Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

G K Lai
post May 7 2012, 12:48 AM

839 posts

Me too actually... everyday thinking of Silver Preve.... Silver Preve.... I just keep quiet never cry out here... sad.gif
Booked on April 19, SA told should be 3 weeks to 1 month wait time... it's getting closer and closer...

By the way, there was a small mistake on my booking receipt by the showroom's admin clerk...
She mistakenly written me booked Exec. variant.
Already hand over the receipt to SA, he asked the admin to correct it for me...
My question is: the receipt still with my SA, should I insist to keep the receipt myself?

G K Lai
post May 8 2012, 12:55 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 8 2012, 12:17 AM)
will everyone of us contribute $ for the sticker?
Sure! Just post an account number so we can transfer the money in... nod.gif

G K Lai
post May 8 2012, 02:42 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 8 2012, 02:34 PM)
Damn u dares. U just keep the good stuff at first then surprise us like this... So nice my man...  thumbup.gif
+1 Agreed!
Me too... love this version more! rclxms.gif
G K Lai
post May 8 2012, 04:50 PM

839 posts

At least other place better than Penang.

Besides my brother saw once (Silver), can't see any other Preve on the road, why no distribution to Penang? Saw a lot of trailers carrying other cars (Elantra, Toyotas, Perodua and even other Proton cars!)

Don't know what Proton are doing?
G K Lai
post May 9 2012, 01:18 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
Sorry guys for being afk so long, i must admit that i was send to the hospital due to food poisoning and i am in the stage of recovery, it seems that i have missed out quite a lot of things. I will slowly go through the page as i just got my laptop today. I will be discharge by tomorrow, Hopefully, if everything goes well.

Dares and Whitelighter and those who received my PM, please take care of this thread and i will update you guys about the info i sent earlier.

Thank you so much for your understanding. I didn't leave but i'm resting.

Hope to see you guys soon! Until then, i shall continue my sleeps. See you!
Oh...wow...! Poor FenomX.... wish you get well soon! icon_rolleyes.gif
G K Lai
post May 9 2012, 11:17 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ May 9 2012, 10:29 PM)
dont forgot to bring your YES box. the MAC number is there
People said Proton Edar will do activation for customers, but can Dealer do that too? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 9 2012, 10:34 PM)
i haven't book preve yet, i was asking coz my mom's persona, so i wonder if proton by design not to have auto up.
so ur preve is auto up and down, relieved to know this.
if nothing about SE for preve in august, think i better go place booking soon.
Persona do not have auto-up window, bro.. blush.gif
Auto-up is dangerous, that's why in Preve, they implement Anti-Trap then they can do auto-up. smile.gif

G K Lai
post May 10 2012, 02:31 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(falkenst115 @ May 10 2012, 06:29 AM)
either u buy from branch or authorized dealer,they need to register/activate Yes! 4G for the customer. coz IINM every outlet been given manual/instruction to do it n they have/need to include SA name during registration. after reg n get ur Yes! 4G pswd,try to use the huddle on the spot, see if it's working or not sweat.gif
last time,1 owner try to register himself by calling careline, ended up they said "this set been registered by si polan bin si polan bla bla bla.." ph34r.gif
QUOTE(soonghm98 @ May 10 2012, 08:53 AM)
Mine yes 4g  from proton, I guess they just register to get username , password and ssid password. All the setting already done  by yes itself before deliver to proton. Please try on and see already can connected after registration done. Most important, they will sms username and password to your handphone via sms. Ssid password will be printed out into a piece of paper to you.
QUOTE(K2002 @ May 10 2012, 02:24 PM)
Before you get your car two days before you will get a sms from Yes. they will give your username and password for the www.yes.my account access and also the wifi password.
Many thanks for the info! notworthy.gif

This is useful because once SA called and said car arrive, I can ask/inform/remind him on this first.
I try to avoid problem and trouble when the time I collect the car. tongue.gif

That means, we can't get our intended username and password? Or we can change it later?
For SSID, I think most device allow us to change it as well right? (as shown in this setup tutorial video)

This post has been edited by G K Lai: May 10 2012, 02:47 PM
G K Lai
post May 10 2012, 04:31 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
he masuk kereta da letak lowest temp and full blown on air cond ? if like dis compressor rosak ler.. can happen to any car if do like this.
OMG I always do this as well... tongue.gif
My Persona SE is PVC seat, it is burning hot! wacko.gif

BTW, how can we do? Do you mean we should not set temp. to coolest so that the compressor have to chance to rest (cut off)? hmm.gif
G K Lai
post May 10 2012, 04:43 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ May 10 2012, 04:37 PM)
Have been doing that for my Year 2000 iswara. till now, compressor working fine, never change any major air-con parts, just regular services.
But my mechanic fenz do advise not to do so, they said shud reduce temperature gradually.
Ooo... Ok! Thanks for the useful info! smile.gif
G K Lai
post May 11 2012, 02:28 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(moment900 @ May 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
Spotted d Second Preve in PG, this time blue colored. I actually move aside or him to pass me just to have a closer look. Haha, now driving Preve becomes VIP
I saw it too, this morning, Blue Lagoon PKP1xx4 right? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 11 2012, 02:21 PM)
They plan to reject my Girl Saga BLM 2 years extended warranty program, because of left out 1 chop in the service booklet.
The cost to replace SAGA BLM TCU =RM 3400.
WTF? mad.gif
Do they have service record in their system?
But even if you really missed one, but just only ONE chop in few years they trying to ague??? shakehead.gif
G K Lai
post May 11 2012, 09:19 PM

839 posts

I got a question:
I really want to change the front and rear tint to a higher solar heat reject type.
Do you think this will void warranty for the 4 side windows' tint altogether?

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ May 11 2012, 08:47 PM)
Finally, sighted one silver preve in penang, PKP1**2, around 20:20 at farlim. Belongs to anyone here?
My Silver haven't arrive.... grumble.gif

G K Lai
post May 11 2012, 11:13 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
someone is hungry. just dont feed it  rolleyes.gif
tongue.gif
G K Lai
post May 12 2012, 02:27 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 12 2012, 01:44 AM)
Sorry for the late reply, regarding the inspection this is what i heard from my S.A
every car in the showroom (except the test drive unit) were asked to send back to the glenmarie (subang jaya area) for turbo unit inspection. Still remember my lagoon blue? it was there at the showroom already but were sent to there as well while my current blackie were on its way to the showroom then were asked to turn back and sent to the glenmarie too.
Little did i know that i was so lucky cause the SA decided to tell me about the arrival of the blackie and asked me if i would like to change it to black so i rclxms.gif
BLACKIE.
When I bought my Persona 3 years plus ago, I cannot collect my car the same evening after JPJ registration, SA told me now all car must send for inspection before they can hand over to customer, so I have to wait till the next day. Not sure if he was lying and if that was the same procedure like what your SA told you now? hmm.gif

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 12 2012, 01:59 AM)
inspect turbo unit for what?faulty?
how about ppl that already driving the car? doh.gif
why proton dont just make a  recall for all car or make a inspection list to inform all buyer to send back thier car to check??
what a mess rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Could it be due to the "face" problem? Don't want people to laugh at them for releasing faulty units? Maybe they feel shame to recall their cars? shakehead.gif
Like White Lighter posted this link earlier, they seems to be keep quiet, for those who never found the web site will missed the replacement or "upgrade". Why not they publish this on newspaper?
G K Lai
post May 12 2012, 03:24 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 12 2012, 02:45 AM)
im seeing lights shining down now..  thumbup.gif

*fingers crossed.. tongue.gif
Hope mine also May 15th ler........ biggrin.gif
G K Lai
post May 13 2012, 02:11 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ May 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
Regarding the GPS map, maybe White Lighter can put current version on FP for everyone reference. Mine is : Sd2-MC-Proton_MSB_D_2012 v4. Not sure if this is latest version, but maybe others can share theirs and then we can compare.
I wonder if Preve also using Lokatoo navigator?
If this map compatible with Preve?

QUOTE(dares @ May 12 2012, 03:59 PM)
Pumping above recommended pressure is dangerous leh. Tyre will bengkak easily, and may burst during highspeed.
What engine oil you use? How many items did they charge you for?

Sorry for the stupid question, but should we measure tyre pressure in cold or while the tyres are hot?

QUOTE(dares @ May 12 2012, 03:59 PM)
In all fairness, what multilink gains in stability and comfort, it loses in simplicity. You cant have it all. I do miss my Waja, especially when my saga rear wheels hops becuase it hit a bump while making a turn  shakehead.gif
EDIT: that said, i dont miss the time when I had to replace EVERY SINGLE ARM to hunt down a squeaking noise coming from the rear suspension.  doh.gif
Persona also using Multilink suspension right? If so, does that means I will get almost the same comfort and performance of a Persona?

QUOTE(ckk125 @ May 12 2012, 05:41 PM)
haha...brace yourselves, proton absorbers only costs ~RM150ea for front and RM100ea for rear.
no other car makers can give such price. hondas, mitsu and toyotas charge 3 times the amount.
fyi, the lancer's absorbers cost 5 times more than the inspira. proton high maintenance? one of the lowest actually. biggrin.gif
I am really surprised to see the price of Proton parts! shocking.gif
Because when I replace my brake pad from Proton Service Centre (for my Persona), they let me choose 2 quality, one is RM300 and another is RM400!!!
I just can't believe an absorber cost less than a brake pad?

Added on

Regarding Turbo...
When engine run below 2000rpm, where goes the generated pressure released to?
Or, the turbine simply never rotate or generate any air pressure?

G K Lai
post May 13 2012, 03:14 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 13 2012, 02:14 AM)

Added on May 13, 2012, 2:19 am
pressure in tyre is the same no wonder cold or hot
Eh? I tot measured when tyre are hot will get higher reading? blush.gif
Thank you for clarifying this! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 13 2012, 02:22 AM)

The variable turbine turbo part is not relevant in the case of Preve. We dont have that feature...
OIC... so what does that means? (sorry, really noob here...) sweat.gif
When CFE engine runs at the speed lower than 2000rpm, the turbo unit still work, but does not contribute to the engine combustion?

Thanks for the video, very clear explanation on how it works! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: May 13 2012, 03:15 AM

0.0533sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:49 PM