SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V13, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 04:28 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

when note ICS 4.0 can upgrade in malaysia? New note user here.. just take it 2 days.
stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 05:41 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ May 8 2012, 05:30 PM)
Official ICS from Samsung will be about a month or 2. Most of us here with custom rom.
Do you know who have to do it with ics custom rom? im using s2 before with rooted ics. now change to 2.3.6.
stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 05:55 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ May 8 2012, 06:44 PM)
Sorry dont quite get you ? Or you mean anyone offering the rom flashing service ?
yes, i mean that.
stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 06:04 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ May 8 2012, 07:02 PM)
I had zero experience on Android before I got my Note last few days, but I followed the instructions in the first page plus advices from helpful members here, I managed to root and flash it myself. What Im trying to say is altho its wall of text of instructions, but if you carefully follow step by step, you'll be able to do it too.

But of course, I read back few posts earlier, some kindhearted members are willingly to help to flash provided meet up in convenient places for both la.
how much the cost for that? can you give me the link for flash? stable?

stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 06:11 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 8 2012, 07:07 PM)
I willing to help u guys to root and flash smile.gif

this weekend going to help 2 members to flash ......

I help few member to flash b4 smile.gif

pm me the detail pls.. izzit stable?
stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 10:32 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

The first page is very easy for newbies to root+cwm and flash ics, everything is stated step by step.

Whats your problem with the instruction bro?

[/quote]

haha... because really have the bad try before. my s2 send to service center to recovery. but i will still will consider the first page to do myself. which rom you recomment?
stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 10:35 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

[quote=shchiam1978,May 8 2012, 11:34 PM]
haha... because really have the bad try before. my s2 send to service center to recovery. but i will still will consider the first page to do myself. which rom you recomment?

[/quote]

Perhaps that time you are trying the Custom ICS rom for G version right?

[/quote]

no. root only for s2 non g. because that time havent got ics for s2.
stanley_85
post May 8 2012, 11:21 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

thanks A.I ,will gonna to study about it.. Ahhh.. i have to study for the rom overnight again...
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 09:02 AM

Testing
1,050 posts

question 1, if flash ics i need download this?

DOWNLOADS

ICS Repack LP1
Mirror 1
Mirror 2
Mirror 3
Mirror 4
Mirror 5
Mirror 6
Mirror 7
in the first page. or just dowaload the zip?

Extra : Detailed Steps on flashing ICS Stunner 1.4.19 ROM

1) To start, download these 2 files :

a. ICS Repack I9220LP1.tar - refer Downloads below

b. ICS Stunner V1.4.19.zip - refer Downloads below

2) Copy both files to your phone Internal Storage.

3) Launch Mobile Odin in your phone.

4) Select ‘Open file..’ and choose ICS Repack I9220LP1.tar from your Internal Storage.

5) Select flash firmware and the phone will boot back to Recovery Mode.

6) Use volume rocker to navigate and select reset phone with Home Button.
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 09:09 AM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 9 2012, 10:06 AM)
Yep smile.gif
Enjoy. Do share with us if you face any difficulties.
bro shchiam1978, i not clear that i have to download the file in zip or on the mirror 1, mirror 2?

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:14 amokok.. i know already. thanks..

This post has been edited by stanley_85: May 9 2012, 09:14 AM
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 09:27 AM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 9 2012, 10:22 AM)
Heheh,
Initially i was confused also but you follow the steps together with the hyperlink, you should be able to get the thing that you wanted.
Do share your experience with us such as how was the performance, battery life and etc.

cheers
haha.. i really first time to do it. anything wrong my 3 days old note will gone.. so bro, stunner rom good? few rom there.
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 09:45 AM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 9 2012, 10:30 AM)
If you're willing to lose the SMemo functionality then you can try Stunner.
but i just need to maintain function like ori. dont hope to loose anything. any rom recomment?
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 11:48 AM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 9 2012, 10:53 AM)
My only concern of using all the ROM including the stock ROM is the battery juice.

GB 2.3.6 stock rooted
I like it but though that i wanna try ICS since a lot of people claim that the battery usage is much lower.
Overall no issues.

Changed to ICS stunner .19
Nice ICS but after few days trying, i feel like i have restricted myself to fully utilize the phone as i notice the battery % dropping very fast when i browse using Dolphine HD, FB and etc.

Change to Cyanofree
Smoother compare to .19 but battery is not as good as Stunner

Change back to GB 2.3.6 rooted and tweak the CPU using the set cpu to 1ghz Max and 500mhz min
It was ok until i saw comments from people in the forum saying that they have extremely good battery life (Including the screenshot as prove) Apa lagi, i tempted lah.

Current ROM
I am using back the Stunner .19 again and been using it for the past 1 week.

Do face some glitches such as :
After restart the phone will hang and need to be rebooted 3 times or more. Well this is my fault as i am using the Setcpu which i shouldn't. Then i tweak the cpu processor from the build in Euphoria Control using the same setting and same issues happen. Lesson learn, do not tweak the cpu to max 1000 and min 500 as this will cause the boot to be crazy. Change the setting to 1.2gb and min 200, no hang issue after that.

I feel that the battery life still doesn't met my expectation when using this ROM. Might change back to GB. Not sure yet. Anyway this is just my personal thoughts.
No offence to the rest who are using ICS or GB.

Peace!

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:01 am

Stick to GB stock ROM
If i may suggest.
i have consider for this problem too. some problem face for when i switch off my phone and restart, the phone battery will 90% drop to 30%. this is the problem ics before for my s2. will be not stable for that. but my friends say, if you want stable and save battery, just root and adfree. because some of app wil running anytime.
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 11:53 AM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 9 2012, 12:50 PM)
Addfree?
Pm me please.

Currently reading the Lite'ning Rom + Speedmod thingy which i have yet to understand.
he just told me like this. but i still blur for it. because i still not understand for rooting.
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 12:03 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
THis is totally unacceptable if the drop is from 90% to 30% just after a restart. I don't think this is ICS problem. Your battery drop is unexceptionally crazy

For the G note on all the ICS roms I have tested ,  The most it should drop with a restart is just maximum 2 % only

thats is really happened to my s2 before. but that only after happened after i root and flash. hope that GN wont happen like this.
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 12:43 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(nazrey704 @ May 9 2012, 01:39 PM)
Thax Bro..smile.gif

But its ok to buy Ap set??
actually ap set just a warranty different. like motherboard 1 year warranrty, screen 1 month, battery 1 month something like that. some of ap warranty still cover after rooting still given warranty.
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 12:56 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

i have used few ap set before also no problem. just sometime the service take long time like 3-5 days to fix it. but careful for recon set bro..
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 01:07 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(nazrey704 @ May 9 2012, 02:00 PM)
I mybe planing to buy ap set,bcoz the price dffrences is so big..
But i don know where to get a good shop that  sell Ap set..smile.gif
you can try trade zone to look for some member selling over there. you just need to choose the good ap company enough. if for quality... hehe.. depend your luck lo bro. sometime you get from SME also alot problem one.

Added on May 9, 2012, 1:08 pmthats really alot different. about rm400.

This post has been edited by stanley_85: May 9 2012, 01:08 PM
stanley_85
post May 9 2012, 01:21 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 9 2012, 02:17 PM)
RM1.3-1.4k is quite impossible bro. But if there really is a shop selling at that price, let me know.
Might be interested to get a pink one.  rclxms.gif
last week my friends help me take from ap supplier also get rm1550 for black. he bring me to the supplier and pay in front of them. so i think rm1.4.k impossible for that. my IMEI same with un-open box and check it. thats from london.
stanley_85
post May 11 2012, 05:27 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

Hi A.I, Please add me at owner list.. thanks

0.0465sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:31 AM