Investment SUBANG SOHO, Can make it?

TSicez
post May 9 2012, 03:38 PM, updated 14y ago

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

I notice there isn't a thread for Subang SOHO which was developed by Titijaya. CF has already been obtained and buyers are now waiting for the key. Many are putting their units on the market for both rent and sales.

I quite like the concept and was considering getting a unit there. I did some analysis and here are what I've come up with.

Positives:
1. Love the duplex concept. Can use downstairs for most things and upstairs for bedroom. This is much better than the single floor studio.
2. Easy (well relatively easier) access in and out of Subang compared to other new developments which are mostly in the USJ1 areas.

Not so positive:
1. Pretty high density - 448 units.
2. Rental competition will be tight. Many other serviced appts and condo's in the area at similar rent price.
3. Near high tension electrical cables.
4. Must have a car to travel out. Walking to anywhere near is out of the question. I don't think there'll ever be a bus that stops nearby.
5. New LRT station and KTM will be far away too - 2km away which translates to about a 20 mins walk.
6. Every agent is hiking up the price! I've been advised by a few valuers that the price is worth not more than RM342k but most units in the market are RM370k and up.

Given that I can list so many "not so positives" I'm now second guessing if I should jump in for this one. What do you think?

This post has been edited by icez: May 9 2012, 03:38 PM
airline
post May 9 2012, 03:47 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

If I own one I will sell at rm400k
Told few of my friends owing units there already
seanooi880327
post May 9 2012, 03:59 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(airline @ May 9 2012, 03:47 PM)
How's the workmanship?
dinox
post May 9 2012, 04:31 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(airline @ May 9 2012, 03:47 PM)
wow....agents only pushing for 370k....while valuer only value it at 342k.....to sell at 400k, assuming 90% loan, buyer will need to fork out about 100k (incl legal fees etc etc).....

honestly, if i got 100k cash.....i think my choice would be pretty abundant.....but then this is only my opinion......am pretty sure, there are water fish out there!!!!!

good luck selling!!!
1ullaby
post May 9 2012, 04:33 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

which valuer at 342k ya? I got 380k and above valuer, can pm me if needed smile.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(dinox @ May 9 2012, 04:31 PM)
wow....agents only pushing for 370k....while valuer only value it at 342k.....to sell at 400k, assuming 90% loan, buyer will need to fork out about 100k (incl legal fees etc etc).....

honestly, if i got 100k cash.....i think my choice would be pretty abundant.....but then this is only my opinion......am pretty sure, there are water fish out there!!!!!

good luck selling!!!
370k not desirable units leh, recommended at least 390k units .. kekeke
water fish or not, i guess time will tell lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 9 2012, 04:34 PM
katijar
post May 9 2012, 04:42 PM

2,294 posts

maintenance how much? got any car park? commercial rate for water and tnb?
1ullaby
post May 9 2012, 04:45 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

taikor u pun mau? got eye sight! keke..
maintenance base on lower floor area only, sikit aje la
carpark 1-2, rates commercial but can be reduced, make sure u attend the appeal meeting can liao if u buy
katijar
post May 9 2012, 04:50 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ May 9 2012, 04:45 PM)
taikor u pun mau? got eye sight! keke..
maintenance base on lower floor area only, sikit aje la
carpark 1-2, rates commercial but can be reduced, make sure u attend the appeal meeting can liao if u buy
taikor who? me? no la i small bro only..
ngaisteve1
post May 9 2012, 06:00 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 9 2012, 04:38 PM)
I notice there isn't a thread for Subang SOHO which was developed by Titijaya. CF has already been obtained and buyers are now waiting for the key. Many are putting their units on the market for both rent and sales.

I quite like the concept and was considering getting a unit there. I did some analysis and here are what I've come up with.

Positives:
1. Love the duplex concept. Can use downstairs for most things and upstairs for bedroom. This is much better than the single floor studio.
2. Easy (well relatively easier) access in and out of Subang compared to other new developments which are mostly in the USJ1 areas.

Not so positive:
1. Pretty high density - 448 units.
2. Rental competition will be tight. Many other serviced appts and condo's in the area at similar rent price.
3. Near high tension electrical cables.
4. Must have a car to travel out. Walking to anywhere near is out of the question. I don't think there'll ever be a bus that stops nearby.
5. New LRT station and KTM will be far away too - 2km away which translates to about a 20 mins walk.
6. Every agent is hiking up the price! I've been advised by a few valuers that the price is worth not more than RM342k but most units in the market are RM370k and up.

Given that I can list so many "not so positives" I'm now second guessing if I should jump in for this one. What do you think?
RM342k for how many square feet?
TSicez
post May 9 2012, 06:35 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

Airline boss what justifies a RM400k pricetag? That would be over 580psf. Beginning to sweat when it comes to rental.

1ullaby taikor I've PM'd you already. My valuer has served me well and is quite prudent with value which is good also.

ngaisteve1, most unit is 685sqf.
ngaisteve1
post May 9 2012, 07:10 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 9 2012, 07:35 PM)
ngaisteve1, most unit is 685sqf.
oh, that's about RM500 per square feet. hmm.gif
Chris Chew
post May 9 2012, 07:29 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ May 9 2012, 07:10 PM)
oh, that's about RM500 per square feet.  hmm.gif
It is norm for a 685 sq ft duplex soho offers RM 500 psf which is yet to have any transactions. Perhaps the lower psf against SS16 area > RM 550 or 580 psf for 2-4 rooms condo was due to no walking amenities surround this Soho.

Great buy for previous owners.

If the response is good, i duly a bit regret for cancel my unit 4 years back. It was RM 228k with 7% rebate.

Teridoz
post May 9 2012, 07:34 PM

64 posts

Actually i think this soho is not bad,but i always pass by dont see much lights around at night...very less resident say there?
1ullaby
post May 9 2012, 09:23 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

No bro, actually the residents will get their keys starting only next month, so there's no lights for now.

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:26 pmActually I feel the home stayers portion is quite significant judging from talks with my SAs from bighouse, photography players, artist, agent's pad, admirer of duplex concept etc

Frankly I'm not too sure what will be the final product, but I do think it will turn out to be quite an interesting place to live

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 9 2012, 09:27 PM
abgkik
post May 9 2012, 10:05 PM

2,143 posts

1 bathroom only rite? Not 2 like empire..
putramon
post May 9 2012, 10:26 PM

361 posts

There's a thread for this already..can use search button...where's my key!!!!

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:28 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1591941/+160 here the thread..

This post has been edited by putramon: May 9 2012, 10:28 PM
seanooi880327
post May 9 2012, 11:52 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

looking forward to know the final product quality from fellow buyers,,,,
Chris Chew
post May 10 2012, 02:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 9 2012, 11:52 PM)
looking forward to know the final product quality from fellow buyers,,,,
Interested to know internally ...

Outside, the facade and everything is still ok, looks quite ok ... just nothing on it's surrounding ...

TSicez
post May 10 2012, 09:22 AM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

Hard to decide to commit since can't see inside yet. Some agent advertise as viewing possible but when called, they said have to wait few months.
1ullaby
post May 10 2012, 09:33 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

bro, perhaps you can join this page
http://www.facebook.com/OneSOHO

try to ask there? also have some pictures for "preview". but i also believe viewing is necessary ... this is no small amount we are committing ...

0.0212sec    1.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:06 PM