○ Galaxy Nexus V10 ○, the Google flagship phone
djronzai
Jun 4 2012, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:26 PM) My bad then. After you have CWM, you just download AOKP.zip file copy to SD Card of Galaxy Nexus then boot to recovery UP+DOWN+Power then select Android Recovery then flash from SD Card, flash the zip and you are in AOKP with ROOT  Added on June 4, 2012, 8:28 pmhttp://www.derkernel.com/ics-tuna.php#Select experimental build for the latest, and pick the kernel of liking. U LIAR! lucky yesterday i m not really free to flash anything, else my warranty is void!! oh ya btw , the AOKP.zip file cannot be found in the link that u provided in first page.. and which 1 is the latest? rebuild 35 or rebuild 37? cos the link u put is rebuild 35 , and now i looking at rebuild 37 version topic Added on June 4, 2012, 8:35 pmlol today released rebuild 38 wtf man.... why so amny version 1 This post has been edited by djronzai: Jun 4 2012, 08:35 PM
djronzai
Jun 4 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:43 PM) lolz.....calm down dude.... just for ur info, u already void ur warranty if u unlocked ur bootloader or rooted ur device  WHAT!!! i tot bootloader can be re-lock!? oh no my warranty , im doomed...
djronzai
Jun 4 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 4 2012, 08:53 PM) Are you dumb or what? Warranty is VOID literally if you modified your phone's firmware. But, SME(Original) doesn't really care about it, they still do the RMA for you. In addition, you can always RELOCK your phone aka make your phone like the 1st time you open it anytime. Then, you can have back your bloody warranty. ok.. thx ... look like starter are not welcomed on this thread....
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 02:13 PM
guys , i already flashed AOKP rebuild 38 to my phone , and i pressed the "reboot system now" , and the AOKP with a pink horse keep popping out , is already 5 mins more , is it normal? i have to wait it finish to load everything or there is a button i need to press to proceed?
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 8 2012, 02:15 PM) you full wipe? or just flash on top AOKP old build? i m sry i dunno wat it mean full wipe or jsut flash on top AOKP old build , but i never flash any custom rom before , this is my first ROM , so it consider full wipe?
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 8 2012, 02:30 PM) if u never wipe be4, u probable didnt do a full wipe. go back to CWM, then select factory reset wipe then install ur fav rom the unicorn~  but now the unicorn keep coming out and hide , its look like a loading page,and it repeated for around 10mins plus... what should i do now..
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Jun 8 2012, 02:41 PM) so i pull out the battery now?
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Jun 8 2012, 02:46 PM) alright... thx... but i can follow this guide line ? http://www.droid-life.com/2012/01/03/how-t...e-galaxy-nexus/ Added on June 8, 2012, 3:01 pmwhat is gapps? can i continue to "reboot system now" without flashing the gapps? This post has been edited by djronzai: Jun 8 2012, 03:01 PM
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 8 2012, 03:03 PM) 1) cabut bateri 2) restart in cmw mode 3) wipe data/factory reset 4)install zip from sdcard 5) choose zip from sdcard 6) aokp_maguro bla bla 7) gapps-ics-bla bla 8) reboot 1st time reboot will take some time but no longer than 5 minutes Enjoy your first custom rom!  i cant find the gapps-ics-bla bla..... sry ...where can find it or dl it
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 8 2012, 03:04 PM) It's recommend to FULL WIPE if you're coming from different ROMs(included STOCK). AOKP to AOKP, you DON'T need to WIPE. MIUI to MIUI, you don't need to wipe as well. thx but now i m stucked in the gapps thingy , i cant find any gapss-ics file in my sd card.... what shld i do...
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 8 2012, 03:07 PM) Download G-Apps here, http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zipPut it into your SD Card, go into CWM(ClockWorkMod). Use the way like you flash your ROM but, this time choose the G-Apps instead. i m doomed... i dun think i can put it in my sd card already... becos jus now i wan to boot to normal mode, it keep stuck at the aokp horse popping out...... Added on June 8, 2012, 3:12 pmQUOTE(djronzai @ Jun 8 2012, 03:08 PM) i m doomed... i dun think i can put it in my sd card already... becos jus now i wan to boot to normal mode, it keep stuck at the aokp horse popping out...... my pc cant recognise my phone in recovery mode now... and i cant boot to normal mode now ,becos it will stuck at horse popping .... what shld i do... i m so scare ehhh This post has been edited by djronzai: Jun 8 2012, 03:12 PM
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 8 2012, 03:13 PM) Go into Recovery Mode now. Wipe 1st. Choose the AOKP ROM to flash. Then, don't reboot 1st. Now, choose the G-Apps to flash.(if you don't have it, just skip) After that, reboot the phone. It'll take very long to boot for the 1st time. DON'T PANIC. but i cant put the gapps thing into my phone from PC....
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:15 PM) don worry about the gapp thing 1st...it actually just the google app that should be install on ur gnex.. get the rom work 1st thx... but i m confuse... some people ask me to put gapps inside first ? i tot we shld flash rom den flash gapps den only reboot to system .....????? so u are trying to ask me to "reboot to system now" without flashing the gapps? the problem is i cant find a way to put my gapps into my phone from pc becos i cant boot to normal mode , my normal mode will keep hang.... Added on June 8, 2012, 3:19 pmQUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 8 2012, 03:16 PM) This one i'm not sure bcoz never tried .... In CWM mode, there is - mount and storage - mount USB storage. I'm not sure whether you can directly mount a usb cable connected to the pc or a thumbdrive with the gapps zip file inside it and copy via a OTG cable Alternatively you can proceed to rewipe - reflash the aokp then reboot. From there you should be able to transfer the gapps file into the gnex memory drive and then rewipe - reflash aokp + gapps again ok thx , i reboot to system now , later on rewipe and reflash both again... This post has been edited by djronzai: Jun 8 2012, 03:19 PM
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 8 2012, 03:21 PM) You can proceed to flash rom without gapps, just that google apps wont be installed. I accidently flashed b38 without flashing the gapps zip file before bcoz its not in my gnex memory. After succesful reboot it just transfer the gapps file into the phone and cwm-wipe-flash aokp-flash gapps- reboot again Added on June 8, 2012, 3:25 pmAfter your successful flashing the aokp, probably the google maps will be missing. Go few pages behind, there is a link for maps 6.8.1 Or you can google and learn how to use Market Enabler. Study first, if not understand then only ask here. You will learn faster OMG U SAVE MY DAY!!! thx every1 for helping, o ya btw , which kernel best suit for aokp rom? do i need to flash the gapps as well after i flashed my kernel?
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:31 PM) why not stick to the kernel come with the rom itself....test it for few days while researching about the custom kernel  hahaha actually i dunno what is kernel.... and i dun even know there is kernel with the ROM itself.... and this pink unicorn , sry its blue unicorn have so much F** thingy , i now can even change my nav bar colour ehhh!!
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 8 2012, 03:47 PM) LOL. I did flash my 1st Android phone without knowing anything. I am lucky enough that it survived... And from there, I get all the idea of flashing already. That's why my G.Nexus was unlocked and flashed to a Custom ROM after 2 hours of purchase... XD u r the bravest kid i ever seen... i need 1 month plus to have the guts...
djronzai
Jun 8 2012, 08:19 PM
hello guys ! any1 here using paranoidandroid rom?? it look better than AOKP becos statusbar can be put beside nav bar ehhhhhhhhhhh..
djronzai
Jun 9 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 9 2012, 10:13 PM) Why you all can't push the G. Maps into the system/app? Mine is working fine. Try the solution provided by other users here 1st and see how it's going next... hi , do u have any FOC GPS to recommend?
djronzai
Jun 9 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:24 PM) google map good enuff really google map?? not gps right?
djronzai
Jun 9 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:32 PM) plz u mean gps map right? GPS is a hardware  sry... yeah is gps map . a shoper dealer told me papago havent release for ICS yet