UPU 2012/2013, SPM/STPM/Faoundation/Matrix

clon12
post May 7 2012, 03:00 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Got diploma in mech engineering in UMP. Was wondering, can we change the IPTA?
clon12
post May 7 2012, 06:01 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 7 2012, 05:56 PM)
Diploma in Computer Science at Uni. Malaysia Pahang (UMP) , though I'm thinking of going for matriculation.
Yo michael, we got offered to the same uni. You put UMP as which choice?
clon12
post May 7 2012, 06:30 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 7 2012, 06:22 PM)
First choice  smile.gif
Wow... UMP my last choice sweat.gif was so surprised I got it...
clon12
post May 7 2012, 06:41 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 7 2012, 06:35 PM)
UPU result is final.... can't change.. BUT u may go in first.. then apply change through the Uni... which may mean u willl waste one or two semesters, if ur approved.
Thanks for the headsup.. really nice info there.

QUOTE(Claude @ May 7 2012, 06:36 PM)
I got 6 A"s!! and my ipta result is.. "DUKA CITA" wth.... I heard rumour that.. ppl who get f6 wont get IPTA
No. People who gone through F6 have better chance of enrolling into IPTA, cause that's the whole purpose of going through F6.
clon12
post May 7 2012, 07:06 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 7 2012, 06:45 PM)
So , your taking the offer?
Most likely, I'm still waiting for UTP since I'm in the reserved list (aka backup sweat.gif )

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ May 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
Nope. It is Form 6 or Matrix vice versa.
I think u can make an appeal for ur IPTA application in 10 days starting now.
Not so sure how to appeal  hmm.gif
Through the same website. https://online.mohe.gov.my/upu/onlinerayuanupu/
clon12
post May 7 2012, 08:02 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(boringbrick @ May 7 2012, 07:21 PM)
diploma in mechanical engineering at UTM, but dont know whether to go for this or FIST at UniKL
You should go bro, UTM is a good engineering school. That's my first choice btw sweat.gif
clon12
post May 7 2012, 09:38 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(MeowNYC @ May 7 2012, 09:11 PM)
I got diploma in electrical engineering at UTHM.

I was so surprised I got it. ==

I hv some doubts regarding diploma course :

a) This diploma course is fully sponsored by gov ? do we receive allowance ?

b) After we completed our diploma, how many years do we need to complete degree if I want to further my studies ? does it still need take 4 years as Pre-U student ? o.o

c) How about UTHM's reputation ? is it conducive ? smile.gif

d) Lastly, can u guys giv me some pros and cos about diploma course briefly ? o.o

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
I can answer you that it is not fully sponsored by gov. You still need to pay a little amount of the fees (can try to check through the uni website).

QUOTE(lawtm @ May 7 2012, 09:25 PM)
change ipta is impossible that maybe u can reapply back nexy year.......
Next year I'm not 2011 SPM leaver already lo wink.gif thanks anyway!
clon12
post May 7 2012, 10:39 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ May 7 2012, 10:03 PM)
Same course same ipta bro
But I didnt get offered for UTP  cry.gif
Lol. I went to UTP too. Didn't get too, got reserved. I think I will wait the UTP results again from 12-16 May then decide whether going or not UMP. Hope to see you there!
clon12
post May 7 2012, 10:49 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(boringbrick @ May 7 2012, 10:43 PM)
yeah, it's my first choice too haha, but unikl i have a chance for overseas under mara hmm sweat.gif

EDIT : btw my utp also reserved  hmm.gif
Ohh you bumi? Well.. overseas is definitely better la if you can go. Gain more experience. But still have to pay the loan, is it?

You applied for mech eng also, huh? hmm.gif
clon12
post May 8 2012, 08:54 AM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ May 8 2012, 12:05 AM)
Wasn't expected to be offered mech engineering at UMP. Was my 5th choices  laugh.gif
What do you think about studying engineering at UMP ? Any idea ?  icon_question.gif
Good/bad please advices  notworthy.gif
I didn't expect it too, was my last choice. Heck! I put UMP for fun only to fill up my pilihan's. But still, I think i'm lucky to got chosen too. I'm not a bumi and not a straight A fella :@
There's a thread in EE for UMP, search it up. Just 20+ pages, you can read there. A lot of info's been posted (although its quite long ago, 2-3 years back).

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ May 8 2012, 12:30 AM)
I got offered in Information Communication and Technology at UTP,this 17 May 2012 I'll go there.I hope you can get UTP so we can make friends there smile.gif
I have two friends that I made during the group interview opt for ICT also had their offer too. Probably you guys will be in the same class next time thumbup.gif they are great guys!

QUOTE(boringbrick @ May 8 2012, 12:35 AM)
Yes, I'm bumi.Well that's my target, to study overseas, it's a convertible loan, so if i get good results, I won't have to pay  rclxm9.gif

Yes, mech eng too
Then all the best, from what I see you should be a bright student there icon_rolleyes.gif
clon12
post May 9 2012, 08:41 AM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

What if we accept the offer, but didn't show up on the date of registration cause we had a better offer? Won't kena tangkap police right? hmm.gif
clon12
post May 14 2012, 11:45 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Anyone haven't create Bank Islam account/
clon12
post Jul 13 2012, 07:05 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(budak_macho @ Jul 13 2012, 04:18 PM)
Hi Guys .

Recently (today) I checked my UPU application to further law degree in Public University . I applied for LLB at UIA,UKM,UM and UITM (All in Klang Valley) .

I was offered  LLB course at Universiti Utara Malaysia on which I didn't applied . But I'm grateful that I managed to get it because its hard to get into law degree programme in any public university in malaysia (because not much U offered law).

But here is my problem , really hard . Currently I'm managing my own business in KL (no partner) which I built for years and growing bigger by day . an admission to UUM would mean I left my business terbengkalai and would suffer great loss from the business . Because before this I was a law foundation student at an IPTA in Selangor . So I managed to do both business and studying . I dont mind studying anywhere as long as I get a law degree because it is my passion to get a law degree , I'm sacrificing many things to get myself into path to get a law degree .So the only way that I can do are :

1. Appeal fora Changing the university(UUM) to public university around KL area which offer law degree(UIA,UKM,UM and UITM)
2.Go to private university
3.Go for UUM and left my business like that .

so in my opinion for the options :

1. I hope I can get this , I know that this kind of thing happened before(without using cables/connection) but I didnt know how is the actual procedure . In UPU system I can't appeal online as I'm succeed in my application  . Some people said just storm the Dean office haha tongue.gif .

2.First and foremost , its always about financial constraint . Although I own a business but its not sufficient to pay for my education.  And my parent is a no-no on loan , because we suffered for 20 years because of my parent education debt (the reason I started to get my pocket money on my own by venturing into business at young age) .

3.This is the hardest part . I can go to UUM with a peace of mind and just forget about my business . There is no way for me to manage a business in KL from Kedah . And theres no one could manage my business as I don't trust peoples after conned few times , even immediate family members .

I worked really hard since my first year of secondary school to build the business and recently the business went really good and have potential to be big once I graduated . This business is also the source of my financial support , as my parent are not the wealthy one , they only managed to give me RM50 or RM100 at most per month which is deemed unreasonable for college life . I can manage my time for business and study no problem . And I have this passion to get a Law Degree no matter how because I worked really hard for it during my secondary school and my law foundation studies (becoming a bookworm , nerd) .

I know in life we have to give and take . In this situation , maybe I have to give up my business and pursue law study in UUM . But then when in my opinion , I might just continue my business and pursue law degree in public U in Klang Valley area as my take and with my business i might be a beneficial people to the community as a gift . Still , I'll have to work on this because I believe there are solutions on what I wanted because this thing happened before . I know we cant always get things as planned but it still not happened yet , because there's still hope smile.gif

And I hope you guys , sifu , guru-ji , master-ji , taikor all can help me by giving your opinion or if you have solution please PM me or post it here . I'm begging you guys to help me and you might change the course of an a not-really-fortunate man life path to be a better man in the future with just your opinions and thoughts smile.gif

Thank you and have a nice day smile.gif
AFAIK you cannot change to other university other than the one you were offered. That's for UPU SPM, but I guess its the same for STPM. Try your luck.

0.0133sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 01:33 PM