RPG Diablo III v5, 15 May 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:25 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ May 7 2012, 05:21 PM)
like that means everyone in party get a good fair drop of items? or only 1 rare item will be given to the highest hitter? etc?
It is random.
Say the same party of 4 run (for example) Kill Diablo 3 times:

1) All ppl get good items first time.
2) All ppl get crap item 2nd time
3) Mix of good/bad items for the members

So on.
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:28 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 7 2012, 05:25 PM)
As said, items are share among players ~
i.e even i picked a rare item ~
u still can see the item on the ground and pick it ~
(beta version)
uhmm this is incorrect.
Item dropped by mobs are NOT shared.
You only see your own drops (with exception of gold dropped by the Treasure goblin during beta (a BUG!))
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ May 7 2012, 05:30 PM)
Come to think of it ... if HC char have better drop ... isn't that make it a good item collector for the rest of your normal characters?

Just create one HC char and try to safe level as high as possible and put all the goodies in the stash .... profit!
This also is incorrect.
There is no announced perks or benefits of playing Hardcore.
The reason to play HC is for the challenge to survive and not getting killed at all!

HC chars do not get better drops...
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:37 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
From what i observed,
Kill the boss for the 1st time with new char, u get a rare ~
2nd and so on u get oni magic

I run few times with my fren ~ stick together closely ~
we got exactly the same items and gold ~
whatever i picked up ~ he still can pick up ~

the "share" i meant here ~
is duplicate items for players tat stick together ~

I might be wrong but tat happened to me and my frens
Exact same item and stats?
That's weird indeed and sounds like a bug to me.
I've run SK hundreds of times during the beta.
Usually tens of times with the same group and we compare our drops.
It was always different drops each time.

EDIT:
There was chances of same item type dropping but the stats were different.
Eg: 1h bow dropped for my and another party member.
Mine was 16dps +7agi
His 17dps +5% atk speed

This post has been edited by LemoNT: May 7 2012, 05:42 PM
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:53 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 7 2012, 05:47 PM)
well ~ not sure izzit same stats ~ but we did get the same item ~
like i got rare pants ~ he got the same ~ i got magic boots ~
he also magic boots ~ gold wise ~ didnt compare ~
but I did ask my fren to collect the gold on floor at some point ~
he told me he already picked it up ~
I saw the gold ~ he didnt see it ~ he said he dy picked it up ~

or does it mean it just coincidence we got same items?
or the items are solely for u? other player see different things?
I think it's just a coincidence you both got the same item type only.
The stats on it probably differs.
It has been confirmed item drops are only visible separately for the player(s) only.

Unless you pick it up and then toss it out to floor!

The reported (gold) loot bug with the Treasure Goblin (TG) was this:

1. You hit the TG, it will start running away while throwing out gold.
2. The gold is visible for EVERYONE.
3. If someone else pick up the gold, it'll be gone from your screen.
4. It was reported to be a bug and the gold should drop for EVERYONE and not disappear when someone ELSE pick up.
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 06:07 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ May 7 2012, 06:02 PM)
i killed the treasure goblin le, a templar cornered it when i was testing in Beta. and we gang bang it. ^^
Killing treasure goblin was easy in beta...
But if reach Hell/Inferno it may not be so easy to do so.... biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 07:25 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ May 7 2012, 06:25 PM)
there's a way to knockback and corner it and block lock it, they can't move, really one.
It's not the Goblin itself that'll give you problems in Hell/Inferno but the other mobs tongue.gif
In Beta, at lv 13 you already exceed the mob levels so it's easy to kill.
When in Hell/Inferno, you have to worry about surviving other mobs as well (and not getting cornered yourself!) smile.gif
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 07:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ May 7 2012, 07:48 PM)
Talking about the goblin, anyone knows if killing it provides Nephalem Valor Buff?
The Goblin should not be giving Nephalem Valor buff as the buff should only come from Champion/Rare packs.
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 08:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 7 2012, 08:19 PM)
Not true. HC char get certain perks. Your profile shows your highest level HC player, and get HC exclusive items.
Your profile will also show your Normal HC char already so not a perk there tongue.gif
HC exclusive items are just banner decoration, so ya 1 "perk" there
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 08:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 7 2012, 08:28 PM)
is self satisfaction counts as a perk?
Sure is if you clear Inferno with HC char biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 11:06 PM

77 posts

OK, glad to report my address has been changed to Malaysia and I'm able to link the mobile alert now smile.gif

EDIT:
Added one of the top most asked questions I saw on 1st page.
D3 is online only smile.gif

Let's hope less of that will be asked whistling.gif

This post has been edited by LemoNT: May 7 2012, 11:29 PM
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 09:07 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 8 2012, 09:06 AM)
ok guys, my full installer has been uploaded here https://www.dropbox.com/sh/c4yckledoy5q5j1/YZsTJ5OBgU
TS can put in your OP
Thanks bro for all your hardwork splitting and uploading the installer.
Putting it into the first post.

TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 09:21 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 8 2012, 09:09 AM)
hold on, the files in "content" folder needs another share link

main folder: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/c4yckledoy5q5j1/YZsTJ5OBgU
D3 setup.app folder: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/5lm6ymhvisn72os/lCXJZEQlkt
support my disk capacity by using this referral link: http://db.tt/103jvVJ
bro, your referral link doesn't seem to work/load on my side (I'm not on my normal net connection tho)
Can you re-confirm pls? Thanks
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 01:41 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 8 2012, 01:36 PM)
auction house discussion!

sos:
http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...-information#q4

for gold auction house, mark up the price by 18% since there is a 15% transaction fee.

i.e. wanna list a item for bid at 1000 gold, mark it up by 18% so it becomes 1000 x 1.18 = 1180

lets say sold it at 1180. 15% transaction fee.
1000 x 1.18 x 0.85 = 1003

gets 1003 !!! profit !!!
for currency based ...

usd1 for equipment
15% for commodity
plus paypal transfer fees

min bid usd 1.25 maximum usd250 ...
hmmm ...
what would the usd to d3 gold exchange rate be i wonder?
Unfortunately I do not think you can specify the price for gold.... can't remember exactly.
It was based on current market rate when buying so I think it fluctuates?
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 03:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 8 2012, 03:30 PM)
u give him middle finger o0o maybe he give u back and ask u for ur id so that he can play sama2 with u  brows.gif
Bos call u bring ur laptop masuk meeting room.
Bos walks in with his laptop and sits down.

Bos: What's your Battletag? rclxms.gif
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 04:09 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ May 8 2012, 04:06 PM)
if your friend wants to borrow and play, he has to borrow your bnet account and play online

btw should add the cd key FAQs on first page..
For what? The no-offline play is already there and can see what good it is tongue.gif
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 04:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ May 8 2012, 04:42 PM)
cry.gif cannot test with Mac...  cry.gif

but can play Ultra setting for SC2.... i think this should be enough..

[attachmentid=2830739]
Confirm boleh la!

RECOMMENDED SYSTEM SPECIFICATIONS

Mac
OS: Mac® OS X 10.7.X (Latest Version) | Processor: Intel® Core 2 Duo | Memory: 2 GB RAM
Video: NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 330M or ATI Radeon™ HD 4670 or better
Note: Be advised that some wireless connections do not meet the minimums required to be a true Broadband Internet connection. Wireless results may vary.
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 04:51 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ May 8 2012, 04:50 PM)
without the repetition question.. i think Diablo 3 thread might only still in v2. we got 3 version of repetition question.. hahaha.
New saying:
"Repeaters will be shot... survivors will be shot again"?
TSLemoNT
post May 8 2012, 05:26 PM

77 posts

For all the lucky CE owners (and those that want to see the spoilers biggrin.gif):

Bashiok
Community Manager
Edited by Bashiok on 5/7/12 8:06 PM (PDT)
This is a warning to all that spoilers may occur both in these forums, and the internet at large. We’ve worked hard to craft an engaging story and fun game, and our hope is that you have a pristine experience. For that reason we recommend you exercise extreme caution when perusing the webs of cyber space.

If you’re to be the lucky owner of a Collector’s Edition, we highly recommend you wait until after you have completed the game on Normal before opening the art book or watching the behind-the-scenes DVD/Blu-ray. Both of these items contain big spoilers, and should probably be avoided until later.

You should be especially cautious on May 14, as with the installer unlocking and worldwide releases taking place, the entire game will be available to be discovered and datamined. We also plan to populate the Diablo3.com game guide with item data that Monday, which may themselves be spoilers. If you care about spoilers, it may just be best to not go on the internet on May 14.

We will not be moderating topics discussing spoilers as long as:
The thread title does not contain a spoiler
The thread title contains a [ spoiler ] tag in it

If someone is found to be purposely posting spoilers with the intent to ruin the experience for others, such as using a misleading title or posting a spoiler in an off-topic thread, they will be dealt with harshly.

We appreciate your help in attempting to keep spoilers in-check, and hope you enjoy your first experiences in Diablo III. See you in-game!

sos

This post has been edited by LemoNT: May 8 2012, 05:29 PM
TSLemoNT
post May 9 2012, 12:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ May 9 2012, 11:36 AM)
huhu add me

Region Global | CalvinNg#1351
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 9 2012, 11:47 AM)
Lol...Please add me in SupaFly#6673
Guys, which region you gonna play in?
I'd auto assume it's US but will leave it at undecided for now.

Please PM me to update as I may miss posts. TY

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 AM