

This post has been edited by twins9: Sep 27 2012, 08:58 AM
Ultraman2000
post Sep 27 2012, 03:50 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(gn01251618 @ Sep 27 2012, 03:13 AM)
Still have 3 intermidate lot(loan not approve unit) and 1 end lot (waiting for buyer loan to approve anot)

Added on September 27, 2012, 2:14 am

>.<, they inside ppl want to earn more T_T

Added on September 27, 2012, 2:15 am

Thanks for the opinion.
Then You need to be very careful. If i were u, i will call to TLS HQ to find out more detail instead of go through this so call SA.
vk.charles
post Sep 29 2012, 12:33 AM

Can u share wit us which unit is still available?
leo96
post Sep 30 2012, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(vk.charles @ Sep 26 2012, 08:40 PM)
My share of thoughts.
Ya, charles, agree with your sharing, concept environment & location is important.....

mcken
post Oct 31 2012, 09:59 AM

394 posts

So quiet here...Any updates from anyone?
TStwins9
post Dec 11 2012, 03:13 PM

1,371 posts

any site pics? I can see lots of houses finished already but do not know if they are mutiara or other projects.

Prophunter
post Dec 11 2012, 07:07 PM

489 posts

So many loan rejection. Didnt they check their loan eligibility prior to booking or banks are more strict nowadays.

A simple call to your banker and ask about your current dsr and etc prior to booking is a must. Will save everyones time.
mcken
post Dec 26 2012, 02:57 PM

394 posts

I wonder when will the showhouse be completed...Went there yesterday, can see the third floor is up..
TStwins9
post Jan 11 2013, 03:21 PM

1,371 posts

Ivory Residence is on the bottom side of the long green garden?
TStwins9
post Jan 11 2013, 03:49 PM

1,371 posts

when is bungalow launch>?

This post has been edited by twins9: Jan 11 2013, 09:43 PM
mcken
post Jan 17 2013, 10:08 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:21 PM)
Ivory Residence is on the bottom side of the long green garden?
Twins gor,

Ivory located near the entrance to mutiara heights. Along the road - Jalan Mutiara 1 you will see first Ivory, and shops, then club house and at the end of the slope road will be Mutiara villa entrance.
TStwins9
post Jan 17 2013, 10:14 AM

1,371 posts

Ok, thanks...never been there. I am trying to see if I could locate it from my clubhouse.

mcken
post Feb 8 2013, 02:26 PM

394 posts

Guys!! Any updates on MV so far?
vk.charles
post Feb 15 2013, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(mcken @ Feb 8 2013, 02:26 PM)
Guys!! Any updates on MV so far?
TLS office verbally replied me showunit estimated to be complete end of this year.
So slow progress...........
TStwins9
post Feb 15 2013, 11:47 AM

1,371 posts

all sold out...so show unit not important anymore.

The clubhouse is between Ivory and Mutiara?
mcken
post Feb 18 2013, 11:01 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 15 2013, 11:47 AM)
all sold out...so show unit not important anymore.

The clubhouse is between Ivory and Mutiara?
Yup...
mcken
post Feb 18 2013, 12:35 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(vk.charles @ Feb 15 2013, 12:39 AM)
TLS office verbally replied me showunit estimated to be complete end of this year.
So slow progress...........
I tot it shud be completed early this year....how come delayed? mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by mcken: Feb 18 2013, 12:36 PM
mcken
post Mar 14 2013, 01:44 PM

394 posts

Got the news that the show house No 81 is for sale.....ard 1.3M
kiathoong
post Apr 5 2013, 02:38 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Mar 14 2013, 01:44 PM)
Got the news that the show house No 81 is for sale.....ard 1.3M
OMG.. Shoot up so fast?? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
leo96
post Apr 26 2013, 10:32 PM

icon_rolleyes.gif Really RM1.3M, is it true???
QUOTE(kiathoong @ Apr 5 2013, 02:38 PM)
OMG.. Shoot up so fast??  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
mcken
post Apr 29 2013, 04:33 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(leo96 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:32 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Really RM1.3M, is it true???
This price should be including the reno for being the show unit...
OptimusStar
post Apr 29 2013, 09:43 PM

803 posts

What facilities does the clubhouse has anyway and is it open to Ivory and Ameera occupants as well ?
mcken
post Jun 18 2013, 05:32 PM

394 posts

I supposed it is open for club member only....which I think Ameera and Ivory will not need this as they can used their own facilities.
mcken
post Jun 24 2013, 11:03 AM

394 posts

Some updates!! Photos taken from the site yesterday. Personally, i really like the design and the workmanship for the show house. Cant wait for seeing the completed show house. rclxms.gif tongue.gif rclxm9.gif

The show house which I think should be completed soon.

Rows that facing the long stretch of landscape.

Rows facing the small garden.

This post has been edited by mcken: Jun 24 2013, 11:09 AM
mcken
post Jul 5 2013, 02:54 PM

394 posts

Check this out! The show house which I mention earlier.....

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale

The agent took my pic above for his own use....
leetika
post Aug 31 2013, 09:20 PM

90 posts

Any Pic or any Update?
mcken
post Nov 5 2013, 01:27 PM

394 posts

Some updates on the development:

[attachmentid=3706711]

This post has been edited by mcken: Nov 5 2013, 01:38 PM
d_trinity14
post Nov 12 2013, 10:50 AM

148 posts

congrats to the buyers of this property.. its so awesome.. .. drool.gif
leo96
post Nov 22 2013, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(d_trinity14 @ Nov 12 2013, 10:50 AM)
congrats to the buyers of this property.. its so awesome.. ..  drool.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif BEAUTIFUL!!

leo96
post Nov 22 2013, 12:53 PM

BEAUTIFUL!!

enkil
post Jan 30 2014, 11:54 PM

1,752 posts

Already vp?
Chun36
post Jan 31 2014, 05:27 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Jan 30 2014, 11:54 PM)
Already vp?
Anybody know how far this project from
Ameera and Ivory?
Did not see the link road among these
Few projects under TLS.

What is the common commercial
areas that they are sharing, instead
of travel to shops around paparich?

Will the vp date of Ivory and Mutiara
ville very close?
mcken
post May 15 2014, 11:40 AM

394 posts

Calling all purchasers for Mutiara Villa. I suppose the VP will be in this 2 mths. Let us revive this thread and start discussing our future villa. smile.gif
mcken
post Jun 17 2014, 09:42 AM

394 posts

So quiet meh....Calling for Leetika, talbac and all others...
Chun36
post Jun 17 2014, 03:08 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 24 2012, 05:21 PM)
For potential Mutiara Villa buyers, here you go:

The overall aerial view of Mutiara Villa

The G&G concept

Facilities offered within the residential parks

Interior design

Modern facade with top notch features

Intermediate unit floor plan

End lot/corner unit floor plan

Tls 3 pet project. Mutiara villa, ivory
and Ameera.all combine called
Mutiara heights.

Anyone can have a clear explaination or
any diagram to show how the three
are linked?

Is jalan Mutiara 1 link to Ameera,
and the guard house of villa is just facing
Ivory?

Please help.

mcken
post Jun 18 2014, 09:23 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Chun36 @ Jun 17 2014, 03:08 PM)
Tls 3 pet project. Mutiara villa, ivory
and Ameera.all combine called
Mutiara heights.

Anyone can have a clear explaination or
any diagram to show how the three
are linked?

Is jalan Mutiara 1 link to Ameera,
and the guard house of villa is just facing
Ivory?

Please help.
Hi Chun36

I would suggest you to go to the site to take a look.

Jalan Mutiara 1 is the main road leading to the end where you reach MV guardhouse. Before reaching that there is a roundabout halfway(after the row of shops on your left) where you take left , then you will reach Ivory guardhouse on the left. Going straight and turn right you will reach Ameera entrance on your right.

Hope the above gives you a rough idea. cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif
mcken
post Jun 30 2014, 04:44 PM

394 posts

Guys, just got a call from developer to collect keys...
Mr YC Yong
post Nov 6 2014, 10:01 AM

51 posts

Mutiara villa 3 storey superlink sales RM 1.15 Mil and Rental RM RM 1.8k choice units whatsapp 012-2321098 for detail
recruitment
post Apr 8 2015, 03:31 AM

33 posts

hi guys , how is the subsale and rental demand for this property... just would like to know.. any owners can share the inputs,...or any investors can share... the thread look very quiet ... kindly share some information on the subsale...

Mr YC Yong
post May 8 2016, 02:01 PM

51 posts

Mutiara villa 3 storey superlink for Sales and Rent whatsapp 012-2321098 for detail
Talbac
post Mar 13 2018, 07:39 AM

307 posts

-
AskarPerang
post Dec 6 2018, 11:12 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ May 23 2012, 10:18 PM)
TLS hasn't prepare the model for the whole township yet so I cant comment on that. Only MV model is available at their head office for viewing. Thats why at 1st I thought MV is the sole project there until the site tour.

Yup, for some RM250 (3k/year) is a lot. That was one of the factor that put me off. The big let down is the ground floor plan for units in MV where the maid room, guest room and the living room shares the same toilet. Perhaps the developer wanna give more space for living room/kitchen. Love the 1st n 2nd floor plans however smile.gif

Again, like spydermind said everyone have their own preferences and budget (mine set at <900k the lower the better haha) and for me, 1st in my list is I need some own turf to mingled with be it for extension, kids to play around, small swimming pool, gardening etc so when I asked TLS the price for end lot/corner unit that are still available in MV all are 1.++m which is way out of my budget.

So whats left for me on paper to choose are MV intermediate unit vs Acacia corner

MV intermediate (3 storey)

-26' x 70'
-Built up = 3260 sqft
-no extra land
-Ground floor plan not to my liking
-awesome parks
-full G&G
-RM250 maintenance fee (understandable due to top notch G&G system n large parks to maintain)
-fibre optics,water heater ready,home alarm system,3 phase wiring
-price = 89xk

Acacia corner (2 storey)

-30' x 75'
-Built up = 3130 sqft
-Total land area 53' x 75' (approx 4000 sqft so I still have 23' x 75' piece of rectangular land not the triangular ones)
-Ground floor have 3 toilets, 1 for living room, 1 for maid room and 1 for guest room (tho more work for the maidlah to clean all the toilets)
-small recreational park
-G&G features still a question mark but hopefully fellow Acacians will concur finger crossed
-maintenance fee shud be around RM100-150 or less if G&G is to be set up
-water heater points (3 nos)
-no fibre optics,no alarm system,no 3-phase wiring mentioned
-price 81xk

Had a long discussion with wife and what a hard decision to make. Price, floor plan and ample space factors won despite MV great features. So yet again its all about preferences be it for ownstay or investment and available dough at the end.

*Comparison with MV intermediate vs Acacia corner might be unfair, but as I stated before, if only intermediate units available in Acacia, MV wud have been our choice.

Oh yeah and congrats Talbac on ur MV unit as well!! We are still neighbours what...just few clicks away smile.gif
Mutiara Villa intermediate unit launched at 890k++ last time. corner unit priced at 1M++.
Now you can get a corner unit in lelong market cheaper than intermediate unit launching price.

91, Jalan Mutiara 5, Mutiara Villa, Mutiara Heights
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM813,000🔥🔥
Land area: 3369 sqft
Freehold
Auction: 07-Jan-2019 (Mon)
*Vacant unit

Lelong King Jeff Low
post Jan 7 2019, 10:33 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 6 2018, 11:12 AM)
Mutiara Villa intermediate unit launched at 890k++ last time. corner unit priced at 1M++.
Now you can get a corner unit in lelong market cheaper than intermediate unit launching price.

91, Jalan Mutiara 5, Mutiara Villa, Mutiara Heights
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM813,000🔥🔥
Land area: 3369 sqft
Freehold
Auction: 07-Jan-2019 (Mon)
*Vacant unit

Sold at RM 925k at KL High Court today.
Fight among 6 bidder and every bid RM 15k.
Win by a lady bidder.
Bid until more higher then last round reserved price…
Worth it?

AskarPerang
post Mar 14 2019, 12:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another cheap lelong unit check in.
This time is intermediate unit.
3 storey terrace house (superlink)

13, Mutiara Villa, Jalan Mutiara 7, Mutiara Heights, 43000 Kajang
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM656,100🔥🔥
Land Area 1820 sqft (26X70)
Built Up 3260 sqft
Freehold
Auction: 03-Apr-2019 (Wed)
*Vacant unit

AskarPerang
post Mar 15 2019, 01:19 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Actual house pics (already vacant):

heikin.yee
post Jun 14 2020, 02:12 PM

Hi, interested a subsale unit. Any owner here can share some inputs?
WahBiang
post Jun 14 2020, 04:21 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(heikin.yee @ Jun 14 2020, 02:12 PM)
Hi, interested a subsale unit. Any owner here can share some inputs?
would buying Oasis 1 & 2 be better?
heikin.yee
post Jun 14 2020, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 14 2020, 04:21 PM)
would buying Oasis 1 & 2 be better?
Mutiara Villa 😊
WahBiang
post Jun 14 2020, 11:34 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(heikin.yee @ Jun 14 2020, 11:26 PM)
Mutiara Villa 😊
oops, any special here? already completed for few years??
heikin.yee
post Jun 17 2020, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 14 2020, 11:34 PM)
oops, any special here? already completed for few years??
Affordable price but I'm not familiar with the area. Wonder anyone here can share some info like traffic, environment and surrounding.

This post has been edited by heikin.yee: Jun 17 2020, 10:30 AM
WahBiang
post Jun 17 2020, 10:37 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(heikin.yee @ Jun 17 2020, 10:28 AM)
Affordable price but I'm not familiar with the area. Wonder anyone here can share some info like traffic, environment and surrounding.
Seems not bad from google map, got giant, mcd nearby.. Not sure on non-halal food... And with jail nearby...
eason47
post Aug 17 2022, 04:08 PM

376 posts

There's a tennis court over here, right?
Anyone interested to play tennis / hit some strokes?
PM me. smile.gif

I'm staying nearby...

0.1544sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:34 AM