Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V2, Baronic : THREAD IS HEAVILY MODERATED
MPIK
May 5 2012, 03:43 PM
No butthurt anyone.
I can foresee in the next 5 years, you can customise your own phone edy just like PC.
You can choose to have Snapdragon or Tegra as CPU, how many RAM u want, what screen size you like etc etc just like how you customise a gaming PC.
MPIK
May 7 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ May 7 2012, 05:29 PM) Dammit i'm so desperate to hold this phone!!Dunno which to choose SGS3 or One X!!!  Definitely choose One X la... still need to think wat???
MPIK
May 7 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ May 7 2012, 05:33 PM) For superior design, much better screen and the very useful HTC Sense. Choose H1X. For tons of custom ROM, choose s3. For Custom ROM, I beg HOX will have more custom ROM than S3. Just look at Sensation vs S2 in xda forum, there are tons of custom ROMs and Mods for Sensation which also explains why Sensation got 21 pages vs S2 of 16 pages.
MPIK
May 7 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ May 7 2012, 09:41 PM) now this is what the s3 should look like. even apple will feel threat a bit. U never know if iphone5 comes out with this screen, then straight away all the phones in this world can sau pei liao.
MPIK
May 7 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 7 2012, 09:46 PM) The new iphone at least have 7.9mm. This is just rumours la. Rumours also say S3 made with ceramic, liquid metal, 7.0mm slim, non-Pentile display bla bla bla... But now? a total dissapointment.. U never know, so let's the guessing game continue.
MPIK
May 8 2012, 02:12 PM
SGS3 aperture size = f/2.65
HOX aperture size = f/2.00
N8 aperture size = f/1.80
Smaller f-stop = larger camera sensor = faster lens = lower ISO possible = lesser noise = better image quality
MPIK
May 8 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 8 2012, 02:25 PM) Hox user , no need to come and bash S3 interested buyer here . There's a lot point still S3 features is > than Hox People here don't want to mention only . If you not happy with S3 , just go back your Hox discussion by not lepak at here .  I am just doing a comparison here. Which sentence you see I bashing? I am just sharing what I know and dont take my comments as 100% correct. This is a discussion forum and not accusing forum. Get your substance right.
MPIK
May 8 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 8 2012, 02:18 PM) so the aperture size the smaller the better right ?? LOL i though the aperture / sensor size the smaller the better the camera ??? confuse  I know that either aperture / sensor size (1 of them) the smaller the better @@ Usually smaller aperture size is better because can capture more "bokeh" for your photos. Smaller aperture can result in using lower ISO because more volume of light is capable of entering the lens for low light capture especially indoor shots or birthday shots in a dark room. This is why small aperture lens is so expensive. Go to Canon shop and compare the quality of picture taken from a 50mm f/1.2 lens against a 50mm f/1.8 lens.
MPIK
May 12 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 12 2012, 08:40 AM) GSMArena's comparison: Samsung I9300 Galaxy S III vs. HTC One X: Alien vs. PredatorQuite a lousy comparison for some areas if you ask me  I LOL the moment I see Beats Audio as an advantage for One X over SIII I din see the writer refer the Beats Audio an advantage here. I only see the writer mentioned S-Beam and Direct Call an edge over One X... But I like the writer mentioned it feels more premium and better when holding the One X over S3.