Interview, What to prepare...
contestchris
Jul 7 2018, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jun 28 2018, 08:23 AM) Normally what reason u use for interview? Mc or take leave? Lol LMAO never use MC lah. Just say you need to take leave. In all of the companies I work at, if you apply leave 5 days beforehand, no questions will be asked. So just arrange for the interview in a week's time, and apply for a leave. No questions should be asked. If you MUST take a shorter notice leave and a reason IS required, just say that you have to "attend to personal matters". Be discreet and smart about it, for sure.
contestchris
May 16 2019, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(purple potato @ May 14 2019, 11:26 PM) I encounter a problem. Before the interview, I have to fill in the job application form. In the job application form, there is a question: "Can we contact your present employer?" So, I should answer yes or no? Yes to show that I am confidence and nothing to hide. Also, if I unable to get the offer and the interviewer calls to my present employer, this leaves a bad impression to my present employer and a very awkward situation. My present company might think that since I want to resign, why should them paid training fee for me in the future? Also, what if my present employer says something bad about me when the interviewer calls them? No and the interviewer might think I have something to hide. So, yes or no? Always a NO for me. Unless you already have given hints to your manager to want to leave. So far no issues....employers understand.