Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

torres09
post May 2 2012, 08:20 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(xr_eye @ May 2 2012, 08:09 AM)
i just booked one on last fri。my SA says i can get my car this fri 。。already made my regis car plate no 。。waiting for another 3  days
wtf! which variant and colour? edar branch or dealer?
torres09
post May 2 2012, 09:13 AM

577 posts

white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white white
CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE CFE

This post has been edited by torres09: May 2 2012, 09:17 AM
torres09
post May 2 2012, 10:16 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(sa12ad @ May 2 2012, 10:05 AM)
He got the car a few days after launch. Asked him how he got the car so fast. His answer...... 'cable kuat'
seriously i think is showroom car. as i know some showroom sold their showroom car and only keep test drive car.
could be that or his cable really kuat and sambung until inside tanjung malim... haha

This post has been edited by torres09: May 2 2012, 10:17 AM
torres09
post May 2 2012, 11:02 AM

577 posts

woi guys!! what u think about Red colour????
torres09
post May 2 2012, 11:04 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 2 2012, 11:01 AM)
why cant u guys just except that u'll get 2 additional extended warranty ? some1 even posted some kind of extended warranty card. like others said, its not economical to reprint 100-200k manual just to edit the warranty period. n that 2 extra extended warranty was only mentioned on the official launching. perhaps they wanna keep it as a secret n decide it last minute. it is common sense.

u cant except the extended warranty card n still want it on the manual issit ?? they mentioned, ppl mentioned, customer i-care mentioned, what more u want ? wait till u get ur car then claim for d card / b n w whatever document u want for the extended warranty. why so hard ?  doh.gif
bro i think that extended warranty card posted by one of the forumer is his experience with Saga BLM. now still dont have any BnW say 5 years.
please correct me if i m wrong.

torres09
post May 2 2012, 12:05 PM

577 posts

just gave up a Red due to insist on my White!!
heard from SA white will be coming real soon!
fingers crossed guys in white! X^^X
torres09
post May 2 2012, 12:14 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 2 2012, 12:10 PM)
I am thinking now, whether should i change to Solid white since white is coming soon?
If take solid white, i will get refund back of RM450 and then i can use this refund to do the Sierra Glow to my car.
bro, in terms of glow, SG + metallic paint will be better i guess.
for my white, i plan SG it just for easy maintenance and add some shine/gloss.
i believe metallic can bring more out of SG.
torres09
post May 2 2012, 01:28 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 2 2012, 01:18 PM)
your car has arrived!
man seeing these pictures i am glad din choose the red!!
come come come to daddy!!
rclxm9.gif
torres09
post May 2 2012, 01:58 PM

577 posts

i tot bulk purchase no difference in price? or u want to TT at SG while waiting for car done. hahaha....

by the way, anyone know if i want get selangor plate, which jpj i need to go? main one at shah alam or any branches also can?
torres09
post May 2 2012, 02:11 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(shareDARK @ May 2 2012, 02:08 PM)
I'm planning to go there since i already got mine.. Lets all go together, at least can TT while waiting them finished.
guys there is 1 problem. SG needs 4 hours. and i think they can only do 2-3 cars at 1 time right?
and its assuming no other cars go on tat day?
i duwan 8 hour TT......... i will T.T
torres09
post May 2 2012, 03:15 PM

577 posts

cant be they din anticipate the high numbers as DSZ said in one of the interviews, 4200 units a month is in line with their expectation. they should have some buffer stock before launching so theoritically, even if book on launching day, should be wait less than 1 month.
but of cos, maybe they already start make the car for overseas market? or something regarding the DRB Hicom takeover auditing that slow down the line unexpectedly?
sad thing proton have no announcement and let people speculate about retune ECU, mounting problem, paint supplier problem, etc. their marketing/PR dept really fail big time.
torres09
post May 2 2012, 03:25 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 2 2012, 03:17 PM)
Got my car CFE  solid white about 3 hours ago,first thing i can confirm is the lag is less now n is dam super quiet but some rattling sound from dash board but i detect myself already n everything is fine but when i drive out its raining so have to wash afterward.
congrats bro! so the rattle sound u note down and they will fix during 1k service?
did u manage to attract many onlookers or amoiz with the whitey? haha...
getting jelly now!!
torres09
post May 2 2012, 04:17 PM

577 posts

alamak... so many lemons meh...
as i know u need to step brake to start. after start u can continue step or lift off also no problem... its like anything u would do naturally. mt AT key start car also i press brake before turn ignition key. safety ma...
torres09
post May 2 2012, 05:34 PM

577 posts

book from dealer more discount. car fast or slow is depending on luck. sometimes get car but not ur colour.
book from edar is more faster get car and kompem will get ur colour. but sacrifice the discount lo..
LPPL la....
torres09
post May 3 2012, 10:42 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 3 2012, 10:36 AM)
for all such car. u cant rely on eye sight to reverse anymore. learn how the sensor works and its limitations and adapt urself to using it. its a very effective aid...
Can use eye sight la.... It is the most conventional method before all the reverse sensor and camera came out...
Just ask ur passenger go down and eye sight for u.. Lailailailailai and wave hand. When reach limit, then put stop signal and bang 3 times on the boot cover together with shouting "Opppppssss!!"
torres09
post May 3 2012, 11:56 AM

577 posts

Aiya why u all want 3 digit plate.. Later buy KTM u will regret... For those who gamble la.. Haha
torres09
post May 3 2012, 02:57 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ May 3 2012, 02:50 PM)
juz now saw WHITE CFE preve...KLCC area plate no WWR
Oh i see.... Nope.. Not mine.

Where is mine????!!! mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by torres09: May 3 2012, 02:59 PM
torres09
post May 3 2012, 04:06 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 04:00 PM)
During these few days of driving, sudah ada saga tiong, vios tiong, harrier tiong, i just give way.

Make peace  icon_rolleyes.gif  not war  laugh.gif
When they provoke, u shouldnt just make peace, you should also make love.. Love will cure all the hatred...

Btw Junn, i see you are Liverpool fan. Lets win it this saturday.. OOT sorry..
torres09
post May 3 2012, 06:14 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 3 2012, 06:06 PM)
ya, black is out already..
Walaueh... Black look nice also leh....
My current car is black, want black some more meh.... Nonono.. Stick to white... Stick to white!!!
torres09
post May 3 2012, 06:40 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 3 2012, 06:32 PM)
yahoo!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
my beloved preve was finally discharged at 5.30pm. Accordingly the surgery was done by CAT, not by SC technical itself. Cat stands for 'Customer Action Team' from HQ.

I must say it is very successful.
-The engine sign has gone. (hope it won't come back)
-The left mirror changed. (They rushed for the stock)- Don't know if it is because of my email to HQ-
Before that, early morning, SC asked me to come back another day due to no stock.
-now, the gear indicator got lights but only green and red. Its normal.
-lock/unlock button ok (confirmed is not an indicator)
-ESC button OK (day time no light wan till you switch on the headlight)

Here come the big bonus 'no more lag' in 1st gear.
Very consistance and controllable speed. The ECU was remapped.
Before that used to be jerking on 1st gear, 'go or don't go' like that till you press the pedal further down.

Great job CAT! rclxms.gif
Great news to end the day and shut up some invader.
Hope u enjoy ur ride!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0475sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:59 AM