Mechanical Keyboard Club V6, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

SUSHuman10
post Jun 26 2012, 01:36 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 26 2012, 12:51 AM)
I used to have a buckling spring kb around the house bout 10-12 years ago. used to play 'business' pretend game (kb as cash register), and i still can remember vaguely how it feels. Then i threw it away cry.gif. If i only knew what it was i would've kept it sad.gif.

How much does model M cost nowadays?

New one 100% extinct in Malaysia.
Used one also extremely rare, and probably no much ppl know its value.

So that mean by any chance if you met one, you probably can get it at no cost. sweat.gif

If you insist on a new one. Your best bet are ebay US or UNICOMP.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 26 2012, 01:41 AM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 26 2012, 09:52 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 26 2012, 08:27 AM)
Rm130+ shipped from Taobao. Lottery condition
RM200 w/o shipping from US, you get to choose
RM300+ w/o shipping for new Blue Label (possibly 82G/52G series) at ebay
Expect to pay way more for 1391401 NIB.
Get Wild Cat from UNICOMP then? It is a old keyboard but new or open box. Cost only 59USD from UNICOMP. Just that it is having a little over/weird branding. But those blue colored keys should compensate for it... sweat.gif
http://pckeyboard.com/page/BargainRack/UNIKYKB
SUSHuman10
post Jun 26 2012, 10:10 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 26 2012, 10:05 AM)
this is on hell keyboard! Sparkling blue  wub.gif I love the keys...
Grab it while you can, the keyboard is pretty much EOLed stuffs that remain in UNICOMP's rack till it fully sold. sweat.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 26 2012, 10:51 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 26 2012, 10:45 AM)
It kinda cheap for a BS keyboard. Just wish someone wi bulk this...
Bulk also useless, you basically need to pay for the sky high shipping cost no matter how you order.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 27 2012, 10:56 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 26 2012, 06:03 PM)
LoL, you fell in love in alot of different stuffs in first sight huh?
do some research first man!

You almost got the HHKB from me before knowing the age of items,
You know how old is that Wild Cat?

2KRO? really? like Blackwidow?
Wild cat is things from last century, LOL...

But it is open box/NIB + it is BS, the condition probably still good as new. Though cosmetically may have some aging I assumed.

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:00 am
QUOTE(epiguru @ Jun 26 2012, 06:38 PM)
That's easy. An IBM Model M "Mini" 1391472 aka SSK, like mine. smile.gif

An SSK is going to set you back at least RM450 excluding shipping. The one in the picture is in mint condition and expertly bolt-modded (not by me), so it's worth a lot more.
Somemore the footprint of Model M SSK is nearly the size of a modern full size board. Budget wise, I rather go get a fullsize model M and saw off the extra numpad part, TROLOL.

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:22 am
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 26 2012, 08:20 PM)
i am trying to find myself a reason to get a tkl for mobility, and for the price, i guess only bs and cherry brown can fit, but.. the one guru mentioned, where to get?
low budget option = cherry switch?
Even lower budget is those alps from Leopold/Ducky.

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:24 am
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 26 2012, 08:31 PM)
Read here http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?27575-D...ds-support-NKRO, almost fall into poison again, but luckily search through for nkro info before placing order. sad.gif my wallet is lucky.
Those keyboards(from unicomp) are generally marketed as office keyboard, which 2KRO or normal 125Hz polling rate are more than enough to serve its purpose.

BTW, the wild cat is more to a Model M clone than a board by UNICOMP.

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:38 am
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jun 26 2012, 08:59 PM)
cherry. smile.gif
low budget, fun to type on, last long enough.
example: kbc poker, kbt race, kbt pure (not in MY i think), Filco TKL from Cex, Leopold TKL FC700 (need to wait for news from TS)
And not to mention that it is the most "mod"able mech kb out there. In fact most aftermart/replacement/novelty keycaps out there are made for Cherry MX(which also a bad thing as it will suck your pocket dry, LOL).

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 27 2012, 11:38 AM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 28 2012, 11:59 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 27 2012, 11:49 PM)
Kinda out of the blue, I decide to change the keycaps to Orange today.

[attachmentid=2916981]

[attachmentid=2916982]

[attachmentid=2916984]

The Topre switch's Plunger are in Purple color......
wonder how other Topre look like.....icon_question.gif
plunger for my HHKB Pro2 is Black.

with the orange keys on, it doesn't look like a 10th anniversary edition anymore  hmm.gif

I m still not very satisfied with the Ctrl and CapsLock key arrangement...

I m quite used to the HHKB layout for the Ctrl key, so I switch the CapsLock to the left bottom corner,
and the Ctrl to the left side of the middle row....
but the key  they provided is not a CapsLock in Ctrl Size, But just a Ctrl with a LED hole on the key......
and the Ctrl on the lefet side of middle row, that is not a Ctrl in CapsLock size..... but just a CapsLock with no LED hole....
..... What are they thinking.  doh.gif
I thought there is some dips switch on the keyboard to adjust the layout to swap in between Ctrl and Caps Lock?
Because a lot of ppl complaining why do a Caps Lock getting such a strategic spot on a keyboard while it basically only being placed once in a while.

Added on June 28, 2012, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 28 2012, 10:32 AM)
LOL GH main site link go redirected to r00tw0rm forum, but subforums still work

i just saw this and totally fell in love  wub.gif
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ducky-Keychain-w-B...b#ht_500wt_1156
Meh, then you haven saw the "functional" one, right?
Some ppl modded the keychain and make it into a lit up when pressed(light off when released) keychain. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 28 2012, 12:01 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 29 2012, 01:47 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 28 2012, 07:56 PM)
IC tats y leopold was offered slightly cheaper price than FILCO, i guess filco it is...btw guys looking at elitekeyboard itself there are a lot model for Realforce like the 87u, 86u and 103, put aside 10th anniversary. So what I so confuse is tat y same model like 87U can have different price? doesnt its actually use the same topre switch..or the price is distinguish by the mean of uniform weight and variable weight? oso HHKB pro 2 's' indeed so much expensive haha...curious what kind of tech it has..
Some of them are silenced version, which cost higher.
SUSHuman10
post Jun 30 2012, 02:03 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Jun 29 2012, 07:23 PM)
Hi,all..any info where can get Tt Meka G1 Combat White?anyone knows the price?
If you consider importing.
http://global.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item&func...24&ROWNO=1&tm=u
SUSHuman10
post Jul 1 2012, 01:03 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 1 2012, 08:12 AM)
blue/brown/red/black switch, all these are up to personal preferences, we cant say which is better than the other, just can tell you which is clicky and which is tactile or which is linear

product brand is also some part fanboyism, so we cant exactly tell you which to go for, but for backlit, couple options i think can be considered, ducky shine / KBT race / i think keycool also has a version with backlit

Added on July 1, 2012, 8:13 am
BWU = Black Widow Ultimate, yours non U maybe not that much issue, or just your luck you didnt get one
Yar yar, the more things/features it has, the higher the chance for something to go wrong.

Added on July 1, 2012, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 1 2012, 08:37 AM)
i dont have filco, but if compatible with cherry, lemme see some pics of it
You mean Cherry branded board or Cherry MX board?

Cherry branded board(apart from the new MX 2.0) is using a profile similar to DCS(used by filco, ducky and most other OEM) profile but the height of each keys are around 2mm lower.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 1 2012, 01:06 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 2 2012, 02:08 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 1 2012, 11:41 PM)
ergo powerhouse cherry mx5000

It cost over 9000!!!

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 2 2012, 02:08 AM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 4 2012, 06:02 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(mikko2 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:31 AM)
any keyboard good for FPS user?? Does Ducky brand will open booth at PC FAIR KLCC nxt week?? 1st time head ducky ps
>6KRO and linear switch is preferable for FPS, but without/not it is also acceptable/OK as the use of keyboard is subjective between different ppl.

Not knowing ducky is pretty much normal as ducky had just enter Malaysia for 1year+ and also it is a brand which only making mechanical keyboard, which is even less known in Malaysia.
SUSHuman10
post Jul 4 2012, 11:28 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:51 PM)
CM quickfire rapid is a fine keyboard..

for the rubber coating... might be a pain in the @ss when cleaning off the dust...
Rubber coating is bad after long term using especially under exposure to sunlight.
The coating will melt and become sticky and you sure won't like how it feel... sweat.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 4 2012, 07:32 PM)
here is the wiki:
http://deskthority.net/wiki/Keycap_construction

basically a method plastic/material to make keycap

Added on July 4, 2012, 7:33 pm
special low price or comes with goodies?
Fixed.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 4 2012, 11:30 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 5 2012, 03:15 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Jul 4 2012, 11:59 PM)
^ omg, is bulb consider sunlight also? i believe quick fire pro is using ABS rite? any problem with this kepcap?

btw, i saw this picture:
what kind of material it used?
The material is still the 2nd concern, the main concern is the coating.

Rubber coating will wear off as you use it and it will become sticky/unpleasant to hold after a long usage.

Thus we always prefer a clean uncoated keycaps than the other way round.

Though, FILCO's keycaps are specially coated with some protection layers to give it a pleasant touch and wearing off the layer doesn't make it become sticky.
SUSHuman10
post Jul 5 2012, 03:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jul 5 2012, 09:27 AM)
Since you mention it, I celebrate my birthday at 4th of July too.
The timezone is different, we are on 5th of July here. laugh.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jul 6 2012, 02:49 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:10 AM)
Promo abit,

Limited time offer:

DUCKY DRAGON YEAR EDITION
MX BROWN - RM460
Not bad consider the original pricing of over RM550. sweat.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jul 6 2012, 03:18 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
saw cherry board at lowyat for rm249
yaoming.jpg
It is LYP, what more can you expect?
SUSHuman10
post Jul 6 2012, 06:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jul 6 2012, 04:25 PM)
how much is storm selling?
He sell me mine at a special price for being white rat to test water of the kb. tongue.gif

Even for RRP/SRP, it should only around RM200, maximum RM220(or may be another RM10 for red switch).

Anything more than that will make the keyboard loss its competitiveness(purpose - lower price tag cherry board).

As state by squarebox, their Cherry MX2.0 cost around SGD70 and he will not willing to pay anything more than that.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 6 2012, 07:00 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 7 2012, 01:34 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 6 2012, 09:52 PM)
@human,

why no put RRP too high in your review?
At the time I got my board, the forecasted SRP for it is sub RM200, to a maximum of RM220. Which I think still reasonable consider quite similar pricing in SG and China.

But if the RM249 stated just now is really the SRP, then yes, it is indeed too high. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 7 2012, 01:35 AM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 8 2012, 11:44 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jul 7 2012, 03:23 AM)
Hi. Compared to Ducky 9008S Brown switch and CM Storm Trigger Brown switch , which is better? Performance wise is there any difference? And of course which has better built quality? Thanks smile.gif
Diferrent KRO IIRC.

Added on July 8, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(storm88 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:32 PM)
the MK3800 is not distributed by us. For me, MSRP of RM249 is indeed quite high... hmm.gif
Yup, I guessed it.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 8 2012, 11:45 AM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 8 2012, 04:00 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(yhcheang @ Jul 8 2012, 12:45 PM)
Thanks bro, I think I'll take a look at both Filco & Razer smile.gif

What keyboard are you using right now? Are you satisfy with what you're using?
He is a serious keyboard addict. whistling.gif
He got some custom/alluminium kbs of which each cost over RM1k.
Go google for stuffs like KBT Pure, KMAC and The Cheat and you will know better what I mentioned just now.

BTW, most of us here never "satisfied" until even our wallet had dried up.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 8 2012, 04:01 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0537sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:54 PM