Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

rich8833
post May 2 2012, 02:22 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

SC maluri tell me to come back tomorrow the reason is.....

NO SPARE PART! WT Fucuk.... vmad.gif

It takes 4 to 5 people to check, diagnose. check diagnose, test drive, check, diagnose. check diagnose. test drive again, check, diagnose. check diagnose again..Then come the result as above... rclxub.gif

Been in SC Maluri from 8.15am till 12.30 noon.

Can I claim transport, time loss, whatever losses? or better a NEW CAR?

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 2 2012, 02:24 PM

rich8833
post May 2 2012, 02:30 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 2 2012, 02:26 PM)
its ok bro, be patience. it is for ur own good also. better for them to take time n settle everything instead of u going back n forth to the SC. this is one of pro n cons of being an early customer i guess. we all share ur heartbreak  icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, saw another blue preve there.. ngehehe.. excited.  icon_idea.gif
The Blue one....no taker yet....

hopefully will be delivered to lowyat net preve club member too.. thumbup.gif
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 09:22 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 3 2012, 05:15 AM)
so when did you receive your car? CFE variant also? what problem encounter so far? how far a full tank? i still using free tank from the SA gift...
total got 8 bars indicator now left 2
the reading is 220++km i think the most can get is 270 or 280..for one full tank... new car suppose to be like that ?
running for 80 ~ 100kmph max. and usually i will start my car warm up during morning for 2 or 3 min or more... sometimes playing around with the buttons and checking around with the gps settings.
My first full tank clocked at 330km when the petrol sign pop out. Klang valley driving only.

Who got the most mileage on a single full tank till the petrol sign pop out?

Haiz .. Still waiting for sc to call to collect my beloved preve. Oredi 2 nights not at home lor..

rich8833
post May 3 2012, 09:27 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 3 2012, 09:15 AM)
Is it noticeable kinda big, or kinda bulky-big like Ford Mustang GT?  hmm.gif
Yes, a reverse camera would be great cos the boot is so high you cannot really see behind even for a six footer like me.

rich8833
post May 3 2012, 09:38 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 2 2012, 10:54 PM)
I duno mine is which batch but my chasis number ending with 1070..which means number 1070 car i think.
My is 1065.

I think the higher the number the better.

They are learning from the lower number to make the higher number better. Like mine.

Hope today I can touch my preve, or else somebody sure kena makan fucuk.

Got new car also cannot drive. cry.gif
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 12:32 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(soonghm98 @ May 3 2012, 11:14 AM)
Anyone know preve premium multimedia touch screen GPS can add on reverse camera to view on it?
My premium don't have camera.

Maybe later proton increase the price and add camera.. biggrin.gif

Sc just called..car still not ready. The technical team coming to see. rclxub.gif

They said they will change my left side mirror but they said No Stock again.

Aiyo.. Why la.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 3 2012, 12:33 PM
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 06:06 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ May 3 2012, 05:59 PM)
If he said that, he know nothing about car.
Cannot be since Black is out already.
ya, black is out already..

rich8833
post May 3 2012, 06:32 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

yahoo! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

my beloved preve was finally discharged at 5.30pm. Accordingly the surgery was done by CAT, not by SC technical itself. Cat stands for 'Customer Action Team' from HQ.

I must say it is very successful.
-The engine sign has gone. (hope it won't come back)
-The left mirror changed. (They rushed for the stock)- Don't know if it is because of my email to HQ-
Before that, early morning, SC asked me to come back another day due to no stock.
-now, the gear indicator got lights, red, green and whites.
-lock/unlock button ok (confirmed is not an indicator)
-ESC button OK (day time no light wan till you switch on the headlight)

Here come the big bonus 'no more lag' in 1st gear.
Very consistance and controllable speed. The ECU was remapped.
Before that used to be jerking on 1st gear, 'go or don't go' like that till you press the pedal further down.

Great job CAT! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 3 2012, 10:04 PM
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 06:45 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
thumbup.gif

the green and red is which letter?

ops. i realize they didnt say wat they fix. just ecu remapped then ok d?
Oh, they just say the remote control controller board would not receive the proper signals from the remote control. The hole where you insert your car remote control, inside there.

They said they have changed the controller board.

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 3 2012, 06:48 PM
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 07:14 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
thumbup.gif

the green and red is which letter?

ops. i realize they didnt say wat they fix. just ecu remapped then ok d?
Sorry wrong info just now.
For gear box console all lights should be on,
The red, green & all whites.
Just now too bright cannot see the white.

Sorry bro, pai sei.
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 11:04 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 3 2012, 10:54 PM)
highlight this to SC. might need to bleed the brakes...
Brake paddle level can be easily adjusted. No worries.

Just now I retest my preve, the response below 2000rpm seem to be very good. Much much better than before. The pickup when I floor the pedal is also extremely smooth and fast. rclxm9.gif

Overall, I am very satisfied . I am sure you all will too...just a matter of time. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 3 2012, 11:08 PM
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 11:29 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 4 2012, 11:20 AM)
I feel it ok wor...  rclxms.gif
When is this car sticker be ready..you got one buyer waiting liao.. rclxms.gif
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 11:59 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 4 2012, 11:32 AM)
blink.gif i scared with sticker d. leave mark on ur car....
the removable plastic sticker la.. tongue.gif
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 12:03 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ May 4 2012, 11:41 AM)
just got a call from a "reliable source"  our beloved CFE got some "issue", even those who got their car most probably gonna be call back to sort it out. suspecting the tuning thinggy kot.. but i dont really know what is the "issue", he just told me that proton will sort things out within 2 weeks time. n then we can expect a speedy delivery. smile.gif

so, hopefully we can hold our TT @least until end of May. all pre bookers should get their car by that time d. smile.gif
Don't tell me it is because of my preve. The CAT people were studying it and a lots of note taking wor.. blush.gif

2 days without my preve wor.

anyhow, the result is very best of the best... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 12:13 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 4 2012, 12:06 PM)
did they provide you with another car while waiting?
no la..cos i didn't ask also..

next time, please test water and see... biggrin.gif
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 12:16 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 4 2012, 12:08 PM)
Luckily their after-sales service seems nice, send CAT to help u smile.gif
I think the SC technical is not up to the standard yet..so, CAT are needed for new model trouble shooting and feedback to RnD also.

That way, they can improve the quality of the future production and you guys can have a better car lor.. rclxms.gif
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 12:19 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(prevejnn @ May 4 2012, 12:08 PM)
Received my blue lagoon iafm auto preve so blues
No wonder the sky is so blue today!

congrate !
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 06:29 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 4 2012, 03:38 PM)
Try ask them remap and let us know...

I think the one u mention is like the round thing u have to turn with a 50cent coin rite? Already tried that last time with Victor car. He says it didnt work...

You explanation about the keyless lock mechanism explained why last time i face issue with the passenger cant open their door and only i can. Thanks mate smile.gif
Kenot use coin to turn la. Kenot masuk. Use the ignition key ok liao.
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 06:34 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

1st design:
1. Junn
2. FenomX
3. WhitE LighteR
4. ben3003
5. viperz982
6. my1508
7. maverickng
8. jamaluddin4
9. torres09
10.rich8833

2nd design:
1. freaz
2. HUHA

Aiyo 2 slow. Pls adjust

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 4 2012, 06:35 PM
rich8833
post May 4 2012, 10:16 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 4 2012, 07:47 PM)
i will continue my design later on, it seems like the font "design" is quite annoying to you. hmmmm
edit: my SA say the JPJ system down wor, wilayah persekutuan one, dunno she con me or what means i cannot take my car lor, diao!
Pity you.

For me, after take car a lots of problems

For you, before take car a lots of problems..

Anyway, things will get sort out eventually..be happy.. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0530sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:20 PM