QUOTE(rosicky_return @ May 17 2012, 11:21 AM)
no longer consider as leaked, Umbro had accidentally sent those jersey to Australia authorised dealer and they start selling it.. it confirmed as next season jersey.
no wonder those hangers look familar Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ
May 17 2012, 04:44 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
May 22 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(lit_ching @ May 22 2012, 01:20 PM) lit_ching is right, the only way Chelsea (or any other BPL teams) can have star on their BPL jersey is to change their club badge to have stars Here's a good summary as to what stars on a team's shirt signifies: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_(football_badge) and this as well: http://footballspeak.com/post/2012/03/13/Of-the-Stars.aspx This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: May 22 2012, 08:15 PM |
May 27 2012, 12:53 PM
None are authentic per se. They are custom NN made by different people, because none of them are used in any competition anyway. Depends on which design u like better la.
Jun 1 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(leymar7 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:09 PM) Are u sure that's the right NN for the away? And I think RVP will be using 16 during Euro. This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jun 1 2012, 05:26 PM |
Jun 3 2012, 04:35 PM
Jun 7 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Jun 7 2012, 03:09 PM) Mykitzone is one of the best football store BUT sad to say the service... Meh~ care to show us the patches? Still remember when i went to the shop and ask to do the patches for UCL and Bundesliga ( i brought 2 Bayern shirts and the patches i bought from the bayern munich fanshop in munich) then the worker told me that the patches are fakes.... I was like having wth moment.. Then summore ask me wanna but the respect patch (what i heard from the workers in the fanshop they dont sell the respect patch because its for the players but i dont know its true or not)... Come on la if wanna do sales get your factsc right,how in earth the one i bought in the fanshop next to the freaking training ground of bayern munich in munich germany can be fake? Serious facepalm... Sorry just want to share my jersey story.. Also u said the workers in the fanshop say they dont sell the respect patches because it is controlled item, but then u say u get it from them? in all honesty knowing the experience that the guys at MKZ have, even compared to fan-shop at Munich, i'm putting my money on MKZ. |
Jun 8 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Jun 7 2012, 10:28 PM) Nope i didnt got any respect patch from the fanshop because they not selling it,its for the players only. The staff from MKZ asked me if i want to buy from them. U mean MKZ is referring to the Bundesliga patches izzit? So if you bought a jersey from the fanzone of your fav team and it is the original one but MKZ say its fake you still believe them? Will show the patches later,using iphone right now As for the RESPECT patches, it's abundance from various sellers bro, just a bit pricey because comparing to other normal patches, it is still rare. U can find them from ebay and many other sellers who have contacts or SportingID account. Only that official shops wont be selling them freely, some doesnt sell them or some only sell them if they are printed to the shirt from their shop. Whether the claim that the patches u have is fake or not i wont say until we see the pictures, i dare say 100% the RESPECT from MKZ is authentic. This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Jun 8 2012, 05:17 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 19 2012, 04:49 AM) One is 'authentic' exactly the same as what the players wear on the pitch. Not 100% exact though. it still has the white wash tags, not the printed wash labels on proper PI.The other is a replica, which is slightly different, made for fans. I believe this info is available on the first page. Number 4. |
Jun 26 2012, 07:07 PM
If u check back your shirt, the shirts he wore at United have cuffs. those stretchable ones. When u pull it up to your elbow level, at first it will crumple up at top, but as u move around the sleeve will droop down, or "londeh". maybe thats why it appears to be 3 quarters. I do know matchworn collectors who happened to have his shirt, they are always long sleeve, no "cut" version were seen, or even mentioned at all.
But i wont be surprised if indeed the kitman cut it to be 3 quarters for him. Bellamy did it with his shirt at Liverpool, the kitman cut the collar off coz he doesnt like it. |
Jun 27 2012, 05:14 PM
U can get it for much cheaper price if u know the right path
Jul 11 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(zickey @ Jul 10 2012, 03:42 PM) bought jersey from this EURO 2012 website Once the site loads up, it just shout fake to me. The "UEFA EURO12" banner has the "world Soccer" mark on it, clearly a copy paste from worldsoccershop.com . Check out England's Umbro sizing, given S M L XL etc. by right it should be numbered like 36,38,40 etc. ordered france jersey with cabaye number with patches.. cost me almost rm300. only received the item after euro finish then when i've checked it was the player issue type and come together with shorts too.. when i check the serial number on tag with the one inside the shirt, few numbers are not match. anyone can confirm they selling fake jersey or anyone has bought from there before? My suggestion is to try to get your money back by any means. But if possible snap some pics and show us, then we can better determine right or not. |
Jul 13 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jul 13 2012, 06:45 PM) Yup, can confirm its real. Just stop by Pavillion just now and saw it with my own eyes. Why they are selling it before the launch date is beyond me. Will only get it with the CL NN. BTW is the BPL NN for that kit black? I know its too early to tell since the rumored launch date it 20th July. i still remember last time here in Aus, the 1011 home kit also they released the kids size first, before the official launch date. |
Jul 20 2012, 05:20 PM
Sep 11 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Sep 11 2012, 08:37 AM) in my opinion, for the fans...better patch the Names below the curve, its uneven if the we patch on the curve due to washing. unlike players, wear once for today's match & another new kit for the next & coming matches. however, should 1 wanna follow the exact player style, no harm From personal experience, if force were to be applied onto the seam area, the NN which is stuck might be ripped. so not recommending it. |
Sep 11 2012, 09:05 PM
it's similar, but way too many giveaways as compared to proper PI shirt..especially the tag and the badges.
Seriously, the fakes have now evolved way too fast for most of us to handle...back when i started fakes only come in M and XL, the embroideries are sumbang bin haram, all the details upsy turvy etc. And i'm only talking about 4 years ago. Coincidentally, the jersey scene in Malaysia starts to boom in the last 4 years as well...when exposure of Malaysians to jerseys are intensified through forums like this, through medias and interviews with some of our taikos here....somehow i think it is more than just a coincidence, that the more people learn about ciri2 original jersey, the fake ones evolved as well. |
Sep 26 2012, 07:35 PM
difficult for me to say it is authentic. First and foremost player issue will have Printed washing labels, from the video it looks like it has the white washing info like what u can find on a replica.
Unless Nike is planning/was planning to release a P2R version, which would make this a hybrid version... Also the PI version's MU crest have distinct black outline around the crest and the balls on the crest should be red outline, whereas from the video doesnt seem to have outer lines and the ball looks like have black outlines...and the ® logo looks thick, PI one is very thin and distinct. Though the video quality oso arent very good so cant say 100% as well. This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Sep 26 2012, 07:45 PM |
Sep 26 2012, 09:03 PM
yea keanzteoh? how?
Sep 26 2012, 09:06 PM
i want away and goalies one la
Nov 14 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:02 AM) hi guys, all i can say is none of these shirts come close to the team, definitely not a unworn match issue. printing position for both the home and away just doesnt look right.wow! ManUtd PI is on high demand now & im tempted to buy too.... need ur guys expertise/opinon for this ebayer: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2012-Manchester-...=item4d0687dcd1 http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Manchester-Unite...E:X:RTQ:GB:1123 thanx! This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Nov 14 2012, 03:59 PM |
Nov 14 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(jenglots @ Nov 14 2012, 04:04 PM) authentic or not i cant say 100%, coz one of the best way to determine whether the current PI shirt is real or not is based on the printed washing tag itself, which the seller didnt even bother to show up close. But whether or not it is a match issued shirt, ask yourself this: What are the chances for a hattrick hero's shirt, played on the 10th of November, to end up in Hong Kong 3 days later and being sold for GBP500? |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:07 AM |