It's quite a nice kit, unfortunately it was also this kit that West Ham got relegated with...
Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ
May 20 2012, 09:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Its been a while since i've last came here so i'd thought i'd share my latest haul...XD
![]() ![]() It's quite a nice kit, unfortunately it was also this kit that West Ham got relegated with... |
Jun 3 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Kh90 @ Jun 3 2012, 06:52 PM) hi, need some experts help to verify my newly bought Spain jersey. Not sure about the authentic features of this season's Adidas kits, but they look similar to those found on my germany kit, so original i guess? Lol, perhaps someone else can verify...But i not sure about the authentical whether original or not due to the price i bought. Super Cheap! [attachmentid=2873816][attachmentid=2873814][attachmentid=2873809][attachmentid=2873801] |
Jun 5 2012, 12:00 AM
All geared up for the EURO's.....
Decided to go for green since white is extremely high maintenance.... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jun 10 2012, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Jun 10 2012, 03:45 AM) Guys, I've heard news that 9 teams of euro 2012's jersey are toxic... with lead... anyone can confirm this? does this mean those jersey's will be retract back??? Dude relax, i don't think its substantiated report, if it were, it would have alerted many regulators in the EU countries and mind you, unlike most they are very stringent on these kinda things.And plus, it would have been reported in the media. With that much being sold, it would have been a very serious matter. All the more to not buy fake jerseys, god knows what they actually put in those if original kits have this kinda reports on them... |
Jun 25 2012, 12:04 AM
Uh Oh...looking at the teams remaining....it seems Germany may never wear their away kit in this tournament....
Aug 21 2012, 11:00 PM
So i cracked and got myself a pretty pricey table cloth....unfortunately Weston didn't do such a good job with the printing. Think the back of the shirt wasn't properly flat when they did the printing. La Vanita definitely does a better job, pics up soon.... ^^
Aug 21 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(jenglots @ Aug 22 2012, 12:39 AM) which branch did you went to? La Vanita, if the Malay girl did it, then yes, she is really good with printing. Queensway....i've actually bought two jerseys from them, the other being my Nagatomo shirt, they didnt' exactly do a very good job at it as well. Conversely, all my printed kits done at La Vanita were very very well done...And yea the Malay girl does an awesome job all the while, guess she's just more thorough....she even managed to print a Euro 2008 printing for me once flawlessly....Btw, if its not flat, you can turn the shirt inside out, spray a bit of water to the part where you want to fix, and iron it slowly. Make you cover your shirt with thin plain cloth, to avoid direct contact between the iron and shirt. Just my 2 cents about my experiences though, i'm sure the rest here will have different experiences.... |
Aug 29 2012, 11:48 PM
Just curious if there are any wordings behind the Man united home kit badge, mate's got one which has "relentless" written on it, as far as i'm concerned i don't remember seeing it...
Aug 30 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Aug 30 2012, 01:41 AM) ur mate got the the 11/12 season kit. Lol.....he is not going to like his new table cloth....XDBELIEVE: 10/11 season RELENTLESS: 11/12 season 12/13 season: NONE. However, its written at the back of the shirt instead of the badge, "Forged In Industry, Striving For Glory" |
Sep 2 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(leymar7 @ Sep 1 2012, 01:10 PM) Techfit is simply a compression garment, similar to SKINS, Under armour compression garment series....basically those tight fitting garments you see players wear under their kits. Adidas basically merged the jersey and the compression garment together, so techfit jerseys are basically compression garments....I must admit though, what a great way to show off those muscles of footballers...XD |
Sep 9 2012, 02:03 PM
Anyone bought anything from here before? http://www.homeofbadges.com/page/page/6973880.htm...
wanna buy a training kit sponsor transfer but not sure if they are actually original or self made... |
Sep 22 2012, 09:09 PM
New haul...
![]() ![]() Pity that the new Respect patch wasn't available....have to wait till my next trip back to KL.... |
Sep 24 2012, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 24 2012, 07:48 PM) nice haul!!! where did u get the european printing?? Got this from a stopover at SG, La Vanita...btw is the name printing suppose to below the U curve ? cos my normal premiership printing.. the name go across the U area urs seems to be below it... Nah, wouldn't wanna print across the seams at the "D" area, creates a potential "cracking" point due to the uneven surface, esp since its PU printing. Had some issues with patches printed on top of the adidas stripes....thats why i'm avoiding the seam areas even though its how the kitman prints it... |
Oct 6 2012, 11:02 AM
i agree too....at least those people have the decency to declare that the items are counterfeit good...not condoning it but at least its honest dealing....
This post has been edited by branislave: Oct 6 2012, 11:03 AM |
Oct 7 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Oct 7 2012, 03:53 AM) damn my fav jersey! the club crest starts to peeling off after hand wash. any idea how to fix it guys ? Try Wessbond glue (i think thats how you spell it lol), i did it for my peeling asian cup patch and it worked very well....could even iron it afterwards without any ill effect...![]() |
Oct 9 2012, 11:52 PM
Oct 21 2012, 05:17 PM
My kit from La Vanita has this tag....
From Nike Korea? Lol.. ![]() |
Nov 11 2012, 10:38 PM
Hi Guys, has anyone managed to successfully get rid of yellowish stains on their white kits, like those yellowish stains after repeated wearing and washing.....naturally bleach is out of the question, so, any luck with other washing substances?
Nov 18 2012, 11:28 PM
Just wanna share my new haul here....
The colour scheme and cutting was too difficult to pass up....XD ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 19 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(damnself @ Nov 19 2012, 07:50 PM) This is kinda funny... Haha..i've seen that before, but what they classify as "full kit wankers" are basically those that walk around in full match kits..... eg: united kits, shorts, socks ....some even had shin guards on lol.....Dont get caught my fellow jersey collectors! https://mobile.twitter.com/WankersFullKit |
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:26 AM |