Krevaki
post May 25 2012, 02:57 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Ojil @ May 10 2012, 07:51 PM)
for stpm and equivalent...
if we apply upu..then, apply usm...
if got usm it means we got no offer from upu?
does upu result out will be the same as usm for this year?
Eh, I was under the impression that USM has autonomy?
Krevaki
post May 26 2012, 12:37 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 26 2012, 01:01 AM)
So , UM n USM degree result will come out with UPU result smile.gif
shocking.gif Wow, application outcome of Singaporean Universities came out in April/May. Malaysians have to wait until what, July? No wonder BRAIN DRAIN. doh.gif
Krevaki
post Jul 13 2012, 10:12 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jul 13 2012, 02:03 AM)
2morrow result liao  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Finally, both UPU and USM results are coming out! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Krevaki
post Jul 14 2012, 09:33 AM

1,282 posts

Actually, I have a question.

We did the applications for UPU and USM separately, so logically we should be able to secure 2 offers as long as your results are good enough. When the results came out, only a few of my friends got 2 offers even though almost everyone made 2 applications. How did it end up like this?
Krevaki
post Jul 14 2012, 01:24 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 14 2012, 11:35 AM)
please tell further.

did u guys get UPU only, but not USM?

or USM only but not UPU
Most of us get either UPU or USM, but someone got offer from UKM and USM.

It's actually a bit funny. To apply to USM, you go to USM website. But when the results came out, you check through UPU. rclxub.gif
Krevaki
post Jul 14 2012, 01:40 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 14 2012, 01:33 PM)
still not answering question.

but nvm
Huh? I did. Was my answer confusing? Let's try again.

Let's get some things straight:
The USM website can only be used to check for Pendidikan courses. All others still check through UPU.
When I say UPU offer, I mean they get offer from universities other than UPU.

Most of us get either UPU or USM. Clear?
Krevaki
post Jul 14 2012, 03:01 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Speed16 @ Jul 14 2012, 02:15 PM)
Well i think i have same situation with him, so let me explain what's going on.

Most of my friend, including me, we applied for USM besides upu. Many of us got offer from USM only but not upu, 3 of my friend got offer from both usm and upu. The rest got offer from upu only.

Is that similar to your situation Krevaki?
You can check the result for all courses offered by USM at USM website. Just login with your reference number and password like last time when you fill the application.
Other than the fact that most over here got UPU offer instead of USM sweat.gif , yep, sounds just right.

0.0122sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 11:29 AM