Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

flyguyz38
post May 11 2012, 11:02 PM

http://www.mossmotors.com/SiteGraphics/Pag...rake_discs.html

A good write up about brakes. Might be the cause of the vibration that most of us feel...
flyguyz38
post May 12 2012, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 11 2012, 11:46 PM)
so in our cases must email to DSZ or Proton CFO or Proton Director

Or email to Tun Dr Mahathir...proton advisor biggrin.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:53 pm
I also made appointment on Monday....jumpa di sana sana....

Added on May 12, 2012, 12:12 amSo after proper driving discovered the following problems which have been posted in pg 1

1) Gear Console Lighting not bright enough
2) Hood light warning issue. Hood released by itself
3) Driver Side Windows auto down but not up
4) Cold Start engine.got tak tak sound
5) Slight lag on acceleration
See u there....
flyguyz38
post May 12 2012, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(freaz @ May 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
Just got back from 1k service. SC said they have updated the ECU to Preve latest setting. I complain rain and light sensor keep turning on even though no rain and in bright day light. Solved after updated the ECU. Regarding sluggish at start, feel a slight improvement only. Not much laa..but better than nothing

Used Syntium 800 (10w-40), but SC said next change is after 5k. Is that correct? I though next is 10k.

Regarding the GPS map, maybe White Lighter can put current version on FP for everyone reference. Mine is : Sd2-MC-Proton_MSB_D_2012 v4. Not sure if this is latest version, but maybe others can share theirs and then we can compare.

Also I noticed that my tyre is over infalted,front is 280 kPa vs std 220. Rear also same. I'm thinking they purposely over inflated at stockyard since maybe need to be keep there for long time, and SA forgot to change back to std pressure. So guys, check your tyre pressure after receive car.
Can i know which sc u go? Thanks.
flyguyz38
post May 12 2012, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(freaz @ May 12 2012, 02:27 PM)
Pusat Servis Auto Sinaran...near Jusco taman equine, sri kembangan
How is their service in ur opinion. N do they hv the equipment/latest update of the ECU?

0.0503sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:03 PM