Investment Sentral Residences I & II @ Tmn Kajang Sentral, TKS Projects Sdn Bhd

optimus28
post Sep 5 2012, 02:23 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

This is an excellent buy, too bad i cant buy because i have already committed to something else..

Reasons:

1) Ease of access to KL/Putrajaya/Cyberjaya due to direct access from SILK highway. The U-turn is a small issue, and its way better than entering the inner roads which have high amount of traffic lights/cars.

2) The shopping mall under construction in IOI city which will be located along SILK (on the way to Putrajaya) will be bigger than midvalley! This is roughly 10KM from here.

3) Close to KTM/MRT station, you do not need to enter SILK for this and you can use the back road through the taman (takes 5 mins to reach).

4) Close to schools (within 1-2KM).

5) Close to Kajang Town (within 3-4KM).

6) Ease of access to Kajang 2 (now this is something to take note as there will be a huge commercial center here soon), not to mention an international school.

Cheers!

optimus28
post Sep 6 2012, 01:41 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 6 2012, 10:25 AM)
My kind advise for your reference, if u may, take a look at the existing kajang sentral shop lots. doing well or not? bangi commercial is doing far better than here.
Yes there are doing quite well. 100% taken up (facing highway) at the back its about 85% tenanted.
U-turn @ silk? means u need to pay rm 1 to go back and rm 1 to go out. If not, u either go through the small trunk road at KTm or sg chua with mad traffic.
No la fren, the U-turn is BEFORE the toll.

Putrajaya biggest shopping mall in town? if u may, take a look at the alamanda. see for yourself who are the customer there. If IOI want this to be a success, i think they will choose IOI mall to boost it up. Doesn't means 10km away super gigantic mall will boost the whole value until kajang here. 
Alamanda is really doing well, whats wrong with the mall? Have you seen how crowded it gets especially in the weekends? I dont understand what you mean, but what i'm referring to the new mall in IOI city, Putrajaya. Its 2million sft and bigger than midvalley. Being near a huge mall is a plus point for me (personally and for investment)

School? Everywhere also got school. Either is under your preference for your kids or not. I might says, u will always provide the best. And the best is quite limited there.
???? I went to school here, nothing wrong with them. Of course cant compare with the schools in Mont Kiara la :-)

Kajang 2? Another Successful and legend next commercial centre? If you may, pls visit Metro kajang and metro point then see for yourself whether the so call next coming up mall or commercial will excel or not.
The commercial centre planned here is bigger than Metro Point. You may check it out yourself.

I had been living in kajang for almost 7 years since past. Bangi is much perform compare to Kajang. Well, hope the next best thing like MRT will slightly boost the image of kajang.
Bangi doing better than Kajang? I seriously dont think so. In fact its the growth in Kajang that is driving the growth in surronding areas (Bangi/Semenyih).

My personal opinion for you, the new ivory still the best choice currently, next to niche development of TTDI, Twin Palm, paramount and other new G&G landed, and also huge future development for Kajang Perdana with new shop lots and landed houses.
My personal opinion will be this development as its more convenient. Ivory seems ok if you consider that area will boom once TTDI is completed.

Why choose this? Maybe u can share.
optimus28
post Sep 6 2012, 05:00 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Sep 6 2012, 01:58 PM)
Bro Optimus28, Thanks for sharing, I just try to bold and change to comments you made so that it's easier for other ppl to read (hope you don't mind me being busy body here).  Coz you comment in the quote.  Other ppl may skipped your comments smile.gif
Terima Kasih :-)

Added on September 6, 2012, 5:07 pmYes its the same developer who bulit all the shopoffices around there. Quite a few of the blocks are retained by the developer itself for recurring income, so I dont think they are going to run off anyway anytime soon!

There is also a plot of land which they have reserved for a fast food restaurant. Not sure yet which one will take it up. McDs might be interested :-)

This post has been edited by optimus28: Sep 6 2012, 05:07 PM
optimus28
post Sep 23 2012, 10:24 AM

On my way to??
681 posts

Congrats my friend..i think its a good buy and one of the best located condo in Kajang so far..

I heard the sales is already over 75%..i think most people are just worried because the developer is not that popular.

If this was SP Setia/IOI sure all units would have sold out in 1-2 days :-)
optimus28
post Nov 26 2012, 05:27 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

There will be a fast food restaurant at kajang sentral..either McDs or KFC..maybe you guys can plan for that :-)

its a special built building and will be managed by developer..

Btw. the shop lots at kajang sentral are starting to come more "alive"..good for owners of sentral residence :-)
optimus28
post Feb 4 2013, 02:18 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

They never sold it at that price la..it started at RM 370k..
Btw, this may be good news for sentral residence as well :-)

http://star-motoring.com/News/2013/Kajang-...-residents.aspx

optimus28
post Feb 12 2013, 09:37 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

different..one in Kajang and one in Kuchai lama..but i understand the confusion..many developments with similiar names nowadays..
optimus28
post Feb 25 2013, 11:28 AM

On my way to??
681 posts

Nope the banker is wrong..i've been following this project even before they lauched..the price was around RM 360k - RM 370k...
optimus28
post Feb 25 2013, 09:47 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Feb 25 2013, 11:36 AM)
It's condo. I think if you follow the thread, we have shared a lot of information especially regarding the location smile.gif

I heard phase 2 launching and it's going to be extra RM 100/sf. That info is from one of my senior friend not sure true or not.
So congrats to all the buyers who bought..easily 100k gain!! :-)
optimus28
post Feb 26 2013, 02:56 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

Dont worry, be confident..once people start buying the phase 2..then the gain is already confirm la :-)
optimus28
post Mar 10 2013, 10:26 AM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(endude @ Mar 9 2013, 01:01 AM)
the sa did call me.
398k for 1112sqft. is it worth it?
Still a good buy if you ask me..
optimus28
post May 2 2013, 10:45 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(happysong83 @ May 2 2013, 05:51 PM)
Hi all, just sharing my feel, I love its location as it is walking distance to ktm (tho a bit far to reach the ktm entrance), and just right at the highway. I can save 30mins-1hr a day coz no need to go through the kajang town to get home..

Family bought one unit, can't wait to move in, haha!! Passing by almost everyday and see the construction floors "growing" higher and higher, happy happy.gif
That's great..hope everything goes well.

Just a note of caution to all owners out there, the developer is quite inexperienced in building and running a condo..so need to visit the site often and highlight immediately if you find anything not right.

for the maintenance, I strongly suggest in appointing a professional body such as Henry Butcher or others as the management company. Don't rely on the developer no matter what they say. They are not SP Setia/Mah Sing etc..

Kajang Sentral seems like a good place and I hope for it to be maintained like that..

Disclaimer: I don't own a unit here..just sharing for the benefit of the owners..
optimus28
post May 3 2013, 10:52 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 3 2013, 12:08 PM)
also pls update the shop lot buz.

i saw many shops still very empty/ no tenant.
Lots of the ground floor units taken up, mamak, 1 Malaysia shop, 7-11, clinic, car accessory shop and I see many other units under-going reno...a few units on the 1st floor also open for business already..
optimus28
post May 5 2013, 11:23 AM

On my way to??
681 posts

no problem..

last I went to developer office still got units for service apartment..
optimus28
post Dec 28 2013, 10:59 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

rental market will also depend on the residents there..if you can control the tenants and avoid too many students/foreign nationals from "certain countries", the rental should be of a better value..

its important that everyone cooperates and control the tenants for long term value instead of short term view..

good luck:-)
optimus28
post Mar 16 2014, 10:43 AM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(PTX @ Jan 25 2014, 01:32 AM)
Phase 1 not yet fully sold out? Still have few units. SA told price from RM477K+. Is this true? What is the initially launch price?
Initial launch price was RM 380k I think..so this is nearly RM 100k more..

Again..congrats to all the initial buyers...

Btw, there are some road works happening near Kajang Sentral and Kajang 2..is this related to the underpass tunnel that the government said it will construct?

If yes, it is really good news for Sentral residence/ kajang sentral folks...no need to spend additional 4 km everyday to make U-turn..plus with the tunnel can easily access to Kajang 2/ Tropicana (international/private/government schools), malls, new commercial centres..etc..

optimus28
post Mar 29 2014, 04:58 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

90%?? The project is only like 60% - 70% complete right?
optimus28
post May 5 2014, 09:08 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

QUOTE(umiasma @ May 5 2014, 10:37 AM)
my friend booked one unit on 886sft which cost him 350k after discount.
quite expensive.

but the interesting part is, he will get back 5k after signing the agreement. and another 12k after getting the key. Plus, he doesn't need to pay downpayment at all. i think this is why the project has been selling so fast.
Got 886sft? thought minimum was 1000sft..
optimus28
post May 23 2014, 09:56 PM

On my way to??
681 posts

rent to students is not a good idea, take a long term view..people would not purchase for own stay in an area full of students..there will be very little capital and rental appreciation..

Just look at other condos which are rented to students, most of them are not doing well..

try to target working class like lecturers of the uni instead..or young families, if rally must rent to students, go for those phd or masters students, they are more matured and decent..

0.0301sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:27 PM