QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:43 AM)
I sent in my memopad 8 for warranty and its already 1 week plus still cannot pick up... Asus u sucks............................
1 week+ still tolerable imo, standard warranty/rma took 2-4 weeks.Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!
Apr 16 2014, 01:15 PM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
Apr 17 2014, 10:12 AM
Apr 17 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 17 2014, 10:15 AM) To be really frank , thats our responsibility to back up our data on our own , you should have know that normally you send it for RMA , your data will be removed , thats a standard SOP . But customer personally requested them not to format their data, and it's not like the HDD got problem. What make me more angry is that they only format and reinstall window... no driver, no software and that laptop come with original Window. Usually they only do that when the laptop doesn't come with original window. |
May 19 2014, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(houjiji @ May 19 2014, 03:02 PM) Some follow up with my case.. S400CA-CA130H come with touchscreen right? Why they didn't offer similar touch screen laptop but give you a huge ass 17" that they desperately trying to clear instead? So finally I've gotten them to change to X-series (X751LD-TY050H). Keeping my finger crossed hoping no more other problems will come out again.. Similar price though. |
Oct 30 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Oct 29 2014, 11:46 PM) I am so tempted to buy Asus as the price is reasonable and the design is good. Among those 4, HP and Acer warranty service is quite good. Lenovo is a hit or miss and Asus is the worst. But is it really that bad? Or is it just that a number of guys who had a bad encounter with the service center? Acer, Asus, HP, Lenovo laptops are priced around the same. But I've always been more attracted to Asus because of the design. Which brand has the best after sales service from those I listed? Which would be the most reliable brand for laptops? Dell warranty is the best imo.. can't say about their laptop reliability though. QUOTE(LaiFany @ Oct 30 2014, 10:53 AM) So this is what happened to my friend. He bought a new Asus G56J for about RM4.2k, when a few days later he found out that his keyboard was defected so he sent it back for warranty at the service centre at Lowyat Plaza. Waited 5 months for the laptop(lol), and he claimed it last week. The staff insisted him to sign the document first before handing him his laptop, but when he got home, he found out that it was a different laptop which is like RM800 cheaper than the one he bought. Called the person in charge, and he said that there were no more stock for his laptop, so he replaced it with a *similar spec* laptop(I think its G551JM), without his consent. Try file a report to http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/ or http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/ or both.So we have been going over about this with the guy for quite some time now, where he initially said that Asus does not make refunds. Just yesterday we received from him saying that we can pay another RM800 to upgrade to a G750JM. I am at a lost here. What should I do, fellow sifus. I have lost faith in Asus's warranty service, or maybe it's just that particular centre, idk. I really hope we could get like a refund or something. Give a copy to Asus SC/HQ and keep one for yourself. |
Nov 1 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 1 2014, 10:24 PM) You must be an Asus user right? Nope, i'm using a 3+ years old HP laptop. How is the laptop in general? Problematic? I am gussing that their laptop is good but their after sales service is Malaysia is not good. Every reliability list I see, Asus has a good rating. Their laptop that cost >RM2.5k usually pretty reliable, but the lower end model <RM2.5k not quite. Yes, that's what this thread is all about. Asus customer service in Malaysia is bad. |
Jun 14 2015, 09:04 PM
Sep 15 2015, 01:15 AM
Oct 4 2016, 07:19 PM
Oct 4 2016, 11:44 PM
Oct 6 2016, 11:52 PM
Oct 7 2016, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 7 2016, 12:15 AM) nope because they know how to give their customer a premium service even their devices are hardly spoil. Haha, yeah sure. That's why for 15" you only get 6th Gen Core-i5 with no dGPU and 500GB HDD for RM2.5k while you can get a 7th Gen Core-i5 + GT940MX + 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD for the same price with Acer laptop?Their device is hardly spoil because there's not much stuff in it. Even HP offer better price/performance compare to Dell and they also have Onsite Warranty though instead of next business day they need next 3-5 days to come. |
Oct 7 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 7 2016, 07:22 AM) to junkie yea spec and price are the key concern but sending for warranty for weeks is not. I didnt expect this to come from a junkie like yourself judge a device with lower spec means hardly spoil hahaha. i guess you are new to mobility world. Yeah I'm new to this. I don't know majority of consumer out there is a business man that don't have any backup in case of critical downtime and not your typical home user or students on budget but want the most bang/buck for their purchases. but in a business world that is losing business because not reliable. time to upgrade yourself not everyone buy computer only because cheapest with bad after service You should be getting business class laptop with extended warranty if downtime is critical anyway and not only Dell can provide that. This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Oct 7 2016, 12:39 PM |
Oct 7 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 7 2016, 12:58 PM) dell is more expensive than asus? really? i think they are almost the same. Plus, I will take dell anytime of the day unless asus have some feature that I need not in dell. Asus laptop is cheaper than Dell overall and closer to Acer pricing. Pricing goes like Acer<Asus<HP<=Dell. QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Oct 7 2016, 01:18 PM) Dell provided Premium support which higher services then normal NBD warranty for consumer range as well, for Laptop that you mention around rm 2.5K range Yes and yes.QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 7 2016, 03:22 PM) true for tat...the money u pay 20% goes to warranty at call centre alone.. tat y i always fuk the customer service coz i pay for tat.. hehe Indeed, i used to fuk Asus CS couple of years ago till they gulung tikar and replaced with another company last year. however consumer grade and commercial grade r 2 different story lo... latitude can survive decades... i hv met ppl who still using their c2d latitude wif linux..still smooth.. same goes to old IBM thinkpad (not the current rundown lenovo thinkpad ok).. those business laptop hv god mode durability.. HP elitebook was good until 8460.. the successor for the range gone down the drain after tat New one provide better support so far. |
Oct 7 2016, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 7 2016, 05:01 PM) wait...asus cs is now replaced by another company? No more of the horrible warranty stories I heard so much throughout the years? So far i don't have any terrible experience with them compare to previous one. YMMV though. QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 7 2016, 05:03 PM) i think u got it wrong...hp cheaper than asus.. I meant warranty service, oh it's not from the same company? HP = Acer ... ASUS CS never change company.. change name only.. warranty service still outsource to other company once they hit their threshold Hit threshold of what? Customer dissatisfaction? Oh, HP still cheaper than Asus? I thought their price went up or Asus price went down in recent years. |
Apr 10 2017, 07:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:47 AM |