Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 10:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 10 2012, 09:58 AM)
Bro, that is the process,sometimes what is told my i-Care cannot 100% trust, today they tell you this story and tomorrow when you call, they will tell you another story.

Do you want DSZ email address? i got from someone, but im not sure how genuine the email address.
for now i'll accept this explanation...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 10:12 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 10 2012, 10:09 AM)
Bro, if there is no solution until the last, just PM me, i will send you the email address.

I manage to get my car from my branch until i told my SA and the branch manager that i will send the email to DSZ regarding this. After 2- 3 days later, they told me that my car had arrive.

This is what i have did to speed up my car delivery. i am not sure, whether have i did the right thing, at least they manage to got me the chasis no and process to buy insurance for my car.
what is ur date of booking again?
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 11:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 10 2012, 10:17 AM)
Bro, they key in the booking in the system for me on 19/03.

I got my chasis no before L.O.U given by the bank.
Yesterday got my L.O.U. Today, they are process with insurance & JPJ registration.
IC.

on they way to work i think abt this abit and realize that her explanation is abit contradicting. But she called me when i was sleeping so my brain wasnt fully awake yet.

the not make sense part is at one point she got mention smtg about dealer n brach allocation. but i duno y i didnt ask abt this more... damn sad.gif

base on what you say, and also what some of us experience here, it sounds like an branch and dealer allocation system base on hierarchy.
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 11:32 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(daim2012 @ May 10 2012, 10:53 AM)
i book the car aredy, loaned approved by never sign anything yet..how come?
no need to sign anything... some bank will giv u sign empty HP agreement to speed up the process. some prefer not to do this...

Added on May 10, 2012, 11:33 am
QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 10 2012, 10:58 AM)
My car dealer just called me, told me about system issue not able to register for YES. I think the system was not installed yet. But nevertheless at least they tell me that they will look at it rather than senyap saja. whistling.gif

They promised to call me next week. Not sure how effective is FUCUK in i care does but at least you report your problem in writing and calling, they will act on it even though i care did not reply my email.
yup. sometimes they just call u straight. which is ok also la.. better then senyap

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 10 2012, 11:33 AM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 11:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 10 2012, 11:40 AM)
my last job is kulikutif...(nama je exsekutif keja jadi kuli batak aja kat situ)
now i am teacher haha..
school teacher? why arent u in class? laugh.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 11:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ May 10 2012, 11:50 AM)
What happens when a customer does not require a loan?  hmm.gif  Less commission to earn, so get car later?  sweat.gif
in that case mayb they dont need LOU i think.. coz the LOU is just to say that you are able to pay for the car you booked. That's all...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 12:07 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
hmmm, my car is still pending at the glenmarie HQ,

i call iCare now vmad.gif i don't car i want my car NOW!!!
means not yet delivered o...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 12:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 10 2012, 12:02 PM)
So my SA called just now sounded want to kill me already. Discovered that Proton i Care did call them and fucuk them. So he tahan want to fucuk me but hey at the end, I got them working!! biggrin.gif
dun care la... they are paid for their service. if they dont do their work, its makan gaji buta
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 12:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(CCS86 @ May 10 2012, 12:06 PM)
Any one going to own White Preve at Puchong? Spot one Preve whitout number plate is doing balancing at Puchong SC.

Currently I'm doing my 1st service at Puchong SC. waiting... Boringly..😜

Oh ya... No ECU remapping... I Request they do so,
But Service advisor say they didn't get any info from HQ. they only got original setting.

My preve Painting peel off and rusted inner left fender still can't solve... Waiting for HQ make decision.. 😪
maybe you can try call the COE SC about the ECU thing.

the fender issue better rectify coz rust can spread...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 12:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2012, 12:38 PM)
I found 1 sa in miri tat tell me silver and blue coming in on 15 if I don't mind I can take it, but is not my sa... dunno can transfer my loan over or not.. but my sa would definitely be pissed off lol..
change lo...

im sure he will be pissed coz each loan applied thru them they have commission one from the bank...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 10 2012, 12:53 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 01:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(CCS86 @ May 10 2012, 01:13 PM)
Hihi.. After service.... The standstill problem is overcome de..! No problem during traffic in KL de..

No more standstill when starting to move.. The RPM just kick up 1.5 RPM easily..😜

Haha...
blink.gif what did they do? i thought u say they no ecu mapping? u ask them to do anyway is it?
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 01:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 10 2012, 01:25 PM)
after they get complaint from customer, and they cant resolve it, they will compile it and escalate to second level...then after that, there will be action taken, but they wont notify you...
but not all call center works the same way...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 01:54 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
Sometimes, you cannot be too nice to your SA, SA get commission for our sales apart from salary but not willing to help out in the registration. This SA of mine even ask me to do registration themselves and the admin also advised the same. Of course SA and dealer staff is not happy because kena fucuk by Proton HQ and maybe blame the customer. SA even asked what i told them...i did not tell SA what i told i care just said that once everything settle at the dealer side, will come over to do registration.

So fucuk SA if not satisfy with the service, change SA or dealer if they give tak apa attitude.

Added on May 10, 2012, 1:53 pm

Well diversion of complaint by i care is fine by me so long as there is action taken and not trolling us with bloody nonsense.
in any case dun worry so much. u not there to be frens with them. once its all done, both will part ways anyway. if he care for repeat sales he shud have serve his customer better...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 02:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 10 2012, 01:55 PM)
Let me share out, there was an issue happened to my little bro last time when he bought a Peugeot 206 from Naza. The car engine damaged due to the Water goes into the engine. The car was pull back to the workshops and Service Manager refused to absorbs the repair cost of RM 14,000. He said that water damaged was due to the flood on the road.

We found out that the issue was because there is a air sucktion pipes for the air filter built under the car, sucktion pipes suck the air to the air filter, it will deliver the air to the engine also. End up we suspect that this air sucktion pipe was the root caused of the water go in to the engine and damage the engine.

My bro complaint that issue to ther Naza Customer Service Hotline.
He call everyday to get the status, but the Customer Service try to ignore this.

End up, i beh tahan because of the case pending for about 1 month, i draft and send an email to their GM Mr. Samson to highlight the issue and the warrantly claim.

In the end, we manage to 90% warranty for the car engine. 10% paid by own because of the engine gas, engine oil service + labour charge.
thumbup.gif

anyway this is one of my concern regarding the preve. when i was looking at the intercooler design. i was thinking.. hmm this thing sure will give problem one day when the intake piping or intercooler bocor, because when go thru those flooded road abit sure water will go inside the engine and cause hydrolock...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 02:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2012, 02:05 PM)
how is the intercooler design? i now contacting another SA, if he can confirm give me car 15 may either blue lagoon or silver, i will take for sure. but duno blue lagoon or silver ><
the intercooler looks abit like ur cvt oil cooler.

but i think what u meant was the intake route rite? i trace it half way only. i trace from the airbox to the turbo then there is a rubber piping i think going into the intercooler and then up back to the back of the engine....

QUOTE(dares @ May 10 2012, 02:06 PM)
Won't this be the same concern for any intercooled turbo car?
nope. subaru intercooler is above ma. tongue.gif

but yea. most intercooler even certain stock turbo cars are at the bumper level.
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 02:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

YES!! f***ING FINALLY!! But i think their "official statement" would just be the same shit they've been saying all this while. Wait 1-2 months bla bla... overly booking bla bla...

Taken from Proton Edar fb;

We are in the midst of waiting for a statement to be released soon. Rest assured, there will be one out.

TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 02:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(vignesz @ May 10 2012, 02:43 PM)
Hi guys, just an enquiry if we can make the Prevoc Fb page the official group linked to this forum since many of u here have already joined the page. If agreed, then I will make it a private page specially for owners n those expecting delivery of their cars. Currently, there are too many casual members n I'm planning to filter them out by tonight.
agreed. easiest would be to make all prevoc fb page member same as lyn.net prevoc member... then u can add others individually by request with good excuse like honorary member..
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 03:01 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 10 2012, 02:55 PM)
but if u limit it to LYN members, wouldnt it be a PREVOC LYN Group?
laugh.gif im fine if majority wan to break out from LYN. but im sure its much more work from tht point on tongue.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 03:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 10 2012, 03:00 PM)
Yes very well. until now i never shampoo my car. just use wet clothes wipe. then the dust gone very easily. my front bonnet dunno how come got one paint white color stick to it. i use one wet cloth put it a while on top. after i wipe all the other parts of the car. then i take off the cloth the paint become soft just comes off easily. i saw at the Sierra Glow shop some sent back after a year or two for inspection still shinning and still got water beads after water being spray on it. Mr Chong says some "regular" customer they like to send their car back for him to inspect. some 6 month some 1 year some 1.5 year some 2 years. he only check and put water spray on it which part dont form the water beads that part might be worn off from SG coating already. if small patch he will do it for free if bigger section he might need to charge.

this is what i have been told.
thumbup.gif then i wan to go yearly inspection also lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 10 2012, 03:14 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 10 2012, 03:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jamaluddin4 @ May 10 2012, 03:22 PM)
if can't online, why u use smart phone, for what purpose..haha

Anyway, what is letter of undertaking (LOU) from bank to Edar. My SA already called and told me that bank already approved my loan, but he never ask me to sign loan agreement yet.
play angry bird tongue.gif

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:39 AM