UPU 2012/2013, SPM/STPM/Faoundation/Matrix

bayleef10
post May 8 2012, 10:11 AM

Yeah it's me yo
651 posts

QUOTE(MeowNYC @ May 7 2012, 09:11 PM)
I got diploma in electrical engineering at UTHM.

I was so surprised I got it. ==

I hv some doubts regarding diploma course :

a) This diploma course is fully sponsored by gov ? do we receive allowance ?

b) After we completed our diploma, how many years do we need to complete degree if I want to further my studies ? does it still need take 4 years as Pre-U student ? o.o

c) How about UTHM's reputation ? is it conducive ? smile.gif

d) Lastly, can u guys giv me some pros and cos about diploma course briefly ? o.o

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
im a diploma 1st yr student of uthm, the course is cheap since its under Gov, allowance mintak ptptn or jpa or other loans/scholarship

heard the degree can b shorten to 3years(initially 4 yrs) depending on ur result since some subjects can b transferred if u do well

reputation, its quite ok for me.

diploma pros :
study few subjects at 1 sem and after tht u dun hav to take those subjects again.
u can enjoy ur free time cz diploma timetable is quite flexible
the course is easier compared to f6 Alevels
and for uthm diploma is oni 2.5years shorter compared to other public u

This post has been edited by bayleef10: May 8 2012, 10:12 AM
bayleef10
post May 10 2012, 01:44 AM

Yeah it's me yo
651 posts

QUOTE(Fab4ever @ May 9 2012, 01:17 PM)
I got UTHM too but dip. in mechanical engineering and i have made decision to study there. Can you tell me what things that I can and cannot bring there like jeans or anything ? Is there always happen 'kecurian barang' ?  also what type of baju,seluar and kasut that I can wear to class
im nw taking diploma mechanical and will b having 2nd yr once u guys starting ur 1st sem. u can wear jeans ,kecurian barang happens everywhere jz make sure u bring some locks/mangga to lock ur locker in ur room. for 1st week(orientation ) last time we had to wear black shoes(the black shiny one) and slacks and white long sleeve. for attire to class erm it depends lah bt usually casual wear ie as long as its collared and trousers/jeans and kasut bertutup. bt after like u knwing ur lecturer well they wont even care if u jz wear round collar or selipa, still depends on ur lecturer. for more PM me.

Added on May 10, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(PowerGadget @ May 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
are you sure with it? smile.gif
unless you have like 48hrs per day then u can do it...

This post has been edited by bayleef10: May 10 2012, 01:47 AM

0.0120sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 01:57 PM