15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW V2, Marvel Universe / Avengers

TSdarkshadow
post Nov 18 2012, 11:15 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Nov 18 2012, 03:30 AM)
Is Marvel Diamond Select under this thread ?  tongue.gif
No .
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 25 2012, 08:07 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(sethreborn @ Nov 25 2012, 01:45 AM)
hey guys, wanted to show you what i just finished custom paint recently,
i give you ladies and gentleman:
custom MU Negative Zone Spider-Man, inspired by the Sideshow Collectible Negative Zone Spider-Man statue.
enjoy the pic and as always, positive criticisms are most welcomed. thank you again.
Nice paint job .Painting white can be a b**** sometimes .
TSdarkshadow
post Nov 25 2012, 07:38 PM

36 posts

Today's hauls .
Little buggers are pretty articulated for their size .

TSdarkshadow
post Dec 7 2012, 08:47 PM

36 posts

Today's haul .

Cranx ,just a heads up .Scarlet Witch is a nice addition to your crimson army .
I've created a short bio for her, just for fun .

Crimson Mistress is a proficient practitioner in the craft of creating illusions.
A talented performer in clubs and private parties ,she was by chance discovered by Cobra's own Crystal Ball ,himself a master in the art of hypnotism .

As a Cobra operative ,she was successful on several occasions in preventing the Joes' from thwarting Cobra's plans .

Cobra Commander was immensely impressed by her skills that he proclaimed Crimson Mistress as the leader of Cobra's urban Alley Viper unit .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 7 2012, 08:48 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 8 2012, 02:00 PM

36 posts

Let's make it a triple threat match with Zarana for a slugfest .
Yep ,this version truly does justice for Frank ,unlike the previous two dumbed downs .

Ha ,I spotted BW from afar .displayed on the upper shelf and accompanied by Fury .She was pleading with me to take her home so I simply complied .
Hmm ,I didn't notice the paint difference, not that I'm bothered with it .

TSdarkshadow
post Dec 10 2012, 09:52 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(jediwalker @ Dec 9 2012, 04:07 PM)
Great haul biggrin.gif i saw the fury u mentioned, but i couldnt bring myself to buy it tongue.gif
Thanks .Anything wrong with that Fury ?
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 10 2012, 01:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jediwalker @ Dec 10 2012, 11:53 AM)
the likeness is off.... the Fury from the IM battle pack is much nicer... with "leather" jacket some more
Yep ,IM2's Fury is the better choice as the Avenger's is merely a Winter Soldier repaint .
I think the pleather trench is presented for the first time on a 3.75" scale and available only with IM2 Fury's figure .

Added on December 10, 2012, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 10 2012, 12:13 PM)
I think we can make a BW clones vs the Multipack BW...lol. I have few BW from earlier release so this time spotted her at retail I gave her a pass. Buy too many also later make wife jelly. biggrin.gif

And of course the multipack BW was full of flaws especially the face detailing...beh tahan lo.
Wow ,BW clones huh .Thus far I have 5 BWs coz she's harder to find .
Yeah ,from what I've seen ,the single carded BW features better facial paintjob than the boxset .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 10 2012, 01:19 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 10 2012, 03:21 PM

36 posts

Not many lah .It's not even 10 . tongue.gif
Parkson is now offering Avengers single carded at RM29.50 but it's only for the earlier waves .
The single carded Chitauri features ball socket head ,ball hinged shoulders, hips and ankles .No elbows or knees joints ,hence pretty crappy .Skip it .
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 10 2012, 04:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 10 2012, 03:50 PM)
there's many loose avengers at amcorp yesterday n it's not the bootleg ver selling at RM20-39 INCLUDING nick fury n bw smile.gif
I suppose RM39 applies to Fury and BW .If only there are outlets in PG selling loose ,original figures .

Added on December 10, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 10 2012, 03:54 PM)
Ya know what? This Chiatauri feature more like a bootleg offering. When 1st spotted I was checking every angle in case of optical illusion. Gone online review found out the ugly truth.

Added on December 10, 2012, 3:58 pm

I didnt Amcorp yesterday but earlier weeks didnt noticed any. But since SW and Marvel Universe loose figurines appeared before, not surprisingly. These sellers have jalan to get loose figures. But usually they come without proper complete accessory or paintjob. Sometimes I would regard them as factory rejects.

Furthermore Hasbro price for action figures and its boxsets are high leading to ppl prefer to buy loose figures.
I spotted Chitauri last month ,and I too was scrutinizing the figure for those excluded joints as the picture behind the packaging do indicate them .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 10 2012, 04:04 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 10 2012, 10:59 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 10 2012, 04:29 PM)
And i thought the earlier Chitauri w flying machine deluxe pack was bad.

I know one store in Penang have many loose figures available.
Which store ?

Added on December 10, 2012, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 10 2012, 08:19 PM)
I saw it as well. Nick fury rm20, black widow rm20 for the one with bad eyes. Rm30 for the good one.
Wow ,a price difference of RM10 just for better eyes paintjob .

Added on December 10, 2012, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 10 2012, 09:18 PM)
very cool pictures and story. hehe. rclxms.gif
always love to see your huge collection of toys.
Thank you ,thank you .
I'm glad that you enjoyed them .So ,are you getting Scarlet ?

Added on December 10, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 10 2012, 09:22 PM)
actually i was quite surprised fury n bw is for only RM20...fury of course lack the accessory guns but u can get those guns elsewhere..bw some of them came complete with guns...this time they are nicely packed inside plastic wrappings. actually that is a typo..not rm39..RM30 biggrin.gif my bad..RM30 is for cap america smile.gif
Lacking weapons is not a big deal ,like you said .Main thing are no broken joints / bad paintjob .
RM30 is still a good deal ,for a popular figure .
I came across bootleg 6" Avengers ,I think it's a 4-5 figure pack selling around RM40 but the articulation ,paintjob and sculpting are horrendous .Bootleg Black Widow is truly a haggard looking figure .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 10 2012, 11:10 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 11 2012, 02:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
thinking to but can't find any yet. also looking for she hulk, hulk and grey hulk. Anyone selling?

anyway sharing some Jawares street fighters here. These are a lot of fun and I like that giant Sagat very much.

Have you tried TRU ?A case of MU and Avengers Wave 4 arrived last week at PG TRU so prolly there's more than one case arrived in KL's stores .
Do you have issues with your Street Fighters ?My Ken and Ryu suffer from very loose hips joints while the peg on Blanka's wrist was broken .

TSdarkshadow
post Dec 12 2012, 01:06 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Dec 11 2012, 06:56 PM)
Yup, have seen several places getting the new Avengers and MU wave ard KL and Klang VAlley...but not that I have went all over.

Darkshadow Dojo is the place where it offers many loose figures. Just like cranx, you too have many troopers...awesome!
LOL .That's funny .
You got me there .

Added on December 12, 2012, 1:07 am
QUOTE(AuRevoir @ Dec 11 2012, 11:58 PM)
Finally...managed to pick-up my haul  tongue.gif

Sorry for the poor picture quality, was using my BB  biggrin.gif

Great haul . thumbup.gif
How much is the GOTG boxset ?

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 12 2012, 01:07 AM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 12 2012, 04:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 12 2012, 03:48 PM)
it would be great if they do this for all other supposedly rare figures  brows.gif
Vision ,Archangel ,Cable ,Cyke...
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 14 2012, 06:20 PM

36 posts

More great MU figures next year . thumbup.gif
All 5 are must get .From the pic ,Puck doesn't seem articulated .

Meantime ,looking forward to the release of 2013 wave 1 .
Case breakdown ;

1x Silver Surfer
1x Psylocke
1x Incredible Hulk
1x Beta Ray Bill
1x Spider-Man Unlimited (regular or variant will ship randomly)
1x Shattered Dimension Spider-Man (regular or variant will ship randomly)
2x Blastaar (regular or possible clear 'blasting' forearm/hand variant - will ship randomly)
2x Professor X
2x Jubilee

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 14 2012, 06:21 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 18 2012, 04:33 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Dec 18 2012, 02:52 PM)

latest haul.
damn, with no joes to buy i am falling into another dark hole.  tongue.gif
Good haul .
So you're a Hulk collector...
Well in about 2 1/2 to 3 months ,there will be Joes .
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 21 2012, 05:05 PM

36 posts

Today's haul .

TSdarkshadow
post Dec 26 2012, 10:56 PM

36 posts

That's a comic cover but from a glance ,it sure look like a figure .

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 26 2012, 10:59 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 26 2012, 11:42 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 26 2012, 11:27 PM)
happy boxing day!
Nice figure ,but it's lacking much needed articulation . sad.gif
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 26 2012, 11:46 PM

36 posts

Iron Man 3 3 3/4" figs

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Dec 27 2012, 02:14 PM
TSdarkshadow
post Dec 26 2012, 11:58 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 26 2012, 11:47 PM)
For a static picture, it is perfectly fine for the time being. And oh, imagine the national anthem playing at the background. tongue.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 11:49 pm

All available at KL
Haha ,reminds me of the good ol school days .Berdiri tegak while singing Negaraku .
Say ,how much per fig in KL ?

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:38 PM