The Star epaper + newspaper

biggie
post May 16 2012, 10:35 AM

1,291 posts

I have all RSS related to most news, but this one give much more then that. Moreover with Galaxy Tab 10.1 got 6 months free subscription. not bad for a nearly one year device.

Well I read this newspaper, malaysia kini, rocket, harakah, AP, Reuters and whatever being dished out by journalist. Basically I'm a news addict.

And after years of doing it, have developed a technique of 'reading between the lines' to find the real news. Well there are no newspaper without shortcoming although negative perception of mainstream newspaper is unwarranted.
ramz
post May 16 2012, 01:59 PM

21,375 posts

www.thestar.com.my
aspire2oo6
post May 16 2012, 03:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

my point is reading lies on paper is getting boring. You need pay money to read lies thats bloody expensive. My house used to subscribe to the star paper.

End up like sifu beggie said read journalist website with RSS even more things to read the best part FREE.
heavenhell90
post May 21 2012, 04:30 AM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

Anyone wanna subscribe for the physical paper @ RM230? I'll pay RM30 for the epaper account.

Interested pls PM me thanks smile.gif
alandhw
post Jun 10 2012, 05:48 PM

1,961 posts

the e-paper account can share among each other ? If yes, any subscriber wanna share with me? i willing pay you to share the cost smile.gif
babybaby1988
post Jun 17 2012, 12:16 PM

262 posts

Of course cannot share la.unless someone DL the paper and share it
foxxy
post Jun 17 2012, 08:26 PM

646 posts

the account can be shared. No problem using my aunt's account though
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jun 17 2012, 09:08 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

Anybody willing share account with me... PM me...

We discuss in Pm..
jutamind
post Apr 7 2013, 12:06 PM

2,429 posts

anyone willing to share thestar epaper please let me know....PM me the cost of sharing.
AskarPerang
post Apr 7 2013, 01:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

wanna vomit reading newspaper nowadays. full of political craps. can only read the sports section.
dchl27
post Dec 19 2013, 11:23 PM

Actually i dont quite get it..

Yes you can subscribe to the bundle and get both hardcopies and the softcopy version..

But the softcopy version is kind of pointless since you can already read exactly all the printed news on TheStar.com.my website anyway isnt it ?

Except maybe for the classifieds section or the printed advertisements, the softcopy hardly adds any value if a regular user just wants to read news..They can just browse it online.
wyh
post Dec 23 2013, 04:28 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(dchl27 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:23 PM)
Actually i dont quite get it..

Yes you can subscribe to the bundle and get both hardcopies and the softcopy version..

But the softcopy version is kind of pointless since you can already read exactly all the printed news on TheStar.com.my website anyway isnt it ?

Except maybe for the classifieds section or the printed advertisements, the softcopy hardly adds any value if a regular user just wants to read news..They can just browse it online.
Hardcopy for parents to read in hometown

Softcopy for the kids on the go =)
shenglimzdavid
post Nov 18 2014, 09:57 PM

1,579 posts

hey guys, need some feedback here.. Is it only my phone or is the image render of the epaper somehow poor? At times contain blur images that won't go away no matter how long you wait... blink.gif shakehead.gif
alandhw
post Jun 15 2025, 11:41 AM

1,961 posts

Looking for epaper account sharing. Any?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0219sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:05 PM