Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

K2002
post May 9 2012, 01:18 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
Sorry guys for being afk so long, i must admit that i was send to the hospital due to food poisoning and i am in the stage of recovery, it seems that i have missed out quite a lot of things. I will slowly go through the page as i just got my laptop today. I will be discharge by tomorrow, Hopefully, if everything goes well.

Dares and Whitelighter and those who received my PM, please take care of this thread and i will update you guys about the info i sent earlier.

Thank you so much for your understanding. I didn't leave but i'm resting.

Hope to see you guys soon! Until then, i shall continue my sleeps. See you!
ya get well soon.
K2002
post May 9 2012, 01:21 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
Sorry guys for being afk so long, i must admit that i was send to the hospital due to food poisoning and i am in the stage of recovery, it seems that i have missed out quite a lot of things. I will slowly go through the page as i just got my laptop today. I will be discharge by tomorrow, Hopefully, if everything goes well.

Dares and Whitelighter and those who received my PM, please take care of this thread and i will update you guys about the info i sent earlier.

Thank you so much for your understanding. I didn't leave but i'm resting.

Hope to see you guys soon! Until then, i shall continue my sleeps. See you!
ya get well soon.
K2002
post May 9 2012, 02:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dunokobi @ May 9 2012, 02:20 AM)
HI guys..any1 driving Preve Manual here?

Do you guys face 2nd gear lack of power to go uphill?
not sure anyone get it or not? You have it? or have you book?
K2002
post May 9 2012, 02:35 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 01:30 AM)
only those 15 ppl who receive car already can go to TT ok kot... wont be so gay.... tongue.gif

plus dares which is an honorary member... = 16 ppl
so know where is the location? is it usually saturday? or sunday? where to go TT?
K2002
post May 9 2012, 05:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 9 2012, 05:37 AM)
No wonder laa MIA this few days.. Get well soon bro! Have enough sleeps & rests.  thumbup.gif
LOL! Let's all TT at fenom's bed in hospital.. tongue.gif
hehehe. pay visit.
K2002
post May 9 2012, 06:26 AM

61 posts

the process is normally like that... booking fee-> insurance ncb transfer -> bank process loan-> agree sign bank loan-> chassis number obtain-> number plate obtain-> then the car geran obtain-> then give the rest of the 10%-> get car....if i not wrong. if i wrong please teach me.
K2002
post May 10 2012, 01:30 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 9 2012, 07:54 PM)
LOL, we're just half-way there bro. I was about to start discussing the details need out for our Prevoc Official club.

Agreed slightly that those with car is better suited to be TS. But more importantly that guy must be active like you or dares. Fenom is still MIA (hopefully no longer & can join us soon).

Junn, my1508, k2002, vipers, can also become TS since they own the car edy. What'chu think?

Added on May 9, 2012, 7:55 pmLet's wait for our honorary members to be in first shall we?
Do what do what?TS is what?

Added on May 10, 2012, 1:34 am
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
Might put this in the troubleshoot page WhiTE LiGhTeR. Or is it already in the Fenom's Check List?

P/S: Going to start the discussion on ROS. Paging frequent flyer of this thread, Fenom, Dares, White Lighter, mat79, my1508, Junn, Marquis, Vipers, SirNevio, shareDark, K2002 and so much much more... Are u guys in or not tonite?
Just in what is this about??

This post has been edited by K2002: May 10 2012, 01:34 AM
K2002
post May 10 2012, 01:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(tyt123 @ May 10 2012, 12:57 AM)
hi, everyone
i just got my preve just now,
i found a lil problem when i tried to press harder to accelerator from standstill, and i can feel my car shake.. seems the shake was from inside the dashboard there.. does any preve owner also face this problem ???
alittle vibrate when going up hill press the accelerator to move faster...example from 60 to 80 kmph more than 2000 rpm. straight road dont have that.
K2002
post May 10 2012, 01:42 AM

61 posts

ok ok good night everyone. smile.gif
K2002
post May 10 2012, 02:24 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(falkenst115 @ May 10 2012, 06:29 AM)
either u buy from branch or authorized dealer,they need to register/activate Yes! 4G for the customer. coz IINM every outlet been given manual/instruction to do it n they have/need to include SA name during registration. after reg n get ur Yes! 4G pswd,try to use the huddle on the spot, see if it's working or not sweat.gif

last time,1 owner try to register himself by calling careline, ended up they said "this set been registered by si polan bin si polan bla bla bla.." ph34r.gif
Before you get your car two days before you will get a sms from Yes. they will give your username and password for the www.yes.my account access and also the wifi password.
K2002
post May 10 2012, 02:47 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kungkai24 @ May 10 2012, 01:10 PM)
very2 confuse here... kereta xdapat lagi... camna nak on device?
two more or three more days should get. call SA confirm.
K2002
post May 10 2012, 03:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 10 2012, 02:53 PM)
Bro K2002, are u satisfied with the SG? After a few weeks already with it, does it maintain the shine well enuff?
Yes very well. until now i never shampoo my car. just use wet clothes wipe. then the dust gone very easily. my front bonnet dunno how come got one paint white color stick to it. i use one wet cloth put it a while on top. after i wipe all the other parts of the car. then i take off the cloth the paint become soft just comes off easily. i saw at the Sierra Glow shop some sent back after a year or two for inspection still shinning and still got water beads after water being spray on it. Mr Chong says some "regular" customer they like to send their car back for him to inspect. some 6 month some 1 year some 1.5 year some 2 years. he only check and put water spray on it which part dont form the water beads that part might be worn off from SG coating already. if small patch he will do it for free if bigger section he might need to charge.

this is what i have been told.
K2002
post May 10 2012, 03:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kungkai24 @ May 10 2012, 03:27 PM)
gps also can watch utube if turn on yes4g or cannot? saya budak baru belajar...
gps is only got map. radio. cannot watch movie cannot youtube....it is not ipad.. turn on yes 4g can watch youtube at your laptop and ipad.

Added on May 10, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 10 2012, 03:37 PM)
mddsz_tjm@proton.com.my

This email address is not valid, tried sending out the mail and got failure notice
he already left company sure taken off from AD already

This post has been edited by K2002: May 10 2012, 03:39 PM
K2002
post May 11 2012, 12:09 AM

61 posts

Today lunch at taman miharja. Just go to nearby kopitiam to have something to eat. Nearby there is a bunch of old Chinese uncle taxi driver they don't realize I am the owner of the new preve I heard there conversation just 2 meter away from the table.

1st uncle say that car is it a saga? Look like saga

2nd uncle say no no it looks like persona. Got high butt.

3rd uncle says no no is gen 2.

Then the 4th uncle says let me go and see. Walk walk walk. At the butt still not believe it walk nearer adjust spectacle then he walk back to his gang says everyone wrong this is new preeev. " he don know how to pronounce."

After I finish eat I walk back car start car and pass by them they still stare then I smile back to them and drove off hehehe.
K2002
post May 11 2012, 03:41 PM

61 posts

This two section here is it for us to install tweeter next time?

And this is our current speakers. Dunno how many inch. Looks like 6 inch.

This is our front door speaker.

This two speaker is at the back... i wonder the small one is it the tweeter?

My Bling Bling Car again..... i think i have wipe car disease... do you have this symptom? Is an illness....

and I got to know how to adjust my dashboard lights and the gear lever lights indicator...but still the white colour not as bright as N and the R.. any of you have this problem? or do you guys have the same brightness? we need to press and hold the button to change the light setting. same as press and hold to trip the odo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l77UOfq4Gjo
K2002
post May 11 2012, 03:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
my SA called. later collect my white Preve. 6pm. will upload pics later aight smile.gif booked on 28/3 but now only collect. sigh.
good good. congrats. can drive back home already. smile.gif nice nice milk white color.
K2002
post May 11 2012, 04:12 PM

61 posts

anyone of you got a engine sign come out when start the car after that no more sign? is it normal? it just blinks a while then gone.
K2002
post May 11 2012, 04:23 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 11 2012, 04:15 PM)
laugh.gif dude.. i notice u got ask this funny2 question as if never own a car before tongue.gif

anyway yes its normal. its checking your car system the moment you start and goes away if everything is ok.
i dunno last time i use old car daihatsu charade aura..dun have that yellow engine sign. not much electronic stuffs.

Added on May 11, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 11 2012, 04:19 PM)
Hi K2002,

How's the Sierra Glow apply at your Car? everything fine?

I have some intention to apply Sierra Glow to my white babe later.
everything fine. still shinning and the dust easy to wipe. water beads looks nice after rain. call Mr chong first make appointment.

This post has been edited by K2002: May 11 2012, 04:24 PM
K2002
post May 11 2012, 04:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ May 11 2012, 04:26 PM)
not 800 meh? sweat.gif
not rm 750. then i ask to deduct. then i say rm 700 can ah he say can but must promote his place. i say can. maybe if i say rm 600 or 650 maybe i will get not sure you guys try la. but initially he quote for me in lowyat is rm 600...after send my car....he cannot expect preve to be so big....so he say rm 750..

try to organize group coating. maybe can get cheaper price. need someone that going for coating recommend this agreement to Mr Chong dunno can get cheaper or not. If rm 650 or rm 600 make a lot of different... but our car is larger than Altis already... going to match camry. abit more going to reach accord. so you guys can imagine how ...scary for me to park my car to maneuver through jam...from my previous old car smaller than Myvi now change to consider for me super big car...i always scared my front side and back ..distance cannot agak agak..maybe i lousy driver..

This post has been edited by K2002: May 11 2012, 04:37 PM
K2002
post May 11 2012, 04:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 11 2012, 04:37 PM)
K2002,

How many layer of coating do they apply to your car?
one layer...is equals to 4 to 5 to 6 layers of wax.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1283sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:41 AM