> Cascadia TTP V2.2, Continuation of Cascadia discussion

wongtai7
post May 7 2012, 02:27 PM

63 posts

Anyone knows the gap (height) in between plaster celing and ceiling? I am starting to buy lighting for the house. Hope someone could share with me the measurement so that I can buy downlight. Thanks.
wongtai7
post May 7 2012, 10:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ May 7 2012, 09:59 AM)
Ya, clarify with bolton easier, will check it out the SAP tonight when have time.

Added on May 7, 2012, 10:04 am

latest valuation from CIMB ....520k.
520k for upper or lower unit? I got an offer of rm500k for upper unit. It seems like the offer price getting higher from weeks to weeks. The design of the town house is nice, very hard to make decision to let go it.
wongtai7
post May 8 2012, 09:33 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Naznaz @ May 8 2012, 01:08 AM)
can i know whether ur unit is intermediate or corner facing lake or facing d terrace house.
Intermediate upper unit
wongtai7
post May 9 2012, 07:14 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(HUNNYLIM @ May 9 2012, 05:30 PM)
He called back. Deal aborted. He said the agent didnt tell him the prospects are blacks.
Thanks a million to Hunny to safeguard our area from African, Nigerian and Middle East people. notworthy.gif
wongtai7
post May 12 2012, 11:47 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Naznaz @ May 12 2012, 11:02 PM)
hi hunny i passed by ur house just now but too shy to stop and say hi.
theres 2 guard points  that we have to pass to go in, will they be permanent? i will feel safer if more guards around, and they seemed Ok- malay guards are d worst from my experience.

i saw diva's unit too. i realized now that upper unit people will share same unit number except we will have -1.

on ur issue with mpsj, i dont really understand, i thought the stretch of land in front of cascadia is bolton's land for the summerhomes?
I can understand you. I also pass by few times and feel shy to say hi to Hunny. smile.gif
wongtai7
post May 23 2012, 10:49 PM

63 posts

Anyone has idea on how to cover the glass of master bedroom's toilet?

Added on May 23, 2012, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(the cube @ May 23 2012, 10:12 PM)
What's TW?
My guess is The Whart

This post has been edited by wongtai7: May 23 2012, 10:50 PM
wongtai7
post May 26 2012, 05:34 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ May 26 2012, 04:49 PM)
Saw some Nigerians moving stuff into a unit in Jalan 4/2!
Oh no. I just have a tinted guy to do measurement. The whole house costs RM1600. Do u guys think it is reasonable?
wongtai7
post May 29 2012, 02:58 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jenniezs @ May 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
oh no. it will be my neighbour...  sad.gif  cry.gif
Oh no. it will be my neighbour too but so far I have not met any Nigerian from the same row yet.
wongtai7
post May 30 2012, 03:33 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Naznaz @ May 30 2012, 02:48 PM)
hunny if the noise is unbearable u sms landlord kacau him at 2am too since u have the list.
I like this suggestion. Go ahead.
wongtai7
post May 31 2012, 03:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jenniezs @ May 31 2012, 02:58 PM)
Hunny,

If they still very noisy in mid nite and the owner of the hse don't care the only things we can do is report police..
I just received a call from property agent. He told me that 3 units in Cascadia already rented to Nigerians. shakehead.gif
wongtai7
post Jun 5 2012, 10:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(XboX720 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:39 PM)
How in the world they get your number?

Wonder if these Nigerians are sub renting out the units... hmm.gif
I saw three Nigeria in our area around 6pm++. They are calling the number from one house to another house. It seems like they are keen to search a house for rent. Please be caution if they contact u. I spoke to the security guard, he suggested us to make a complaint to Bolton office to avoid Nigeria occupy our area. As of now, there are 3 houses rented out to Nigeria.
wongtai7
post Jun 5 2012, 10:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(drzoidberg @ Jun 5 2012, 12:30 PM)
That's the house which I got the contractor who quoted me RM900.
Do u have any idea how they cover the upper roof? What material will they use? Any photo?

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 5 2012, 10:25 PM)
The real Travis reporting in smile.gif

Btw perhaps let's us do a headcount on who staying n who's for investment?

I start by putting our tai kar cheh on top of our list, being the first resident to stay in cascadia! thumbup.gif

Cascadia Phrase 1
1. hunnylim - Lower/staying
2. travis - upper/will be moving by end of 2012
3. Wongtai7-upper/investment
Pls feel free to fill in notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by wongtai7: Jun 5 2012, 10:36 PM
wongtai7
post Jun 7 2012, 06:59 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(JRZ @ Jun 7 2012, 05:41 PM)
latest valuation from CIMB for lower intermediate (550k) but agents/owners are pushing it down by selling 10%-15% below valuation.
How about the bank evaluation for intermediate upper unit?
wongtai7
post Jun 11 2012, 09:01 AM

63 posts

Anyone found out that there are scratches on our glass door? I do not spot it until I have installed tinted.
wongtai7
post Jun 11 2012, 03:25 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Divas @ Jun 11 2012, 01:45 PM)
Definitely stay, at least until the neighborhood matures a little and the rental returns pick up!Also by staying a while you will find all the small defects to claim warranty before the 2 years is up... could save some costly repairs in the future. Perhaps drive part of the way and take the LRT the rest of the way in, although i dunno how safe leaving the car all day would be.

On a different note. My husband is looking for a fishing buddy to check out the lake with him. So far he has tried to do a little fishing at night (he doesn't like the sun during the day) but had no luck so is looking for someone to go in the evening with biggrin.gif.
My husband and his friend who staying at Lake Vista also planning to do fishing here. May be they can setup a fishing club... rclxms.gif
wongtai7
post Jun 13 2012, 10:43 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(DoYouKnow @ Jun 12 2012, 09:26 PM)
Hi~ Pls add me too, Phase 1 Upper unit - own stay. Hopefully can move in by next month  nod.gif, any recommended grille maker?
I just have my grill installed yesterday and satisfied with the quality. I am going through a renovation company and not deal with the grill maker directly. He charged me RM4200 for my upper unit. Do you think that the price is reasonable? I can give you the contact if needed.
wongtai7
post Jun 13 2012, 10:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(benwstan @ Jun 13 2012, 11:36 AM)
Hi, i would like have the contact. But i cant PM thru mobile phone. Can u pls PM me?thx. Btw, is that powder coated?what type of pattern?u grill up the master bed room n yard? J&J reno quoted 4900 for whole house.....
Yes, it is powder coated. My house is done by J&J Reno too.
wongtai7
post Jun 14 2012, 01:09 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(benwstan @ Jun 14 2012, 12:16 AM)
Hmmm,y is the price so far different? The whole house is grilled?
Yes, it is fully covered. I believe J&J Reno has multiple contractor. The first contractor asked me to top up RM350 from RM4200 for the design. I am not happy with extra charge and feedback to J&J Reno. After that, they assigned different contractor to handle my case.
wongtai7
post Jun 14 2012, 11:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(squi @ Jun 14 2012, 11:09 PM)
We didn't screen thru coz' we are in rushing mode.  See one only then let them do.  We are oso doing tinting with them.  Charging us 1800 for whole house.  A lot of ppl say expensive.  Wat to do, commit oledi.
The price for tinted is expensive. My upper unit with double layer only costs me RM1600. Let me know if u would like to have the contact. My Tinted is not going through with J&J.
wongtai7
post Jun 14 2012, 11:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(squi @ Jun 14 2012, 10:42 PM)
Hello Wongtai,

We oso do our grille from J & J.  We staying opposite u.  Installing this Sat.  Ben Tan, this is the grille fella that i told u earlier that I was kind of irritated with them.  Actually nothing to do with the boss.  His blurr assistant and always MIA makes us vy mad.  Actually J & J got other contractor to do our grille....and one moment said need to tambah charges for the extra grille....and keep on tambah charges from what we have agreed earlier.  So we told them u cannot little bit things oso want to tambah.  So in the end we said if you tambah some more u no need to do.  We can ask other contractor to do.  So they dare not tambah any more.
Cheers!
Jess
Jess, I also met the same grill contractor. I believe u are referring to the grill maker who has the factory at taman mas. I complaint to J&J until they changed other contractor. So far, I am satisfied with this new contractor. U can drop by to have a look.

0.0364sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:09 PM