Superbike for begginers

TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 05:56 PM, updated 14y ago

22 posts

Hi guys I'd like to understand more about superbikes.
I've only rode the normals bikes like Honda exe and older bikes before. Never tried superbike but they seem very nice.
So I have some questions.

1. Is riding a superbike any difference from normal bike? Normal bike only use one leg change gear to 1234.superbike the same?

2. Is there any superbike that can max speed faster than a car? I know car can max near 200 km/h but bikes? My families Honda exe max only 90-95. (just curious, I dun have balls go 200 km/h anyways)

3. What bikes/brands are like Ferrari lambos in the bike world? I only heard of ducatti. Any particular model is most powerful or cool?

4. How much is the cheapest superbikes?(ignore second hand ones ) ducati above 100 k I think

5. Normal motorcycle license can ride superbike or we need get different license?

TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 07:58 PM

22 posts

Sun1989-oh cuz I heard many ppl in /k/ say they car can easily go 200 so I though is normal. So what bike u have? Any recommendation or beginners? Or just stick with Honda exe Lolz

Sochaiapk-I see u mention clutch, reminds me of how bad I am with even manual cars sad.gif
U say many superbikes can go Ferrari speed O.o

What is the faster speed u guys went before? Mind to share?
I go fastest 140 km/h on my Toyota mpv and already shaking Liao

Added on May 1, 2012, 8:01 pmOh yeah and is there any bike represents something like the bugatti veyron in superbike world? I'm just very curious and interested to know.

This post has been edited by Barack Obama: May 1 2012, 08:02 PM
TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 08:18 PM

22 posts

How fast can ur CBr 250r go? Ever tried max speed? Hehe 23 k sounds.....within reach smile.gif
I am actually big and tall so what's versys?

This post has been edited by Barack Obama: May 1 2012, 08:18 PM
TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 08:36 PM

22 posts

Junbecks- wow I didn't know sportbike and superbike is different. Non modified bikes can go 320-350 km/h?! Then that means if one little rock on the road and driver go to heaven le @.@
I've seen the ducatti 1198 pictures b4,very beautiful bike. Can buy in msia?
TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 09:25 PM

22 posts

Radioactive-seems like govt sucking a lot of money from bikes and cars eh. Hopefully one day I get to try out the feeling of those bikes smile.gif

Lucifah-I just checked the Japanese bikes, but I prefer the ducatis design. But 0-100 in less than 3 sec is fast mang. 500k for a bike is crazyyy..but the name desmosedici sounds very European and devilish. Lemme go google this..
TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 10:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 1 2012, 09:41 PM)
ill be honest, this stumped my brain for a moment w
Same here @-@
But the 1198 or 1199 is a true beauty

QUOTE(theanswer @ May 1 2012, 09:52 PM)
usually ppl dont look at acceleration time for bikes since majority is lot faster than a car. even kawa ninja 150 can hit 0-100kmh around 6sec. thats faster than a golf gti.
btw, when talk abt superbikes, usually it depends on the riding position..bikes like kawa zzr(or gtr) series, yamaha FJ1300, or some bmw bikes can be considered as sports tourer or grand tourer bike.  smile.gif
yeah makes sense, even a normal Honda exe bike USUALLY go faster than cars after red light, unless the car drivers step to the full in first sec.

Oh and how is the test for 1000cc bike license gonna be like? Definitely should be different for normal bike license rite?
TSBarack Obama
post May 1 2012, 11:12 PM

22 posts

Oh so the B full how do they test u I mean.
I remember the B2 license test is just balancing on bike, using left right hand to signal and all that...but the B full test should be different and harder no?
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 12:19 AM

22 posts

Oh i see

6. traffic stop (3 time wave like a girl then stop)

This is the most embarrassing part of motorcycle test ....
So for someone who knows how to ride a normal bike should be easy to ride superbike rite? Only have to learn to use clutch and balance heavier bike I assume.
Is there any place to learn/practice for beginners? Like perhaps some race tracks? Or should we practice with mat rempits smile.gif
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 08:07 PM

22 posts

Wah one twist of throttle can fly Liao, sounds exciting.
I've seen videos of ppl do wheelie, looks dangerous but fun also.
Everytime see ppl ride superbike sure wear jacket one, does it really help if we accident and fall?
And also is superbikes easy target for thieves? I heard thieves can unlock normal bike in 10-20 secs....if 100k bike stolen then sad.gif
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 08:51 PM

22 posts

Bones? That's some scary stuff man, lemme have a second though haha
But immobilizers sound useful.
Is it a must to get b2 license then only apply b full or can straight take b full?
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 09:12 PM

22 posts

Thanks for the advice smile.gif
U got a bike of ur own? Mind share ur experience?
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 09:51 PM

22 posts

What happened to HAD for less than 2 months?
Not bad the yellow bike.
Ya lo I've seen many times motorcyclist hide under bridge and during rain...couldn't go nowhere.
But where to put rain jacket wor unless like my families bike have a box behind(looks ugly though)
I tried before ride bike during rain at 80 kmph, hits the skin damn pain...
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 10:01 PM

22 posts

Oh nice, the yellow makes it more sportier. How much u bought the bike for?
It's my dream to make my future car or bike matte black...dunno if suitable but sure got a bit batman feel haha
TSBarack Obama
post May 2 2012, 10:22 PM

22 posts

Like that also can? Buy bike first then license?hmm
But if buy new bike then learn, chances are gonna damage the new bike....when I first learned on normal bike(my moms) I fell a few times and damaged the bike...there were many scratches to the paint.
Right now is I kept looking at ur bike picture and it's very tempting me to get one Lol

Curious but the ducati 1198 only one seat rite? Cannot pick up chicks?
TSBarack Obama
post Jul 7 2012, 01:56 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Jul 6 2012, 05:31 PM)
bikes for beginners

any bikes more than 750cc can be consider as 'superbike' .. below than that its just a 'sportbike' ..

as for beginner ..no need to think about those super bikes ..get used with a small sportbikeĀ  range 150 - 250 cc..

trust me ..if you never ride a super bike before ..90% chance you might loose the bike control ... like what happen to my mom friends son ... the parents present their son with a superbike (not sure how many cc) ... he never ride a big bike before ..first time he ride the bike ..straight away accident and die ... a friend of a friend of mine .. only enjoy 2 days with his new CBR1000RR aka Rabbit ... then accident ..but lucky he is safe ..just broke the hand only.. all these because they are not used with the power produce from the bike ..

so...start with small bike first ..then upgrade to bigger bike slowly as you getting used to it..
Wow so that means the parents present send their son to heaven...sad to hear man. The parents must be very sad and regret buying the bike...
Now I scared ride big bikes after hearing this...but I always wanted to learn how to wheelie on a big bike brows.gif

This post has been edited by Barack Obama: Jul 7 2012, 01:58 AM

0.0239sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:40 AM