Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ahaks75
post May 8 2012, 10:59 PM

Today, I saw one Preve (blue) at KESAS highway...and then when I'm back to office, I saw red Preve parked beside my parking lot. Damn... I thought I will be the first in my office. My car will arrive this week (pending NCD transfer) and then two preves will park side by side (black and red).

QUOTE(freaz @ May 8 2012, 08:06 PM)
Park in N mode without handbrake is common practice when you double parking. Easy for the car you block to push your car aside. Better than have that person wait for you to return or worse, "terbalikkan" your car tongue.gif

I personally will avoid double park, but who knows. better safe than sorry
Can you remove the key while park in N mode ? In merc, if I'm not mistaken (sold already), you can only remove the key in P mode.

ahaks75
post May 8 2012, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 8 2012, 11:29 PM)
the red preve is CFE??red cfe preve otr oredi?? sweat.gif ...where is mine rclxub.gif

how much u get for selling ur merc?
Yes the red is CFE with the plate number WWS XXXX.

I got 95K for the Merc. Its quite hard to sell (according to several used cars). People seems targeting VW and Audi more than Merce and BMW nowdays.

This post has been edited by ahaks75: May 8 2012, 11:43 PM
ahaks75
post May 10 2012, 03:49 PM

My colleague (the one that got the red Preve already) trade-in his camry for Preve. I asked him why, he said the camry got so many problems and just recently he spent RM 6,000 to replace the compressor.
ahaks75
post May 10 2012, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
he masuk kereta da letak lowest temp and full blown on air cond ? if like dis compressor rosak ler.. can happen to any car if do like this.
The compressor problem is the turning point why he traded-in the camry for Preve. Before that, he got some other problems with the camry. He told me this when I said.... "wahhh, downgrade ke ?"

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 03:58 PM)
air con?

Added on May 10, 2012, 3:59 pm
i do this all the time tongue.gif
yes, aircond compressor.

ahaks75
post May 10 2012, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 04:07 PM)
wat to do.. wan to cool the car asap ma.. tongue.gif

if u put the preve on auto i believe it will do this also...
If I'm not mistaken, the auto is not for the temperature. It is for the fan speed.

You set the temperature (and yes, it is good not to put all the way down) and with automatic climate control, the fan speed will be varied. During hot weather, the fan speed will be maximum and gradually the speed will go down once the cabin temperature meet the setting temperature.
ahaks75
post May 10 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(tkaira @ May 10 2012, 05:17 PM)
sounds like a ripoff no?  tongue.gif
I believe, air-cond compressor is expensive and this is a toyota camry compressor we are talking about. Please note that the camry got two blower system (left and right)...I don't know will the two blower system has different compressor type or not.
ahaks75
post May 11 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 11 2012, 02:36 PM)
2 years ago, receipt throw liao....
Sometimes, u know lar....ask a woman to bring the car for service, sure they will left out something der...

I'm not blame my woman, but i really blame Proton. How come the issue just suddenly come out without any signal?
This remind me the problem I faced with my ex-E240. While driving, suddenly the brake is not working and the message in the car popup "Brake Malfunction, Visit workshop now" in bright red ! I was really scared because when pressing the brake it seems very hard...but the car speed is automatically reduced to 10km/h... Luckily I was near the service center, so I drive slowly (10km/h) because the car will not move faster than 10km/h to the shop.

The cost to replace the sensotronic brake controller (SBC) pump is about 9K ! , then I remember something, last time before buying the car, I've read that merc was having a problem with SBC pump and they recall the cars in 2003. I go home and do some googling and yes, it is a recall part in 2003, but the recall program end in 2004 I think.

Luckily, I have service history with the authorize service center and only once or twice, I send to the unauthorized one. I request/fight for them to change it for free since it was a recall part and I have a full service history (I didn't tell about the third party shop). They said, need to ask Merc German...and later they told me, I can get 50% off.... okaylah, better than nothing...so in the end I have to pay about 5K plus labour for the replacement.

Morale of the story : authorize full service history is important. They will try their best to find anything that can void the warranty.

This post has been edited by ahaks75: May 11 2012, 04:20 PM
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 11 2012, 07:04 PM)
A team called CAT, idk what's the full name already tho, LOL, just been there to flash view my car, the SA brought me there cause i really fucuking her all the time with no hesitation and no mercy then she drove me there.

later on i belanja her teh o ais limau at the nearby there so we now peace peace  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Yes, my SA told me that it is a must now for the SC to check the car. He told me that CAT will do the inspection including the timing/ECU checking. As for my case, the car is here (proton COSE, HICOM) but tomorrow is only half day, so most proabably Monday the car will be out.
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 12 2012, 10:53 AM)

Daihatsu is not a partner, it is their parent company. Perodua has no R&D to speak of, all they do is assemble cars for Daihatsu so that they can sell their cars cheap cheap in bolehland.

In short, Perodua is no different than Naza or Simedarby. They dont develop cars, they only put together someone elses car.

This sedan car you speak of? It will be a stripped down version of one of daihatsu or toyotas existing sedan model, only assembled and rebadged here. Imagine perodua vios and you wont be far off.
This.

Some people don't understand this.

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 12 2012, 11:31 AM)
The gps unit in my car is not that good. I never use Papago or tomtom. But I feel searching for roads and landmark is so much better using google map. Anyone know any special trick to let the gps don't auto correct the words for us? Sometime I type half way the gps auto correct the road name which is not the place I want to go. Any new updates or maps for this gps unit? Is very hard to search for building name. Or maybe example saujana. Or just peremba square it don't show up.
I would prefer if proton use google map navigator (the one in Android), since the car comes with YES wifi, its no problem to use google map navigator. Recently, google malaysia added congestion marks on the map...its so nice with red, yellow and green indicator to indicate the level of congestion on the road.

btw, is there any point of interest (POI) in the Preve gps ? with google map navigator, they have a lot of POI since it linked with google map/search engine. Type `nasi kandar line clear' you will be directed straight to the premise.
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2012, 12:25 PM)
google navigation dont have in msia.. only google maps
Its not officially available in Malaysia....

but you can download the hack version and its fully functional. Just google "brut google navigator" and wahlaah...you ge the google navigator together with updates.
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 12:43 PM)
hmmmm....no other car models available is it?......

car is a liability...don't make it worst by having to fork out hundreds of ringgit every month for parts replacements and repair after only 5 years of usage...
its better than have to fork out 4-5k every three months for parts replacement and repair after the warranty period (cough toyota, bmw,)

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 12:51 PM)
i doesnt matter to me whether u care or not......

they can continue to produce substandard cars and walk happily to the bank when there are people with mindsets like yours around...
UMW toyota laughing all the way to the bank when there are people with mindset like you that prefer substandard overpriced cars like vios etc...

btw, I want to share something,

My friend just bought brand new BMW 320 ( he traded-in his vios)... after two days, his car is in BMW service center due to the electronics problem.
Now, can you explain that ?

ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2012, 01:28 PM)
proton cannot use hack stuff for commercial purposes lah.. i know about the brut hack and was expecting you to quote this. but like i say. its not possible coz its hack stuff...
No, I'm not asking for proton to use the hack stuff. If the HU system running on Android platform, we can install the `brut' ourself just like installing other apps.
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 12 2012, 01:33 PM)
is it running on android?
I believe its not... that's why I use the word `if'.
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(earthdome @ May 12 2012, 11:14 PM)
regarding the HU, is there any speech recognition and usb functionality?
With other bluetooth headset or FM bluetooth receiver, the bluetooth pairing will involve voice recognition through the headset/FM transmitter. With Preve HU, after the pairing, did the phone recognize the HU as headset ? If yes, it should be able to recognize the voice/speech.

0.0383sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:00 AM