Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ
kikurazz
Sep 5 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(fazly15vida @ Sep 5 2012, 01:22 PM) thanks for the info man, yup it's deadly expensive.....have to re-consider buying them, juz spent quiet decent but expensive money to buy the retro kits...  also watch out for the glue of these retro NNs... they might have dried out and that makes ironing them a tad more difficult (especially if you're DIY)
terencelee
Sep 5 2012, 04:27 PM

Hmmm I have a question.
Why is Man City's Player name on the jersey, not in a curve but straight, for this season?
Any particular reason ah..
manai
Sep 5 2012, 05:34 PM

guys, is there any difference between youth size and medium size kit, apart from the size of course. some say that the club crest for youth size is a bit smaller compare to adult size kit, anybody can verify, thanks
halu_cf
Sep 5 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(manai @ Sep 5 2012, 05:34 PM) guys, is there any difference between youth size and medium size kit, apart from the size of course. some say that the club crest for youth size is a bit smaller compare to adult size kit, anybody can verify, thanks Not sure for other team, but for United....yes the club emblem and nike swoosh is smaller. Also the sponsor logo Added on September 6, 2012, 12:11 amQUOTE(keanzteoh @ Sep 4 2012, 08:08 PM) Yup, spot on mate. For example, purchase a United jersey at RM259(retail price) and you are entitled to get a FREE hero printing, Rooney, Kagawa, v.Persie etc. Come and join us this Sunday at Damansara Intan, beside Tropicana Mall. I am more excited to see if they have retro United kits  (with small size ofcoz) This post has been edited by halu_cf: Sep 6 2012, 12:11 AM
VDS1
Sep 6 2012, 04:47 AM
QUOTE(manai @ Sep 5 2012, 05:34 PM) guys, is there any difference between youth size and medium size kit, apart from the size of course. some say that the club crest for youth size is a bit smaller compare to adult size kit, anybody can verify, thanks yes. club crest and sponsor are smaller size.
faizhassan
Sep 6 2012, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(halu_cf @ Sep 5 2012, 11:57 PM) Not sure for other team, but for United....yes the club emblem and nike swoosh is smaller. Also the sponsor logo Added on September 6, 2012, 12:11 amI am more excited to see if they have retro United kits  (with small size ofcoz) Imo, usually in rare ocassion u can find retro kits at shops. Maybe u can about 5 season back also considered lucky. Maybe u can try ur luck looking at small shop or maybe outside kl (eg seremban, melaka) to find one. Otherwise, o9 is the best bet.
hcosimo
Sep 6 2012, 09:35 AM
Are these shirts/NNs authentic? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
lit_ching
Sep 6 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(hcosimo @ Sep 6 2012, 09:35 AM) Are these shirts/NNs authentic? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yes, they are
johnny82
Sep 6 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(hcosimo @ Sep 6 2012, 09:35 AM) Are these shirts/NNs authentic? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wah where u get the united shirt (and how much?)?? im looking for that also ahha..
hcosimo
Sep 6 2012, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(lit_ching @ Sep 6 2012, 12:21 AM) Yes, they are  Thanks for the help, bro QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 6 2012, 02:46 AM) wah where u get the united shirt (and how much?)?? im looking for that also ahha.. Got from this seller, mate. It is used, but in very good condition. Pretty good seller, BTW. His auctions/listings has a lot of good photos of the items, so you know exactly what you're buying. He still have a few 07-09 United shirt for sale.
Nathaniel666
Sep 6 2012, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Sep 4 2012, 07:19 PM) You guys can check out Kitroom Direct Malaysia's FB page as they are having its grand opening this Sunday. More info on the location of the store is available in the link below. And trust me, the prices are the most competitively cheaper in its industry. With a bargain of RM259 and FREE any hero name printing of the club you desire. Or you could go for a jersey + BPL hero printing + BPL player size patch for only RM299! Printing for club hero nameset only, premier league style. Kitroom Direct Malaysiaboth are the promotion or what?
TSschmeichel7
Sep 7 2012, 09:17 PM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(fazly15vida @ Sep 5 2012, 09:58 AM) Hi everyone!!!i recently bought united home kits season 1998/99-1999/2000, i would like to ask where can i buy Lextra Name & Numbering for that season, i try to search at wiggy sports but they don't sell it... The authentic 1996-2007 EPL namesets are almost non existence anymore... they are rare and hard to find. You can find some repros around in ebay.... QUOTE(terencelee @ Sep 5 2012, 04:27 PM) Hmmm I have a question. Why is Man City's Player name on the jersey, not in a curve but straight, for this season? Any particular reason ah.. It is simply the kitmen's preference at the club there.... no official rules from the EPL about this. Speaking about kitmen, to those wanting to apply EPL namesets on Man United's current 2012-2013 jerseys, the letterings should be above the D shaped stitching on the back of the shirt, not below it (if you want to follow how the kitmen at United applies it)...
xacrifizer
Sep 8 2012, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:17 PM) The authentic 1996-2007 EPL namesets are almost non existence anymore... they are rare and hard to find. You can find some repros around in ebay.... May i know what is Repro means?
TSschmeichel7
Sep 8 2012, 01:02 AM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(xacrifizer @ Sep 8 2012, 12:53 AM) May i know what is Repro means? reproduction
VDS1
Sep 8 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(longamwai @ Sep 8 2012, 01:59 AM) wow, i would like to know to. Price is vry tempting. why not try to ask him for pictures of the swing tags.
arthur5011
Sep 8 2012, 06:52 PM

Hi guy, anyone looking for Man Utd home 2012-13 jersey? Size L. I got it as gift. But is too big for me. If you want. Can you buy a sizeM and exchange with me? Thanks.
NeonUchuujin
Sep 8 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:17 PM) Speaking about kitmen, to those wanting to apply EPL namesets on Man United's current 2012-2013 jerseys, the letterings should be above the D shaped stitching on the back of the shirt, not below it (if you want to follow how the kitmen at United applies it)... Was it the same for the Away kits as well? (During their match against Southampton)
dude14
Sep 8 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Sep 4 2012, 07:19 PM) You guys can check out Kitroom Direct Malaysia's FB page as they are having its grand opening this Sunday. More info on the location of the store is available in the link below. And trust me, the prices are the most competitively cheaper in its industry. With a bargain of RM259 and FREE any hero name printing of the club you desire. Or you could go for a jersey + BPL hero printing + BPL player size patch for only RM299! Printing for club hero nameset only, premier league style. Kitroom Direct Malaysiacan i know,the printing from kitroom is player size or fan size?
terencelee
Sep 9 2012, 12:17 AM

Just got Olympique Lyon's 2007/8 Jersey from LaVanita for $30. Sebat saja!!
Problem is, no idea where to find the NNS for it. SoccerAuthentics/Wiggies dun have.
Anyone her chanced upon them?