4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V13, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Cynox
post May 10 2012, 09:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

YESSSS!!!!! My weird callerID problem on Chinese leaked ICS TW ROM disappear with this ROM!!!! rclxm9.gif
Cynox
post May 10 2012, 09:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 10 2012, 09:26 PM)
Try Apex or Nova launcher bro.
she is a lady....haha tongue.gif
Cynox
post May 10 2012, 09:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 10 2012, 09:30 PM)
I guess you gonna stay in this ROM for sometime biggrin.gif
until the Malaysia official is out I think. Or maybe until there is a superfast ROM mod from official ROM. laugh.gif
Cynox
post May 10 2012, 10:07 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 10 2012, 09:52 PM)
whats the md5 for the N7000XXLPY_N7000OXALPY_DBT?
the tar file has build in MD5 check. When using Mobile Odin, it will prompt you whether to check MD5 or not.

QUOTE(esdome @ May 10 2012, 09:53 PM)
I'm currently using stunner 1.4.19.

Do i need to downgrade to GB first before flash to the official ICS?
I flash directly from Stunner .26.1 ICS to this via mobile odin with FULL WIPE. Everything working perfectly and it takes less than 5 minutes. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post May 10 2012, 10:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just finish restore my apps+data from TB. The apps drawer still cannot sort by alphabet. rclxub.gif Still need to use Appzorter. doh.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 01:45 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... i sent my mum and brother to Singapore Changi Airport and back and you guys still awake? shakehead.gif laugh.gif too excited with the official ICS release finally. rclxm9.gif

one thing very weird is my wifi setting. I did a full wipe but my Note connect straight to my router which is secured by password without me need to key in the passcode. sweat.gif

good night everyone (or rather good morning!!) laugh.gif time to catch some sleep before a long working day tomorrow. blink.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 01:52 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 11 2012, 01:49 AM)
maybe when u login ur google acc it restore the setting..i remember that google will backup ur setting then when u sign in ur google acc after flashing new rom it will restore the setting such as wifi setting..
but my home router is the only one listed in the wifi list now. I should have some other routers passwords saved, eg. office router.

Will try to scan my office router tomorrow and see whether it will connect automatically too. hmm.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 09:18 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jwai85 @ May 11 2012, 08:40 AM)
Rememebr to download the SMS backup tool, i could not restore sms using titanium to ICS
dun use TB to restore sms, always use SMS Backup & Restore.
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 09:33 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 11 2012, 08:55 AM)
Thanks benny.

btw, if u guys felt sluggishness in the German ICS u ain't seen alba v3 yet, it's the same. Guess, i'll try nova launcher.
i dun feel the German ICS is sluggish at all even after i restore all my apps+data. It is as smooth as Stunner ICS .26.1. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 11 2012, 09:28 AM)
i'm still waiting for someone to test out video playback, whether that black banding problem was solved? so many people successfully flashed to ICS but no one check this matter til now...  sweat.gif
i think becoz only few ppl bother by it. tongue.gif I dun have this issue even in GB, so no reason to rush to test this issue. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 10:40 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

i predict the next wave of frenzy rom flashing will be when the new features of SIII Rom is ported to our Note next month. drool.gif Our Note will become Super Note by then. laugh.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 12:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just give the dev some time to update their ROM based on German ICS. A rush job will miss here and there.

Btw, flashed the 15 toggles too. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 01:03 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 11 2012, 12:59 PM)
Weren't you updating to the stock ICS last nite?  blink.gif
i think he revert back. rclxub.gif

@Lucassss: Just reflash again - it is not really laggy, just need to do some tweaking. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 02:42 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 11 2012, 02:39 PM)
wow, soo many user want to revert back to stock or custom rom..why?..is ICS still not compatible?..if really not compatible, i didn't want to change it for a mean time..
they are just spoilt by the slickiness of those custom ROMs. laugh.gif I like the German ICS very much - smooth and slick on my Note, will hold on to it until the next super ROM with SIII features expected next month. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 11 2012, 02:43 PM
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 10:45 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 11 2012, 10:41 PM)
However but I heard about if your phone is rooted and go serive center, of course they won't bother, but If it is restore it to the original version, it will restore the warranty as well. Correct me if I'm wrong.
what does that means? rclxub.gif as many have pointed out - technically it void warranty but normally samsung will still service your phone.
Cynox
post May 11 2012, 11:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

suddenly the bricking bug is taking over the show from official ICS release. doh.gif luckily all of us here manage to flash successfully. Guess best to enjoy the newly flashed german rom at the moment and wait for the dust to settle down. Except the absence of chinese input in local ROM (which can be easily solved by installing another keyboard), there is really nothing for me to complain about. thumbup.gif

Back to play with my beloved Note. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post May 12 2012, 11:09 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ May 12 2012, 09:42 AM)
Guys... i think i found one problem in official German ICS...
i can't scroll to the last message when i'm using whatsapp in landscape mode and when i type, the texts is miss placing...

i just tried with my Whatapps and Messages, no such problem. I think it is caused by your keyboard, not the ROM. I am using the default Samsung keyboard - when i am typing message, the upper part will be full white with text, the lower part is the keyboard, can't see anything else.

Cynox
post May 12 2012, 11:15 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 12 2012, 11:13 AM)
which ROM are you on now? Thought you were on ICS German ROM?
yes, ICS german ROM. The screenie doesn't looks stock enough. tongue.gif Oh ya... i flashed the 15 toggles, so the notification colour changes - you are very "sharp". notworthy.gif
Cynox
post May 12 2012, 11:18 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ May 12 2012, 11:12 AM)
owh ya maybe because of my swiftkey x keyboard... thanks for the confirmation smile.gif
yes, swiftkey will have this problem, not only in this German ICS, i think it happens in my Stunner ICS too.
Cynox
post May 12 2012, 11:22 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nas @ May 12 2012, 11:19 AM)
did you wipe cache after flashing the toggles?
nope. Just flash and play. biggrin.gif

Cynox
post May 12 2012, 11:37 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 12 2012, 11:23 AM)
the only problem is have to flash using CWM Recovery which a lot of XDA folks are now issuing warning all over the LPY kernel rclxub.gif
luckily i quickly flashed it before they issue the warning...lol. They all so anxious just becoz a flash king brick his Note? I won't bother with it. wink.gif

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 12 2012, 11:29 AM)
do you have any problems with USB transfer after installing the 15 toggles?
nope. Just tried. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

1.1404sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:30 AM