Milk in Malaysia, Cheapeast Milk for the best protein
jonathandawn
May 11 2012, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ May 11 2012, 07:25 PM) last time when i was just starting out i down a litre of HL everyday for few mths...then i cant tahan ord i stop taking it for a while hahaha make me wanna puke... some cant even drink milk due to lactose intolerant haha
kuanyu
May 20 2013, 03:48 PM
How come no one mentioned V-Soy? Tastes a lot better than milk <3
Kelv
May 20 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kuanyu @ May 20 2013, 03:48 PM) How come no one mentioned V-Soy? Tastes a lot better than milk <3 V-Soy = Soya Bean.
kuanyu
May 20 2013, 05:56 PM
Soy Milk also milk  But if it had to be from the cow.. the it's Dutch Lady. HL tastes a bit sweet. This post has been edited by kuanyu: May 20 2013, 05:57 PM
zacharyseng
May 24 2013, 12:54 AM

milk is not a very reliable protein source but more of a fat source. drink as much as u like but dont make it your "main protein source"
Dagger69
May 24 2013, 01:35 PM
HL milk at KK mart RM5.90. @.@
How about Speedmart? Still RM5.49?
I just got back from overseas.
takkicom
May 27 2013, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ May 7 2012, 01:07 AM) HL have the highest protein among all other brand..go see their label...no kidding.. no wonder they taste like protein supplement This post has been edited by takkicom: May 27 2013, 03:43 PM
Rev (^_^')
May 27 2013, 06:24 PM

How about powdered milk?
iCryz
May 27 2013, 07:27 PM

breast milk?haahaha
gonzalo20
Sep 16 2013, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(sickboy @ May 7 2012, 06:39 AM) Best price for HL KK is RM5.20 99 speedmart is RM5.49 I'm buying one bottle of HL everyday now after evening workout and drink it half and another half during the next morning. No spending on whey. effective?
helven
Sep 20 2013, 01:30 AM
Packed Soya Bean has damn lots of sugars, woo tasty huh? I suggest either you make your own soya bean or forget about that shit. Whey is best bang of buck and who says milk is not processed?
Despite everything, for milk, HL is the best.
nujikabane
Oct 5 2013, 10:14 PM
I have read the thread from the start, and it is funny how much the price can change in a year. Talk about the rise in the cost of living. Hidup Kerajaan! By the way, I find HL a tad too sweet for my liking, and I prefer the Goodday fresh milk. Don't really care about the price/protein, as I am more concern on how the milk tastes
GameFr3ak
Oct 8 2013, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 5 2013, 10:14 PM) I have read the thread from the start, and it is funny how much the price can change in a year. Talk about the rise in the cost of living. Hidup Kerajaan! By the way, I find HL a tad too sweet for my liking, and I prefer the Goodday fresh milk. Don't really care about the price/protein, as I am more concern on how the milk tastes  Ditch the milk, get whey yo...
Phc
Oct 8 2013, 07:29 PM

Unless you buy non fat MILK, if not you are consuming way more fats then protein from the milk...
CargoCult
Oct 11 2013, 02:06 PM

Fat is not the enemy. We need fat in our diet. 20-30% of our total calories should be fat.
Any chocolate milk fans? Chocolate milk is one of my food mainstays, love it! I chug a litre down in less than 10 mins whenever I buy a carton. Goodday chocolate milk is alright, marigold chocolate is the best.
SUSRazer_coc
Feb 22 2019, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(CargoCult @ Oct 11 2013, 02:06 PM) Fat is not the enemy. We need fat in our diet. 20-30% of our total calories should be fat. Any chocolate milk fans? Chocolate milk is one of my food mainstays, love it! I chug a litre down in less than 10 mins whenever I buy a carton. Goodday chocolate milk is alright, marigold chocolate is the best. Other than these two do you recommend me any other brands of chocolate milk ? I used to drink HL and Dutch lady but to me they are a bit sweet
overfloe
Mar 5 2019, 10:33 PM
Dutch Lady milk with extra protein: https://www.dutchlady.com.my/plusprotein/Nutritional facts not published so need to check out in supermarket..