Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Junn
post May 9 2012, 02:16 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 9 2012, 02:14 PM)
I also asked them about tint and got no reply. On another note, found the warranty card, it is inside the manual booklet. Gonna use the card to get free black strip for front windshield from ecotint
I called eco tint, and the specs on first page is the one they give me.

Top of the range, tested just now while driving at under hot sun. Pretty decent
Junn
post May 9 2012, 02:19 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 9 2012, 02:17 PM)
Trouble is i am working right now and if want to settle have to visit SA during lunch to register. Btw, how do they register the YES in showroom? I need to teach my SA mad.gif
As long as you know the MAC of the device, give it to your SA. They have a system with yes that only they can access.
Why you teach him/her back ? doh.gif

Junn
post May 9 2012, 02:23 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 02:20 PM)
just do what Junn did lo. email iCare and let them fucuk ur SA
Call, email take ages to reply

good luck

Added on May 9, 2012, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 02:18 PM)
but they didnt tell u the front one is what tint specs
They only told me it's solar tint, top of the range as well but i dont know what name or what spec

This post has been edited by Junn: May 9 2012, 02:24 PM
Junn
post May 9 2012, 02:33 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 02:26 PM)
of cuz solar tint la.. x kan lunar tint laugh.gif
Maybe it's security tint le tongue.gif
Everywhere 6 mil haha, bomba want help you also cannot tongue.gif
Junn
post May 9 2012, 02:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 9 2012, 02:37 PM)
Cause they are blur sotong that's why  doh.gif  doh.gif
Why sotong is associate with blur? They got a huge brain and each arm has a brain of their own biggrin.gif

Should use chicken, very blur, cross road suka suka hati.

OOT, just wanna cheer you up, no hard feelings. Yes huddle is small issue

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 9 2012, 02:38 PM)
good security tint prevent the windows from being pushed outside in, but can be easily pushed inside out in an event of emergency.

Added on May 9, 2012, 2:40 pmby the way, if you crash, all doors will automatically unlock, so why need to break the window in the first place? I dont think all FOUR doors will be stuck lo, if it is then you're really unlucky.
There was a time where cars are real lousy, a minor front impact cause the door to jammed up, windscreens are consider on of the escape routes.

Added on May 9, 2012, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 9 2012, 02:41 PM)
he go cut TMNut streamyx cox got YESSSS already.
prepaid 60 per mont, if my calculation are right. it's only 200mb

This post has been edited by Junn: May 9 2012, 02:44 PM
Junn
post May 9 2012, 03:37 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 9 2012, 03:34 PM)
I am not so sure which is safer  hmm.gif

If windscreen less than 6 mil, passenger end up smashing thru the windscreen and might be fortunate to land on the grass with multiple fractures.

If windscreen more than 6 mil, passenger end up smashing against the windscreen mirroring a brick wall which results in an IMPACT FORCE that is TWICE more damaging then flying through a windscreen.  rclxub.gif

Which scenario causes less injury also depends on the impact force of the collision.  You have to make your own judgment and decision on this. 
A LIFE HALF LIVED IS A LIFE NEVER LIVED
It's rare that you will smack your face on the windscreens on a collision unless you didn't wear seat belt or the seat belt torn (which happened to one of my friend).

Or maybe you we're speeding 200km/h and hit a wall or tree, dashboard collapse onto you.
In this case, it doesn't matter anymore

Junn
post May 9 2012, 03:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 9 2012, 03:48 PM)
I can give u the answer based on personal experience. crashed my persona last year and didnt wear seatbelt. the end result is my face hit the windscreen til got hole in it. needed 27 stitches on face and there is a few long scars on both my cheeks plus abit of my eye brows nw cant grow edi tongue.gif haha..

So kesimpulannya is always wear seatbelt.
tongue.gif suda kena baru paham, next time wear seat belt

Junn
post May 9 2012, 03:57 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 9 2012, 03:53 PM)
ofcoz i wear now lar. first thing ill do wen i enter my car. i hope preve will have alarm sound when didnt wear seatbelts while driving.
It has, very annoying also doh.gif
Junn
post May 9 2012, 03:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 9 2012, 03:56 PM)
My SA told me that Proton is actually resembling the other conti car maker where they purposely left out the buzzer for when u lock/unlock your car.
I installed my wife's VIVA lock/unlock Buzzer at Perodua SC. Maybe there's one in Proton SC.
For deepan & Junn, i wonder where's the Airbag in both of your situation? hmm.gif
Friend was driving kancil, no airbag. Hit divider man fly out, car fly as well. Seat belt torned. The rest are history sad.gif
Junn
post May 9 2012, 04:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 04:02 PM)
u like a hole in ur face? tongue.gif
Don't like tongue.gif

Anyway I have no idea how it works, sometimes the beep long sometimes short, depends on speed kot
Junn
post May 9 2012, 11:14 PM

55 posts

Apa yg nak diskusi ??

Watching drama biggrin.gif
Junn
post May 9 2012, 11:23 PM

55 posts

Agree, maybe we should discuss in whatsapp tongue.gif
Junn
post May 9 2012, 11:51 PM

55 posts

im ok just need to let me know when, see can make it or not

Junn
post May 10 2012, 12:28 AM

55 posts

Molest his car haha

Junn
post May 10 2012, 12:38 AM

55 posts

You guys no need sleep?

Either student or shift workers
Junn
post May 10 2012, 05:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(tkaira @ May 10 2012, 04:52 PM)
ok guys here is the update for my car having issues with its central locking ...turns out the driver door latch was giving out problem so they replaced it.. they said it was an old problem (probly during r&d of the car) that was settled long ago but hey defects do occur as long as can repair no biggie.. turns out my car also has the cold start engine problem like exore cfe one so this monday proton guys will be coming from shah alam or tanjung malim to fix it.. the technician also asked about other probs.. so i pointed out the wind noise that is coming form the C pillar like some of our members here are experiencing.. he said proton acknowledges this problem as they have received numerous complains  and a car was sent to tanjung malim to solve the prob.. so expect the fix to be widely available some time soon.. so he will ask the proton guys to do the same for my car  tongue.gif
where do you get your car fixed?

I sent my car to a small SC nearby my place and they ask me to go to either Shah Alam or Connaught there to check it. I have the cold start problem as well, but the technician said it's nothing major

shakehead.gif
Junn
post May 11 2012, 02:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(flyguyz38 @ May 11 2012, 02:08 PM)
Guys, did u get separate manual for the HUD? coz i didnt get mine.
I got wo, yours what variant?
Junn
post May 11 2012, 09:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(maan @ May 11 2012, 07:20 PM)
Premium

Realized. That the ESC light is on, y y y y y
Brake got helicopter sound . . , .  Too bad

Got to go SC tomorrow
What's the helicopter sound ??

Wub wub wub? Or ta ta ta like apache tongue.gif
Junn
post May 12 2012, 10:52 AM

55 posts

I wonder could the same be said bout ppl who change RIM because the ori was ugly ? Haha
Junn
post May 12 2012, 12:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2012, 12:21 PM)
can.. no problem thumbup.gif
I can't make it cry.gif

Take more pictures biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0548sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:02 AM