Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

K2002
post May 3 2012, 05:15 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 05:10 AM)
Edar branch, p.indah, I think it's better you go to kl branch that's less ppl book, mine is first prevé for them.
so when did you receive your car? CFE variant also? what problem encounter so far? how far a full tank? i still using free tank from the SA gift...
total got 8 bars indicator now left 2
the reading is 220++km i think the most can get is 270 or 280..for one full tank... new car suppose to be like that ?
running for 80 ~ 100kmph max. and usually i will start my car warm up during morning for 2 or 3 min or more... sometimes playing around with the buttons and checking around with the gps settings.

This post has been edited by K2002: May 3 2012, 05:16 AM
K2002
post May 3 2012, 05:23 AM

61 posts

........my indicator show 18.1/100km is this wrong information? or the computer calculated wrongly?
K2002
post May 3 2012, 05:31 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 05:29 AM)
I think you driving in city most of the time? I noticed start stop traffic the fc can be quite bad, switch it to instant fc reading u can see the reading can shoot up to quite high number for start stop
yes start stop most of the time with lots of traffic lights bumps, round about. jams.. parking spot waiting....

Added on May 3, 2012, 5:34 am
QUOTE(K2002 @ May 3 2012, 05:31 AM)
yes start stop most of the time with lots of traffic lights bumps, round about. jams.. parking spot waiting....
not sure if can reach to 6.8l/100 km... if can then is very good.

This post has been edited by K2002: May 3 2012, 05:34 AM
K2002
post May 3 2012, 06:12 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 05:41 AM)
I doubt we can do it before first 1k mileage, but let's see, so far I've been cruising at 2k rpm
hopefully... even i can get that reading for the whole highway journey i am happy already. i wan to try from kl to johor then to perlis dunno can reach or not.... whats your number plate starting with my is WWQ
K2002
post May 3 2012, 06:15 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 3 2012, 06:13 AM)
Of course i press the knob before engage to reverse but very loud weird noise, yours dont have that noise.
mine each one dont have noise... i not sure what kind of noise you are referring at...maybe we are too sensitive... sometimes i also not sure why we can hear the sound that little little sound but other cannot.
K2002
post May 3 2012, 06:36 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 06:28 AM)
Same, wwq. I'll be doing mostly highways from now on, let's see how the fc
First number starting with 8? is very hard to get 3 and number 8 as the first number
K2002
post May 3 2012, 02:08 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(soonghm98 @ May 3 2012, 11:14 AM)
Anyone know preve premium multimedia touch screen GPS can add on reverse camera to view on it?
base on the audio system handbook... Rear view mirror is optional. It says contact proton dealer for professional installation.
K2002
post May 3 2012, 11:46 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 3 2012, 11:45 PM)
WHO SAY MANAY, TAKDE RESPOND LANSUNG
Ada Response punya

Added on May 3, 2012, 11:47 pmHmm..will upload some pictures about missing things that i saw. maybe later....and some engine sound....tak tak tak tak. let me upload youtube then let you guys hear it.

This post has been edited by K2002: May 3 2012, 11:48 PM
K2002
post May 5 2012, 10:00 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
I just need to know from u guys regarding the brake paddle level, mine when i press the brake paddle the level is quiet low, is it normal or something not right. tq
Mine is 2 inch press when need to push start after push start it will go down for another 1.5 inch. This is full press not press finish it won't touch the carpet.
K2002
post May 6 2012, 08:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 5 2012, 03:37 PM)
that is pre-prod cars, prod cars 2k i can reach 100km/h
you are right 2k rpm can reach 100km.
K2002
post May 6 2012, 08:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Az prevay @ May 5 2012, 05:14 PM)
1. sirnevio | Blue Lagoon | CFE CVT - Received ( 24/4/2012 )
2. K2002 | Genetic Silver | CFE CVT | (26/4/2012)
3. my1508 | Genetic Silver | IAFM + CVT (26/4/2012)
4. rich8833 | Genetic Silver | CFE CVT (25/04/12)
5. Dickong | Solid White | CFE CVT (2/5/2012)
6. Kon8225 | Genetic Silver | CFE CVT (21/4/2012)
7. freaz | Solid White | CFE CVT (4/5/2012)
=====

guys.. share with us your preve's pic and video plss
and appreciate if you can give us your booking date as well smile.gif

jealous mode ON
Sorry been long time never get in suddenly lots of post.
My Pics is in Version 5 already got post many...

My update on pictures.. and also my booking date..

If not mistaken this is a PDI check list... quality control department... this is stick at my make up mirror on the upper part..found during taking of the plastic.i think they forget to take out. any pro can let me know what is this all about....as a consumer the word of repair...and some tick some cross out means not change... and some is already change..let you see this maybe you guys also have this list.

and this is one part that i think suppose to be there why not there... i dunno..only get to know when i wipe the car myself lately.
I will let you see left and right.

and this one near the engine...dunno is it suppose to be a gap or is it suppose to be tight. but there is rubber seal in between i hope everyone have the same cover space...

the red circle in the picture one is a zoom version

and this the video of my engine sound..not sure is it suppose to be like that...can you hear the tak tak sound? is it due to iafm? persona have this problem right...i not sure am i too sensitive or i hear the tak tak tak...do you guys hear it also? Mayb not...not sure...you judge yourself. using iphone to take video and very near to take the video thats why the sound very loud.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zsrxAn6A93U

that's all for now..

This post has been edited by K2002: May 6 2012, 09:02 PM
K2002
post May 6 2012, 10:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shzewei @ May 6 2012, 06:17 PM)
my red, where are u? i miss u so much~~~~~

Added on May 6, 2012, 6:19 pmuser posted image
1. vignesz
2. eistern
3. WhitE LighteR
4. my1508
5. ghost_301
6. huha
7. Junn
8. viperz982
9. ben3003
10. rich8833
11. acwatzzup
12. zephyr_1112
13. kungkai24
14. Nailofar
15. Sardonikas
16. Shzewei

1. kiapreve
2. Saya_Dhuang
3. fahrur_07
4. ShareDARK
5. Area51SE
6. X.SAN
7. odneliat
8. soonghm98
9. torres09
10. deepan84
11. istillmyself
12. ameiruddin
13. aisamuddin87
I will vote for picture number 1
K2002
post May 6 2012, 10:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ May 6 2012, 10:20 PM)
law of attraction works! keep thinking to plan on weekend to go see blue color preve at showroom and just now saw one at Sunway Pyramid WWQ79X! whose car is that? biggrin.gif
haha damn near my number..but i have 4 digits.
K2002
post May 6 2012, 10:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ixus @ May 6 2012, 10:30 PM)
hi guys. would u all switch on ur LED during daytime driving?
it is auto switch on when u adjust to auto mode..or if u want u can manual switch on...
but one thing i dislike is when the LED light start...the back of the car light also will on...
I really wish that only on LED without the back of the car light.

I prefer when i open small light plus LED light then only the back of the car light start to on. ...if not morning and afternoon the sun so bright i duno what for the back of the car got light unless i open the fog light at the back.
K2002
post May 6 2012, 10:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 6 2012, 10:31 PM)
any of u guys get the plate number by urself?

how much u guys pay for runner to get ur plate number?
if not mistaken. you no need to do anything. the runner will do once you book your car. the SA will liase with runner and usually they pay runner rm 50. you no need pay anything.
If you want take the number yourself visit JPJ your own and after get the number you want pay rm 250

please remember to think the number that you want then write it all down so that they can find for you. they don't know which number available or not. cause they cannot print out one whole list let you see which number not taken. u can try the running number or any of the futures numbers.

0.0395sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:51 PM