Mechanical Keyboard Club V6, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kEazYc
post May 25 2012, 07:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ May 25 2012, 07:01 PM)
WUT? so its confirmed USB 6kro only?? This was the keyboard that i aimed as my secondary keyboard due to its brother fc500 able to do 21kro under USB.
kEazYc
post May 26 2012, 09:53 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ May 25 2012, 10:01 PM)
http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=Isl...663&redirect=no
Leopold claim that 700R has 21-KRO on USB and NKRO on p/s2. sweat.gif

The final product is still very "keycool"ish(USB21KRO, multimedia keys, gold plate USB cable, USB to ps2 adapter and so on) to me... hmm.gif
Wonder if keycool is still involved in any/some parts of the kb... hmm.gif
http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...70&d=1325865218
http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...39&d=1325865153
http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...71&d=1325865218

Added on May 25, 2012, 10:06 pm
LOL what, I don't think there is anybody purposely buy a FC700R just to steal over the spacebar and place it on FC500R, right? sweat.gif
The reviewer mentioned 6kro under usb in the link...
kEazYc
post Jun 5 2012, 12:03 PM

1,314 posts

Ducky dragon year keyboard showcase!

http://www.iqmore.idv.tw/ducky-dk-9087-dra...d-sample-review
kEazYc
post Jun 8 2012, 10:39 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jun 8 2012, 10:35 PM)
Filco Majestouch 2 MX Cherry Brown 104 keys (Blue keyboard) for Rm399. Is it cheap or normal price?
Very cheap.
kEazYc
post Jun 9 2012, 01:40 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 9 2012, 12:48 PM)
now the price is around that? around RM400-ish?  hmm.gif
if so, then considered ok already.... for a fullsize that is...
For AI blue, its consider very cheap already, if its me i'd straight away take out cash and buy it.

kEazYc
post Jun 12 2012, 01:34 PM

1,314 posts

It seems Cherry brand mechanical keyboard has landed in Malaysia. brows.gif
kEazYc
post Jun 12 2012, 01:52 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(terradune @ Jun 12 2012, 01:39 PM)
shakehead.gif Links or it didn't happen!
Links? Photo or it didn't happen!

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 12 2012, 01:55 PM

kEazYc
post Jun 12 2012, 03:01 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 12 2012, 02:18 PM)
would prefer g80-3494 or g80-1865
I was told that G80-3494 not in production anymore. =\
kEazYc
post Jun 13 2012, 12:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 12 2012, 10:16 PM)
eh????? this is.... sad  cry.gif  cry.gif
Don't know for real or what since the way the supplier talk to me is like don't know shit about mechanical keyboard.
kEazYc
post Jun 23 2012, 01:57 PM

1,314 posts

Zowie are more focused in EU/KR scene, hardly you will see them being famous here since not much promotion has been done.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jun 23 2012, 01:58 PM
kEazYc
post Jun 26 2012, 04:27 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 26 2012, 10:15 AM)
and it use ps/2 connector which is great  rclxms.gif ppl dun want bulk order this?? so we all can get one  nod.gif
Even if its PS/2, heard its still on 2KRO tho.
kEazYc
post Jun 26 2012, 08:31 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 26 2012, 06:03 PM)
LoL, you fell in love in alot of different stuffs in first sight huh?
do some research first man!

You almost got the HHKB from me before knowing the age of items,
You know how old is that Wild Cat?

2KRO? really? like Blackwidow?
Read here http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?27575-D...ds-support-NKRO, almost fall into poison again, but luckily search through for nkro info before placing order. sad.gif my wallet is lucky.
kEazYc
post Jun 27 2012, 01:00 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:56 AM)
Those keyboards(from unicomp) are generally marketed as office keyboard, which 2KRO or normal 125Hz polling rate are more than enough to serve its purpose.

BTW, the wild cat is more to a Model M clone than a board by UNICOMP.
Fair enough, thought of trying out one for o2jamming, oh well.
kEazYc
post Jun 30 2012, 11:01 AM

1,314 posts

A HK seller from Facebook stocked Steelseries 6GV2 Red Switch, ahhhhhh!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=385...&type=1&theater

Where is FC700 sad.gif
kEazYc
post Jul 1 2012, 06:43 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 1 2012, 04:24 PM)
hmm.. i m not sure that the spacebar can fit in or not,
all other keys can fit I think.

Human10, you know can fit or not?
Picture, if it fits Filco board, it should fit most of the cherry mx board out there.
kEazYc
post Jul 4 2012, 01:37 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(mikko2 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:26 AM)
so the upcoming PC fair ... have sell Ducky or not??
No one will know what will be there during PC Fair, but we have a Ducky distributor here, named storm88, you can directly PM him instead.
kEazYc
post Jul 4 2012, 01:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 4 2012, 01:46 PM)
or maybe heavyarm. filco can find cex
Usually all those brands you see in PC Fair are set up by Distributors, heavyarm and cex are Resellers, so they got nothing to do with PC Fair, unless Resellers willing to coop with Distributors to setup a booth there.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jul 4 2012, 01:56 PM
kEazYc
post Jul 4 2012, 02:07 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 4 2012, 02:01 PM)
hmm, seems the "PC Fair" style different than us here, normally all are resellers set up only, seldom see distro
I'm bored of the IT scene in Malaysia, didn't know it changed so much, rofl.
kEazYc
post Jul 8 2012, 11:23 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Jul 7 2012, 01:44 PM)
^ mayb the wire in the keyboard is loose. just send for rmah smile.gif
You must be having too much Diablo poison lately.
kEazYc
post Jul 11 2012, 04:08 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:54 PM)
So, how to import etc? I do gaming and typing. I think typing most of the time. I prefer keyboard with numpad since I also do office work. And what does steep shipping cost? Expensive? Actually, I can buy from e-bay or newegg and import for free. There is one person provide this kind of service at LYN. And still need to modding the keyboard? Modding for what exactly? Where can I read all these? Currently reading about switches at thread V4 and some associate link but still blur. Sorry ask too much. Hehe...
Modding is fully user preferences, you can go and buy some custom keycaps with custom logos, or you wanted people to think you're an otaku that type on fontless keyboard, which is cool in a way, or vice versa.

Come to think of it, if you have been using membrane keyboard (aka normal chapalang keyboard by logitech/microsoft/gigabyte/etc) since the first day you in touch with computer, you definitely won't be able to get any "silent" mechanical keyboard in the market, since you will be bottoming out the key which will produce noises in a small room, unless you are able to master the not-to-bottom-out-the-key skill, which i think its almost impossible since i've came over from it.

Switches is definitely user preferences as well, those gaming brand claims cherry mx black is good for FPS which i don't find it good at all, i tried it personally, it requires more forces to press on the key, which will result in finger getting tired easily, and end up i go for brown switch which i used from 2011 till now.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jul 11 2012, 04:18 PM

0.0253sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:35 AM