9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

dares
post May 10 2012, 12:27 AM

834 posts

But nvm la, since you guys will be establishing a treasurer post anyway. worry about it later.

Jom this Sat FenomX house ph34r.gif
dares
post May 10 2012, 12:32 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 12:29 AM)
thumbup.gif bt i nt sure i will be around. im contemplating to go back johor or not this weekend.. i plan to travel back with my new car by this weekend.. but thx to proton.. i still waiting for the nangka to jatuh
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 10 2012, 12:30 AM)
Oh not waiting for the moon to fall on ur lap eh? Hehehe..

Me too bro. Got to head back to Terengganu also this weekend..
Then change date lah. Suggest a date, come whistling.gif
dares
post May 10 2012, 12:35 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 10 2012, 12:32 AM)
Oh shiit.. Nangka, durian, what more do u guys wanna wait to fall? Damn nice. So patriotic.. Ahaha tongue.gif
Watermelon.

What you mean watermelon don't grow on trees?
dares
post May 10 2012, 12:47 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 10 2012, 12:38 AM)
You guys no need sleep?

Either student or shift workers
The night is still young. brows.gif brows.gif

dares
post May 10 2012, 01:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 10 2012, 01:30 AM)
Do what do what?TS is what?

Added on May 10, 2012, 1:34 am

Just in what is this about??
TS = Thread Starter. The person who will start the new version of this thread.
dares
post May 10 2012, 01:41 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lonelyguy_ @ May 10 2012, 01:39 AM)
IC Ipoh but car no. plate is ww? Consider Ipoh or kl? Just ask only...
Doesn't matter la. It's not like ROS is gonna check your car plate. ROS doesn't even care if you are a car club, as long as you register it according to procedure.

This post has been edited by dares: May 10 2012, 01:42 AM
dares
post May 10 2012, 09:05 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 10 2012, 02:59 AM)
How about TT this weekends if i get my car later ;D

Already decided this weekend kenot, since some of us balik kampung. In fact, I might also balik kampung if nothing else to do.

Still waiting for suggestions
dares
post May 10 2012, 09:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ May 10 2012, 09:10 AM)
what about on 26th May?
would that be ok?  smile.gif
26th May....I might have TT with Gaga members tongue.gif tongue.gif

19th kenot?

This post has been edited by dares: May 10 2012, 09:17 AM
dares
post May 10 2012, 09:36 AM

834 posts

Let's do daytime on weekends brows.gif Bukit Jalil sounds nice, can visit EA and poison Marquis laugh.gif
dares
post May 10 2012, 10:03 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 10:00 AM)
for now i'll accept this explanation...
Just ask someone else, like Dhuang, to call and ask the same question. Then we'll see whether their answers are consistent.
dares
post May 10 2012, 11:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
ooh..i see..
thanks and welcome
so now i need to go and test drive the preve..
and will compare to other option myvi.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
dares
post May 10 2012, 11:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 10 2012, 11:23 AM)
yeah yeah i know
there are different in level n price.

i dont know yet the engine CFE performance

but so far for the engine reliability...i prefer to MYVI
just it cant go to speed up like CFE..im driving on town only..

but for Spec/Performance/Speeding value  laugh.gif  i am more to CFE plus its a Sedan CAr... hmm.gif
So I gather it's either Campro CFE or not Campro at all right? laugh.gif Got consider dugong? ph34r.gif ph34r.gifph34r.gif

dares
post May 10 2012, 11:30 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 10 2012, 11:29 AM)
If we put on everybody's job in a list I think we'll see how much more surprised we can get.

We have Engineers, System Analyzer, Teachers, Students, Kuli-kutif, and so much more. Hehehe
At one point, we had a doctor. One of the first pre-bookers IIRC.
dares
post May 10 2012, 02:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 02:04 PM)
thumbup.gif

anyway this is one of my concern regarding the preve. when i was looking at the intercooler design. i was thinking.. hmm this thing sure will give problem one day when the intake piping or intercooler bocor, because when go thru those flooded road abit sure water will go inside the engine and cause hydrolock...
Won't this be the same concern for any intercooled turbo car?
dares
post May 10 2012, 05:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
he masuk kereta da letak lowest temp and full blown on air cond ? if like dis compressor rosak ler.. can happen to any car if do like this.
Yea but...RM6k for a compressor? blink.gif
dares
post May 10 2012, 07:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 10 2012, 07:42 PM)
its from the same company who charges 30k for a Dugong overhaul.
I was going to say the same thing thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 07:46 PM)
30k!! wtf... what was the story with that?
It was posted on the FnF forums some months ago. Some poor fella sent his dugong to Toyota SC, I forgot the details but the gist of it is his engine needs a full overhaul, and Toyota quoted RM 30k to do it. laugh.gif
dares
post May 10 2012, 07:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 07:51 PM)
gila babi lah...
You don't say laugh.gif laugh.gif can transplant new engine + BOT dy.

BTW, notice some of you guys using the PREVOC logo as signature and avatar, naise hahaha thumbup.gif Which brings up the issue of establishing the club which needs to be settled ASAP.

dares
post May 10 2012, 08:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 07:57 PM)
very hard to get everyone together. 1 possible wat to do a P&C discussion is using msn group chat on a selected date
That one....very susah also laugh.gif I can do weekday nites too if you guys can, well except friday.
dares
post May 11 2012, 12:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 11 2012, 12:28 AM)
got put bricks is considered lucky

some doesn't even gonna put bricks once cabut then only the poor disc brakes and absorber supports the whole car.
Its how the car landed on their disc brakes that scares me.

At some point they have to drop the car from whatever they used to jack it up, that probably did some major damage to the undercarriage icon_question.gif
dares
post May 11 2012, 12:49 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 11 2012, 12:44 AM)
thumbup.gif shud make a copy of tht event RSVP here for those that dun have fb
So when? Hows next weekend?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0569sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:12 PM