4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

RPG Diablo III v5, 15 May 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

shykull
post May 12 2012, 02:13 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(adrian1984 @ May 12 2012, 02:01 PM)
Hi just wanna ask, if I were using P1 the most basic package, can I still play diablo 3 solo?
Unless P1 is much worst that 56k modem then maybe cannot play. D3 does not require a lot of bandwidth. So should be no issue.
shykull
post May 12 2012, 02:22 PM

126 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/4917621943

yay for all those who damn kan chiong want to play. smile.gif

You can start playing 14th May 11pm! on Asia Region tongue.gif

only for those that pre purchase that is ... drool.gif

This post has been edited by shykull: May 12 2012, 02:24 PM
shykull
post May 12 2012, 02:26 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 12 2012, 02:24 PM)
ahaha
u just drop some salt on my wound...
getting d3 16th  or latest 18th cry.gif
hahah no worries bro, I am with you on this hahaha my CE will arrive 1 week later..
shykull
post May 12 2012, 03:01 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 12 2012, 02:57 PM)
No such thing, you'll still be playing at 3PM. 11PM is only unlocking of the installer to troubleshoot issues and install. You still can only log in on 3PM 15th.
Korea is GMT +9 so its 12 am 15th their side. Blues already said you can login but there is no point since you cannot use the RMAH. And your progress will not be transferred to the the US region. So you will have to start again on the US region.
shykull
post May 12 2012, 03:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 12 2012, 03:17 PM)
Guys , Just wanna ask, If i get the sg version. Is it playable in malaysia? Its using the same SEA sever right?
Yes. you can play it. NO THERE IS NO SEA SERVER!!!!! only US, EU and ASIA

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ May 12 2012, 03:19 PM)
then can i ask, what is the difference between sg set and my set? Why price difference like rm50?
Price diff because of Distributors.
Same reason why a Ferrari in Italy is Cheaper than a Ferrari here.

This post has been edited by shykull: May 12 2012, 03:23 PM
shykull
post May 12 2012, 03:25 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ May 12 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hey guys, if I plan to play the Asia server, I choose the SG installer to download? smile.gif
You can choose any installer to DL. They all work the same, just language and localization difference. The EU English, US English and SEA English clients are basically the same client except for the name.
shykull
post May 12 2012, 05:28 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ May 12 2012, 05:23 PM)
Not unless you are playing 4 players co-op, you can choose to play single player or co-op. Cut scenes are skippable
Yeah so I plan to play alone 1st. Dun want spoiler people go cancel the cut scenes.
shykull
post May 12 2012, 05:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(SP1R1T @ May 12 2012, 05:33 PM)
I think I roughly get the idea, just that a bit weird if single player alone in the quest still connecting online, unless it's for some sort of trophy updates or chatting room then it makes sense.
No, the server needs to verify your combat calculations. Generate maps, monster, loots and populate the vendors shop. Also the server will trigger the in game events, cut scenes, and cinematic.
shykull
post May 12 2012, 06:22 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ May 12 2012, 06:08 PM)
which difficulty u guys plan to start with?
lets say i finished the sp mode in nightmare difficulty, then i have to repeat the same story with hell difficulty?
Doesn't work that way... you need to unlock stage by stage. Normal->Nightmare-> Hell-> Inferno.
Meaning you are stuck with normal for your 1st play through then nightmare then hell then inferno when you reach 60.

shykull
post May 13 2012, 07:15 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(xeonsam @ May 13 2012, 05:46 AM)
Hey guys, check you account see whether got D3 starter edition or not.

only for close beta testers yes.
shykull
post May 13 2012, 09:11 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ May 13 2012, 07:17 PM)
maxis broadband  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

streamyx  cry.gif  cry.gif
Dont just simply ping LA servers.. sometimes those server are slow.

If you really want to know the ping do a trace route for this server. Which was the actual Beta Servers.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=2751320

note the servers are down so you can only get to the nearest hop.

This post has been edited by shykull: May 13 2012, 09:12 PM
shykull
post May 14 2012, 09:43 AM

126 posts

http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...tion-guest-pass

Diablo III Starter Edition & Guest Pass info for those who are waiting for their CE tongue.gif

Diablo III Starter Edition provides players the ability to try out a limited version of Diablo III. Guest Pass keys allow a player to give friends the opportunity to play the Starter Edition of Diablo III. Guest Pass keys are included in all box copies of Diablo III.

Players on Starter Edition game licenses have the following restrictions:

Act I up to the Skeleton King is available
Level 13 cap
Matchmaking available only with other Starter Edition players
No Real Money Auction House access

So ask your friends for a Guest Pass rclxms.gif
shykull
post May 14 2012, 09:48 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ May 14 2012, 09:45 AM)
hmm i already got starter edition in my bnet account, i m wondering do i still need guest pass hmm.gif
Dun think so smile.gif Were you "One of the Chosen"? if yes then you auto get starter edition i think smile.gif
shykull
post May 14 2012, 10:02 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 14 2012, 09:58 AM)
2. Point the download save at the same directory as before

The folder in question is your main game data folder. If you have the game downloaded to D:\Games\Diablo-III-8370-enGB-Installer, please point the download to D:\Games\. Do not use the automatically generated folder containing the installation files (i.e. do not use the directory D:\Games\Diablo-III-8370-enGB-Installer as this is the one created by the downloader).

3. If you chose the correct directory only around 65MB will need to be downloaded to fix your install, otherwise you'll re-download the entire ~7.6GB

https://eu.battle.net/d3/en/blog/4410912

i still dun get it?? can any1 explained?? thanks..
simple just point to the parent directory of where you downloaded the installer.

so if you saved in:
D:\Games\Diablo-III-8370-enGB-Installer

then point to:
D:\Games\

============ignore this if you dont want the explaination why=======================
If you point to:
D:\Games\Diablo-III-8370-enGB-Installer

Then the installer will DL the 7Gb+ data again to:
D:\Games\Diablo-III-8370-enGB-Installer\Diablo-III-XXXX-enGB-Installer (where XXXX is the new revision number)

This post has been edited by shykull: May 14 2012, 10:03 AM
shykull
post May 14 2012, 10:09 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ May 14 2012, 10:01 AM)
yeah m the choosen 1 smile.gif

hope no need guest pass la i'll be playing that while waiting for CE. thinking of get all 5 toons to lvl 13 while waiting sweat.gif
*High5* tongue.gif same here bro. rclxm9.gif

shykull
post May 14 2012, 10:18 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 14 2012, 10:17 AM)
so tonite 11pm can install ONLY rite
yup, and if you have a Asia region account you can start playing smile.gif
shykull
post May 14 2012, 05:03 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 14 2012, 05:01 PM)

wah...in a span of 5 hours...lol!
haha a few hundred more post and we will hit V6 soon smile.gif
shykull
post May 14 2012, 05:10 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ May 14 2012, 05:09 PM)
does anyone knows can we carry forward our character from starter edition?
yes you can just like WoW and SC2

http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...tion-guest-pass

This post has been edited by shykull: May 14 2012, 05:11 PM
shykull
post May 14 2012, 08:33 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 14 2012, 08:26 PM)
i directly on to the multiplay, episode 1 already done in beta, neeed fast fast to the next episode
dun be too happy haha the beta was compress version of the full game. Blizz mention before the beta was compress so to not give too many spoilers. There are back story to Leah+ Black Smith + Templar which is missing from the beta.

This post has been edited by shykull: May 14 2012, 08:47 PM
shykull
post May 14 2012, 08:49 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ May 14 2012, 08:38 PM)
wondering Asiasoft copies is coming with freebies or not. They did it when sc2 release sad.gif
Asiasoft didnt do SC2... IAH did. They screw up so Blizz is mad now... dun wan them to do anymore.. see SEA SC2 site is like dead...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0507sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:32 AM