72 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment Elements@Ampang, Good

TSAMINT
post May 5 2012, 03:43 PM, updated 10y ago

7,446 posts

Hello guys, I just went to Elements@Ampang showroom.Block A about 80% sold while Block B 90% sold. Not bad. The building also under construction and can be seen currently at level 5. Anybody here bought Elements?
M2K2Land
post May 5 2012, 04:01 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

how much psf and how many type of units they have?
SUSrockefeller
post May 5 2012, 04:27 PM

522 posts

I paid booking for a unit type H here but cancelled and bought G Residence by Tan & Tan instead. The cons for this project outweighed the pros that's why I decided not to proceed (price point, density, developer's reputation, location and etc.) compared to G Residence wink.gif

This post has been edited by rockefeller: May 5 2012, 04:58 PM
TSAMINT
post May 5 2012, 05:06 PM

7,446 posts

They have 5 types I think. Price
at 800 psf. I think main selling point is the circle line
which is walking distance, M city shopping mall and about 5 min to KLCC.
Hunakadoo
post May 5 2012, 05:08 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2012, 05:06 PM)
They have 5 types I think. Price
at 800 psf. I think main selling point is the circle line
which is walking distance, M city shopping mall and about 5 min to KLCC.
i believe M city also around 800 psft isnt it ?
somemore developer is Mah Sing . much more potential
TSAMINT
post May 5 2012, 05:08 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ May 5 2012, 04:27 PM)
I paid booking for a unit type H here but cancelled and bought G Residence by Tan & Tan instead. The cons for this project outweighed the pros that's why I decided not to proceed (price point, density, developer's reputation, location and etc.) compared to G Residence wink.gif
Isnt G residence leasehold? I think this part of the city more keng than the one near G residence

Added on May 5, 2012, 5:11 pmM city the old units was 800 psf but new ones are 900 psf, right?

This post has been edited by AMINT: May 5 2012, 05:11 PM
Hunakadoo
post May 5 2012, 06:38 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2012, 05:08 PM)

Added on May 5, 2012, 5:11 pmM city the old units was 800 psf but new ones are 900 psf, right?
Yeah , maybe it hit RM1k psqft also .... crazy prices . Lol
But i think u can try call M City and ask . Maybe there's still some unit buyer loan rejected by bank .

TSAMINT
post May 5 2012, 07:17 PM

7,446 posts

I called just now. M city new phase near 1000 psf. no wonder there is a sudden rush to buy elements.
Bert Rizal
post May 5 2012, 08:22 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2012, 07:17 PM)
I called just now. M city new phase near 1000 psf. no wonder there is a sudden rush to buy elements.
For 1,000psf, maybe u can find a decent subsale near klcc.
I think elements can leverage on mcity's price, commercial, marketing, etc. Mahsing development's price usually will increase 20-30% once completed. If that s the case, good for elements. If I m not mistaken, elements's price is 20-30% lower than m-city, depending on units.
TSAMINT
post May 5 2012, 10:54 PM

7,446 posts

Bert Rizal, yup agree with you. KLCC area can get at 1000 psf. I believe elements have the advantage here solely due to price
SUSrockefeller
post May 6 2012, 02:10 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2012, 05:08 PM)
Isnt G residence leasehold? I think this part of the city more keng than the one near G residence

Yes, G Residence is leasehold you're right. Location wise IMHO G Residence is better as it is accessible both from kampung pandan and ampang hilir. So during rush hour there's alternative route assuming you're coming from cbd. Also there's a proposed link to link directly to jalan jelatek. Where as in element's case, no choice but to endure the notorious rush hour traffic long Jalan Ampang..

Having said all this, I must concur element's location is better than m city in the sense that it is away from the main road therefore making it more private and exclusive.
TSAMINT
post May 6 2012, 08:33 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ May 6 2012, 02:10 AM)
Yes, G Residence is leasehold you're right. Location wise IMHO G Residence is better as it is accessible both from kampung pandan and ampang hilir. So during rush hour there's alternative route assuming you're coming from cbd. Also there's a proposed link to link directly to jalan jelatek. Where as in element's case, no choice but to endure the notorious rush hour traffic long Jalan Ampang..

Having said all this, I must concur element's location is better than m city in the sense that it is away from the main road therefore making it more private and exclusive.
Actually I beg to differ. Have you tried AKLEH near jalan tun razak to Elements? You havr to pay toll but less than 5 minutes to the site. No jam. I came from KLCC, took me less than 5 minutes to reach there and less than 5 minutes to come back to KLCC. Jalan Ampang during peak hours is like crazy. hehe

This post has been edited by AMINT: May 6 2012, 08:34 AM
SUSrockefeller
post May 6 2012, 11:42 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 6 2012, 08:33 AM)
Actually I beg to differ. Have you tried AKLEH near jalan tun razak to Elements? You havr to pay toll but less than 5 minutes to the site. No jam. I came from KLCC, took me less than 5 minutes to reach there and less than 5 minutes to come back to KLCC. Jalan Ampang during peak hours is like crazy. hehe
Which exit would you take when you want to exit AKLEH?

Added on May 6, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
Hello guys, I just went to Elements@Ampang showroom.Block A about 80% sold while Block B 90% sold. Not bad. The building also under construction and can be seen currently at level 5. Anybody here bought Elements?
Project was launched in 2010 and yet they still have quite a number of units available. It got me to think what's the reason behind this.

For comparison's sake, G Residence Desa Pandan which was launched just a few months ago has only 10% remaining units (not choice units with less desirable views). Those with Golf Course and KLCC view were snapped up like hot cakes.

I think this boils down to the price point and prospect of capital appreciation and rental returns in the future upon VP.

This post has been edited by rockefeller: May 6 2012, 11:47 AM
TSAMINT
post May 6 2012, 12:23 PM

7,446 posts

Yup, Elements Block A launched in April 2010 not mistaken. Got tough competition from M City. Block B recently launched and doing better than Block A. Block B actually doing better than M City while Block A the other way around. To takr AKLEH from
Jalan Tun Razak, just go straight into the tunnel and later to a flyover (dont go to the left to Jalan Samarak). There is an exit on ur left to AKLEH. take the 2nd exit at AKLEH to go to Elements. Very near.
SUSrockefeller
post May 6 2012, 04:25 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 6 2012, 12:23 PM)
Yup, Elements Block A launched in April 2010 not mistaken. Got tough competition from M City. Block B recently launched and doing better than Block A. Block B actually doing better than M City while Block A the other way around. To takr AKLEH from
Jalan Tun Razak, just go straight into the tunnel and later to a flyover (dont go to the left to Jalan Samarak). There is an exit on ur left to AKLEH. take the 2nd exit at AKLEH to go to Elements. Very near.
Second exit means you'd be on ulu klang part of MRR 2 which is right before the sikh temple (first exit is jelatek setiawangsa). you can't get to the elements unless you make a big u turn at taman sri ukay. if you choose to exit at the third exit, you'd go down to ampang jaya with iskl and mutiara school on your left and the big petronas on your right, meaning you have to make a u turn still and endure the terrible traffic out of ampang jaya which is murder heading towards flamingo at peak hours. right?
TSAMINT
post May 6 2012, 06:14 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ May 6 2012, 04:25 PM)
Second exit means you'd be on ulu klang part of MRR 2 which is right before the sikh temple (first exit is jelatek setiawangsa). you can't get to the elements unless you make a big u turn at taman sri ukay. if you choose to exit at the third exit, you'd go down to ampang jaya with iskl and mutiara school on your left and the big petronas on your right, meaning you have to make a u turn still and endure the terrible traffic out of ampang jaya which is murder heading towards flamingo at peak hours. right?
yup, make a u turn at petronas. after that you will face 1 traffic light. at that traffic light, make another u turn and there is a road heading towards m city/elements. dont think you will get affected by the jam. i have used this road all the time anf never been affected by the crazy jam.
SUSrockefeller
post May 6 2012, 07:38 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 6 2012, 06:14 PM)
yup, make a u turn at petronas. after that you will face 1 traffic light. at that traffic light, make another u turn and there is a road heading towards m city/elements. dont think you will get affected by the jam. i have used this road all the time anf never been affected by the crazy jam.
I get what you mean. Have you passed through that petronas road during peak hours? Having lived in taman tar half my life, trust me, you wouldn't wanna use that road during rush hours be it in the morning or evening after work time. You can be stuck for at least half an hour just to get out from the petronas road towards flamingo or suzi's corner.
liangshu17
post May 7 2012, 05:24 PM

163 posts

i just signed my s&P last week for 640sf studio in elements, hope this is a good buy for me smile.gif

personally i go with this than M-City mainly due to lower price, although i would say the SOHO for M-City is very nice as well (but all sold out)

TSAMINT
post May 7 2012, 05:43 PM

7,446 posts

I actually use that road during peak hours too coz i work near KLCC. not really affected. maybe just my luck? anyway liangshu17, i think your choice is the right one. smile.gif fingers crossed
SUSrockefeller
post May 7 2012, 06:15 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 7 2012, 05:43 PM)
I actually use that road during peak hours too coz i work near KLCC. not really affected. maybe just my luck? anyway liangshu17, i think your choice is the right one. smile.gif fingers crossed
I agree with you on this. I think the M City is just simply overpriced. They are leveraging on the Jalan Ampang factor when it is not even at the so called creme de la creme part of Jalan Ampang (towards 212 DC and Menara HSC side). I find the 500sf+ unit too cramped as well.

72 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:20 AM