QUOTE(Jaru @ Jul 19 2012, 09:15 PM)
Logitech G13 u mean? This thread is mainly discuss all about Mechanical Keyboard This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 19 2012, 11:56 PM
Mechanical Keyboard Club V6, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Jul 19 2012, 11:56 PM
1,012 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Tower |
Jul 19 2012, 11:58 PM
Jul 20 2012, 02:39 PM
Jul 20 2012, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 20 2012, 07:54 PM) Again I offer my PBT 87keys set, black with purple print. Sign up d, but only can sign in tomorrow, I guess they need to identify me first if you are interested, let me know. RM100.00, postage will charge separately. Added on July 20, 2012, 7:56 pm I have no account there, and when I want to sign up, it say: You do not have permission to execute requested action. I might regret if I sign up and sign in... |
Jul 20 2012, 10:28 PM
Jul 20 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 20 2012, 10:47 PM) Good it is, but u need to try the best switch that can suit you and this kb u mention using Cherry's switch..currently cherry got 5 different type of switch which is Black, Blue, Brown, Red and Clear... |
Jul 21 2012, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(epiguru @ Jul 20 2012, 11:53 PM) Those are the common ones but there are other types of Cherry switches based on colour of the stem... green, grey (a few variants), white, orange,... Waah sifus long time no c huh Added on July 20, 2012, 11:59 pm I prefer Topre switches and capacitive buckling springs to Cherrys (any colour), but that KBTalking RACE is one good looking board. |
Jul 21 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(epiguru @ Jul 21 2012, 12:30 AM) MX keycaps fit those rarer switches, so in that way they are the same. But they differ in terms of stiffness - some are tactile or clicky. I know the greys are very stiff, and can be found under space bars. I've seen green MX (stiff, clicky) for the Esc key (if my memory serves me correctly). If you like linear switches, you might enjoy vintage black Cherrys, especially after some lube. These are different to the Cherry black switches that are on many modern boards. this vintage black cherrys, do we really need to lube it? how oftern it is? |
Jul 21 2012, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(mikko2 @ Jul 21 2012, 02:08 AM) my new Ducky Shine 9008s used 2 days and now my space bar have squeaks noise. The brown switch no noise... maybe Need put oil at metal wire there?? xD what should i do...new to keyboard. Really? juz planned to get ducky Year of the dragon..hope will be no prob later |
Jul 21 2012, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(epiguru @ Jul 21 2012, 12:48 PM) Something like this from EK. If you want it, I can order the lube for you and bring it into Malaysia. So it truly exist I'm organizing a shipment from the US with all sorts of things for myself and a few other guys. Will post up pictures of some nice/rare stuff maybe in a month or two, after I finish all the modding and find time to post. Edit: Sorry, I forgot that EK shipping to Malaysia is cheap. You could get it yourself and have it shipped to your address. |
Jul 21 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jul 21 2012, 01:29 PM) As you stated, it is mechanical keyboard, which having mechanical parts. Yeah agree, juz like engine haha..btw I juz found out that WD-40 contained petroleum material which can harm the plastic parts on the keyboard. So really not recommended to apply the WD-40..I say it again do not use WD-40 to lubricate ur mecha keyboard!You need some lube to keep it smooth. IIRC, those switch came lubed(the inside) by default. Thats why the feel of switch will change after you disassemble and wash them. This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 21 2012, 02:54 PM |
Jul 22 2012, 05:29 PM
Jul 22 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 22 2012, 06:50 PM) sweat bro, not poisoning, juz promoting haha...nvm bro, at my house ady got 3 green alps switch keyboards n this oso considered mecha oso right Added on July 22, 2012, 6:57 pmBlah, getting boring here? Any one got new stuffs to show off? The billiard is delivered right? although I have not get my yet... somebody post some photos la!! |
Jul 22 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 22 2012, 10:08 PM) show some photos la, green alps ah.... Shy la to show my green alps, the kb case n keycaps ady become yellowish like hell!!! lol...the kb itself made from USA..glad my family still keep it but the sad is the IBM buckling spring they juz disposed it long time ago how does it feel? clicky? is it simplified alps or complicated alps? Added on July 22, 2012, 11:20 pmBtw how to check the alps is complicated or simplified? I guees mine ALPS is genuine one This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 22 2012, 11:20 PM |
Jul 23 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 23 2012, 12:00 AM) Complicated I don c any logo on the switch so I guess mine is simplified one..later ill post the pic haha..btw before this I ady post the kb pic on the older thread don remember which thread version...The first versions of the Alps switch have been nicknamed as “complicated” or “Type I” switch. This variant consists of more complicated construction and consists of at least seven individual pieces, excluding the switch housing. The complicated switch can be easily identified by the larger click-leaf and the complex contact construction. When looking at original Alps CM switches, it is also safe to say that switches without a logo are generally the older, complicated variant. Clones do not have the Alps logo on them at all. Simplified The simplified version of the switch consists of a much more simply construction. Compared to the complicated variant, the click-leaf has been drastically reduced in size and the contact-mechanism has been changed. Simplified Alps switches seem to have first appeared around 1988 and have been cloned by many other manufacturers. ======================================================================== copy from deskthority. so your's are complicated one? do you see a logo on the switches? I think the simplified one are better since it has less parts thus less possibility of failures.... show some photos la, old thing sure got some yellowish, I want to see! |
Jul 23 2012, 01:42 AM
Jul 24 2012, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:20 AM) Ducky Shine 9008 Cherry MX Brown Blue LED, coming tonight! wow bro You really doubled the trouble lol..congrats to U Added on July 24, 2012, 1:58 am QUOTE(MrAhLim @ Jul 23 2012, 06:21 PM) Wow PURPLE!!! nice OOO...even ducky dragon don have so much backlit color choice zzzzzz...Added on July 24, 2012, 2:00 am QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 24 2012, 12:34 AM) Yeah the backlited version really look so nice not like ducky one,,,This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 24 2012, 02:00 AM |
Jul 24 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 24 2012, 06:45 PM) Ducky Shine 9008 Cherry MX Brown Blue LED in action. Feel so comfortable but the space button are sol loud. If I press and let go the space button, sound like the keycap is hitting something. The rest are very quite. Is this normal for the space button? Sound like some strong spring inside and it's returning hard. Oh bro finally » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on July 24, 2012, 6:47 pm Nice wo! Added on July 24, 2012, 11:03 pm QUOTE(StellarX @ Jul 24 2012, 10:45 PM) Hello everyone! I am currently owning a Filco Majestouch 2 Ninja (Cherry Brown) and it has been excellent to type on! I think Cex does have selling Filco red switch, y dun u PM him. BTW the new Steelseries 6gv2 oso using Red switch wif solid built quality but in full layout kb la..I am just wondering if any of you can assist me in looking for Red switch mecha? Something that's at least on par with my current mech keyboard. I have no idea where to look for them. It seems to be so rare around here in Malaysia. This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 24 2012, 11:03 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:07 PM) Haha but later a dragon shud come and then the reAl one Added on July 24, 2012, 11:32 pm QUOTE(mcblade @ Jul 24 2012, 06:13 PM) This is a very good looking mehca keyboard yet cheap..how its build quality?This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 24 2012, 11:32 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:36 PM) My space bar sound are loud when I let go the button. It's not bottoming out... And sometime it's stuck or seems hit the kb wall. Is it normal? The rest button, not loud... Any idea? wow not expect this. I have this problem too but wif my 30y old alps green keyboard. the space bar wud not going up unless i pull it but I guess its normal seem it so old d huhu..Added on July 24, 2012, 11:50 pmDucky using cherrys stabilizer right? This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 24 2012, 11:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0442sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:34 AM |