And for goodness sake it is the same old game engine that creaks... expect another mass negative rating on Metacritic this November.
Dissapointed.
Call of Duty Black Ops II, Release Date: November 13, 2012
May 2 2012, 06:50 PM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Oh mai - - what have they done to the Call of Duty series?
And for goodness sake it is the same old game engine that creaks... expect another mass negative rating on Metacritic this November. Dissapointed. |
May 2 2012, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 2 2012, 07:06 PM) Not so much of a huge risk, in my opinion. The futuristic setting is quite new and attracts many people i guess. Especially its Call of Duty series. It's a risk for the series as there has never been anything 'past' "Modern Warfare" timeline. BF tried it with BF2142 but didn't work out. The trailer did little to excite me. In fact, at this point I am most looking forward to see what "MoH Warfighter" can bring. And yes, the game engine is another reason to cringe... for yet another year. Treyarch has pushed themselves too far, and "Black Ops" remains in my opinion the peak of the CoD series. We will see how this one turns out, but for now, I tag it as a disappointment.But the fact that its still using the same old engine, the game looks quite terrible lol. its like a combination of IW2.0 and WaW engine. |
May 3 2012, 11:24 PM
Do note that Infinity Ward (or whatever they are called now) has been working on a non-CoD IP since they departed with Activison. That, is of great hopes it will be an awesome game, whether an fps game or not.
BO2 trailer was released what a day or two ago... and the number of dislikes on Youtube is alarmingly shocking with an almost all out barrage on "I'm not going to spend my money on yet another Activision annual profit increase" Yeah, right. On the day of launch expect to see a long line outside stores. But who knows, this could just be the first major CoD flop. Extremely popular, but then again even Paris Hilton is popular. |
Jun 10 2012, 12:26 PM
This was the E3 gameplay released a week ago. I almost fell asleep watching it. |
Aug 27 2012, 10:40 AM
Call of Duty: Black Ops II Gamescom Hands-On Preview
http://zoknowsgaming.com/2012/08/26/call-d...andson-preview/ Two new MP modes: QUOTE Multi-Team Deathmatch and Stronghold. The first of these was the most fun in my opinion – and is an idea I cant believe Infinity Ward or any of the other developers of the series hadn’t already come up with. Rather than just two teams facing each other, we were separated into 4 separate teams of four players and had to choose to either work together or all against each other. The small number of players in each team made for a much more cohesive team, whilst still allowing a large number of players on the map as a whole. The winning team got a special edition t-shirt, suffice to say that wasn’t my team. I did come in at the top in my own group of four though. Hmm... 4 separate teams, but you choose which team you want to work together and then finally (if it comes to it) choose to kill the other team's players until your team stands. Very, very interesting. I am not sure any other MP has done this? |
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:46 AM |