131 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Longtian
post May 12 2012, 12:54 AM

hi..i am getting my whitey next week..just want ask here..can i change the original seats?will it affect any things like airbag or wat? and consider to add another layer of tinted to become darker..is it ok?
Rick Federer
post May 12 2012, 01:03 AM

Every car body treatment has pros n cons. I might end up not wanting SG or PPS. Just drive thru car wash n wax once a year.
I found this post on another forum regarding superior PPS also got flaw:

Dear bros,

My car was done PPS about 5 months ago... did it 2 weeks after getting my Crystal Black Pearl FD2.

Even though my car was 2 weeks old that time.. it still had bad swirl marks.... during PPS treatment they will compound your ride in order to minimise the swirl mark before applying PPS.
But after 3 months now my car have swirl marks again... black ride and its very clear under sun light but still I would recommend PPS due to its resistance against bird shits and tree sap. My car is parked outdoor 24hrs as I stay in apartment but still when I wash it ... its shines like a new car. Check below on the summery of few pros and cons of PPS IMHO:-

Pros:
1) Excellent resistant against bird [CENSORED] and tree sap. U can leave it for days and still can be removed just by applying some water... no marks left.
2) Very shiny after washing... back to showroom condition
3) Easy to wash.. no tough stains sticking... just normal water/shampoo wash will do.
4) No oily/greasy look.
5) No more polishing or waxing needed.
6) One of the cheapest paint protection solution u can get.
7) 5 years warranty for cars below 6 months (if I m not mistaken)

Cons:
1) Will never prevent scratches. Swirl mark will be back. Depends on your washing method e.g.. drive through wash or single cloth car washing for upper and lower part of our ride will induce a lot of swirl mark.. these things did happen to my ride.
2) Strictly no polishing as it will damage the PPS layer.
3) Need to bring back the car every 6 months for re-conditioning of PPS for a cost of RM100.

Anyway I m very satisfied with my PPS as it guards my original paint layer from damage through foreign elements. 5 months sitting under sun n rain but my sweet ride still looks as good as new!!!!

(Fyi... I m promoting PPS but just sharing my experience with my fellow FD buddies! )

The feeling of driving a well kept FD is very satisfying indeed!!!

~Tuneman~
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 12 2012, 01:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

The only thing to consider for me is cost. smile.gif
mypreve
post May 12 2012, 01:17 AM

ready v8..hohoho..

FlamingFox
post May 12 2012, 01:25 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

How come in the review in Paultan, they said the car was responsive?
ahaks75
post May 12 2012, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 11 2012, 07:04 PM)
A team called CAT, idk what's the full name already tho, LOL, just been there to flash view my car, the SA brought me there cause i really fucuking her all the time with no hesitation and no mercy then she drove me there.

later on i belanja her teh o ais limau at the nearby there so we now peace peace  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Yes, my SA told me that it is a must now for the SC to check the car. He told me that CAT will do the inspection including the timing/ECU checking. As for my case, the car is here (proton COSE, HICOM) but tomorrow is only half day, so most proabably Monday the car will be out.
FrostLance
post May 12 2012, 01:32 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ May 12 2012, 01:25 AM)
How come in the review in Paultan, they said the car was responsive?
paultan is always bias when it comes to national cars
FenomX
post May 12 2012, 01:44 AM

177 posts

Sorry for the late reply, regarding the inspection this is what i heard from my S.A

every car in the showroom (except the test drive unit) were asked to send back to the glenmarie (subang jaya area) for turbo unit inspection. Still remember my lagoon blue? it was there at the showroom already but were sent to there as well while my current blackie were on its way to the showroom then were asked to turn back and sent to the glenmarie too.

Little did i know that i was so lucky cause the SA decided to tell me about the arrival of the blackie and asked me if i would like to change it to black so i rclxms.gif

BLACKIE.
maverickng
post May 12 2012, 01:59 AM

62 posts

inspect turbo unit for what?faulty?

how about ppl that already driving the car? doh.gif

why proton dont just make a recall for all car or make a inspection list to inform all buyer to send back thier car to check??

what a mess rclxub.gif doh.gif
flyguyz38
post May 12 2012, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 11 2012, 11:46 PM)
so in our cases must email to DSZ or Proton CFO or Proton Director

Or email to Tun Dr Mahathir...proton advisor biggrin.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:53 pm
I also made appointment on Monday....jumpa di sana sana....

Added on May 12, 2012, 12:12 amSo after proper driving discovered the following problems which have been posted in pg 1

1) Gear Console Lighting not bright enough
2) Hood light warning issue. Hood released by itself
3) Driver Side Windows auto down but not up
4) Cold Start engine.got tak tak sound
5) Slight lag on acceleration
See u there....
MacgyverWong
post May 12 2012, 02:22 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 12 2012, 02:44 AM)
Sorry for the late reply, regarding the inspection this is what i heard from my S.A

every car in the showroom (except the test drive unit) were asked to send back to the glenmarie (subang jaya area) for turbo unit inspection. Still remember my lagoon blue? it was there at the showroom already but were sent to there as well while my current blackie were on its way to the showroom then were asked to turn back and sent to the glenmarie too.

Little did i know that i was so lucky cause the SA decided to tell me about the arrival of the blackie and asked me if i would like to change it to black so i rclxms.gif

BLACKIE.
So now its the premium preve having this problem... by the way..the executive one seems stable a bit...

G K Lai
post May 12 2012, 02:27 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 12 2012, 01:44 AM)
BLACKIE.
When I bought my Persona 3 years plus ago, I cannot collect my car the same evening after JPJ registration, SA told me now all car must send for inspection before they can hand over to customer, so I have to wait till the next day. Not sure if he was lying and if that was the same procedure like what your SA told you now? hmm.gif

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 12 2012, 01:59 AM)
inspect turbo unit for what?faulty?
how about ppl that already driving the car? doh.gif
why proton dont just make a  recall for all car or make a inspection list to inform all buyer to send back thier car to check??
what a mess rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Could it be due to the "face" problem? Don't want people to laugh at them for releasing faulty units? Maybe they feel shame to recall their cars? shakehead.gif
Like White Lighter posted this link earlier, they seems to be keep quiet, for those who never found the web site will missed the replacement or "upgrade". Why not they publish this on newspaper?
ejslayer
post May 12 2012, 02:38 AM

51 posts

guess my "reliable source" is reliable after all, cars are being called back.. so hopefully, his msg to me regarding after 15th May only cars will be rolled out speedily is reliable as well.. hopefully can get my car next week. biggrin.gif
deepan84
post May 12 2012, 02:41 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
congrats.. looks like all the solid white is getting delivered this time around...
My car ready since 2weeks but coz of number plate, delay edi. Chasis 1600++.
FenomX
post May 12 2012, 02:42 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 12 2012, 02:38 AM)
guess my "reliable source" is reliable after all, cars are being called back.. so hopefully, his msg to me regarding after 15th May only cars will be rolled out speedily is reliable as well.. hopefully can get my car next week. biggrin.gif
mine also 15th means Tuesday ;D
ejslayer
post May 12 2012, 02:45 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 12 2012, 02:42 AM)
mine also 15th means Tuesday ;D
im seeing lights shining down now.. thumbup.gif

*fingers crossed.. tongue.gif
G K Lai
post May 12 2012, 03:24 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 12 2012, 02:45 AM)
im seeing lights shining down now..  thumbup.gif

*fingers crossed.. tongue.gif
Hope mine also May 15th ler........ biggrin.gif
kiapreve
post May 12 2012, 06:44 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 11 2012, 07:25 PM)
congrats... added to FP
Thanks bro

Added on May 12, 2012, 6:49 am
QUOTE(AmyDazz @ May 11 2012, 07:17 PM)
Phewiit! She's a beauty, isnt she?  thumbup.gif
Thanks, its look gorgeous man... thumbup.gif

Added on May 12, 2012, 6:51 am
QUOTE(dares @ May 11 2012, 11:30 PM)
Kiapreve is your wife?  icon_question.gif
Nola, my wife wont play lyn...

Added on May 12, 2012, 6:55 am
QUOTE(mutt @ May 11 2012, 09:47 PM)
i also gonna do table flippin' like our bro named marquis here..

every morning on kesas got car carrier carry numbers of preve.. i think they gonna send to north or south
I have dedicated server but I don't want to host there cos I use for heavy stuffs. The one that I gonna use is my shared reseller hosting at hostgator. Just for temporary before we rent VPS server.
ph34r.gif
CONGRATZ!!! i feel very happy for u kiapreve. see u from the beginning, the hurdle u gone thru until u got your preve. wanna shed my manly tears for u..

I am so touch with your words bro... haha

Added on May 12, 2012, 6:57 amHey guys, i am gonna out for R.O.M, catch yup later.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 12 2012, 06:57 AM
huha
post May 12 2012, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 11 2012, 09:23 AM)
what u talkin abt?

edar and eon is separate entity all together lah. they are like anak tiri... iinm edar is directly under proton while eon is like outsider only. that is why eon not only distribute proton car but other makes as well.
should after DRB take over Proton, no anak tiri anymore. both under drb hicom control. one directly own by DRB and another one is Proton subsidiary.
mutt
post May 12 2012, 09:02 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(huha @ May 12 2012, 07:33 AM)
should after DRB take over Proton, no anak tiri anymore. both under drb hicom control. one directly own by DRB and another one is Proton subsidiary.
they should merge to become a bigger entity/subsidiary n centralize their system.

131 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 PM