Plastic surgery, opinion

TSchiliapi
post May 5 2012, 12:02 PM, updated 14y ago

Girls...
Do you ever think of plastic surgery to enhance ur beauty?
or any girl here can share their experience in this? smile.gif
Im 22 by this year....I started to think of plastic surgery since I was 18....I wan to have a pretty nose...but...my current bf disallow me to do so...he even stop me from whitening injection...he is naturally fair skin tone..den I look like tanned when I stand beside him... cry.gif
I need some advice in convincing him to allow me to do so.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Mooi
post May 5 2012, 12:12 PM

155 posts

I've thought of undergoing plastic surgery too for the purpose of enhancing my career opportunities lol

But at the same time, I have come across cases where the patients suffer because of the side effects or failure of the surgery. This has put me off.
TSchiliapi
post May 5 2012, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(Mooi @ May 5 2012, 12:12 PM)
I've thought of undergoing plastic surgery too for the purpose of enhancing my career opportunities lol

But at the same time, I have come across cases where the patients suffer because of the side effects or failure of the surgery. This has put me off.
I have done quite a number of survey on plastic surgery...and I think Thailand is not bad for plastic surgery also....see their transgender....from boy-girl.. thumbup.gif
no pain no gain...LOL....but i just afraid i will lost my basic function of the particular organ, for example...i cant smell as the failure of the surgert!!!!!
Mooi
post May 5 2012, 12:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chiliapi @ May 5 2012, 12:15 PM)
I have done quite a number of survey on plastic surgery...and I think Thailand is not bad for plastic surgery also....see their transgender....from boy-girl.. thumbup.gif
no pain no gain...LOL....but i just afraid i will lost my basic function of the particular organ, for example...i cant smell as the failure of the surgert!!!!!
Hehe. If you are really determined about it, I think what you can do is save up as much money as you can so that you will be operated by a better/ more prestigious doctor (try avoiding those underground or seedy clinics) tongue.gif
Shiyux
post May 6 2012, 01:53 AM

If you're going for nose surgery - dont do the "injection" type . My friend's friend did it - hurts like a b**** , didnt came out the way she want it to be .

Whitening Injection ? 0_- that's my first time hearing that ! Sounds dangerous ! imagine bleaching your skin from within .
all the chemicals .

Use Nivea Whitening Lotion ! It WORKS =D good luck
healthesick
post May 10 2012, 12:11 AM

262 posts

hmm...i dun wan do ler
maybe u can read her opinion abt plastic surgery http://lengyein.blogspot.com
SerenaCute
post May 10 2012, 09:04 PM

I dont dare to do, it sound make me fake >.<
jaq
post May 14 2012, 11:48 AM

Dear, I suggest we shouldn't undergo plastic surgery unless it's necessary like after accident to correct the features...

Tapi if for beauty alone, tak patut kan? Asalkan we're beautiful on the inside...it will shine on the outside smile.gif

Maybe it's the confidence...my bff and I tak lah cantik or whatever but at least we are confident enough e.g. berkeyakinan untuk join Clean & Clear top best friends contest tu. smile.gif
yinyum
post May 23 2012, 06:13 PM

357 posts

Hey TS, i've done plastic surgery before. I'm not against it or encouraging you doing it, but it's really depend on your determination & how comfortable you feeling with your own skin. I did double eyelids surgery 2 years ago, I didn't regret it at all!!!

My eyes are very feng 鳳眼 with thin upper lids, friends around me said that my eyes are very unique & after I put on double eyelid stickers, another complete different look is formed. I like seeing myself in double eyelids more but putting on stickers are really troublesome especially I did it on daily basis. Hence I decided to go for stitches method. Not the traditional incision method (開刀). The healing process was real fast & I save so much times on putting on stickers & make up. smile.gif

My colleague just went to TW 2 weeks ago, she did the nose filler stuff. It's not a surgery, just injecting the 微晶瓷, and shape the size or the look you want. However this is not permanent, have to do it every half year or 1-2 years depending how soon your body dissolves it. But it's totally revisable & so much cheaper compare to implant something into nose.

Again, I would like to stress that if you're very comfortable in your original look & your appearance, just skip the plastic surgery. But if doing it makes you feel much more confident or happier with the better appearance, why not? smile.gif
PrinceHamsap
post May 23 2012, 09:40 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

as long it is small surgery and low risk and if your money permits

why not?
alexllever
post May 24 2012, 11:38 AM

trust me. dont do that. if u get a fake nose, u need to change the STUFF inside regularly.

so it's not one plastic surgery FOREVER, it's like u are sick and u need to re-check and re-do your nose in the rest of your life time.
ricstc
post Jun 10 2012, 03:44 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Go for it. We men love girls who have artificially enhanced beauty. After all, god has given the talent to those surgeon, why not make them richer and you beautiful. Remember, beauty lies in what your money can buy you.

Go for it. Good luck!
Vernise
post Jul 4 2012, 05:42 PM

i saw from the taiwan show n the surgery doctor mentioned for those go for breast n nose surgery, need to change the stuff they put in for every 15 years. sure wil spend lot money. when reach older age, sure look not nature 1

beebouly
post Jul 4 2012, 06:11 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(chiliapi @ May 5 2012, 12:02 PM)
Girls...
Im 22 by this year....I started to think of plastic surgery since I was 18....I wan to have a pretty nose...but...my current bf disallow me to do so...he even stop me from whitening injection...he is naturally fair skin tone..den I look like tanned when I stand beside him... cry.gif
I need some advice in convincing him to allow me to do so.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Please get an expert if you really want to do any enhancements on your face cos you won't be able to hide the side effects, if any (touch wood*). I have known someone who allowed a beautician to inject godknowswhat into her nose bridge to make it taller. She ended up having indentation between her eyes. It was very obvious and unsightly. So make sure that you find one that is experienced in nose jobs.

As for the whitening injection, is it vitamin c? It's popular among Taiwanese. It's kinda like IV drip where the doctor/nurse injects it into your vein and you have to sit there until the dosage finished. It's not a one time thing and you have to get multiple injections. Quite costly.

And good luck persuading your boyfriend! wink.gif

chiiupe
post Jul 6 2012, 03:09 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(chiliapi @ May 5 2012, 12:02 PM)
Girls...
I need some advice in convincing him to allow me to do so.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Your problem here isn't about the cosmetic surgery.

Your problem here is that you are letting your boyfriend control what you do. If you have decided to go ahead, then do it. If dude does not respect the fact that you can make your own decisions, you'll want to re-evaluate your relationship dynamics.
jeanlauraqueen
post Jul 14 2012, 08:26 PM

one of my friend which is guy also tend to do plastic surgery after he graduate. 1st, it made me felt weird, but i accept after he explain to me the reason that he would like to live better with better appearance. its all depend his choice
sunnycarp
post Jul 9 2014, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(jeanlauraqueen @ Jul 14 2012, 08:26 PM)
one of my friend which is guy also tend to do plastic surgery after he graduate. 1st, it made me felt weird, but i accept after he explain to me the reason that he would like to live better with better appearance. its all depend his choice
did he look good after his surgery? quite rare to see a guy do it, unless its common?
Sashan
post Jul 14 2014, 06:44 PM

Pls don't let beautician inject... You don't know what they're putting in, and if got complications they don't know how to manage.. Then they run away and your nose falls off (nose is a risky area for injections).

But if you want to do it, just go to a proper aesthetic Dr. Costs the same really (beautician can be damn expensive) but much more safety and high quality products. And anything goes wrong, they will fix it, cuz got training and their medical license will cover the cost also.

TinyPumpkin
post Jul 15 2014, 01:58 PM

1,233 posts

Not advisable; there are always risks involved. If you are not ugly you should be thankful with what God has given you.

Would you be happy to have ugly children who inherited their looks from their ugly father who had plastic surgery to improve his looks?
Lord Nibbler
post Jul 16 2014, 04:52 AM

Personally, I wouldn't do it. I'd rather save the money and spend it on travel instead smile.gif

0.0271sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:22 AM