SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V13, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

esdome
post May 12 2012, 04:44 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 12 2012, 04:37 PM)
just push 1 more button didt make any different..hahahaha.. tongue.gif
LOL, i am right handed with small palm, and the 'OK' button is on the right side. If using 1 hand to key in the PIN and press the 'OK' button. It feels like the phone will drop anytime.

So if i set the PIN to lock my phone. I will need both hand to unlock it.

esdome
post May 12 2012, 04:49 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ May 12 2012, 04:47 PM)
Wow, sound fantastic.

Gonna root my note by these 2 days as well.

Are u following the instruction from page 1 there??
You can find it at post #6 or the below link given.

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/root...cs-stunner-rom/

If you want faster download, can check bro antu's siggy.

esdome
post May 12 2012, 04:50 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 12 2012, 04:49 PM)
dont drop ur phone bro..if u drop it u will cry with blood tear..  tongue.gif
Ya, thats y i dare not use single hand to unlock the phone. biggrin.gif

esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:12 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(alwinchg @ May 12 2012, 07:10 PM)
Can u link me to your guide? thanks  rclxms.gif
Page 1 post #6. LOL

esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:26 PM

496 posts

LOL. chill everyone, lets bring ur mom out for dinner to celebrate mother's day as lots of restaurant will be full house on tomorrow.
esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:28 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 12 2012, 07:22 PM)
actually it is the same but uncle guide u to downgrade the rom 1st=root=upgrade ur rom
but guide from post #6 is straight root from the latest rom..it is bcos when LC2 rom been roll out ppl keep saying that cant get root so the only choice is downgrade and force root..but then when time past some1 at XDA manage to make a rootable rom, that is ODEX-LC2..then ppl already alive back since they didt need to downgrade to root and upgrade to latest rom version...

i hope this will clear ur uncertainty doubt..
Instead of clearing his doubt. It cleared my doubt as well. No wonder previous post you mentioned that the ROM i flash edi come with CWM, only that it won't show in my apps list. biggrin.gif

esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:38 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 12 2012, 07:32 PM)
sometimes ppl get lost bcos they r to xcited to root their phone and forget to read how to on here,ur blog and XDA forum..for me i take 1 week to read about rooting and kernel on here n XDA until i dont know what im reading is..so then i make a move to root my phone..after root then im playing around with GB custom rom like RR and checkRom..then when u guys turn to ics im still on GB playing around until that redtsubasa poison me to flash ICS stunner..

and 1 more thing i keep in my mind..

(NEW USER STAY AWAY FROM ICS ROM)
hahaha..that is ur word when u piss off last time..  tongue.gif

Added on May 12, 2012, 7:33 pm
nope im on official ics..i tot superman was flashing the alba already..
Sometimes i really wish i can have a friend staying nearby me who expertise in flashing android phone.

So that i can absorb more while he can explain to me. I don't mind paying him dinner as i learn a lot of thing from him as well.

But too bad, member i semua suke makan apple. LOL
esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:40 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 12 2012, 07:36 PM)
my mom already past away..  cry.gif
OMG OMG. My apology bro!!! Bukan sengaja nak ungkit balik cerite sedih ko.

esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:42 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2012, 07:40 PM)
Flashing cwm successfully means you can boot into cwm recovery. Do not confuse with no CWM app showing. Sometimes depend on your previous rom it will not show up.always manually boot into recovery to confirm cwm is successfully installed
All these I have repeated also many times since version 1
Message noted with many thanks. Locked in my mind now. tongue.gif

esdome
post May 12 2012, 07:48 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 12 2012, 07:44 PM)
actually im in the same boat as u..my only source to learn how to root is here,uncle benny blog, xda and youtube..

actually it is simpe after u grab the key what pc odin use for,what mobile odin use for,what cwm use for..what is rom,what is kernel,what is modem..

Added on May 12, 2012, 7:45 pm
no problem la..hehehe tongue.gif
I'm digesting all this now. But might take some little time.

It will be more easier to absorb if you keep doing it (flash i mean).

But, i malas nak set balik all the setting. T-T

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.8379sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:16 AM