Cyberjaya properties for own stay, budget below rm300k

TSGibsonBFG
post May 3 2012, 11:25 AM, updated 14y ago

124 posts

guys, nd advice from u all as currently wrking at cyberjya and transportation costly as well as time consuming, therefore wondering any suggetsion for own stay properties around that area.

chk n research found that currently there are alot of new projects going on and with ridiculous psf price...

found that there are quite number of subsale condo for Domain as well as Cyberia, Cyberia smarthomes... but its with negative comments as its listed as condo to avoid for own stay due to large numbers of student renting over there causing issue.

any safe n suitable for own stay unit or alternative properties at cyberjaya, sri kembanagan, southern puchong.. nd advice from u all..

thanks in advance...
kEMUNING
post May 3 2012, 11:39 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ May 3 2012, 11:25 AM)
guys, nd advice from u all as currently wrking at cyberjya and transportation costly as well as time consuming, therefore wondering any suggetsion for own stay properties around that area.

chk n research found that currently there are alot of new projects going on and with ridiculous psf price...

found that there are quite number of subsale condo for Domain as well as Cyberia, Cyberia smarthomes... but its with negative comments as its listed as condo to avoid for own stay due to large numbers of student renting over there causing issue.

any safe n suitable for own stay unit or alternative properties at cyberjaya, sri kembanagan, southern puchong..  nd advice from u all..
thanks in advance...
3 Element
airline
post May 3 2012, 12:06 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

U want stay in landed or condo there?
TSGibsonBFG
post May 3 2012, 02:09 PM

124 posts

hi guys, thx for the imput... wil look for 3 elements details.. preferably landed however its not posble in cbj unless saujana putra n nusaputra which leasehold n em400k above... moreover there are cases that nusaputra houses tend to crack due to soil issue...
sampool
post May 3 2012, 02:13 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ May 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
hi guys, thx for the imput... wil look for 3 elements details.. preferably landed however its not posble in cbj unless saujana putra n  nusaputra which leasehold n em400k above... moreover there are cases that nusaputra houses tend to crack due to soil issue...
amanputra another gd option... RM350k ++
twincharger07
post May 3 2012, 02:20 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ May 3 2012, 02:09 PM)
hi guys, thx for the imput... wil look for 3 elements details.. preferably landed however its not posble in cbj unless saujana putra n  nusaputra which leasehold n em400k above... moreover there are cases that nusaputra houses tend to crack due to soil issue...
3 element also leasehold.. as far as i know, those development around equine, putra permai are leasehold title..
izzudrecoba
post May 3 2012, 02:58 PM

749 posts

any safe n suitable for own stay unit or alternative properties at cyberjaya, sri kembanagan, southern puchong..  nd advice from u all..
thanks in advance...
Brand new 2-stry terrace house (freehold) under Construction in Semenyih, Selangor.

Price: RM 313k - 337k.

Link as per below:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...543&hl=semenyih
SKfolk
post May 3 2012, 04:50 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ May 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
Brand new 2-stry terrace house (freehold) under Construction in Semenyih, Selangor.

Price: RM 313k - 337k.
Link as per below:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...543&hl=semenyih
Kajang is better. The main road semenyih-Kajang is badly traffic jam before you go to the silk highway. And it is too far. I would suggest u the ZEVA or 3 element for high rise and paragon for landed. Check with equine capital and Lebar daun or IOI.
TSGibsonBFG
post May 3 2012, 06:10 PM

124 posts

Thx sifus for all the inputs... wil chk n c...
izzudrecoba
post May 3 2012, 07:21 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ May 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
Kajang is better. The main road semenyih-Kajang is badly traffic jam before you go to the silk highway. And it is too far. I would suggest u the ZEVA or 3 element for high rise and paragon for landed. Check with equine capital and Lebar daun or IOI.
Definitely agree with you on this. However, by late 2011 SP Setia is expect to develop a highway infrastructure that link Semenyih-Beranang area straight into LEKAS highway, without need to pass through the Semenyih town. One can drive from Pelangi Semenyih/Rinching to Cyberjaya/KL with ease 2-3 years from now. icon_rolleyes.gif
CK15
post May 3 2012, 08:11 PM

1,466 posts

thanks in advance...
For Condo/Apart own stay, D'Melor and Cyber Heights Villa (CHV) will be better choise. D'Melor unit price and maintenance fee (36cents, I guess!)will be higher, but with better facilities. i.e. c/w Internet and Swimming pool. CHV unit and maintenance fee lower, but have to pay RM66 (Optional. Not sure increased or not!) for clubhouse facilities. The Clubhouse facilities is belong to developer and not part of the CHV JMB management. CHV has 5 arces of greenly park and easy access to Putrajaya Lake side for jogging...
four_add
post May 3 2012, 08:28 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

try Dengkil, Kota Warisan or Salak Tinggi.
TSGibsonBFG
post May 3 2012, 08:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 3 2012, 08:11 PM)
For Condo/Apart own stay, D'Melor and Cyber Heights Villa (CHV) will be better choise. D'Melor unit price and maintenance fee (36cents, I guess!)will be higher, but with better facilities. i.e. c/w Internet and Swimming pool. CHV unit and maintenance fee lower, but have to pay RM66 (Optional. Not sure increased or not!) for clubhouse facilities. The Clubhouse facilities is belong to developer and not part of the CHV JMB management. CHV has 5 arces of greenly park and easy access to Putrajaya Lake side for jogging...
hi, thx for the input however chk early d'melor theres unit with rm500k n above and its totally out of budget, as well as CHV its on higher side. for now i am considering in between Cyberia villa,townhouse as well as domain instead, as it within <300k budget...

as i alr have landed properties so now choose in between domain (studio unit) and cyberia (1000sf, 3r2b)... favour the later however worry for security as theres alot of ME as well as African students.. n its kinda creepy 'quiet' when passby yest nite as its vry high density but wit lesser unit occupied it seems...

for me since its not that expensive n freehold properties wit 1000sf in CBJ... i dont have to travel n save all expenses n get a unit ard there..

any owner or buyer who own n stay thr... fdback vry much appreicated, hmmm...

CK15
post May 3 2012, 09:19 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ May 3 2012, 08:32 PM)
hi, thx for the input however chk early d'melor theres unit with rm500k n above and its totally out of budget, as well as CHV its on higher side. for now i am considering in between Cyberia villa,townhouse as well as domain instead, as it within <300k budget...

as i alr have landed properties so now choose in between domain (studio unit) and cyberia (1000sf, 3r2b)... favour the later however worry for security as theres alot of ME as well as African students..  n its kinda creepy 'quiet' when passby yest nite as its vry high density but wit lesser unit occupied it seems...

for me since its not that expensive n freehold properties wit 1000sf in CBJ... i dont have to travel n save all expenses n get a unit ard there..
any owner or buyer who own n stay thr... fdback vry much appreicated, hmmm...
Lots of students, unless u don't mind with that kind of environment.

What abt Putra Intan Condominium in Dengkil? Around RM198k, and easy to get food. :-)

http://www.mudah.my/Putra+Intan+Condominiu...or-15176068.htm

TSGibsonBFG
post May 4 2012, 12:49 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 3 2012, 09:19 PM)
Lots of students, unless u don't mind with that kind of environment.

What abt Putra Intan Condominium in Dengkil? Around RM198k, and easy to get food. :-)

http://www.mudah.my/Putra+Intan+Condominiu...or-15176068.htm
hi, thx agn for the prompt input, actually i dnt mind wit those environment as its condominuim n shared facility, i dnt swim n go to gym etc.. jz nd a nrby safe peaceful place to stay, n wrk thr no nd jam for 1 hour from current house jz to travel, not to mention all those cost such as petrol, car maintenace, toll etc.. rclxub.gif

wat i wry is security issue, wondering any break in cases at domain,cyberia etc.. not sure of their security tightness.. as whn pass by i observerve ppl jz walk in n out at cyberia n domain as well, security gueard jz dnt bother... sweat.gif

wondering whether we can jz walk in at lobby n then continue with lift to uppper unit or there are some sort of access card needed for room, lift etc area...
wanted111who
post Jun 26 2012, 01:23 AM

535 posts

avoid cyberia or anything to do with MK Land, poor maintenance but monthly maintenance fee not really cheap.place crawl with student. go for cyber height for own stay near prima avenue as well,nice design rclxms.gif but the price almost double compare with cyberia condo. for investment go for cyberia thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Jun 26 2012, 01:24 AM
mango27
post Jun 26 2012, 03:08 AM

965 posts

cyber heights i dont think its for sale anymore right? and it wont be below 300k as stated by TS... the rental there is now avg at RM 2500 per month...

most condos in Cyber now is filled with students... the cheaper priced one especially... not only security, noise is a concern as well... i still prefer SK near equine... better access to other places and just 10-15 mins drive to cyber...
Singapore Wanderer
post Jun 26 2012, 09:12 AM

17 posts

if it is just for the buy then rent out... is CB the prefered location? like Cyberia area?
OldKidz
post Sep 5 2013, 12:07 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ May 3 2012, 08:11 PM)
How's D'Melor recently? Even what's maintenance fee psf right now?

Seems like quite some auction units and ppl selling it off now?

uhmmm...

0.0179sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:49 AM