126 posts

estimate price for this phone???
TSZeneticX
post May 5 2012, 10:12 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 5 2012, 09:46 AM)
thumbup.gif
point 7 can remove. hox confirm using GG 2 as well.

Added on May 5, 2012, 10:13 am
QUOTE(GeForceX @ May 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
estimate price for this phone???
2k +

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 5 2012, 10:13 AM
garytey
post May 5 2012, 10:13 AM

948 posts

99 photos? u really shoot that much? i think it will be wasting time to delete unwanted
Leo the Lion
post May 5 2012, 10:16 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
point 7 can remove. hox confirm using GG 2 as well.

Added on May 5, 2012, 10:13 am
2k +
Not GG meh? Just checked the GSMArena specs
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 10:16 AM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

Samsung Galaxy S III Benchmarks Are In, This Thing Is A Screamin’ Demon!

As soon as a new device hits the scene – particularly one which boasts high specs from every direction – it’s always interesting to see, in terms of performance, whether said device lives up to its billing.

In order to ascertain this, a series of tests (known as benchmarks) are carried out in different categories, with the subsequent numbers and scores compared to that of competitors. The results are in for the brand-new Samsung Galaxy S III, and although it’s been a bit of a divider among the top tech opinions, one thing is for sure; in terms of performance, this baby is an absolute powerhouse!

As AnandTech reports, a widely focused technology blog, has tested Samsung’s latest Android device to the limits in several key areas, and powered by that Exynos 4 Quad-core processor, it’s barely outperformed by any other device on the market in the crucial areas such as browser and video performance.

In terms of the browser and CPU performance, AnandTech reckons the S III’s performance to be “very good.” The benchmarking began with JavaScript performance tests, which measure the performance of both hardware and software, and as you can see from the charts, SunSpider performance is second only to the Lava XOLO:

1800ms was once considered to be the very height of superior performance, but thanks to the S III along with the HTC One X and the XOLO, the stakes have been significantly raised once more. The step up, at least in terms of the Samsung Galaxy S III, is likely to be attributable to the software as opposed to the hardware, but collectively – as you can see from the above results – render it a close second to Intel’s Medfield residing in the XOLO X900.

BrowserMark scores also demonstrated just how much work Samsung has been doing in order to perfect the browsing experience, and boy, does it do the business. It’s a country mile faster than close competitors, although again, it’s worth noting that Samsung’s browser code plays a role, and the fact that it’s running the latest Android 4.0.4 certainly doesn’t hurt its score against rivals running older software.

Interestingly, the onscreen GLBenchmark Egypt and Pro results show its GPU as delivering superior performance to that of the iPhone 4S, which previously reigned supreme in this category, although it’s worth pointing out that both benchmarks categories are v-sync limited on the higher-end devices.

As these tests were all carried out during an extended yet brief encounter with the Samsung Galaxy S III, there’s still much to learn, but the early signs certainly look good from a technical point of view, and those with an affinity with high-spec hardware will certainly be eager to see the device scrutinized further.

TSZeneticX
post May 5 2012, 10:20 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 5 2012, 10:16 AM)
Not GG meh? Just checked the GSMArena specs
wrong info on their spec sheet sweat.gif

they mention GG 2 on their previous article

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_one_x_leaks_ah...t-news-3886.php

other websites oso say GG 2

http://reviews.cnet.com/smartphones/htc-on...35147482-2.html

http://www.itnews.com.au/Review/297129,review-htc-one-x.aspx

Leo the Lion
post May 5 2012, 10:22 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 11:20 AM)
tbh, I trust GSMarena more than CNet. but if HTC could answer this, then ok la, both use GG2 laugh.gif

Added on May 5, 2012, 10:24 amyea ok. I change the list

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: May 5 2012, 10:24 AM
gsan
post May 5 2012, 10:40 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

S3 GPU is same as S2 GPU? I mean in term of hardware spec...
TSZeneticX
post May 5 2012, 10:43 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 5 2012, 10:40 AM)
S3 GPU is same as S2 GPU? I mean in term of hardware spec...
same model mali 400. but overclocked
TSZeneticX
post May 5 2012, 10:48 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

from the benchmarks it seems exynos 4412 is still struggling to keep up with snapdragon s4. A15 architecture and 28nm does make a difference

wonder what could samsung pull off with their exynos 5
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 10:53 AM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 10:48 AM)
from the benchmarks it seems exynos 4412 is still struggling to keep up with snapdragon s4. A15 architecture and 28nm does make a difference

wonder what could samsung pull off with their exynos 5
ur meaning is s4 advance.
yvliew
post May 5 2012, 10:55 AM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 5 2012, 10:53 AM)
ur meaning is s4 advance.
this is no rocket science. it's proven and obvious...maybe next year we will get quad core A15 chips
Harddisk
post May 5 2012, 10:58 AM

2,963 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ May 5 2012, 04:21 AM)
im abit frustrated that ppl overlook s3 trendsetting of the smart stay eye tracking n wireless charging. s2 also brought few albeit minor breakthru such as the OTG n NFC among others .
You are quite drunk indeed. NFC was brought in from Nexus S.

As for wireless charging, I think it was an addon thing into the phone. During MWC 2012, it was demo on Galaxy S phone. Unless the wireless charging module already built-in into S3. Wait and see.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 5 2012, 11:09 AM
tashfinsheikh
post May 5 2012, 11:02 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ May 5 2012, 04:02 AM)
so many arguments about s3 vs xxx model...

but guess what...
s3 has wireless charging and smart stay eye tracking...
anyone else in the market has nothing close to offer
just these two alone...
...pawns all.

iPhone had Wireless Charging for more than a year now

http://powermat.com/

This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: May 5 2012, 11:06 AM
TSZeneticX
post May 5 2012, 11:06 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 5 2012, 10:58 AM)
You are quite drink indeed. NFC was brought in from Nexus S.

As for wireless charging, I think it was an addon thing into the phone. During MWC 2012, it was demo on Galaxy S phone. Unless the wireless charging module already built-in into S3. Wait and see.
QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ May 5 2012, 11:02 AM)
iPhone had Wireless Charging for more than a year now

It's not a new feature,

http://powermat.com/
proves many people never seen or heard of this wireless charging tech. until samsung revealed it 2 days ago sweat.gif

its nothing new seriously. existed way back to the days of palm pre
HafisUN
post May 5 2012, 11:08 AM

261 posts

it system details just like an upgrade from nexus ..
Harddisk
post May 5 2012, 11:11 AM

2,963 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 11:06 AM)
proves many people never seen or heard of this wireless charging tech. until samsung revealed it 2 days ago  sweat.gif

This wireless charging on S3 is still better as it doesn't need to dock on anything. Others *cough* iDevices *cough* required the dock to charge.
Leo the Lion
post May 5 2012, 11:14 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 12:06 PM)
proves many people never seen or heard of this wireless charging tech. until samsung revealed it 2 days ago  sweat.gif

Now when Samsung mentioned it, so more people will heard about it. biggrin.gif

tashfinsheikh
post May 5 2012, 11:17 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 5 2012, 11:11 AM)
This wireless charging on S3 is still better as it doesn't need to dock on anything. Others *cough* iDevices *cough* required the dock to charge.
so do you mean you can put S3 anywhere in your house and it will charge by itself ?

Added on May 5, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 11:06 AM)

It's called presentation whistling.gif

This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: May 5 2012, 11:19 AM
TSZeneticX
post May 5 2012, 11:18 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ May 5 2012, 11:17 AM)
so do you mean you can put S3 anywhere in your house and it will charge by itself ?

Added on May 5, 2012, 11:18 am
It's called presentation  whistling.gif
limited range i believe

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:48 AM