Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

cwk150
post May 11 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 11 2012, 02:36 PM)
2 years ago, receipt throw liao....
Sometimes, u know lar....ask a woman to bring the car for service, sure they will left out something der...

I'm not blame my woman, but i really blame Proton. How come the issue just suddenly come out without any signal?
Can try to ask other SC? Maybe some SC can help...
cwk150
post May 12 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
Very nearby me, me at Menjalara Kepong here..  smile.gif

Added on May 12, 2012, 5:49 pm

Yes, it not bright enough....
Can we adjust the LED brightness?
cwk150
post May 12 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(tkaira @ May 12 2012, 08:26 PM)
hmm.gif from wikipidea.. anyway can anyone confirm this? mat79 perhaps?  tongue.gif ..its good to know types of tech used in cars

cvvt:

Continuous variable valve timing offers a unique ability to have independent control of the intake and exhaust valves in an internal combustion engine. For any engine load criteria, the timing of intake and exhaust can be independently programmed.

vvti:

VVT-i, introduced in 1996, varies the timing of the intake valves by adjusting the relationship between the camshaft drive (belt, scissor-gear or chain) and intake camshaft. Engine oil pressure is applied to an actuator to adjust the camshaft position. Adjustments in the overlap time between the exhaust valve closing and intake valve opening result in improved engine efficiency.

dvvt: (not to be confused with peroduas dvvt which stands for dynamic vvt .its only a normal vvt)

The Dual VVT-i system adjusts timing on both intake and exhaust camshafts. It was first introduced in 1998 on the RS200 Altezza's 3S-GE engine.

Dual VVT-i is also found in Toyota's new generation V6 engine, the 3.5-liter 2GR-FE first appearing on the 2005 Avalon. This engine can now be found on numerous Toyota and Lexus models. By adjusting the valve timing, engine start and stop occurs almost unnoticeably at minimum compression. Fast heating of the catalytic converter to its light-off temperature is possible, thereby reducing hydrocarbon emissions considerably.
Very good sharing... TQ smile.gif
cwk150
post May 12 2012, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(kungkai24 @ May 12 2012, 09:48 PM)
[attachmentid=2837473][/size]
Yr car? Nice... Which part of Johor? More pics pls smile.gif
cwk150
post May 13 2012, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 13 2012, 07:40 PM)
[CODE]
pray pray it yours...i think your neck is oredi 2 inches longer liao..... biggrin.gif
Yeah... Sembayang kuat kuat tongue.gif
Wish u good luck smile.gif

0.0572sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 AM